Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Arctic Willow Down Parka

Write Your Review

4.88 /5

Filter Reviews

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Arctic Willow Down Parka

4.88
Kinda Large
February 24, 2021

Warm, practical coat

I ordered this coat because it looked soft and comfortable. It did not disappoint! I love it.. Very warm and enabled me to fit a sweater on underneath it.. Not tight fitting, loose and comfortable

February 13, 2021

Warm and soft

This came just in time to wear in the very cold weather we are having. (Temps in the teens all day.) The fit is large, but it is soft and light and warm. I like the look of it. I wasn't sure about the snaps at first, but have gotten used to them. No zipper to break. I hesitated to buy it, but am very glad I did. The blue/grey color is very pre... Read Moretty, not too light. I'm very pleased with it.

February 4, 2021

Cozy

Cozy, soft, lightweight Parka. Runs a little large compared to other Patagonia jackets. Even though it is down, it does not have enough down filling for extra cold weather.

February 3, 2021

Beautiful jacket

Super happy with the rich luxe feeling and warmth of this stylish, warm and flattering coat/jacket. I love Patagonia.... a company that stands behind its products abs rakes the planet into consideration. Much to admire

January 30, 2021

Perfect for walking thendog

This is a great length for being out in a cold Minnesota winter walking my dog three times a day. It fits loosely enough that I can layer on extra clothes including bulky sweatshirts or sweaters. I find it to be extremely versatile. I find myself reaching for it instead of my Canada Goose parka as it is much softer material/not as stiff.

January 11, 2021

Heavenly Cocoon Parka

This cocoon parka is on-trend with its oversized fit. If you prefer Patagonia's traditional slimmer fit, then size down. I stayed with my size because I wanted to wear chunky sweaters under it. The silent down is fluffy and compressible like cotton candy. It feels like wearing a blanket of clouds. Much softer and lighter than their down sweate... Read Morers. I live in NH, and so far, this parka has kept me warm in below zero temps for two winters. On a side note, with the snaps and relaxed fit, the parka would be perfect for maternity wear.

January 4, 2021

Lightweight and Super Warm

This is an ultra-warm and comfortable coat for all around wear in cold, winter, weather. Snug, but not constraining and easy to care for.

November 21, 2020

Great daily down jacket

I bought this for everyday jacket. Its super warm and cozy. Nice fabric quality and fits perfectly with soft sweaters or blouses.

November 1, 2020

Stylish, comfortable and warm coat

Beautiful warm jacket that also comes with style. I bought both medium and small and kept the small.

October 14, 2020

Toasty, easy fit

Finally found a nice looking, ethical, warm coat that fits my curvy petite frame! Most Patagonia runs too "tall" for me but the boxy fit on this coat makes for an easy fit. A little long for a hike but great for town wear and city walks.

February 21, 2020

A pleasure to wear and appreciate recycled own

Lifelong Alaskan- i appreciate the softness and somehow blankety elegance of this parka. I

December 24, 2019

Great investment

Live in NYC Walked around in -3 weather felt really warm

December 16, 2019

Women's Artic Willow Long Jacket/Coat

Received a used/returned coat from my original order and was very disappointed. Contacted your Customer Service who shipped me a new replacement immediately and credited me the return shipping charges for the used item. This was great customer service and solved my issue satisfactorily.

November 16, 2019

Beautiful warm coat

After trying many coats, I found this beautiful, stylish, warm, cuddly coat. The neck looks great closed or open. It’s definitely a little more sophisticated than most puffy coats. I like the straight style a lot I bought my regular size, large, and it’s roomy, but floats rather than hugs. Just beautiful.

October 28, 2019

It was a gift and

It was a gift and that person’s reaction was that it was a cross between a very soft blanket and a cloud! Is it

October 27, 2019

Loved it!

This coat is beautiful, warm. and stylish. It's pricey but well worth it.

October 22, 2019

Runs big

I like the style of the parka however it was returned because it was too big. I usually wear a small but would need an XS. Or maybe a different style as it was very wide.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2019

Hi Martha! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback, it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're sorry to hear the Arctic Willow Parka didn't fit quite right. If you're interested in a parka that's similar in warmth but slimmer fitting we'd recommend checking out the [Women's Down With It Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-with-it-parka/28441.html?isSearch=true&dwvar_28441_color=NENA)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches