Back to Product

Patagonia Men's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Work Vest

Write Your Review

4.76 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 37 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Work Vest

4.76
Kinda Large
May 3, 2020

A Home Run

First, a huge thanks to Patagonia for switching to sturdy paper shipping packages! This vest is fantastic for cool mornings and evenings in my studio, yet looks good enough to wear under a sport-coat for meetings. Beautifully made with nice detail. Very happy! I ordered a small even though I never buy small-sized garments and it fits perfectly on a... Read More lean frame with t-shirt or button-down underneath.

February 27, 2020

Excellent!

I've gotten in the habit of wearing a fleece vest just in general, but I've wanted to start moving to sustainable fabrics for some time. When the fleece finally wore out, I opted for this hemp vest, and I am elated. Comfortable, perfectly sized. I normally wear tall sizes, and was concerned that this vest didn't have that option, but... Read More I'm fortunate to live near a Patagonia store, so got to try it on first. My one recommendation, and it's a minor one, is that it would benefit from a a two-way zipper. When sitting with the vest zipped, the vest doesn't lay well.

December 31, 2019

Handsome vest

Purchased this vest for myself as an early Christmas present, I know, selfish. Like the soft hand of the exterior fabric, hope it weathers in, and looks better with age. Pretty toasty with a long sleeve shirt underneath. Love the pocket placement. Long tail is nice for keeping my backside warm. Nice addition to my vest collection.

December 31, 2019

amazing vest!

bought for my dad! he is 5’8” about 190. bought large. he loves it. good fit. he likes things kind of loose for wearing other hoodies or thicker clothes underneath.

December 28, 2019

Great vest

Bought as a present. He loved it.

December 27, 2019

Gift for my son, who

Gift for my son, who as a fish and wildlife employee , spends most of his time in the field.

December 18, 2019

Vest

Great fit and super warm/comfy. Disappointed it doesn’t have internal pocket and the outside chest pocket is barely large enough to fit an iPhone 11.

December 5, 2019

Hemp Vest

This vest is holding up to some rough & tough work environments, as well as a motorcycle riding vest and the rear pocket is tops!! one thing that gets in the way is the long rear but flap which I might send to the tailor to shorten, I wear a work belt and it gets a bit bulky in the rear when wearing a walkie and tool pouches. this fit in line w... Read Moreith the Hemp work products, if you plan to layer, size up.

December 4, 2019

Super Vest

Top Notch vest that keeps me very comfortable and unrestricted while framing 2x4’s, crawling in cold attics running wires, shoveling snow or just banging around outdoors. Have been wearing everyday for past 3 weeks since the cast on my hand prevents me from wearing anything with a sleeve and with temps in 20’s and snow I haven’t missed a beat! Supe... Read Morer rugged construction won’t fail even if the bones in my body do! Well done P!

November 29, 2019

Awesome work vest

A joy to work in, but size down. I generally wear a medium in Patagonia shirts, and a small in Patagonia jackets, but an xs in this vest fits perfectly.

November 23, 2019

Work Vest

Does what its supposed to do and seems like it will hold up. Great pockets and warm.

November 11, 2019

Nice vest, fit runs slightly big

Love the design of this vest. This fit seems to run a little big or maybe a little baggy. Bought a medium. I am 5-11, 155lbs. Tried on a small the other day at the store and it was a little snug, so I am guessing going on the bigger side might be better. Wish the hand pockets were zippered as well and also the main enclosure zipper was brass, not p... Read Morelastic, for durability. I noticed the ranch jacket has a brass zipper. But overall recommended.

November 10, 2019

Awesome vest. I get lots

Awesome vest. I get lots of compliments on it. Love the back pocket. Has good weight to it and is true to size

November 9, 2019

Canvas Hemp Vest

Perfect fit for layering & work. Stylish to also wear anywhere.... high quality construction/materials, got the “black” vest. Gonna get a brown one now. I know, I’m terrible. It’s Patagonia, you get what you pay for. I’ve had cheaper vests same idea, the lining was cheap and made the vest too bulky. This is perfect.

November 7, 2019

work clothes

great work vest and pants

November 5, 2019

Work vest

I was looking for a lightweight insulated vest to wear when working in the yard. This fit the bill perfectly. I already have the hemp canvas work pants-which are amazing, so the vest was a no brainer.

November 4, 2019

Super Vest

5 stars for looks and function, a difficult combo in work clothes. Got the black and looks better with each washing. Warm, great pocketry, and good flexibility. My wife thinks it looks great too. I am 5'11" and 175 and the medium fits perfect over a layer or two.

November 3, 2019

Vest

The product was everything I expected it to be as for quality and presentation

October 23, 2019

Like it

Like it

October 17, 2019

Love it.

Lots of compliments on this piece. Fits great and my favorite combo is layering the Merino Air Hoodie underneath. Love the hidden back pocket! So functional and can fit a lot of stuff (bike lock, extra layer, phone, keys, wallet, water bottle, etc). Will have this for the rest of my life!

October 15, 2019

Versatile

This vest fits perfect, I read reviews prior to purchasing and learned to order a size smaller than my usual size. I usually wear a large but purchased a medium and it fits perfectly with just enough room to wear a sweatshirt beneath it. I’m 6’ 1” and 170 lbs.

August 28, 2019

Top Notch Work Vest !

This is my second hemp canvas vest I purchased. It’s my go to piece in the fall and winter. It looks good it’s durable and well made. It’s great having the large zippered pocket on the back for work gloves. I am really digging the work wear line. I recommend the jacket or the vest . I hope they make a non-lined canvas jacket for the warmer months .... Read More

August 18, 2019

Medium size snug (with bottom

Medium size snug (with bottom especially limiting movement and ability to use for work); large size ok in shoulders, but with huge, loose back. Seems like a good product, but for weird sizing.

Response from Patagonia
August 29, 2019

We are sorry to hear the troubles with sizing on this vest. Our Work Wear line is sized a bit different than our other items as we make most items in a "relaxed" fit. That may be why you are experiencing some sizing troubles. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us and we are happy to help if you have any [questions](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact).

August 15, 2019

Men’s hemp vest

Great fabric. Holds up well against all things thorny, shaggy, scratchy when in the hills plus has plenty of pockets for the essentials.

August 10, 2019

Nice Shirt

Great shirt. Sturdy and stylish.

May 9, 2019

Durable and comfortable

I bought this vest because I needed something for cooler days but needed it to be durable and have a exterior surface that would shed debris. This vest fit the bill. I have lots of other vests that I love but they are all fleece on the outside and when hiking through high brush I come out the other side covered with seeds and debris. This vest shed... Read Mores all the pokey stuff. I sized down so it would be trim fit and it is exactly that. The bonus I wasn't counting on was how good it looks. Thank you Patagonia for another quality product.

May 9, 2019

Mens All Season Hemp Canvas Vest

Great vest, well made, looks good, feels good, but...I'm 5'11", 175 lbs., I ordered a medium and it was too big. I traded it for a small and it fits snug but better...the first time in my LIFE I've worn a small anything!

May 8, 2019

Hemp Vest

It’s like the designers are city kids, with limited working experience. The back zipper pouch is an outdated design. Nobody ever uses that pocket. The side pockets have no depth, so most things you put in them fall out. A pencil pocket? Really? Designed for some urban hipster look, rather than full functionality. Would not have bought it if I c... Read Moreould have tried it on first.

May 8, 2019

Fantastic product! Offers great protection

Fantastic product! Offers great protection while working.

May 8, 2019

Hemp Vest

Absolutely awesome. Currently my favorite piece of clothing.

May 8, 2019

The Goldilocks Vest

This vest is "just right" in so many ways and not quite in one way: size. I'm stuck between the medium (5'9, 180 pounds) and the large. I swim in the large and the medium encourages me to downscale my lunches. It's just barely snug with fleece underneath but feels way too good to live without. Total quality.

March 7, 2019

My favorite Patagonia item

I bought this because my work shirts lack storage space and thought this might be a solution. I never expected I’d love it as much as I do. Now I can’t imagine working in the winter without it. It’s tough and useful. Well-constructed and just the right heft. Something I don’t need to shed if my work takes me indoors. I use the pockets constantly. T... Read Morehe rear pocket Is my favorite. It holds gloves, paperwork, even a beanie. I throw this over a warm, wicking zip-neck base-layer and it fits loosely and comfortably.

January 9, 2019

Would be better as a jacket

I think this would be a near perfect jacket with sleeves and a collar. It’s the perfect weight with the right amount of lining. There’s just something about it that doesn’t work as a vest. Just feels awkward. And no inside pocket.

November 16, 2018

The real deal

I have a closet full of Patagonia gear but this is the first piece I have taken the time to review...and it's the real deal. I was looking for a true work vest I could wear on the farm but that would also look good when I went into town and this does the trick The vest looks great and feels like it will hold up to actual work. I love the big ... Read Moreback pocket for gloves or even a quick place to stash a tool. I like that the neck lays flat. Sizing: this was one of my biggest concerns. I'm a solid 5'9 165lbs. 99% of my Patagonia tops/jackets are a size medium. I do have a few size small Snap T pullovers that I wear when I want a more "fitted" look. I bought this vest in a small and I like the fit. I am in no way "swimming" in the small. It's a nice close fit over a hoody but with plenty of range of motion (swinging an axe or working with hands above my head). I ordered online, but would be interested in how a medium fit if I had a chance to try one on. Bottom line for me, I don't think these vests run as big as some of the Patagonia workwear line implies. I bought the black (wanted Khaki, but it was sold out). This is a daily wear for me at this point.

September 5, 2018

Tough, comfortable, my new favorite

As a dedicated vest-wearer for decades, and a fan of Patagonia, I often lamented the silky/shiny nature of most of the offerings. This vest, however, is exactly what I've been hoping for. Tough as you'll ever need, but as soft as you could ask for - this things has plenty of pockets and is my new instant favorite weather I'm hiking o... Read Morer taking my lady for (casual) dinner. It fits a bit loosely, but is designed that way for layering and mobility. My only suggestion is an inside pocket, but that is not a deal breaker...and this thing is truly excellent even without one.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches