Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Tin Shed Work Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7 /5

Filter Reviews

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Tin Shed Work Jacket

4.7
Kinda Large
July 20, 2020

Nice jacket but runs large

I love most all Patagonia fleece, and this one attracted me due to the more durable outside shell material that would be abrasive resistant at work. The jacket was on sale and the only remainig size was an XL so I went with it, typically I run XL or Large Tall. The jacket ran large in the shoulders, but really large in the mid-section. Will likely ... Read Morelook for a Large to order if the jacket remains in the line-up.

June 19, 2020

Bald Buckeye

Great jacket.

April 24, 2020

Buy This Jacket!!

I wasn't going to buy this jacket. Had it not been on sale I might have missed out. It kept catching my eye during the end of the year sale. Ultimately on the last day of the sale I pulled the trigger and yay for me. This is my favorite coat... jacket... whatever! Warm, roomy, comfortable... you name it. Buy this Jacket!!!

April 24, 2020

Annoying Zipper!

The absence of the zipper flap is annoying and painful. The zipper chafes my chin and sometimes it catches my stubble. It is not very warm and the absence of said flap lets some cold air in. I do think it was designed to be worn under long sleeved shirts. It looks good and the material looks tough i just have to wear without zipping all the way wit... Read Moreh the collar down.

Response from Patagonia
April 28, 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Ryan! We designed this to be a light outer layer or mid-layer, but if you find the zipper or lack of warmth to be a deal-breaker, we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the jacket under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

March 23, 2020

Excellent work jacket. Period.

Cannot say enough good about this jacket. I use it as a work jacket as an electrician for a solar installer in northern New England. The fleece inside is real soft and comfortable; the shell breathes well but also keeps the heat in when needed. It's light in weight and I really like the sporty strealined look even with a few layers on undernea... Read Moreth, as compared to other companies work jackets that are much bulkier and feels like I am the Marshallow Man. My shoulders are wider than guys of my build usually have so I am often checking outdoor garments for wide enough shoulders and long enough sleeves. I need to be able to swing a hammer and crouch down to run conduit outside in the middle of winter and this jacket goes a long way to keep me warm without the bulk. Even on the coldest days, I usually run an R1 base layer, a polartec vest with a high collar, a Synchilla fleece or hoodie, and this jacket on top and I have very few if any problems staying warm. Highly recommend.

March 14, 2020

Awkward Cut

I normally wear an XL but based on some of the reviews about the sizing I went with a L. The sleeve length was about right, when reaching overhead the edge of the cuff is right at the bone bump at the wrist. The shoulders were a bit tight. I wear a suit size 46 and on this jacket could feel the fabric stretch taunt even though I was only wearing a ... Read MoreT-shirt underneath. The material seems about right for those looking for something that can block the wind, a medium insulation capacity and has a medium degree of water repellency. Its at the waist were the problem is. The knit fabric at the waist is left relaxed and has limited elastic to draw the waist of the jacket in to reduce the air gap. There is no other way to cinch the hem in. I have a 36 waist and it seemed the cut of the jacket was made for someone that has a waist of 40 or so. I ended up returning the jacket due to the fit.

March 11, 2020

Great Jacket

I want to start off by saying that I am 6'2" (in case you missed that), and 310 lbs with an athletic build (think football lineman). I usually am snug with most other company's 2xl, but this jacket is just the right amount of loose that I can fit a base layer and a sweater/sweatshirt underneath if the climate calls for it. I live in ... Read MorePA where moisture plays a part in our winters. I have only gotten to use this jacket in 30+ degree temps, and it has held up like a champ. The pockets are super generous and cozy. This is a very well made product. The only thing I could see being an issue for some people is that the bottom may "bunch up", or be "too long", but that is the design of the jacket. I am thinking of buying the blue one next go around. Thank you Patagonia for a tremendous, environmentally friendly product.

March 2, 2020

Great Jacket

This is a great jacket but I am rarely clean shaven so really wish it had a "zipper garage"

February 29, 2020

Amazing Quality

What a great jacket. It functions both as a jacket you can layer over a sweater and as a "track jacket" you can wear while working out/ cooling down after a workout. This is an amazing product with plenty of uses and also, due to its stretch, is really flattering. I plan to continue wearing this for years to come.

February 20, 2020

best for winter

after reading reviews here.. bought it and never regret it. warm and sleek. im 5'8, 170lbs and small fit perfectly.

December 24, 2019

Great Jacket.

Nice roomy fit. Not too big, but just right when you need to layer. Keeps the wind out. Great all purpose jacket.

November 22, 2019

Great Jacket

I live up high in Colorado and this is a great winter Jacket. I think I'm the only person in town not wearing some sort of highloft "puffy" jacket. The jacket is warm and has a nice abrasion resistant exterior that makes it great for stacking wood and shoveling. It has a nice retro look. I ususally wear all large jackets but I got a ... Read Moremedium in this jacket and it fits perfectly so make sure you check that. Love the work wear and Tinshed series. Nice work from Patagonia again!

November 22, 2019

Outstanding Product

Quality of the jacket is top notch. When I initially received it, the jacket appeared thinner than what I had expected, even with the shearling-like interior and shell exterior; however, I took it out in the Chicago winter weather and it held up like a champ. Technology is allowing jackets to get smaller and lighter while maintaining their warming ... Read Morecapabilities. The jacket runs a bit larger as I typically order Patagonia mediums, but in this instance I ordered a small based off the item description and other reviews. This will definitely be a go to piece in my collection.

November 6, 2019

Great jacket so far.

It’s very well made like I would have expected. It hasn’t gotten too cold yet but I can tell that it will block wind/rain enough to be a daily wearer for most of the upcoming New England winter days.

November 4, 2019

Jacket

Great Jacket, fits perfectly

October 25, 2019

Great work jacket

5 stars to Patagonia for this one. Normally I'm a regular medium but I went small for this and it fits perfectly. I didn't want to layer underneath as there's a cosy pile lining in both body and arms which is warm enough for work. Patagonia customer service were really helpful with my questions (like what are the measurements - 22 in... Read Moreches across for size small, armpit to armpit). It's also good to note that this jacket is very wind resistant which makes it great for working both indoors and out. Outer material feels tough and is tough. Previously I bought cheap fleeces which wore out quickly, this one I know will last a long time. I like the elasticated cuffs and hem - means I don't have to worry about snagging on rough edges. I like the chest pocket - it's good for safety glasses, reading glasses, hat, work gloves, anything else you can think of. Hand pockets are generous and great for warming cold hands. In fact this jacket is so good I can't think of a single improvement, only an additional variant, I would buy a hooded version of this as well for times when I was working for long periods outdoors (what are the chances please Patagonia?)

September 16, 2019

Great looking, solid construction

This, my first purchase from Patagonia, will make me a repeat customer. The workmanship and material is of impeccable quality. The jacket itself is very warm and looks great.

September 6, 2019

Well made. Comfortable. Great looking.

Just arrived today. Jacket is extremely well made. Comfortable. Extremely durable. Will be wearing this jacket for years.

July 13, 2019

Well built

Tough, warm, excellent fit. Tough for field work or in the thick cover on trail. Took this bad boy on the Border Route trail in the BWCAW. 33 miles in two days of abrasion resistance. Tough. This one is a real winner! Thanks California folks!

May 8, 2019

You know it's good when everyone asks about it.

"Why do you always wear Patagonia?" I get this all the time. From my hat selection to my shirts, to my fleece and heavy Tin Shed jacket, everyone always wants to know why Patagonia is my go-to brand. I certainly love their environmental policies and sustainable business practices, but more than that, it's practical: the wear and t... Read Moreear is bar none the best out there, the cost is perfect for how long it lasts, and if you can ever try something on and have it feel like magic, buy it. Paddy is my fave; should be everyone's too 🙌

March 20, 2018

great materials but poor fit

I returned this jacket as the fit was so wierd. I am 6'2" and weigh 190,the sleeve length was too short and the waist was 50"

December 23, 2017

Solid work jacket

I use this jacket mainly for work in the mountains and its been able to stay perfectly comfortable thus far. I see this fleece ending up being a staple of my work kit based on the expected durability and its overall coziness. It is a very very comfy inside yet feels solid and durable on the outside. Fit is on the large size. I normally wear an XL b... Read Moreut feel loose even in a Large in this one. Doesn't really need the pocket on the front as it is a little too deep.

August 14, 2017

Rugged jacket!

I've worn this jacket for the last year at work,mostly building boats. My favorite part are the generous work pockets-super handy! The fit is a bit large,but doesn't feel bulky and actually helps with movement. Another great product from Patagonia!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches