Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka

Write Your Review

4.67 /5

Filter Reviews

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka

4.67
True To Size
September 24, 2020

This is my I WIN WINTER coat. LOVE it

I got really tired of being cold every year, looking at coats and purchased this on a whim. No regrets!! Im so excited to wear it this winter! Instantly very luxuriously soft and comfortable and WARM. I usually wear Med but the sleeves were a tad short. Glad to have the extra room in the Large -- I can comfortably zip the neck up to cover my ch... Read Morein. It is not slim fitted but does not swallow me up. Ill use a lighter coat for fashion-forward-in-the-city (a bit thick for subway rides, etc.) but it looks good, if I leave the neck open hood down I can make a very cool Dracula collar line. Note the snorkel (obviously) kills your peripheral vision but you will gain incredible protection from icy wind on your face. I love that I can use the shell as a raincoat. The inner parka is just a parka ... but its the softest parka Ive ever had. The attachment toggles dont bother me. And its got great pockets! Hard to find that satisfaction in womens clothing. The ONLY thing I would change would be to slightly angle the inner hand warmer pockets (or give a little more room in the front side of it - index finger - to angle my hand slightly). The shape feels vertically situated, a bit unnatural. This is minor and Ill still use the pockets. With no doubt this will be solid in ANY cold setting and I cannot wait to test it in frigid temps. Im so excited for this jacket !! Thank you, Patagonia, for the great customer service to order, too.

June 17, 2020

Way too big, and sadly overpriced for the quality and style.

Nice material and quality sewing but poor design and over priced for a coat of this quality. Ive been wearing patagonia for 15 plus years and sadly this coat did not meet expectations.

Response from Patagonia
June 25, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that this one didn't end up living up to your expectations. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and we hope you can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

June 3, 2020

Perfect for NE winters

I am in my 40's, 5'5", weigh 145 lb., and wear a size 6, 32DD, am small-boned, decidedly un-athletic, and carry my weight in the middle. I deliberated between the M and the S and decided that the M was the correct fit. The reason for my deliberation was that there is no bottom cinch on the inner down part of the coat, so it does not ... Read Moretighten and I was worried about upwards air flow. Not an issue. The M is a great, comfortable, cozy, snuggly fit. The S was very form-fitting---I guess I was initially confused because this is not a slim fit coat. So yes, I would say it is true to size, and this is not meant to be a form-fitting coat like the Tres or the Vosque. I live in MA, it's freezing and rainy and windy. I own the Tres (great, but not warm enough for deep winter), and this coat does the job. It's perfect! It's extremely warm! I am actually not cold! Taking a walk outside is enjoyable in this lovely, warm, waterproof coat. The pockets are large, and the cell-phone pocket is a nice touch. To navigate the hood I watched a video online and it was very helpful. It needs to be tightened at the back, and pulled back a bit. The hood is actually too hot to wear if it's not extremely cold. I like to wear it with the hood down, zipper up so that the hood covers neck up to ears, with another hat on. This is the coat to get if you want to actually be warm and be ready to meet freezing cold snowstorms, hail and sleet. Ive only found one other comparable coat in terms of warmth (That one is longer, hugs your body like a long sleeping bag, is less stylish, less expensive, not waterproof, has fleece on the inside, and the arms are too short for me, which is not a problem with the Frozen Range 3-in-1.) I doubt I will separate the two coats in this parka. They go together and are a great concept, but bit weird separated, imo.

March 22, 2020

Best parka ever!

This is the best parka I ever bought. I tried to find a really warm jacket to wear in Greenland and decided to buy this after long reasurch. It was over -30 and I was still very warm. The jacket is also good looking, fits perfect and very comfortable. Is is worth every penny and I will have if for many years!

March 5, 2020

Just what I needed!

First time ever i am writing a review!The jacket is beyond excellent!I am 5.8 and 135lbs-bought size M/black -The smaller size fits slimmer but not sure if it will isolate that good if it fits tighter! -Finally a light and warm jacket! -You can freely move your hands, arm length hits just bellow my wrists, -the gore tex material is very soft ( not ... Read Morelike a stiff gore tex used for the skiing jackets), -It is a bit wide for me in the hip area( i wear size 0-2 bottom)but is not drafting air when windy! -You can wear it as it is or the down jacket only! Not sure if the shell can be worn by itself since is very big without the inner jacket! -And it looks elegant when dressed up with nice outfit! Thank you Patagonia!

March 4, 2020

Great purchase- super warm coat!

I love this jacket! The goretex outer shell is very soft compared to other goretex jackets I have plus the down interior feels so cozy. The jacket is very lightweight and fits true to size. My arms can move and bend easily in the coat- not stiff like some other coats. The snaps are easy to use and they stay closed and dont pop open when I bend over... Read More while walking the dog. This is a great, light jacket that keeps me warm in the low 30s. Highly recommend.

February 25, 2020

Great jacket

Just got this - needed a warmer jacket than my Patagonia down parka that is wearing out from lots of use. Never would of bought it full price, but got it on sale. Thought I would need an XL (I'm 5'9, 195 lbs), but the large fits just fine even with a sweatshirt under it. Will be great for super cold days (mostly taking my dog out for walk... Read Mores in the frigid Nebraska Winter which is down to -20). And a bonus - you get a down parka with it you can wear separately when you don't want as much bulk. Nice! Between the parka and parka + shell, I think this can cover temperature ranges -20 to 35. The hood is great - totally blocks the wind and is nice and roomy. Wish it were detachable for more versatility. I think the bulkiness of the hood will keep me from using the shell all the time. I'll probably just pull the shell out when it's really cold and use the parka the rest of the time. Last comment, the parka is nice - but I wouldn't mind it coming down a bit longer to help with really cold days. It's probably a couple inches shorter than my Patagonia Down With It Parka and definitely tighter around the legs.

February 14, 2020

Bad ass winter coat

With living on a mountain in North Idaho where it gets COLD I needed an extreme level of protection, and this parka is up to the task of keeping me warm. Windproof (really important for me), waterproof and totally toasty -- I LOVE it. I have other down coats, so doubt I'll zip out the down liner very often, but it's nice to know that&#x27... Read More;s an option. I won't be winning any fashion shows with this parka, but everyone will be jealous of how warm I am.

February 7, 2020

Size is a little off

For context, I am a size S typically, but I have broad shoulders. 130 lbs, 5'7", 34-27-36. I chose the S but was debating XS. For me, I needed more room in the shoulders but the S is huge everywhere else. Arm length was good, but around my waist, hips, and thighs the jacket is massive. At first I didn't mind but I realize now without... Read More the jacket "hugging" me it gets drafty up there and just flat out isn't as warm. I decided to keep it because it offers more warmth than the slimmer 3-in-1. On the upside, I will be able to wear this jacket well into my 3rd trimester when I become pregnant someday. :)

January 31, 2020

Very comfortable and warm

I got this parka for Christmas. It is very warm and cozy and blocks chilly winds. It keeps my core so warm that I barely have to wear gloves and hats. this parka is made for blizzards. It also fits well and has many pockets, which is great. I got the size S. I am 5'-3 and weigh 120lbs.

January 28, 2020

Great Dog Walking Parka!

I have a Vizsla, and so that means a lot of walking outdoors in any kind of weather.... snowstorm/ rainstorm/you name it. I love this Parka, esp. on sale! I bought the smolder blue in S. I am 5'7", 130 lbs and athletic build. Sizing wise, I was in between a XS and S...went for the S because of extra room in the shoulders. I didn't bu... Read Morey it to show off my girlish figure, so it's not the most flattering jacket but it still looks great. I'm stoked I don't have to layer much underneath when I take my dog out at sunrise for NY winter beach walks. I rated a 4 because I wish the pockets were wider and/or deeper and a tad thicker lining. My favorite part of the parka is the hood. It's so functional I never use hoods on other jackets because they are a pain in the butt. This hood is great for blocking coastal winds and harsh NE gusts.

December 20, 2019

Perfect for Chicago Winters

The winters in Chicago are unpredictable, so this has become the perfect jacket. I don’t need to layer up anymore with all of my other coats and sweaters. I just grab this and go. The fit is nice, it’s not as shapely as some of the other ladies coats, but I bought it for warmth, not fashion. And the color of beautiful, I got the green khaki color. ... Read MoreI get lots of compliments! Highly recommend over the other three in ones if you’re just tired of being cold all winter!

December 3, 2019

Finally a real winter coat!

Amazing jacket! Definitely keeps me warm and dry. I have always been interested in Patagonia coats but the deal breaker for me were the small hoods. I have lots of hair and therefore need a sizable hood. The frozen range 3-in-1 jacket was perfect with the scuba style hood.

December 1, 2019

Wonderful 3-in-1 Frozen Range Parka

Have not yet used it in the cold, but the garment is beautifully made, the material outstanding. Fits perfectly and feels elegant when wearing

November 26, 2019

Parka

This coat is exactly what my daughter wanted. She lives in Chicago and walks to/from work as well as walking to most other places. She said she is finally warm!

November 23, 2019

Parka for winter birding trips

While I live in a mid-Atlantic state, I bought this parka for birding along the Atlantic coast in winter. Winter birding means a lot of standing in wind on the ocean edge looking through a spotting scope. I've worn the parka already and love it. It is extremely warm and wind-resistant. I like the length and I especially like the hood that prot... Read Moreects my face as well as my neck. The down liner extends into the hood and is very warm. I do wear a watch cap with it. The parka is "pricey" but high quality and I expect to use it for many years. I like the blue color and the subtle branding on the sleeve.

November 12, 2019

Fits great

Fits great

November 6, 2019

Needs Different Pockets

This parka seems extremely warm and cozy, and I love love love the snorkel hood. When you zip the hood up all the way your head and face are totally protected from the elements. Of course, I will probably get run over by a bus when wearing it because I can't hear, but that's not Patagonia's fault. I will say, I would prefer if it wer... Read Moree not 3 in 1. I feel like full-length 3 in 1 coats are just complicated and I wonder how many people really use the components separately? My vote would be for it to just be a normal, 1 in 1 coat. However, that is a matter of personal opinion. My complaint is that I wish the outside side pockets were much larger and cozier and more accessible. I find the pockets to be very small, and I hardly notice the "fleece" they are supposedly lined with. I think most people wearing this very large, warm coat would also be wearing large, warm gloves, and it's hard to fit gloved hands into these pockets. I would also lose the zipper closures (on the pockets) and the little protective flap things. They just serve to further hamper pocket entry, and scratch your wrists if you are going in glove-less. I vote for larger pockets, with larger more accessible openings, and much cozier fleece insides. Just my 2 cents.

October 6, 2019

Beautiful coat

Just picked up this beauty and it is warm! The color is so pretty and the fit is perfect. A nice silouette even with the the fact this parka is 700 fill down. Can't wait to wear it for years to come as I live at 9400' in Colorado and need the warmth.

August 31, 2019

Very good and warm coat

This coat is not only soft, but good and warm. The shape is flattering and the hood protects completely from the wind.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches