Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Silent Down Shirt Jacket

Write Your Review

4.42 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Silent Down Shirt Jacket

4.42
Kinda Large
June 22, 2020

good

good

February 24, 2020

Also losing feathers

I've had the shirt/jacket for a couple of week now and just wear it to work and client meetings. Like another reviewer, I'm seeing more feathers poking out of this garment than any other Patagonia jacket I've owned. It's a great looking alternative to a typical jacket style. I recommend it for the looks. I am, however, hesitant ... Read Moreto recommend it based on losing feathers at a high rate. Even if it doesn't affect the warmth (for the time being), it looks a bit shabby...which is a problem for a jacket I purchased for the more dressed-up style. I got it on sale, so I'm not as upset as if I had paid full price. Still, I am super surprised by the quality of this jacket. Not sure it matters, but I have the brown one. Still a committed Patagonia customer...but this one was a bit of a miss in my book.

February 7, 2020

Couldn't be happier: soft, light weight, warm, stylish

I am a huge fan of Patagonia's down jackets, particularly the Hi-Loft Down Hoody which I've had for years. I got this Silent Down Shirt (which is absolutely a jacket and not a shirt) recently and love it. As with the Hi-Loft Hoody, this jacket can keep you very warm in cold temps but I very rarely, if ever, get too hot in it. It's so... Read More soft and comfortable, looks great, and is super light weight. I highly recommend this jacket. I'm 6'1", 185lbs and the Medium fits perfectly.

January 17, 2020

Great customer service !!

We purchased it for Christmas gift. One item was missing in time for Christmas, but the customer service was great !! That's why we love this company.

December 29, 2019

All Good

Fits well. Good color. Love the snaps.

December 26, 2019

Great jacket

Purchased as a gift for my husband. He likes it very much. The style is unique as it looks like a shirt but has the functionality of a down jacket. Warm enough, he says no need for extra layering in 30-40 degree weather. Blends in really nicely. Trendy style for the typical NYC commuter. He is happy with his purchase.

December 20, 2019

Toasty warm

Super light weight, comfortable

December 17, 2019

Almost perfect

I love the overall fit of the jacket. It's warm without being too puffy. My only gripe is with the cuffs. They are not adjustable and slide over my hands. I wish Patagonia added a second snap button on each cuff.

December 16, 2019

Amazing product as expected, with a caveat

A small amount of down feathers will poke through the jacket infrequently.

December 11, 2019

Magnificent

Words cannot really express how stoked I am on this jacket. All the soft, cozy, and functional chops of a technical piece with some casual/streetwear aesthetic. Beautiful color in the sage khaki. Signature eco and socially responsible Patagonia foundations. Perfect fit. Simply cannot lose with this piece....and I’m critical and picky as hell!

December 9, 2019

Good quality, fits a bit big.

Overall the quality is great. It keeps me warm, its silent and very easy to wear. However it is a bit big and the black color is not as black as my other Patagonia jackets.

November 14, 2019

Great shirt!

Great price, arrived on time, perfect fit!

October 9, 2019

Runs a tiny bit big.

Runs a tiny bit big. I'm between a M and LG and went M for casual wear (not layering underneath).

September 3, 2019

Not silent

Its a fine jacket, it is just nowhere near silent.

September 1, 2019

Good jacket

I gave 4 star only for the reaaon it has buttons instead of zip, rest everyrhing is good. Nixe cozy jacket.

May 11, 2019

Great jacket!

Is well made, breathes well, and keeps me warm in Chicago! What I've come to expect from this great brand :)

May 8, 2019

insulation and fit

got this late in the season so not a full winter's use yet. the insulation works great; very versatile as a layer and overall; the cut of the sleeves and collar are comfortable and the pockets are adequate - would be nice to have an inside breast pocket, or zipper seam one - the only improvement to suggest

March 8, 2019

Solid

Best jacket I own. Dresses up for work and functional and warm for early morning east coast surf checks

February 1, 2019

spot on

No complaints from me, its really comfortable and very warm. I will mos likely get another one soon in another color.

January 16, 2019

Losing feathers

I love the warmth of this jacket and the shirt-style look, but I've never had a Patagonia down garment that lost feathers at such an alarming rate (I've had multiple Down Sweaters, a Fitz Roy Parka, and and Ultralight Down Hoody ). I'm just wearing this casually to walk the dog and to/from the car at work, and there are always feathe... Read Morers poking through the fabric. I was schooled never to pull them out, which means I'm spending way too much time trying to keep them in. Is anyone else experiencing this?

January 14, 2019

Warm, Comfy & Stylish

I love jackets styled after button-up shirts, so this was a no-brainer for me. Fit is on the money, it runs longer than typical Patagonia down jackets which suits tall guys well. Super cozy and the collar stands nicely when flipped for extra protection. While still lightweight like most down jackets, it isn't as light & packable as the cla... Read Moressic. This is more for casual, everyday wear. The hand pockets are well-placed and very spacious. If I'm being nitpicky, an interior pocket & a zipper underneath the snap buttons would be a nice touch for full insulation when needed. But that's hardly necessary where I live, so I'm stoked. Warms me up proper after a winter surf on a cold day & looks sharp. I'll be wearing this for years.

December 2, 2018

Excellent style

Great retro styling and perfect within the bulk. As for Matt’s review, it naive to think it’s a “shirt” but rather the style resembles a shirt. Silly people.

November 17, 2018

Not as described (it’s a jacket not a shirt)

This garment is very nice, but it is a jacket, not a shirt. A down “shirt” would be rather thin, like a shirt, even down filled, and appropriate to have on under a jacket. This “shirt” is very puffy, bulky, and runs quite large. Putting a jacket over this “shirt” would be ridiculous. I love the products but just call this one a jacket with front po... Read Moreckets.

November 3, 2018

w

bout his down shirt under arm bit tight but overall very comfortable snaps bit to stiff to open and close

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches