Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Mountain View Windbreaker Jacket

Write Your Review

4.8 /5

Filter Reviews

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Mountain View Windbreaker Jacket

4.8
Kinda Large
February 26, 2021

for cool days

not good for cold days unless you have a long sleeve underneath

January 1, 2021

Super comfy/stylish

Got the stone blue color and it's really cute! Good for breezy days, rainy days, or just a regular day. Love that you can store the hood under a collar if you don't need it/want it showing. One of my favorite purchases from patagonia

December 1, 2020

Love this jacket for outdoor activities or casual wear

Got this couple years ago. Ive worn it in Hawaii where it drizzles like every minute! I love the hood that can be stowed away, the zippered pockets and the fabric both outer and inner layer. I really like that its not too heavy for spring but also good enough for cooler days hiking in upstate NY and Maine in the Fall. Ive worn it almost everywhere ... Read Morein the last 2 years and very happy with this I had to write a review couple years later!

November 9, 2020

Cute, recommend for warmer climates

I love this jacket - I purchased the green in a size up because I liked the draping of a larger fit. It does already run a little larger, so it's perfect for layering and looking very casual. I love using this as a travel jacket - it's not warm enough to wear alone to keep me warm on a plane. I love it, but it's definitely better sui... Read Moreted for a warmer climate region for lightly cool days. The fabric texture on the inside is divine - this material is so soft and sold me easily. In light rain showers it keeps me dry with limited exposure.

October 7, 2020

Great quality, yet the hood is a design flaw

My wife and I went for a hike on this blustery day. The jacket was perfect at keeping the wind at bay, except the hood would not stay on her head?! It has no method to tie it up, to keep it on her head?. The elastic does not provide any value. So now disappointed in the "Windbreaker" Jacket - are you supposed to wear a helmet? The arm len... Read Moregth is perfect - you can roll up the sleeves as advertised to reveal the reflective tape. Disappointed

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2020

Tommy, we're so sorry about the disappointing jacket hood. Please know that your purchase is absolutely covered under our Ironclad Guarantee, so don't hesitate to reach out for [assistance](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return or exchange it.

July 30, 2020

Love this Jacket

This is my new favorite jacket. I bought it to bring on a summer trip to Maine, and it is the perfect layer to pull on when it begins to cool off at night or when I'm riding on a boat and want to block out the wind. I think it will be great for biking and camping trips as well. The jacket is soft and comfy, can fill in for a rain jacket in a p... Read Moreinch, and is nice enough to wear out as a casual layer. The fit is loose, but I like it (the way it is pictured on the model is accurate). As others have noted, the sleeves are long -- I think they were designed that way intentionally so they can be rolled up to reveal the reflective tape inside while biking. I have long arms, so the sleeves are only a bit too long on me, and I got used to the fit quickly. Overall, I love the jacket and plan to get a lot of use out of it.

June 17, 2020

Obsessed

I love this jacket so much. It is a little baggy but I like it like that, and the tie at the bottom allows me to tighten it to make it more fitted. I wear it all the time and it is so comfortable. Its a great jacket for hiking or casual wear.

October 5, 2019

Love this jacket

This jacket is great for my hiking and casual wear yet stylish enough for general use. It is comfortable and the perfect weight. The pockets are great. I love it.

September 24, 2019

Love my Mountain View

Broke it out yesterday for the first time and had to wear again today. I'd been eyeing it for months before pulling the trigger to purchase it and boy am I glad I did it!

August 29, 2019

Perfect windbreaker

The weight/softness of the material and stash-able hood are amazing. The sleeves are a tad long, but I like to cover my hands so they’re perfect for me. I’m 5’7” 130ish and got a size M

August 12, 2019

Dress it up, Dress it down

Jacket is perfect for a mountain bike ride and great to wear for beers after. Good weight to wear alone or with a layer.

August 10, 2019

It's awesome!!

The jacket is so versatile! I love the pockets that are big enough. I love that I can store the hood easily! A great product!

May 23, 2019

Great, but a little big

I bought this for windy summer days in Iowa, and while it’s far more lightweight than other brands and a very effective windbreaker, the sleeves seem way too long. I am a short person, so maybe this is just a me problem, but when my arms are at my sides the sleeves completely cover my hands. I wish there was a way to tighten the cuffs on the sleeve... Read Mores so I don’t look like a toddler wearing her mom’s jacket. Torso-wise, the length is perfect- hits right at my hips, which is also uncommon for me. Overall, I like it, but the sleeves are just kind of a nuisance in such an expensive jacket

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles with fit! If you decide you want to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this jacket, we'd be happy to receive it back as we want to make sure you are entirely satisfied. Let us know if you'd like any [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this.

May 8, 2019

Perfect spring weight windbreaker!

I give the construction and fit five stars. The one thing I would change is making the elastic around the wrists a bit snugger to keep the sleeves in place. I always wonder though about a breast height zipper pocket on a woman's jacket...why?

May 7, 2019

LOVE this jacket!

It is so comfy, and the perfect thickness. It's a great light jacket for when it is cool outside. I also love the fit- it's more of a relaxed fit, and has enough space if you want to wear some layers.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches