Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Lone Mountain 3-in-1 Jacket

Write Your Review

4.36 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Lone Mountain 3-in-1 Jacket

4.36
True To Size
March 15, 2020

A Hair Magnet

Love the coat, but if you have an animal that sheds, you'll be going crazy trying to get the hair off. We've used tape rollers, 3 kinds of brushes made for this, and our Dyson. Our upright vacuum cleaner with a hair removal attachment is the only thing that makes a dent in it. Patagonia, do you have ANY suggestions?

Response from Patagonia
April 11, 2020

Hey there Ernest, thanks for your feedback on this jacket. This jacket is made of a more rough material that could potentially attract more animal hair than others. If you wanted to look at comparable jackets that would be less prone to this issue we would suggest the [Men's Topley Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-topley-jacket/27900.html?dwvar_27900_color=FGE&cgid=mens-jackets-vests-insulated) or the [Men's Tres 3-in-1 Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-tres-3-in-1-parka/28388.html?dwvar_28388_color=BLK&cgid=mens-jackets-vests-insulated)

January 9, 2020

Exceptional warmth with a side of perfection

I have a few jackets from Patagonia and each purchase is better than the last. Not to say i appreciate my other jackets any less, just that this one is now my favorite. This jacket is great! I was looking for something that could withstand the rain with warmth and style. This checks all the boxes. While it may feel slightly large for someone of my ... Read Moreheight and weight I still feel as though it fits the way it needs to. A little about myself: 5’10” and 200lbs a little stocky. I always wear a large and with Patagonia the large is a good fit with some room to spare. Not too much since I don’t feel constricted while wearing this. The jacket itself separates becoming 2 deferent pieces. Inside piece: Full warmth puff jacket (with sleeves, not wool sleeves) The inside of this jacket is lined with wool equivalent to a vest. Outside piece: Full rain protection. Water will brush off. You can feel the quality. This alone can keep you warm in 40ish degrees while keeping you dry. Together this jacket makes an exceptional combo of staying dry and keeping warm in rainy or (Oregon) winter weather. 10/10

December 18, 2019

Awesome jacket

The Patagonia Lone Mountain 3-in-1 is an excellent jacket. I love the styling, a great jacket to wear to work and around town. The inner jacket is a very comfortable soft shell, while the outer jacket is a durable hard shell. Pros: -The dual zippers prevent bunching when sitting. I‘ve never had a jacket with this function, but now I’ll never go b... Read Moreack. I hated how my old jacket (a Columbia puffy) would bunch up when sitting. -Insulated hood and hand warmer pockets are really nice features -Easy to zip the inner shell in and out, and there are button loops to keep the inner shell securely in place -Length of the jacket is perfect, goes down past hips when standing. The bottom edge of the jacket probably falls in the middle of your front pants pocket. Cons: -Feels a little tight in the armpits. By the size chart, a medium is the correct size for me. I think I would be swimming in a large, but it if you have big arms or shoulders, you might want to size up. -Neck is also pretty tight when zipped all the way up and hood is down. If I zip all the way, I pretty much have no choice but to put the hood up, otherwise I feel like I’m getting choked out. I guess my overall feedback for Patagonia would be a little more room in the armpits and neck and this jacket would be 11/10 perfect. For customers, if you have large arms, shoulders, or neck, you might want to size up. The overall fit is true to size otherwise, with good fit in the chest and appropriate length of sleeves and the front and back. I am 6’0, 185 lbs, textbook dad bod.

December 12, 2019

A good jacket, but not for my height

I tried this jacket after previously trying the Snowshot 3-in-1 in a Large. That jacket had decent sleeves for my height and sleeve length (6'3", 37.25" to the base of my thumb), but I returned it for other reasons. This jacket seemed like a great alternative, but unfortunately, it is not quite long enough for someone my size. I had... Read More to wear an XL to get sleeves that fit me adequately. At that size, the jacket was way too big for the rest of my body (I weigh 165 lbs, 36" chest). I was a bit frustrated since the sleeves fit me well on the Snowshot, but then I realized that ski/snowboard jackets usually run a little longer, so it all made sense. Unfortunately, this jacket did not work for me. I do not hold it against Patagonia, since I am a bit outside average dimensions for height, sleeve length, and weight. Ultimately, I've decided to pursue other brands that have Tall sizes. I'll continue to consider Patagonia for other products, though. If you are in the intended size range for this jacket, then it is very comfortable, warm, and sharp; and you'll enjoy it! I would say it runs true to size, in the sense that I now realize that my body is best suited for Tall sizes, and it is not strictly a ski/snowboard style (which might have longer dimensions). Docking 1 star seems fair, since that feels like a good score still, and hopefully a small motivation for this great brand to offer some other size ranges for us tall folk.

December 9, 2019

Loved it so much, I bought another!

This jacket was so warm and beautiful, I bought another one for my Dad. I love Patagonia - it never disappoints.

November 25, 2019

Great jacket

Great jacket

November 21, 2019

Exceeded my expectations

My experience so far with the coat has been phenomenal. The quality is top notch, and it looks and fits very well. The inner layer is warm enough for most cold/mildly cold days by itself, in conjunction with the outer shell is perfectly adequate for very cold weather. I would definitely purchase this again.

November 19, 2019

Lone Mountain 3-in-1

I wish it was advertised as more of a casual-wear jacket. The materials and overall quality are great but I cant say I will use it for cold-weather trekking as I'd hoped (no pit zips either).

November 18, 2019

Nice Jacket

Had this jacket for a couple of weeks during which we had record cold temps in our area. I thought it was mostly a spring/fall jacket, but it's surprisingly warm with the fleece liner and would be fine in winter. I don't like the struggle of getting my arms in and out of a fleece jacket, but the taffeta lining in the sleeves of the liner ... Read Moresolves that problem. My only suggestion is that Patagonia offer a lighter weight zip-in compatible liner or vest that can be purchased for use in cool weather.

November 14, 2019

Slick

Big fan of the 3 in 1, not sure why some people prefer layering unless it's because they just can't find the right combo. I live in the Midwest, so this is a great winter / snow jacket, but it also works really well as a warm quilted fleece for not-so-cold days. Great construction and excellent look.

October 29, 2019

This jacket is for my

This jacket is for my Son. He is a Californian and going to college in Northern Michigan where he is learning what real cold is. The Lone Mountain jacket is keeping him warm. He is very happy.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches