Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Jackson Glacier Down Jacket

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Jackson Glacier Down Jacket

4.8/5
Kinda Large
February 1, 2021

Warmest jacket ever

This coat is the warmest jacket Ive ever owned. It fits true to size. Im bigger in the chest area so it hugs me a little tighter there but nothing uncomfortable. Nothing gets through this jacket! I put the hood up and I zip it up and the elements outside just disappear. It kept me warm and dry while I was outside walking my dog in near blizzard con... Read Moreditions. I Lesly couldnt feel any the wind or the 10 degree temps outside. This jacket is worth every penny.

January 24, 2021

Super warm

Love that this jacket is extremely warm but not bulky, and can easily fit a heavy sweater underneath. I have no tolerance for the cold, but have spent hours outside in temps in the low 30s with no problem. Fits perfectly in my usual Patagonia size (small).

January 24, 2021

Life Saving Warm

Move to Connecticut from southern California and this jacket is literally a life safer as it gets deadly cold in CT. Wanted to buy your nano puff mitts but you are out of stock in my size. How can a company like yours be out of stock in the season you need mitts?

January 21, 2021

Nice Jacket

I like the style of this jacket. It is pretty bulky and I feel like the stay puft marshmallow in it but overall I like the silhouette. I use it to stay warm so it definitely does its job. If it was a little less bulky, it would be perfect. I tried both small and medium in this coat, I am petite with a size C chest and found the small to be true to ... Read Moresize. Can wear a sweatshirt under. Medium was too big.

January 7, 2021

Warm and substantial

Fits tts. Its very warm but easier to maneuver around in compared to the longer version. 110 53 xs is perfect since it is a bulky coat I wouldnt size up. Recently ordered the down wash to help preserve my down jackets.

December 11, 2020

VERY warm

I ordered this for my daughter who usually wears a size XS in Patagonia gear. In this jacket she needed a Medium.

December 6, 2020

very warm

My daughter usually wears a Patagonia size XS, but in this coat she was a size M. This is very warm and great for outdoor activities

September 16, 2020

Sleek and modern

True to size, sleek and modern jacket. Love it. Thanks Patagonia!

January 1, 2020

Love this Jacket!

The jacket is exactly what I was looking for. It keeps me warm while being lightweight and breathable. It's very well-made and stylish. I've tested it on a night hike in the White Mountains of NH and in the windy streets of Boston and it didn't disappoint. Highly recommend!

December 26, 2019

Extremely warm and stylish

I love this parka! It is extremely warm and fits me perfectly! It is not as bulky as some I tried on, but it has kept me toasty for several hours at 15 degrees. I have not worn it in the rain yet, so I can’t comment on it’s water-resistance. It is not a technical jacket, nor would I use it to chop firewood, but it is perfect for walking dogs and ca... Read Moresual wear around town. I do wish it had a 2-way zipper as it bunches up a bit when driving, and I also would have liked stoppers on the elastic cord that keeps the front of the hood snug. But I would trade those inconveniences for warmth and fit any day.

December 23, 2019

So warm!

I have now been wearing this jacket for a week and it’s extremely warm! I’m looking forward to wearing it when the temperature decreases; right now it’s hovering around 20° or so in PA, and I’m almost too warm! Winter is just starting so I know I’ll have lots of time to get out in the snow and cold weather and really test the limits of this jacket.... Read More

November 24, 2019

Winter jacket

Warmest jacket ever. No wind gets through it. Great style along with function. Though you don’t have petites ,the small fits perfectly , including the sleeve length.

November 9, 2019

Obsessed

I was hesitant to spend this much money on a jacket but it was so worth the money! It is very warm and comes with the most thoughtful little details. I am 5’ 2” and it hits right at my hip. Love this coat!

November 8, 2019

toasty

Patagonia makes amazing stuff and this is another prime example. It’s warm, well made, and will last for years and years. My only suggestion for improvement would be a helmet compatible hood and an extra inch or two on the collar to cover the face when it’s fully zipped.

November 6, 2019

Great jacket!

Great jacket!

November 5, 2019

Jackson Glacier Jacket

Very happy with this jacket thus far! So far has kept me warm in below 20 F with wind conditions. I haven't used in a real rainy or snowy day but in misting conditions the weather proofing works well. The fit is great, I am particularly a fan of the hood which actually fits my head well without sagging over my eyes, even though it is also big ... Read Moreenough to fit over my bike helmet. I love the blue color as well.

November 4, 2019

Great Jacket

I just received this jacket and after wearing it once, I'm so happy to have ordered it. It fits true to size. I'm an XS and it fit just right, not too tight and not too roomy. I wore it on a cold, frigid day and I felt warm and protected from the wind.

October 24, 2019

Too big in shoulders

Love all the features of this jacket, perfect weight, perfect in every way but one. That is fit. Why can’t Patagonia figure out that just because someone is larger busted, and therefore I need a size large, this does not mean I have humongous shoulders and gorilla length arms. I find this is true of so many of the Patagonia styles. The size large g... Read Moreets bigger in all the wrong places, along with the correct place. Other brands I buy do not seem to have this issue, so it seems to be peculiar to Patagonia. Love everything else about this brand.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches