Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Bivy Hooded Vest

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 77 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Bivy Hooded Vest

4.4/5
True To Size
April 29, 2022

Looks good, needs a little more tech

I'm 5'3", 120 lbs. Ordered an XS (what I wear in most patagonia outerwear) but it was too tight to button shut over a sweatshirt. So I exchanged it for an S, but it fits a little loose with buttoned over a sweatshirt. It would be a little better fitting if there was a synch at the bottom of the vest like the ones for the down sweater... Read More jacket. Looks cute when not buttoned up

March 31, 2022

Warm lightweight Hoodie

I have been looking for a hooded vest to layer and this vest is perfect. Lightweight but warm and works well over sweaters and under a coat. Highly recommend.

March 28, 2022

Great vest

Warm and well fitted. The color is nice and unique - got many compliments from others

March 17, 2022

Nice

The size perfec nice colors and very comfortable.

March 15, 2022

Very warm, so comfortable, nearly perfect

Love this puffy vest in all its glory. Sizing is generous w the small, love the snaps, hood is cozy if you need a quick warm up. Pockets are great size. No cold back when sitting because the length is just right. Love this vest. Perfect for casual wear. My only suggestion is to add zippers to the pockets so I dont have to worry about what I put in ... Read Morethere.

March 15, 2022

So warm! And soft, and stylish.

I would buy this in more colors next year!

February 6, 2022

Super soft and warm

This is a beautiful vest that is soft and warm.

January 13, 2022

Perfect Fit

Really comfortable, warm and stylish. Couldnt ask for a better fit.

January 10, 2022

Very warm

I love this vest!! To be honest I didnt think I will love it this much!! I am a long time Patagonia customer and have always been very happy with my purchases!!

December 31, 2021

Warm and cozy!

So happy I finally decided to buy this vest. I was back and forth for a couple months due to the price, but it's worth every penny and I know it'll last for years. I normally wear L or XL in Patagonia, and went with XL in this. It's a little roomy, but like I can wear a fleece under without it being tight at all. The fabric in the po... Read Moreckets is awesome and helps keep my hands warm on cold days. I wish it had a zipper, but I've gotten used to the snaps, so that isn't a huge deal. I throw this on during chilly Minnesota mornings and it warms me right up without being too toasty. If you're on the fence, buy it. You'll be happy that you did!

December 29, 2021

Super cute and warm

I love the hood. It fits great! Im between a medium and large at times. I like a slightly tighter fit, and can still wear a thick shirt underneath! Love it

December 26, 2021

Best down vest ever

Patagonia products are are so well made and last forever, and this vest is more proof of that!

December 19, 2021

Love it!

This vest is amazing! So cute, cool, goes with everything, super warm. I love the light purple color!

December 2, 2021

Havent taken it off!

I love this thing. Got the blue with the detailing inside and it is amazing. I think Ive worn it every day since Ive got it! Super cozy, nice pockets though wish they had a zip to keep them closed. 10/10 recommend - Im 57 145

November 25, 2021

Looks great! Very warm

Great service all around! Makes it feel even better and makes the whole experience of wearing more enjoyable.

November 21, 2021

Redesign not as bad as people make it

I have the old design of this vest. I got a new one because I gained COVID weight. The redesign is not as bad as people make it out to be. The only part I miss is the zipper. It's a little slimmer than the original, but I like the look and it keeps me just as warm. I like that it's made from 100% recycled materials ... any way to decrease... Read More my footprint is a win for me.

November 16, 2021

Just right

Wonderful puff vest for raking leaves on those cool fall days.& walking the dog in the warmer fall afternoons!

October 20, 2021

Please go back to the older model!!!

I knew Patagonia had changed the fabric from the model of about 2 or 3 years ago, but I thought I would try again. The lack of a zipper is a major drawback as is the new shiny fabric. The huge patch pockets on the front are really unflattering as well as unattractive. It seems like they are making a cheaper garment, except for the price. I know thi... Read Mores is a common complaint, when are they going to change it back? I'm glad I have an older one. I won't bother to buy a new one until they revert. It's just too disappointing. All the good ones are on an auction website. If I had known, I would have gotten a second one when they were still great. Boo.

October 20, 2021

Warm Attractive Vest!

I love a hoody vest and this one fits the bill! Very warm, great construction, warm pockets, no need for zipper in my opinion as my last vest zipper broke irreparably, and good snaps. Love the look. Compliments!

October 19, 2021

A little boxy but beautiful print inside!

I wish there was a zipper, and the fit was a little more flattering. Its a little boxy looking and the hood is big, but its a beautiful color and print inside that shows in the front when its open a little

Response from Patagonia
October 25, 2021

Hi Jen, we're sorry to hear that the lack of a zipper has you bummed. If you find that it's too bothersome, please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

October 18, 2021

Hooded vest

First, I am a long-time purchaser of Patagonia. First jacket was gray fleece (1988?). And now more than ever, with Patagonias clear and strong stand on the environment and climate change (thank you!!), Patagonia is my first choice, my go-to. About this vest: I would prefer a zipper. But that did nothing stop me from buying this warm vest. Its one ... Read Moresize bigger (medium) than Id normally wear (small) but I wanted it to fit looser to accommodate more layers. The snaps work fine. Love the color, its snuggly warm and perfect for cool downs or warms ups, as needed.

October 6, 2021

Awesome fall Transition

Great color for fall. Trust me youll get complements

October 5, 2021

Love love love

Its cozy, easy to throw on over everything I own and the size is just big enough to go over things without looking ridiculous on me (Im short and busty). I did not want this to be fitted so I stayed with a size medium. I dont find it bulky. Pockets are soft which is super nice! It also has a zippered pocket on the inside which is great, but maybe s... Read Morenaps on the exterior pockets too next time? I love the colors of my green, navy and tan vest but the hood honestly is my favorite! The vest helps with chilly dog walk in the mornings when things are misty and cold. Its not an active piece of outerwear its just comfy and well made. It was the best birthday gift for myself !

October 4, 2021

Great vest!

It hasn't gotten too cold yet but this was the perfect layer over my flannel for a chilly outdoor movie night. It's very comfy and nice and warm around the torso. Cute, too! I normally wear a size small top (maybe xs in some brands) and bought this in a small - fits great.

September 22, 2021

Soft and warm

This is a beautiful vest. I travel to a lot of cold places (Michigan, Montana) and dont always want big heavy jacket. The medium was roomy but not too big enough room to layer underneath.

September 18, 2021

Very warm and comfortable

The color, the fit, and the style , love this vest!

September 15, 2021

a good in*vest*ment

I own a lot of vests of different weights and materials. This is a great addition, perfect for wearing to outdoor, socially distanced gatherings in the time of covid. My only negative is that the hood doesn't detach.

September 14, 2021

Perfect!

I love the fit of this vest, right length falls just bellow my hip line. Not too fitted or boxy. Love the burnt orange color and the floral inside. I can see we will grow old together.

September 11, 2021

Please go back to the old style

I ordered the two tone orange and the navy/tan. I could not get past 3 main details, so I decided to return them both. I am hoping next years version has the needed changes. I think the printed liner fabric is cute, but wish it stopped lower so that it is not visible at the collar area. I want the collar to be solid matching the outer fabric. The v... Read Moreisible busy liner print competed with the fjord shirt print. I also did not like the thin shiny material. Years past the Bivy was made out of a more durable non-shiny fabric. The Bivys snaps were not industrial feeling, they were shallow and popped open easily. Like others have suggested. PLEASE add back the zipper.

September 11, 2021

Super cute and warm.

I absolutely love this vest! Fits amazing, looks amazing. 5 7 130 pounds purchased a small and fits amazing.

September 6, 2021

Inconsistent sizing

I wanted to love this vest and was excited to see it on sale. I ordered a small as I have several Patagonia coats already, in size small. But this vest was too small. Also, the snaps were not as easy as they should be. Please aim for more consistent sizing! Such a disappointment and waste of resources.

Response from Patagonia
September 15, 2021

Hello Virginia, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on the sizing of the vest. We are sorry the item did not work out. We do value your satisfaction and you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. For future reference, we are happy to offer garment measurements, please do not hesitate to contact us.

September 3, 2021

Poor quality

Pros: Love the color and the lining. Hood has a good fit. True to size. Cons: Questionable workmanship. Rivet button fell off after one week of use so now it won't close. Wish there was a way to order replacement rivets without sending the item in for repair. Suggestions for Improvement: Would be better if reversible. Shiny material stains eas... Read Moreily. Would prefer deeper pockets with a better way to secure pocket contents since things are always falling out.

Response from Patagonia
September 14, 2021

Hello Lee, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our products are backed by Patagonia's Ironclad Guarantee and you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for a warranty evaluation or repair. While we do offer replacement trims such as zipper pulls, straps, ​buckles, snaps, etc., the rivet will require special tool to replace so it would be best that is is done by our Repair Department.

September 3, 2021

Just didnt suit me

Disclosure: Im a HUGE Patagonia user! But this Bivvy vest didnt work out for me. First the material even though (I knew it was recycled material) didn't look good on me. The sheen didnt compliment my skin. Then the buttons kept popping open. It was not strong enough to hold it closed. The fit was Not suitable at all. It felt very awkward on me... Read More. The neckline and the hood sat up too high. I own an original Bivvy and LOVE it and it was an XS. But this one just didnt work out. I tried to hang on to it for a day or two around the house but it just didnt work out. Please bring back the old Bivvy vest design - it was functional and I wore it all winter 2021! Thank you!

August 12, 2021

Excited!

I've been eyeing this piece for a few years now and finally went for it. It certainly isn't a performance layer, given its weight, but I'm looking forward to wearing it around town to keep toasty during the winter. While I oscillate between S and XS in many Patagonia items, the S was decidedly too big for me, even over other bulky la... Read Moreyers, so I had to return it for an xs.

July 23, 2021

Very comfortable

Very comfortable and warm vest. I really like the hood. I am 56 and 150lbs and a large fits perfectly with a sweater underneath it. Like others have mentioned it only snaps closed. Adding a zipper as well would be great idea.

April 29, 2021

LOVE, warm, stylish

I couldn't love this vest more and the floral detail on the inside sealed the deal for me. I'm 5'3 with a longish torso, small chest and 115 lbs and the XS fits perfect, the small was a little too big.

April 25, 2021

Super warm but heavy

I've been searching for a down vest with snaps. I can't seem to get a zipper to last for more than one season, and while Patagonia happily repairs my zippers, it's a hassle when your gear breaks down far from home. This vest fits the bill. It's super warm and the hood is practical. It's a little heavy and a I wish they woul... Read Mored have used lighter fabric. The yoke and hood fabric is heavy duty which seems unnecessary for a vest. Also the vest is kind of long and hangs out past the bottom of a rain jacket. The upshot - it will be great for work but too heavy to backpack with. The color is great - goes with everything.

April 3, 2021

Warm! Puffy too

I love this vest. The color is gorgeous, and the lining is a hidden treasure! I didn't realize how puffy it is, though, as I was hoping I could wear it while indoors as well. It wouldn't really work for that, but it clearly wasn't designed for that either. I do love it. The handwarmer pockets are a brilliant and much appreciated touc... Read Moreh.

April 1, 2021

Warm/Cute

Warm, thick. Would be nice if there was a zipper and buttons but still great quality

March 29, 2021

Just Right

Just right for these spring morning where I don't need a full coat but a little something to keep me warm.

March 1, 2021

So chic and comfy

Found this vest after searching endlessly for the perfect cut, fit and material. This vest is so perfect exactly what I had in mind. Very light yet super warm perfect for a day on errands or a cold weather mountain getaway! I am soo in love with my first vest I had to on and get a second different color! On thing Id ask would be for a zipper. It is... Read More only button down. Zipper or not I still love it and was not a deal breaker for me.

February 23, 2021

Not as good as previous years

I got last years or the year before's version of this vest. I really love it But when I got this year's I was very disappointed. To begin with, it seems like it has half the amount of down so it is very thin. Then they eliminated the zipper which was good because you could really seal the vest. Now it just has snaps. They also changed the... Read More pockets which are now huge on the front. The worst change is the fabric which is typical shiny down nylon, no the matte fabric they had before. The only good thing was the color (purple) and the cute lining. But that was not enough to justify keeping this vest which I would not describe as overpriced. It was expensive before but at least you had a quality garment. I was really bummed because I love my older vest and was looking forward to another one in a pretty purple.

February 15, 2021

great over heavier layer

Bought this to go over heavier wool sweaters and sweatshirts - its perfect. It has a slightly boxy fit per the description so order your regular size if you intend you wear it over heavier stuff. Looks great and wears well. Very warm. Exactly what I expected.

February 11, 2021

Best Vest Ever

I bought one of these vests and fell in love!! Immediately, I stalked wornwear.com for the older version with the zipper and bought that one plus another button down only Bivy. You won't look back after buying a Bivy. Classic and chic Patagonia all the way!

February 6, 2021

Pretty color but not as thick as before

I bought last year's vest and I love it! But they changed the fabric, pockets, closure, and weight. Instead of a "matte" fabric, it is a standard shiny nylon. In addition, it has huge pockets, but not side ones. The lack of a zipper just seems cheap, it only has a snap closure now. But to me the worst change is how thin it is! It see... Read Morems like half the down as last year's. The price should go down if it is not as good. The purple color is beautiful, but I'm disappointed. Make them like earlier versions.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Thank you for providing us with feedback on the Women's Bivy Hooded Vest. We changed the material that the vest was made out of originally to stay more true to the old 70's ski vests that inspired it's design. We doubled check on the down weight from last seasons version and both weigh in at 117 g's, so nothing has changed on that front! With that said, all of our items are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee, so if you'd like to make a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) you're more than welcome to!

January 31, 2021

High quality

Love my vest, very warm. Only issue I had was that it wont button up over the sisters (lol). I dont wear it buttoned so its okay, I love it anyway.

January 28, 2021

Good looking vest

Good looking, comfortable and feels warm. Wish it had a zipper in addition to the buttons, but I still recommend

January 22, 2021

Super warm and attractive

I bought this vest for Christmas for my sister in Oregon. She loves it. She also gets lots of compliments on it. I bought what I thought was this vest online and it was a fake. So I called Patagonia directly and a gentleman named Garrett helped me get the right vest. He was so awesome and very helpful. Thanks so much.....

January 22, 2021

Super warm and attractive

I bought this vest for Christmas for my sister in Oregon. She loves it. She also gets lots of compliments on it. I bought what I thought was this vest online and it was a fake. So I called Patagonia directly and a gentleman named Garrett helped me get the right vest. He was so awesome and very helpful. Thanks so much.....

January 21, 2021

Perfect layer

I bought this for field trips (situations where there are lots of starts and stops) and hiking in the Winter. The first time out, I was birding on a lakefront at 20 degrees windchill. It was an awesome addition. If I have one bit of feedback, not really a complaint, the snaps are a little inconvenient. But its a minor inconvenience at most.

January 21, 2021

Perfect layer

I bought this for field trips and hiking in the Winter. The first time out, I was birding on a lakefront at 20 degrees

January 21, 2021

Great fit

I absolutely love this vest. It fits true to form and its especially warm.. There is only one thing I wish were different, that it was reversible. Love the inside pattern... Two vests in one.

January 21, 2021

Great for Minnesota winter walks

I love this vest! The color is unique, almost a golden color. The hood is very effective at protecting me from the wind. The lining is so cute! One thing to change...add a zipper!

January 18, 2021

Amazing

I ABSOLUTELY love my vest. One of my favorite wardrobe items. Couldnt be happier about my purchase. I recommend it to anyone.

January 9, 2021

Quality

I heard great things about this vest so ordered it and felt it didnt hold up to the Patagonia standards I had loved. The fabric felt cheap and slippery. Just wasnt made as well as the older things I have gotten. Returned it

January 6, 2021

Exactly what youd expect

This vest is great with a nice zipper pocket inside (I always need a sealed pocket for something while out hiking). I am a pretty small human and Im happy with the S (usually Im an XS), but if you want a good fit Id go with the XS. The S is roomy so I can throw extra layers on but I think you'd be able to get away with that in a smaller size t... Read Moreoo. Only thing Id change is the outer pockets to have some kind of seal. Doing anything active, I don't really like putting things in those pockets for fear of them falling out. But no regrets here!

December 31, 2020

Vest

I bought this for my very active girlfriend and she loves it. The fit and warmth were immediately obvious. She was wearing it all night long.

December 31, 2020

Nice but where's the zipper?

I bought this for my wife for Christmas- she loves it. But I was very surprised to see no zipper on the front and no zippered outside pockets. I don't remember the last time I saw an item like this by Patagonia or anyone else without zippers. She did discover the zippered inside pocket and liked that. Other than that it's a beautiful piec... Read Moree and I know she'll wear it for years or decades.

December 24, 2020

In love

This vest is gorgeous and fits perfectly! I especially love the hood, and its print on the inside. I suppose the only bad thing I have to say is that it only has button closures and not a zipper. But it is far from a deal breaker!

December 22, 2020

Usual Patagonia quality, snaps gape at chest

I own the first variation of this vest which fits me well. I decided to try this variation knowing about the changes that had been made (materials, closure). I am an xs in everything at Patagonia (52, 120lbs, 32D chest, usually a size 0-2). The quality of this vest was excellent and it fit, but the placement of the snaps resulted in gaping over my ... Read Morechest. I do not have this issue with the previous zippered version so I returned this one. I did like the placement of the hand pockets as they are easy to use for warmth, but they do not close, so I wouldnt put anything in them you dont want to lose.

December 22, 2020

Love this Vest!

I love this new Patagonia vest. Not only is the inside color so attractive and simple yet great design, it fits well. I originally ordered an XS but exchanged for a S as I wanted a bit more room. I would normally wear an XS but wanted to wear something thick underneath. The exchange was such an easy online process and I received my new vest in just... Read More a few days, so fast! Patagonia continues to stand behind their products and I will buy again.

December 19, 2020

Snug and cozy

Fantastic vest for any layering needs. The older version had a zipper as well as snaps and I really miss the zipper! Otherwise this vest is amazing, has the ever important inside pocket and keeps me stylish!

December 18, 2020

Super warm!!!

This is my first Patagonia product. It exceeded my expectations is quality and warmth.

December 16, 2020

Improvement from previous years

I bought this at the beginning of the fall season, and its been on heavy rotation. Its an improvement from the previous years, many people complained that the rough fabric would collect dog hair and tons of fuzz. This year the fabric is smooth and I love it. I always buy a size up in this vest to layer underneath. Im usually a medium in many brands... Read More but like I said, this is a layering piece so I bought a large. I feel its also slightly more figure flattering than previous years as well. I would love another one of these!

December 8, 2020

Really wanted to love this vest, but the snaps didnt work for chest coverage.

I have the first iteration of this vest and love it. I purchased this newer vest knowing that it varied with the recycled materials and snaps and was okay with that until I tried it on. Unfortunately on my 32D chest, the snaps pull. I have always been an xs in Patagonia, and the vest otherwise fits well, although it isnt super loose considering it ... Read Moreis an outerwear piece. I tried it on with 3 layered shirts, all thin, and it fit over them. I did not try it over a fleece or sweatshirt, which is how Id usually wear it. The quality, design, fabric, etc are all excellent, and I love the pocket placement, but the snaps just wont work for me. A larger size may have fixed the problem, but as it fits well everywhere else (hips, waist, etc), I decided to just keep enjoying my older one and return this one. A zipper, more snaps, or more strategic snap placement at the chest would have made this vest a winner.

December 7, 2020

Very warm

I love this.

December 6, 2020

Super Warm + True to Size + Not for Bushwacking

I got this vest to wear in conjunction with heavyweight fleece tops to create the perfect balance of warmth and breathability on winter day hikes in the Midwest. I am 5'7", weigh approximately 130lbs and normally wear size small tops. This jacket works well worn over light - heavyweight tops. The fit is slightly contoured and does not app... Read Moreear "too boxy" like many vests. The hood is also cut great and stays put on your head without constricting your view too much. Warmth wise it has exceeded my expectations. Patagonia did a great job nailing out the down fill amount on this vest! It is super luxe and full. Personally, I was looking for a vest that I could wear when hiking off trail. The denier fabric for the main portion of this vest is very thin and could be easily torn by thorns and other undergrowth. So it will likely be more of an everyday piece for me that will also tag along for hikes where I know I will be sticking to the trails. My only gripe is that the stitching quality is less than I would have expected for a garment this expensive. Areas where they seamstress was supposed to create a smooth straight line are zig-zagged and have backpacks in the middle of the seam (not at the ends where they are supposed to be hidden). While it's definitely not a functional issue, it is definitly not what I expected aethetically from this company. Other than that, I've got a great vest that I will likely wear for years both in town and on the trail!

November 28, 2020

Not as warm and no zipper anymore

I bought the 2020 Hyssop Purple color and am returning it. I am disappointed. I have this vest from last year, in white and peach color, and there are so many things I dislike about the new improvements for 2020. 1) the vest doesnt have a zipper anymore! just buttons down the front. It takes longer to put on and isnt as warm. And this zipper-rem... Read Moreoval wasnt advertised on the Patagonia info for the vest as one of the changes. 2) there isnt as much down fill anymore in the vest. It is slimmer cut, slimmer in the torso, and not as much down, not nearly as warm as the older version. What I loved about the older version is how warm and cozy it is, compared to all my thinner slimmer active vests, I wear this vest when I just want to be cozy and warm, and now the new model doesnt do that anymore. 3) I dont like the new body fabric. Its the fabric of other vests I own that are meant to be lightweight and slim, just a thin mid layer. But this vest isnt styled like that, so why put that material onto it? Its just less durable. The old vest had the rugged durable nylon body fabric, which was so awesome to have a down product with a durable fabric that isnt going to tear. I am sick of my down coats with thin material snagging on blackberries and barbed wire. The vest does look well made and beautiful. I do LOVE the hyssop purple color combo. I hope Patagonia will remodel this vest back to the previous version (but with all 100% recycled nylon everywhere) soon in future, and in a beautiful color like this.

November 24, 2020

Why did they change the Bivy Vest?!

Welp, the Bivy was my favorite vest. I literally would buy every color in both styles (hooded and no hood) every winter. Now Patagonia doesn't even make the unhooded version, and they've changed the fabric and specs on the hooded version. Instead of the soft, brushed twill fabric that made the Bivy so different from other vests, the new v... Read Moreersion is a shiny rip stop type fabric. It changes the whole style of the vest from a cozy, knock around town look (that was perfect with a flannel) to something that now looks like every other vest. Hate it. And they got rid of the zipper so now it only snaps, whereas the older style had both. So disappointed.

November 22, 2020

Perfectly Flexible

Love that this vest provides so much warmth in its puffer style design. The texture inside the pockets keeps it feeling comfortable, plus its stylish inside the vest-includes a hidden chest pocket! 10/10 would recommend

November 19, 2020

Warm and Cozy!

I LOVE this vest! It's warm and cozy and lightweight. I got the wood brown color and the flowery pattern is beautiful with a vintage look to it. I also love the hood and deep pockets. Definitely recommend!

November 11, 2020

Disappointed

My husband buys me a new Bivy every year. This year he bought my girlfriend and I matching vests for the holidays and when they arrived I was disappointed to find they didn't look or feel anything like the previous years. I really miss the zipper, the coziness of the older ones and the more rugged fabric.

November 8, 2020

Light, comfy and soft pockets

I love this vest!! Colour (orange) is perfect and I love the flowery lining. Very lightweight and it has large, soft and comfortable pockets. And a hidden zipper pocket in the lining!

November 2, 2020

Great Vest!

Easy to clean and durable. Also nice to have the attached hood! Warm enough with a sweater or flannel underneath even for winter. Would love some more color options for the future!

October 20, 2020

Beautiful, warm and small

I am looking for a vest for late autumn in Minnesota, before I need a jacket, for hiking in the woods and general wear (errands, neighborhood walks). I'm a standard M/8/36C and with a sweatshirt underneath this vest is tight. I will ask for a L for Christmas. Pockets are super soft and deep.

October 1, 2020

Absolutely love this vest

got it just in time for vest season!!!!

August 25, 2020

New outer fabric is not as nice as the previous soft canvas

Not sure why they changed the fabric on the bivys to this more synthetic sticky one, but the super-soft canvas on the older models was much cosier and rugged than this plastic feeling shiny one.

Response from Patagonia
November 2, 2020

Hello AJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. In the current iteration of the Women's Bivy Hooded Vest for fall 2020, we were able to significantly increase the recycled content of the fabric and the garment now features 100% recycled nylon canvas.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches