Back to Product

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Chore Coat

Write Your Review

4.3 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Chore Coat

4.3
True To Size
June 17, 2020

Great casual little work jacket!

I love this casual jacket! It's light (not lined) and perfect for cool evenings and will be a good transition piece for fall. I usually wear an XS and this fit perfectly, loose enough to be comfy and roomy but not baggy.

May 24, 2020

Perfect mild weather work jacket

I really, really love this jacket! It's perfect for warm weather or layering over a sweatshirt or hoodie if temps are a little bit chilly. I wear it while doing chores on our ranch: tending horses, goats, and alpacas; mucking stalls; gardening; doing dirty jobs. It is comfortable and tough. The fabric is flexible and soft, but not vulnerable t... Read Moreo snagging on sharp stuff. It washes up great and does NOT shrink! I've been wearing it every day this spring at our place in the Pacific Northwest.

November 26, 2019

Fit is a bit large but love the jacket!

I'm normally a XL or even XXL but the fit of this jacket was large and exchanged for a Large. Great Jacket

November 24, 2019

Women's all season hemp chore coat

This coat is getting a workout just about every day on my farm (I own and run an organic crop and sheep/goat/chicken farm in Ohio). It is durable and sturdy, and the large is loose enough for me to wear over a hoodie on the cooler days. I did have to roll the cuffs up, but I may just have short arms. Being a straight line coat, and me having hips,... Read More I can't easily button it all the way down, and if I have on layers, there's no way those bottom buttons can be fastened. That doesn't really bother me, but it might some people. I also appreciate that it is hemp and fair trade certified.

November 20, 2019

Disappointed

Looked well made. I am of average build, 5’6”, 138 pounds. I bought a medium. The sleeves were way too long. The body of the jacket had too much bulk and was shapeless. Nice green color and again well made.

November 17, 2019

Fantastic Coat

I was looking for a lightweight, unlined jacket and this fit the bill. Well built and when dressed up with a scarf, I received many compliments. I normally wear and XL in Patagonia and found the L to be the correct size in this item.

November 14, 2019

It cannot really be called

It cannot really be called a coat...more like a shirt. Way too thin!

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Macy, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the coat. It doesn't have any insulation so it's not the warmest canvas coat we offer. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you'r welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). If you're interested in something similar with insulation we'd suggest taking a look at the [Women's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Barn Coat](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-iron-forge-hemp-canvas-barn-coat/27800.html?dwvar_27800_color=DKAS&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=womens%2Bcanvas%2Bcoat&lang=en_US&start=1).

November 8, 2019

Boxy

I wanted to love this coat. It runs big which I was happy about so that I could layer. However, this was still very big on top of a large bulky sweater. It has no shape and the pockets sat in an odd spot for me. I am returning it.

November 4, 2019

Very nice...

I am 5'1" with 36D bust and the medium fits perfectly. The sleeves are long for me, so I roll the cuffs..not a biggy for me. It washes and dries beautifully, becoming so soft and comfortable.

October 31, 2019

Fall Staple

I LOVE the fit of this coat! After reading the reviews I went with size small even though sometimes I'm a medium because I like clothes more baggy. I'm glad I did because it still had the perfect amount of room to be able to layer. One thing I will say is I would not call this a "coat." It's a very thin material and much mo... Read Morere of a work shirt.

October 31, 2019

Perfect.

It’s eco-groovy!

October 27, 2019

Daily Coat

Love my coat, wear it to run errands and even at my business casual office. It seems like it’ll last a long time, and it’s very comfortable.

September 6, 2019

Love it!

I absolutely love this coat! Perfect weight and great color. I bought it for casual wear. I am 5'8" and 120 lbs. All of my other Patagonia jackets are mediums, but I bought this one in a small. It is surprisingly very roomy, perfect for layering over a long sleeve and flannel this fall. I would not size up in this one. Can't wait for... Read More the weather to cool down so I can wear it all the time!

August 27, 2019

Certain to be a farmer's friend

As advertised, this is a top notch top layer for working on our farm. The material is supple yet will hold up for years of daily wear. I'm fairly slender and 5'8"; the small size fit me like a familiar glove (normally I'd wear a medium in W's). However the product needs a few small improvements. First, the pockets should ha... Read Moreve small button flaps That's because items slip out as we bend over working (wouldn't want to keep my phone in there as is), and because detritus quickly accumulates inside the pockets (was just spreading hay and my pockets were chock full). Second, the armhole should be perhaps an inch more generous to allow for easier layering, because the seam under the armpit joins three layers of fabric that create an uncomfortable pressure when layering. Nonetheless it's certain to be a farmer's friend... maybe one day here in Ohio we grow the hemp to manufacture them!

June 19, 2019

Quality build with excellent materials

Love this light chore coat so much that I purchased it in both colors! I'm glad I was able to try it on in-store, because it runs quite large. I'm a medium across the board in most brands and needed an extra small. I could've gone with a small for an oversized fit or for layering, but the XS works perfectly as a light layer. It'... Read Mores lightweight, breathable, and well-made. I love that it's fair trade certified and made with sustainable materials; those things compounded with quality build are worth the extra cost to me.

March 8, 2019

Cute but big

I actually love this shirt/jacket. The material is great, very soft and durable. However, it was quite large on me, even with a flannel or sweater under. I'm typically a M or even a L in some Patagonia fleeces. I'm definitely a S in this jacket.

February 24, 2019

Light, breathable & long enough!

I am 6'2" and was unsure if this jacket would fit correctly- I'm so happy to say the arms and body fit great. This will be a perfect jacket for farm chores in the summer/fall (very breathable) and I'm able to layer under it for winter days here in MN. Unlike Carhart jackets, this material is flexible and easy to move in. I tend ... Read Moreto wear L, but purchased the XL so it's easy to layer and have plenty of room to move.

February 16, 2019

soft and durable

I like the fabric, soft and durable. It is definitely not for colder weather without proper layering. The cut is flattering. This style with its own color options makes it easy to style. I am 5'4" and 110lb, an XS fits well!

January 15, 2019

Awesome jacket

This “coat” is more of a jacket and is the perfect outer layer for cool but not cold weather. I would say the thickness and general warmth is comparable to a standard jean-jacket but that it is of a much softer and more flexible material. The fit is boxy and boyish but this is made up for by an appealing cut that falls just at the waist, making the... Read More jacket actually very flattering. I am 5’7, 120 lbs, and ordered the size small and it fits perfectly. I typically order smalls from Patagonia.

March 17, 2018

It's A Heavy Shirt,Not A Coat

This is not "all -season" nor is it a coat! It's an unlined,rather short,heavy shirt. It does not cover your butt but is more hip-length. The fabric feels heavy and rugged but not at all scratchy or stiff. I was told the workwear line is cut looser for movement's sake. I wear a 12 in jackets and I got the Large. I could only wea... Read Morer a thin shirt with this or else it would be too tight. For the price,I expected at least a jacket! I was so excited to see this new line as a Carhartt alternative but I am disappointed. Like the fabric a lot,but that's about it. Back to searching for real women's workwear,which I don't think exists.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches