Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Mountain View Windbreaker Jacket

Write Your Review

4.9 /5

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Mountain View Windbreaker Jacket

4.9
Kinda Large
July 30, 2020

Love this Jacket

This is my new favorite jacket. I bought it to bring on a summer trip to Maine, and it is the perfect layer to pull on when it begins to cool off at night or when I'm riding on a boat and want to block out the wind. I think it will be great for biking and camping trips as well. The jacket is soft and comfy, can fill in for a rain jacket in a p... Read Moreinch, and is nice enough to wear out as a casual layer. The fit is loose, but I like it (the way it is pictured on the model is accurate). As others have noted, the sleeves are long -- I think they were designed that way intentionally so they can be rolled up to reveal the reflective tape inside while biking. I have long arms, so the sleeves are only a bit too long on me, and I got used to the fit quickly. Overall, I love the jacket and plan to get a lot of use out of it.

June 17, 2020

Obsessed

I love this jacket so much. It is a little baggy but I like it like that, and the tie at the bottom allows me to tighten it to make it more fitted. I wear it all the time and it is so comfortable. Its a great jacket for hiking or casual wear.

October 5, 2019

Love this jacket

This jacket is great for my hiking and casual wear yet stylish enough for general use. It is comfortable and the perfect weight. The pockets are great. I love it.

September 24, 2019

Love my Mountain View

Broke it out yesterday for the first time and had to wear again today. I'd been eyeing it for months before pulling the trigger to purchase it and boy am I glad I did it!

August 29, 2019

Perfect windbreaker

The weight/softness of the material and stash-able hood are amazing. The sleeves are a tad long, but I like to cover my hands so they’re perfect for me. I’m 5’7” 130ish and got a size M

August 12, 2019

Dress it up, Dress it down

Jacket is perfect for a mountain bike ride and great to wear for beers after. Good weight to wear alone or with a layer.

August 10, 2019

It's awesome!!

The jacket is so versatile! I love the pockets that are big enough. I love that I can store the hood easily! A great product!

May 23, 2019

Great, but a little big

I bought this for windy summer days in Iowa, and while it’s far more lightweight than other brands and a very effective windbreaker, the sleeves seem way too long. I am a short person, so maybe this is just a me problem, but when my arms are at my sides the sleeves completely cover my hands. I wish there was a way to tighten the cuffs on the sleeve... Read Mores so I don’t look like a toddler wearing her mom’s jacket. Torso-wise, the length is perfect- hits right at my hips, which is also uncommon for me. Overall, I like it, but the sleeves are just kind of a nuisance in such an expensive jacket

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles with fit! If you decide you want to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this jacket, we'd be happy to receive it back as we want to make sure you are entirely satisfied. Let us know if you'd like any [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this.

May 8, 2019

Perfect spring weight windbreaker!

I give the construction and fit five stars. The one thing I would change is making the elastic around the wrists a bit snugger to keep the sleeves in place. I always wonder though about a breast height zipper pocket on a woman's jacket...why?

May 7, 2019

LOVE this jacket!

It is so comfy, and the perfect thickness. It's a great light jacket for when it is cool outside. I also love the fit- it's more of a relaxed fit, and has enough space if you want to wear some layers.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches