Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Raven Rocks Down Hoody

Write Your Review

3.73 /5

Filter Reviews

All 49 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Raven Rocks Down Hoody

3.73
True To Size
November 22, 2020

Best jacket

I bought this jacket for my daughter and she LOVES it!

November 16, 2020

Super Warm

I love this jacket! It is my second one- the old one is still perfect, I just wanted another color. It is warm, light, non-restrictive. I wear it all the time-with additional layers or with just a shirt. I'm 5'10" and usually wear Patagonia small or medium

October 8, 2020

I like the sleeve length okay?!?!

I just got this in the mail today so I can't say how warm it is in cold conditions... However, I'm really happy with the fit. Through the body it is roomy, and it slightly more fitted in the arms. The sleeve length is ideal for me (I hate having excess material around my hands). Also, I got black to avoid the stain issue folks mentioned. ... Read MoreSo far so good! Glad to be able to continue to support such a great brand.

July 15, 2020

Very warm, nice urban coat

This jacket got me through a full fall and winter in NYC area, and hopefully many more to come. I bought it to fit tight, S is perfect (I have broad shoulders), and the length looks almost-cropped, so it has some style to it. To be honest, Id love to see a slightly looser but tailored fit in womens jackets that is NOT super tight in the hips, and n... Read Moreot too long. I have some perfect jackets that patagonia used to make that were feminine and slightly streamlined, that hit at just about the hips. The problem with this jacket (though I do like it and get compliments!) is that for it to look cute, you have to buy a size down... and that doesnt serve you too well in the woods. Makes it all around a little hot and hard to layer under, restricts movement. But for city purposes, I do love it. The stain problem doesnt bother me- after enough droplets, it just starts to look like the fabric has a natural texture to it. A wardrobe staple for me, I do recommend it!

July 13, 2020

I simply love it!

Its just what I was looking for. Its tight as I desired (as I think most of them are kinda loose and make you look like a fridge) and it really keeps me warm in cold winter days. I love it!

July 9, 2020

I simply love it!

Its just what I was looking for. Its tight as I desired (as I think most of them are kinda loose and make you look like a fridge) and it really keeps me warm in cold winter days. I love it!

March 7, 2020

Super cute jacket...

Super cute jacket. I live in the pacific northwest so it keeps me nice and toasty on hikes through the redwoods and on the coast. As for the reviews that mention how easily it gets dirty...yes it does, however, I purchased the Grangers down wash and it removed all the dirt and water spots from the jacket. If you wear a coconut based deodorant like ... Read MoreI do, it will stain the pits and the wash won't lift it. It doesn't bother me because honestly who's looking at my pits?! You definitely want to purchase the Grangers wash if you're considering buying this jacket.

February 7, 2020

It is stain so easily

I saw many reviews about stain easily so I have been using so carefully but stain so easily. I think the material is so weak as a jacket. Who wants to wear stain jacket?! I don’t know the nylon is so thin and weak so that is why easy to scratch and stains I think. I thought it would be my favorite jacket but it would not.... it was the first time t... Read Moreo buy Patagonia jacket for myself but I am so disappointed...

Response from Patagonia
February 8, 2020

Hi KA, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the jacket. The material is pretty shinny so it can show stains, especially oil stains, a bit more easily. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under warranty.

January 29, 2020

Not my fave

The cuff closure is pretty terrible and definitely doesn't fit tightly around my wrist - there is several inches of space where wind can/does blow up the sleeve. The jacket doesn't feel as warm as the High Loft Down Sweater Hoody (K's model) that I have from a few seasons ago. Wish it had zip pockets but I do appreciate that the pock... Read Moreet size fits an iPhone X. Also wish the hood fit more snugly around my head and face for warmth.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the hoody. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons. You're correct in that the Hi-Loft Down Hoody is warmer than the Raven Rocks as it has a higher volume of down insulation. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

January 13, 2020

love it

I wear this every day I love it so much. It's really cute and super warm. I'm 5 foot 7 and my other jackets from patagonia are size small or xs, but I had to get a medium in this jacket to make sure I can layer under it and I think it also runs a bit small.

January 9, 2020

Perfect for all weathers!

Perfect for all weathers!

December 29, 2019

Love this jacket but easily stains

I love this jacket so much -- it's so comfy and equally cute. However I've only had it 5 days, and it's ALREADY stained, by water no less! I guess I'll have to be super careful for now on. Such a shame.

December 28, 2019

Glossy, warm and the best red ever!

As an aging Patagoniac (since the ‘70s), I lean now towards the more lifestyle items in the store rather than the technical pieces I used to need. This gorgeous, urban-savvy jacket is the best in years! It’s super warm, with oversized puffy baffles, a high gloss, water-resistant finish, and soft lined snap hand warmer pockets and a inside zip chest... Read More pocket. The hood stays up, the jacket stays down, and it all looks fabulous! Just love it! I’m 5’7”, 155#, and size L is perfect over a sweater, sleeves perfect length, jacket hitting at mid-hip. Looked for a great red glossy puffer for a long time—thanks for giving me a recycled one I can feel good about owning!

December 11, 2019

Disappointed

Very disappointed with this jacket. After hearing so many great things about this brand, and eyeing my sisters' and friends' jackets for years, I finally pulled the trigger and purchased my first patagonia jacket. Within 2 weeks of wearing (casually I should add) there are numerous punctures to the outer and in linings, and the down is co... Read Moreming out in large tufts.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write us about this and we are so sorry to hear about that. With down products, some amount of shedding can be normal and it shouldn't affect the warmth. The quills on the feathers can poke through the nylon and cause this to happen from time to time. However, if you are finding the shedding to be excessive or causing damage to the nylon, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) the jacket back to us for a refund.

December 10, 2019

Random stains on jacket

This jacket is adorable, very lightweight and warm I have it in the green color. Sadly after just a few wears the stains (as I see others mentioned) are extremely noticeable on this shiny fabric and it looks like I've had the jacket for years. I'm a pretty neat person and have no idea why every little thing causes marks and I am not sure ... Read Moreif this is just the green color and if maybe the navy or black do not do the same. Can you advise on how to handle this issue>

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Hi Susan, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear the way the hoody is showing every little stain. We'd suggest trying to spot clean the jacket with warm water and a gentle/natural soap. However, if that doesn't help you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 6, 2019

The stains!

This jacket is magnet for stains. As a woman, I wear daily moisturizer and SPF and this jacket just soaks it all in. Every little grease , oil, viscous droplet gets soaked up by this jacket. It looks terrible after a days wear and it doesn’t wash out. I’m so so bummed about this jacket.

Response from Patagonia
December 27, 2019

Hi Amy, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so it's much appreciated. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 21, 2019

Wanted to love it but..

Absolutely love the fit and the color of this jacket but created an account to echo earlier reviewers: the jacket stains SO EASILY. Even water stains it! I have taken extra care because one look at the material and I suspected as much, but even rain discolors it! Very much hoping Patagonia will reach out about a way to remedy this because I love th... Read Moree company so much.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to create an account and comment with that feedback. We are sorry to hear that these jackets have been staining so easily and our designers greatly value these reviews. If you are unsatisfied with the jacket due to the issues with stains, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us.

November 10, 2019

It stains badly. Is there a way to reverse it?

I purchased it in Sage Khaki and I have to say I'm utterly disappointed. I love the fit and everything but the fabric stains really badly from water. I wore it about 5 times so far and I look like a hot mess when I wear it due to how dirty it looks. I am not a messy person and for it to being supposedly performance wear, I just cannot justify ... Read Moreit. Can Patagonia provide a way to fix the problem or am I stuck with a jacket that I'm afraid to wear around water?

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2019

Hi Lydia. We're sorry your jacket has been easily stained by water. You are absolutely welcome to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) it back to us under warranty, as we guarantee everything we make. We apologize for the inconvenience here and thank you very much for your review.

November 3, 2019

Stains easily - Really disappointed

I love the look and fit of this jacket but am so disappointed how easily it stains. I've had it only a week and it looks a mess even though I am not a messy person. To spend so much money on a jacket and have it stain so easily is unfortunate. I am a big Patagonia fan but am truly bummed about this purchase.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Julia, we're so sorry to hear about the staining issue you're experiencing with the Raven Rocks Hoody. If for any reason you're unhappy with our gear please feel free to return or exchange it by following this link, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=retuns.

November 2, 2019

Very disappointed

I ordered the jacket in the green color and I was very disappointed on how fast it got dirty & stained. Rain literally stained the jacket. I’m embarrassed to wear it out.

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2019

Hi Darina, thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're really sorry to hear about the way the jacket stained. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We've reached out to you directly with some further assistance!

October 13, 2019

Great fit!

This jacket fits great and is super lightweight; ideal for a humid climate. I especially appreciate that the jacket fits comfortably through the shoulders and that sleeve length is not compromised (reaching the wrists), during regular movement. The length and cut, through body/waist area, are also flattering.

September 14, 2019

Love it!

The jacket fit perfectly and super cozy. Actually my daughter may be stealing it from me!

September 6, 2019

Ready for winter!

I haven’t had the chance to wear this yet, but I am confident the down fill hoody will stop the bitter cold in Montana. Patagonia products are a no brainer. I was a little unsure of the olive green color, but think I will enjoy it.

August 23, 2019

Perfect Fit

Love the color and fit! This jacket is lightweight yet warm. Feels like a nice fall almost winter jacket. In reading the other reviews, I can say my arms are longer than the average person, so I was hesitant with this purchase; however, this one fits the bill because the arm length is perfect. I have not gotten it wet so I cannot comment on the wet... Read More spots others mentioned but so far the fit is spot on, the sleeves are perfect, it’s warm, and the color is pretty unique and versatile.

August 10, 2019

Down puffer jacket

The jacket is awesome. Well made, comfortable and keeps me warm.

August 7, 2019

Great jacket for light use

I used this jacket strictly for hut living and walking around town on a recent trip. It's warm and breathable, so is a great jacket for warmth in colder weather but can still be worn comfortably in higher temperatures (>65F). It's a cute look and is super comfortable, and I used it to stuff my sleeping bag pillow pocket at night. Howev... Read Moreer, like the other reviews stated, any moisture seems to leave spots on the jacket. Feathers poke out often. And I was afraid that the fabric would be too fragile to hold up through slinging packs and bags on my shoulders or rubbing my elbows anywhere rough. The design would be much better with elbow and shoulder patches. The sleeves also run slightly short. I'm 5'4", 125lbs with broad shoulders, a slim waist, and large hips and a size small fits perfectly aside from the sleeves riding slightly above my wrists. I love this jacket for casual wear, would not wear on the trail or while doing outdoor work.

May 9, 2019

Super cute and fun color but gets dirty so quickly

Bummed to say that I love this jacket on, it has an adorable silhouette and I love the color. However, it gets dirty SO EASILY. The first time I wore it when it was lightly raining out, it showed the rain drop spots as if it were stained (even after the jacket fully dried). So disappointed that it shows everything- I would understand if it showed s... Read Moretains from food, coffee, etc.. (seems realistic for a jacket!) but to show stains from the rain is disappointing

Response from Patagonia
June 6, 2019

We are so sorry to hear about the issues with staining. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us for a warranty evaluation and we are happy to get you taken care of. You are welcome to [contact](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) us if you need any assistance with that.

May 8, 2019

Terrible fabric, cute design

I thought I’d take a risk on this purchase despite the reviews but it hasn’t panned out. The first time I wore my jacket water splashed on it and left two large marks. Since then every time I’ve worn it it’s accumulated more and more splotches and now, despite being so new, looks really beaten up and worn. It fits so great but has been a big disapp... Read Moreointment overall.

May 8, 2019

Love it !

Its warm, durable and using recycled stuff to make it win win.

April 12, 2019

Feathers and stains

I like this jacket a lot because it is lightweight and warm, unfortunately I only owned it a few months and I already had a few feathers poke out, I had to pull it back in so I don’t lose them. The jacket also stains easily, I tried to use dawn dishwashing soap to remove the oil stains but it doesn’t work 100%, so I tried the carbona but that doesn... Read More’t work 100% either, it’s been a few months so I’m not sure if I can still return it. But otherwise, a nice lightweight but warm Jacket.

April 3, 2019

Love it!

Great Jacket! Roomy for my broad shoulders yet fitting in the waist. Love the loft! So warm.

April 3, 2019

Different fit than other Patagonia Women's Mediums

I have several Patagonia products that are a Women's medium and the arm length is typically great. The sleeves on this jacked are much shorter than usual. Like everything else about it, but was surprised how differently it fit.

March 27, 2019

Just Keep On Loving You

I bought a version of this jacket about 8 years ago and it has been my "go to" ever since. There are holes and rips galore (nothing a little duck tape can't fix) because I wear this jacket everywhere. Although meant for the "wintry walk to work" (of which I have used it for), I have worn this jacket for walks in the woods, ... Read Moreto collect sap and feed the sheep on the homestead, to the crag and the gym - the list goes on. This is a winter wardrobe workhorse.

March 1, 2019

Easily stained

Bought the moccasin brown color which I love but unfortunately ANYTHING I touched before putting the jacket on left stain marks.

February 24, 2019

Sleeves are short, and doesn't feel as warm as my other down jackets

I got this sweet looking jacket on sale. Maybe I should've gone with Small (I got XS), but I'm only 5'3" and have a thin build. I have an even ape index (for you climbers out there) and I never have problems with sleeve length, so I was surprised that this jacket otherwise fits well and yet the sleeves ride up really short. If I... Read More stand perfectly still and pull the sleeves down, then it looks normal, but if I move around (and, forbid, lift my arms up!) the sleeves reveal like 3-4" of my forearm. I'm in Boston so I have a lot of warm gear, including a few other synthetic and down jackets. This one feels like a very mild, nano-lofty amount of warmth compared to my other jackets. Feels good in 45-50 degree weather. This is getting pretty complainy but I also dropped a piece of food on the jacket for a split second, and the grease stain looks crazy dark and obvious, almost like a navy ink stain!

February 22, 2019

Wanted to love it....

I couldn’t wait to get this jacket. I have a lot of Patagonia fleece and jackets which fit amazingly well so I expected the same with this. I am 5’5” and 110 pounds but found the wrists annoyingly small and the sleeves and length to be too short. The material also seemed to attract everything with static electricity. Afraid this will have to go bac... Read Morek.

February 22, 2019

Had to Return

First, this jacket is really cute. I was hoping it would work for me, I was wanting a jacket with a hood. The shoulders and sleeves in this jacket run very tight. I could hardly bend my arms without the sleeves pulling. Also if I raised my arms up the whole jacket pulls up. Why is the the sizing different in this style than the other jackets? I hav... Read Moree multiple jackets from Patagonia that fit perfectly and some are a size smaller. For reference I am 5’8”, 160, with broad shoulders, and an athletic build, I bought a large.

February 21, 2019

Stylish and Warm

Love these jackets-so much that I have it in 2 colors! Great bomber style coat for living in a cold climate (Central Oregon) and wearing around town. I wear between an XS and S in Patagonia gear and opted for the S in these just because the sleeves are a tad shorter than the normal fit.

February 15, 2019

Very stylish

Got it in Mocassin Brown - seemly a less favorable color?? Turns out it’s very pretty in person. It looks exactly like it in the official video (not that much like it in the official pics if you know what I mean). The sleeve cinch is the same thing the hyper puff jacket has. If you’ve got that one and feel like those sleeves, most likely you’ll lik... Read Moree this jacket as well. I don’t think the sleevees are short. They are definitely not long like those of Retro Pile hoody, but not short neither. They are perfect sized just as other Patagonia jackets are. And very stylish, extremely lightweight and warm enough to wear around in the city during cold winter days. Nice jacket.

February 2, 2019

Almost perfect jacket

I was looking for a nice jacket that wouldn't cost me an arm and a leg. After some search and shopping around I came across this jacket at Soho store in NYC. Loved both colors - the olive green and gray. Bought gray and I love everything about it. Very comfortable, fits perfect, very warm and very light. The only weak side of the jacket is tha... Read Moret it's very easily stained. If you accidentally touch if after holding a slice of bread, it will show on the jacket. And I don't mean some greasy or oily foods, but something that moist and has texture. It will stay there forever. Fabric is also very thin, I wish it was thicker. :) Patagonia has a cleaning service for its jackets, which I might use later on in the spring. I definitely recommend this jacket.

January 7, 2019

Where have you been....

This is, by far, my new favorite jacket. I have been wearing the nano and nano puff and am always a little too cold ( I'm soft, i live in San Francisco :) ). But the Raven Rocks jacket is the perfect amount of additional warmth and also has a great cut and style. Perfect for day or night. THANK YOU PATAGONIA!

December 26, 2018

perfect fit

I love the fit of the jacket. I am 5'11" and 155 lbs and I bought a medium. The sleeves and length of the jacket are perfect on my frame and there is enough room for layers underneath. It feels cozy and I'm looking forward to having it on a cold day!

December 5, 2018

Raven rocks hoody is AWESOME

I have just started wearing this piece for some chilly weather we are having and I have had probably 20 Patagonia jackets in the past. This one is the best- so so toasty warm. I don’t think I have ever had a jacket like this. And the reviews about weird sleeves that I read are not correct- at least mine doesn’t have any issues with the arms.

December 1, 2018

Obsessed with this Jacket!

I'm seriously obsessed with this jacket, and it looks so much better in person than it does in the photos. The photos really don't do it justice...the on model shots are not very flattering. But the jacket looks really good on. I've never bought a Patagonia coat before, but was excited to find this one. I love the shiny material, wid... Read Moree baffles, overstuffed look, and subtle logo. And unlike one of the other reviews below, I really like the elastic/banded sleeves. I've been wearing this jacket non-stop. It's so warm and so cute!

November 30, 2018

Really cute jacket!

I'm very petite at 5' and 105 lbs and this jacket is great! I have a hard time finding jackets that don't engulf my frame, and this one is just right. I like how soft and lightweight it is, and as mentioned, that there is not a big logo anywhere. I got the black but really wish this came in burgundy or red. Really cute jacket!

November 25, 2018

This one is my fave

I love this jacket so much! When it came in the mail I was pleasantly surprised, it looks even better on than in the pics. And it's been keeping me completely cozy in this New York winter. I have 2 other Patagonia basic down jackets and this is by far my favorite (I got the fatigue green one). The cut and hood are super cool and I love the ban... Read Moreded sleeve because it is hidden and the subtle logo is discreet, so I can dress it up or down. The logo on the basics too loudly scream “Patagonia”….OK for outdoorsy pursuits….but they are more limited in terms of where I can wear them. I get more compliments on this jacket than any other. I am buying the black one:) Highly recommend!

November 15, 2018

So bummed - this jacket is not for tall, slender women

I desperately wanted a brown insulated jacket and was so excited to see the moccasin brown color of this coat. Waited anxiously for it to arrive, and when it did, threw it on immediately. Only to find that it was made for women with little T-Rex arms. I am 5'8", 132lbs, and almost always wear a size small or extra small. This jacket fit p... Read Moreerfectly around my torso but was A) annoyingly short (pulled up and showed my tummy when I lifted my arms), and B) the sleeves were 2 full inches above my wrists. Like, seriously, could not wear this jacket it was so uncomfortable. Had to return. SO bummed.

November 4, 2018

Hate to say it, but the sleeves/ sleeve cinch are a miss

In theory, the new sleeve clincher area (clearly a technical term) is a great idea. But in practice, they seem to make it so when I stretch my arms the sleeves ride up my forearm which is oddly obnoxious and uncomfortable. And as the other reviewer has said, the sleeves themselves are oddly narrow when compared to the body proportions of the jacket... Read More. I think it looks outstanding, I really do love the look, but am honestly hating this sleeve issue. I sold my nanopuff in favor of this jacket and regret it... which I am very sorry to say.

November 3, 2018

Not for everyone....

The good: Great fabric and color (green) The bad: Really, kind of weirdly, narrow sleeves I have narrow arms and am normally a medium, but bought the large for extra room. Sleeves are long enough, but would be tight on a normal size person. So it works for me...

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches