Back to Product

M's Frozen Range Parka

Write Your Review

4.89 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

M's Frozen Range Parka

4.89
True To Size
February 9, 2020

First and best parka I own

Very stylish thigh length parka. I got the coffee color and love the color. The oversized buttons adds the perfect touch. This also has a elastic sleeve to keep cold draft out. Snorkel is the best feature, especially when wind chills and rain hampers your commute. I would highly recommend this product before it is gone!

February 4, 2020

Amazing parka

* Excellent coverage - full to hips (the 3-in-1 uses a jacket, not a parka for insulation layer but this parka is full length warmth) * Stylish - a lot of compliments on the color, style, and overall composure of this parka * Warmth - unless you pack in multiple layers you won't overheat, but rather you'll be super comfortable in anything... Read More cold (provider you wear something under this) * Performance - 2 layer Gore tex really blocks out the wet! Wind it no match for this hip-length shield either. 44oz but feels lighter and is vs other maker's parka weights * Hood - I happen to love the snorkel hood. If you want it but want peripheral vision then rethink this as you cannot have both. Unzip the parka a bit and the hood won't be snorkel. * Fit - true to size: I'm medium in every Patagonia item - 6' 1" 156lb and fits perfectly. I can layer under this (not that I really need it), but an R1 or R2 or down sweater work great.

January 9, 2020

Warm and sytlish, but a couple downsides

Really like the look of the jacket, especially buttoned up. I've received multiple compliments. I was warm at a standstill down to about 25F with a light wind wearing just a t-shirt underneath. Below that I layered a nano puff underneath and was more than warm enough at 0F with -20F wind chill (again with no activity). 5'7", 165 lbs... Read More, athletic build, a Small is juuust large enough to layer a flannel, the aforementioned nano puff, and this jacket. Length is great. Two way zipper is appreciated but the bottom one somehow manages to be very difficult to get on track and operate barehanded and essentially impossible with gloves. Like another reviewer mentioned, the elastic cuffs seem a bit loose. A thumbhole in the cuffs would've been better, especially to get the cuffs under a pair of thick gloves that you'll obviously be wearing in the intended temperatures of this jacket. My main complaint is the supposed "handwarmer" pockets are useless because they are in front of, rather than inside the insulation. You will absolutely regret if you forget your gloves. Presumably this is to optimize their production of this jacket and the 3-in-1 version, but this quite frustrating especially at this price point. I like it the hood, but of course it comes with a complete loss of peripheral vision. However, it's very warm and keeps the wind out well. Overall happy with the parka, but these missed details make it feel like I overpaid.

December 31, 2019

The Socially Acceptable Way to Wear a Sleeping Bag

This coat is insanely warm but not OVERLY boxy/bulky despite its armor-like insulation. It's actually really stylish for how insulated it is. The snorkel hood makes hats and scarves and all the other usual winter accessories superfluous. It's already gotten into the single digits Fahrenheit here in Milwaukee and this jacket has stood the ... Read Moretest just fine. As for fit, I'm 6'0" and 190 lbs, and this Medium fits me perfectly.

December 29, 2019

"Great Parka"

I got this parka as a cold-weather coat and decided to have a custom coyote fur hood trim sewn on to it for added crosswind protection because I thought the regular hood was a little lacking. Other than that this parka is perfect.

December 27, 2019

sups cute but...

The look of this coat is super cute and the coat itself does keep you pretty warm in cold temps. though, here are some suggestions that would make it EVEN warmer: longer, tighter sleeve cuffs(with thumb loop—this keeps them secure), replace the cell phone pockets with fleece pockets for additional hand warmth, velcro not buttons :( for ease even th... Read Moreough the buttons look super cute. Here are some things i absolutely LOVE about the jacket: the hood—controversial, I know, but the mere size of its designed helps keep you warm even when its not on—, the secret wallet pocket left of the zipper, and the sturdiness of the buttons. Y'all did it right!

December 17, 2019

Amazing

Amazing

December 14, 2019

Warmest coat

Hood is a bit large but also adds warmth around head and neck and face.

December 11, 2019

My first Patagonia jacket

Excellent product Light wt cozy not tight slim fit but comfortable I bought two parkas I am a New Yorker so still I did not take my frozen range parka

December 6, 2019

Couldn’t believe a coat could be this warm

After reading the previous reviews I decided to wear my new parka outside to test it out . It was 35 degrees out, I only had a t shirt under the parka . I was SO WARM!! I couldn’t believe a coat would keep me so warm . It was like it wasn't cold out. When I zipped up the snorkel hoody it was like icing on the cake . I was even warmer . It’s al... Read Moreso very stylish . I am only 5”5 with broad shoulders and an athletic build . I bought a medium. The jacket didn’t make me have a square shape like a lot of jackets do on me. The color is great as well .

December 4, 2019

Good NY Parka

It would be nice to have a detachable fur lining for the hood to be available. Chest pockets without out zippers that rubs against gloves would also be a nice upgrade.

November 29, 2019

Very warm, looks sleeks.

Very warm, looks sleeks.

November 26, 2019

The Best

Went with the brown and couldn’t be happier. Getting multiple compliments every day. So warm and comfortable.

November 22, 2019

So cozy and so warm.

So cozy and so warm. Excited to snorkel through the NYC streets this winter.

November 13, 2019

Stylish Warmth

A bit pricey but a very stylish and warm jacket. After freezing every time I visit the in laws in Minnesota during the winter I thought I should invest in a proper winter jacket. Haven't had a chance to face the elements with the jacket but I am confident it might give me a fighting chance. Immediate warmth as soon as I put on the jacket. I we... Read Morear small in all Patagonia outerwear and this fits true to size for the fitment I like. I'm 5'9" 165lbs male.

November 11, 2019

in chicago

despite being told not to buy this jacket from a salesperson in the chicago store because it will be too hot and not breathable, i bought it anyways. all i have to say is that this jacket has changed my whole outlook on chicago winter. i use it to walk about a mile to and from work. totally agree with the previous reviewer- feels like a cozy impene... Read Moretrable sleeping bag yet somehow still manages to have city style. highly recommend!

November 8, 2019

Highly recommend this jacket

I just bought this jacket and it exceeds my expectations. This is jacket is very warm (A t-shirt is under the jacket is enough) and looks great. I never write reviews but I am making an expectation to recommend this jacket.

November 2, 2019

Consider adding graphic patterns to Parka fabrics

Patagonia is always tasteful and minimalist and I respect that, but I think the kind of fabric patterns found on the Synchilla Pullovers could be applied to the Parka lineup. One of the biggest reason I have yet to buy a top-tier Patagonia parka is that **all the options are incredibly drab**. Of course, bland colors should always be an option for ... Read Moresuch high-end items, but please incorporate some fun patterns as well.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches