Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Jackson Glacier Down Parka

Write Your Review

4.62 /5

Filter Reviews

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Jackson Glacier Down Parka

4.62
True To Size
September 25, 2020

LOVE!

Im 510 150lbs and wear mostly slim fit. This coat on size small is perfect. Super warm for west coast and even east coast winters. I wear it everywhere. Looks sleek around town too.

April 26, 2020

Worst parka in my wardrobe :(

Bought this parka to walk with my daughter during winter from a retailer. Since i live in Russia, our winter's temperature range is extensive. I was freezing cold after 15minutes in 0C because of the wind and cold draft from under the parka, thus all this 'warmth' at the top was going away. I have tried it with different base layers... Read More and in different temperature conditions from -20C to +10C and the most comfortable range was +5 to +10. But that is ridiculuos! Sweaty in a shop, freezing during warm spring. I am in shock and dissapointpent as i have expected more from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
April 28, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that this parka didn't work out for you and we really appreciate the helpful feedback you've provided. We never want you to keep something you're disappointed in, so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

January 3, 2020

Awesome parka, the length is

Awesome parka, the length is perfect for those cold windy winter days. The pockets are perfect for storing your gloves and the upper pockets are perfect for smaller items like your keys. I love the softness of the exterior shell and of course it is super warm!

December 27, 2019

Great Coat

This coat is so warm. Winters are very windy and damp and this coat keeps both out. I love that it's lightweight and not bulky at all.

December 22, 2019

Great coat!

This is a wonderful down parka! Warm, but with a slimmer profile than a lot of similar down coats! The hood is snug enough to truly keep out the wind. Fit is good!

December 20, 2019

Warm and fine looking.

The coat is very well made and fits me properly. I wear it to go into the city (NYC) where the wind never stops. It keeps me warm without the bulk.

December 17, 2019

Great parka

In Minnesota winters, you need a great parka. This fills the bill. On days when the windchills are -10 to -20, it is comfortably warm. And the extra length is nice when the wind is whipping around...just a great Winter parka.

December 17, 2019

This jacket was a gift

This jacket was a gift for my husband, and he loved it!! The length is perfect and overall is a great jacket. (Height 6’, weight 210 lb)

December 7, 2019

Patagonia Glacier Parka

I have not worn the Parka yet. I am 6’ and 195 lbs with an athletic build. The L arms are too short and tight on the elbows, but fit great everywhere else. The XL fit fine in the arms but was way too baggy all over. I decided to go with style over comfort and get the L and keep my arms straight at my side when wearing. 😉 The fabric is soft compare... Read Mored to other jackets. I went with Patagonia over other brands since they use 100% recycled down.

December 1, 2019

Nice one!

Nice one!

November 28, 2019

The Glacier Parka is an

The Glacier Parka is an adequately warm (down filled) coat that in Navy color can also be used as a dressy enough coat for work and social events with out looking like the doughboy. Mid length is especially good for this.

November 26, 2019

Everyday Parka

This is a great everyday parka with the warmth and ease of motion found on more technical jackets. The extra length is ideal for cold exposure with low exertion (i.e. lack of body heat). This is a very warm jacket and I do not expect to wear it much above 40º F / 4º C.

November 24, 2019

Excelent!

This coat is so light I thought they made a mistake when I hold the package. Keeps me warm and it’s very comfortable. Excited with this product !!!

November 23, 2019

Warm and sturdy

Waterproof in rain (walking around the city) and strong construction.

November 20, 2019

Jackson glacier parka

Amazing parka. Very warm and the hood keeps my head and ears quite warm in very cold temperatures. The extra length really helps

November 11, 2019

Patagonia Parka

Extremely warm, very happy with this parka.

September 13, 2019

So far so good

So it's still 80 degrees in NYC but the fit is great (5'8,athletic build, 180 lbs) and me wearing it around the house, it's like an amazing blanket... sooooo so far so good

February 2, 2019

Insanely warm

Great jacket. Especially love the interior sleeve near the wrists--blocks out the cold really well. I was worried about the hood not providing enough warmth, but there is ample control to tighten it around the ears. Made it through the polar vortex without feeling cold anywhere that the jacket covers, my best Patagonia purchase yet.

January 28, 2019

Very nice parka

Purchased this a couple of weeks ago. I really like this parka which I find to be well-made, warm, and cozy. The sizing is interesting. While I usually wear a medium in Patagonia clothing (5’11”, 180lbs), I went with a large as it fit better in the shoulders and sleeves with more room for a sweater or suit jacket. The result is a larger and longer ... Read Moresilhouette than in the Patagonia photo, but I don’t feel this a problem in a winter coat. I love the internal elastic cuffs and well-insulated hood, and with the size large, I haven’t experienced the tight neck closure other reviews have complained about. I would recommend that the designers consider adding a large internal pocket for gloves/scarves/hats which I have found quite useful in other Patagonia products. When it’s cold out, this parka is splendid, like putting on a comfy and toasty bathrobe for the outdoors!

January 2, 2019

Super warm

Looks good. Is actually less bulky looking in real life compared to the pictures. It’s a super warm parka. I’ve worn it in temperatures of between -5c to 10c and it’s kept me warm. The amount of down is impressive especially in the hood. The cuffs keep your arms warm. For future editions personally I’d add some sort of draw string system near the ... Read Morebase of the jacket as when it’s windy it can be draughty at the front. I’ve put my hands in the pockets which pulls the coat towards your body which solves it. Also the pockets are lined on one side with micro fleece I’d personally put this on both sides of the pocket bag.

December 12, 2018

Joey U

This my review, I left the same @ Backcountry -- who I purchased this from. Big thumbs down to Patagonia's 800 # customer service line...luckily their retail store in Georgetown was much more helpful. *1 MONTH UPDATE* Alright -- here's the deal...this coat is awesome from an overall warmth standpoint. With a fleece underneath you can we... Read Morear this into the teens without an issue. A t-shirt underneath in the 20's/30's & you'll still be plenty warm. I love this coat but I've already had it replaced by Patagonia due to fraying/pilling/deteriorating fabric underneath the arms from wearing a backpack on a handful of occasions. The nylon straps from the bag was going to destroy the coat before the season was over. I never carried more than a leather portfolio, a folded blazer and a small umbrella in this bag, so it wasn't a weight issue...I'm hoping it's a 1 off QC issue. This was disappointing considering it only took a month for this damage to become really obvious. Hats off to Patagonia for replacing it no questions asked when I showed them the damage in person at their retail store....I will say the 800 # was absolutely WORTHLESS in assisting. Just be mindful if you're a commuter/student. I chose this jacket for my 2 mile bike ride to work and decided to switch to a backpack from a messenger bag after...it looks like it's back to the drawing board on what to carry my stuff in if I don't want to ruin another jacket...at the same time wearing a backpack shouldn't ruin a coat...we shall see how second holds up. --------------- I’m really glad I found this coat. I had been looking at all the big brands and some of the more, over priced “name value” brands and kept coming back to this coat. The length is absolutely perfect, it’s cut a little longer in the rear all the way to a bit below mid thigh. It is a perfectly trim fit and hugs the body nicely. The cuff in the sleeves is very snug and keeps the cold out. The hood is insulated and snug - I think you could get away without hats on most days, it’s that warm. Lower pockets are very warm as well, my hands were sweating within a few minutes. I think this coat is capable of handing most us cities winters without issue. I walked around in the lower 30s with just a T-shirt underneath and was fully unzipped by the time I was 20 minutes in. I think with a good base layer it’ll handle pretty much anything.

December 2, 2018

Perfect for cold winter weather, nice fit

I've been wearing this parka daily for the past two weeks to and from work and class. Temps have gotten down to the 20s and the coat has done an excellent job keeping me warm. I am 6-ft and 165-lbs, the medium fits very well. I've received numerous comments while wearing the parka. The cut keeps the coat close to the body, but there'... Read Mores still room to wear a hoodie or sweater underneath on the extra cold days. The two sets of pockets are nice. I'm able to keep a few items in the lower pockets (small pair of gloves/wallet/tissues) while still having space to keep my hands warm in the upper set. My favorite features are the cuffs in the sleeves and the hood design -- both are great at keeping the warmth in.

December 16, 2017

Lightweight, Warm, Stylish Parka!

I love Patagonia for 1) their environmental commitment, and 2) the functionality of their kit. To this, I can now add the style of their pieces. Unlike some, I've never found outdoor tech gear to be fashionable. Not even those high priced, fur trimmed pieces I'd never buy, let alone wear. This winter parka is slim fit -I'm 6 ft., 175... Read More-lbs., athletic slim build, and wear a size 38-40 blazer. The Medium fits well including sleeve length, and torso flex. It has a very tiny bit of tightness in the shoulders, but not annoyingly so. The Large is too loose. It's silky smooth interior fits over my clothes, and the DWR and wind proof fabric work well in the wet, blustery cold of the Northeast U.S. The recycled 600-fill down keeps me warm and the piece very light. This piece makes me feel good inside to out -I'm proud of owning it because of its responsible sourcing, it functions well, and now, looks good too! Thanks Yvon, Rose, and Patagonia team for a fantastic winter piece, and I continue to standby you in support of Bears Ears!

December 11, 2017

Superb Parka

Most of the other reviews for this jacket appear to criticize it for the fit,which seems a bit unfair - Patagonia can't accommodate all body types and sizes. Happily,this parka fits me perfectly (for reference,I'm somewhere between 5' 11" and 6',175 lbs,with a 33" waist) so I'll review the merits of the parka rath... Read Moreer than the fit. Warmth: very,very warm as you would expect from a Patagonia parka. I've worn this down the lower 20s (Farenheight) with just a shirt underneath and was comfortable. With a base layer,you can wear this well into the negatives without a worry. Look: This parka looks great everywhere,but I specifically bought it because it pairs well with business (casual or formal) attire. Obviously it's not going to look as good as a designer pea coat,but I've worn this over a suit in professional environments and it doesn't look out of place at all. I wear it to my office ' which is fairly formal ' every day and I get tons of compliments. If you're an urban commuter in a cold area like me,this parka is perfect. Fit: The parka is a lot trimmer and more form fitting than parkas from competitors. It doesn't look or feel like a big fluffy puffer which,in my opinion,makes it a lot more stylish than most parkas. The tighter fit also helps to keep the warmth in and the cold drafts out,which is great. Wind/Water resistance: I don't live in a super windy area so I don't have a lot of info to share on the wind resistance but it seems to be somewhat more wind-resistant than my other coats of similar fill power. When it comes to precipitation,I can say that the DWR (durable water repellent) finish works quite well,but I do worry that the effectiveness will decrease over the years.

December 7, 2017

First Impressions

Just got this and still deciding whether or not to return it: First off,the is a very nice parka -- it could have been designed by Jony Ives and it seems to be very well made. The fabrics have a very luxurious feel -- not stiff and quite soft to the touch. Good selection of pockets although the hand-warmer (chest) pockets are just slightly awkwar... Read Mored to use (a concession to design I think). Like (almost) all recent Patagonia jackets,the sleeves on this Medium are about 1 1/2 inches too long for me (5'6" 150 lbs). The body fits slightly loose but I think a Small might be a little tight around my love handles (does anyone say that anymore?)! The knit cuffs are a welcome surprise (not given in the catalog description) and make the sleeve length a bit less annoying. Lots to like with this parka -- only doubt I have is whether a Small would be a better fit.

November 15, 2017

So close to being 5 stars

This jacket is amazing - warm,comfortable,and looks good with just about anything. Believe me when I tell you I was searching for a new winter jacket for a very long time,and you won't find a better all around winter parka at this price range. I've been buying from Patagonia all my life and have always been impressed with not only the qua... Read Morelity of their products,but also the ethical approach they take when producing them. For example,this jacket uses 100% recycled down. Cons: the Patagonia logo on the left chest is screen printed - not sewn. Not a huge deal but I have noticed this in a few of their newer garments recently and I can't help but think it's a bit cheaper. Also - the "bill" on the front of the hood thats supposed to keep precipitation out of your face looks pretty silly to me,wish they would have left that off. As far as sizing goes,I'm 5'9 150lbs. and a small fits me like a glove. However,I can see how this jacket can be interpreted as on the "smaller side." Just remember it is purposely cut slimmer in order to retain heat,I also think its looks more polished and put together - I hope Patagonia incorporates this fit into more of their jackets so they have more streamlined and fitted appearance.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches