Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Down With It Jacket

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 159 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Down With It Jacket

4.8/5
Kinda Large
September 3, 2021

Fitted, warm, gorgeous, high quality

My absolute favorite jacket. This jacket is not only warm but fits perfectly. It is not overly puffy nor boxy. It is a nice tailor fit that flatters the body. Love that it's long enough to cover the behind. I find that this is TTS and I ordered my usual XS size. Plenty of stretch and room in the underarms section. I bought the green and it&#x2... Read More7;s a beautiful dark gemstone green. You will not be disappointed

August 30, 2021

Love this jacket

So i was travel to Iceland and I need a really wark jacket. I purchased this and I really love it. I hike to a glacier and a lot of waterfalls with a variety of weather and this works for me.

August 4, 2021

Finally the perfect winter coat

Love that it fit over my quilted Patagonia sweatshirt. Super warm and the neck warmer omg it is a life changer. The pockets have zippers and are also warmers. It is not stiff at all but the material feels durable. Very cozy but looks elegant. I also like that this is not a boxy shape but a more slimming shape. It also covers my bum! So so so happy... Read More I decided to purchase. Will be using for winters in Yosemite and Northern Utah I expect this to keep me warm but I will try to give an updated review once I use it in the cold!

June 22, 2021

Awesome! ️

Wow I live in Oz and a keen outdoor enthusiast that feels the cold! Seriously researching a warm down jacket that is comfy for movement w poles but fits in length and looks slim and stylish is a nightmare for us tall gals! 511 (M). Years and years of trying on jackets literally worldwide! Its fab! Long in body long in arms and the best thing is the... Read More pocket and waist are not short! So thank u! It even looks great casually w jeans! Bought at Patagonia in Sydney Now I need a trekking pant w 34 inside seam slim fit

June 3, 2021

Super comfy

This jacket is very comfy and warm. It fits good, it is a slim fit in the waist but not too snug anywhere else. Its flattering. Grew up in the cold Chicago winters but after living at the beach in SC for the past 7 years I feel confident that this will keep me warm now living in Colorado. Highly recommend

May 19, 2021

Super warm with a decent cut

The cut was relatively flattering for a warm puffy and nice that it's fully water repellant

April 21, 2021

Soft fabric

I really like the softness of the fabric used. It is warm and so far pretty durable.

April 8, 2021

Quality

Like always, I love Patagonia's products! The fit is always true and I can actually get a sweater underneath this jacket and I love the length and how it covers my butt and on top of all of it, it's cozy, warm and fantastic quality. It was snowing with a mix of rain the other day in the Northeast and the fabric beaded up that water nicely... Read More and I stayed completely dry and warm. The price was right as well. Oh and did I also mention, it's made with recycled material! Another win! Love all your products Patagonia and thank you for considering all the different check points when you're making your clothing.

April 1, 2021

Comfy

Havent had a chance to see how warm it is, it was much warmer when I received it.

March 31, 2021

Needed a large to wear heavy sweaters etc

Your team is knowledgeable, kind, helpful.....and they LISTEN !!! I AM A PATAGONIA GIRL!

March 18, 2021

Love this!

I bought two in different colors. So comfy and warm. TTS for me.

March 15, 2021

Fit was a little snug

I was really hoping this jacket would work out. I saw it in a sports clothing store but they did not have my size. I then went to the website and ordered a medium, the size I normally wear. After I received it and tried it on and it was just a bit snug in the bodice. I am average in size and don't usually have that problem. The arm length on t... Read Morehe sleeves were a little long too, but I could live with that. I returned and did not order the next size (large) as I was afraid the sleeves would really be too long.

March 11, 2021

GET THIS!!!

Long back keeps my butt warm. Super thick neck collar keeps me toasty. This price point is a deal for this kind of quality. Shell is substantial but flexible. This is my 11th Patagonia jacket/vest and New Favorite when it gets really cold.

March 8, 2021

Super Warm

Keeps me warm in Michigan winters.

March 8, 2021

Great for cold weather.

I like a jacket with a bit of a loose fit to accommodate layers and find that typically I tend to size up with Patagonia. This jacket is really warm and comfortable. I like that its a little longer in back.

March 3, 2021

I ️this jacket

This jacket is super warm and comfortable. Its thick but not bulky like some jackets. Fits great!

March 2, 2021

Very warm!

Love this jacket! So glad I went with it. I live in Boston where winters can be brutal, especially with the winds. And this bad boy does great.

February 28, 2021

Great purchase

I really like that the back is lower and covers more of my backside. Love my new coat!

February 28, 2021

Best gift ever

Mom wanted a warm jacket for work and she was super impressed by this jacket. Loves that it keeps her super warm. She says the top of her body doesnt even feel the cold she now needs a jacket for her legs. Lol. Only complaint is she gets hot when she goes inside a store. Lets just say best gift ever. Let me also set the record she is impossible to ... Read Moreimpress. Thank you Patagonia for making her happy!!

February 28, 2021

Moms jacket

Bought this coat for my wife, and she loves it. Our family will only wear Patagonia jackets. We love what the company stands for, and their amazing products.

February 25, 2021

Small is very small!

Nice coat for my 83 year-old mother. She loves it. But note, shes 5 and 114 pounds & it was WAY to small for her. The medium fits perfectly. But what are the large people wearing? Strange sizing from Patagonia, I think.

February 23, 2021

Perfect for Winter in the N.E.

I bought this jacket two years ago for my daughter (57 for reference, Sz Small). She was home visiting and I tried it on, fit perfectly, even on my 52 frame. Super warm without feeling overly bulky!

February 21, 2021

Comfortable

I have been looking for a coat with a hood and long enough to cover my rear. I didnt want a longer coat because I wanted something sportier that would be great for a walk, a hike, or a trip to the store. This coat is perfect! Very warm, fits true to size, and can be dressed up by adding a cute scarf and hat. I own several Patagonia coats and layeri... Read Moreng pieces. This is my new favorite.

February 21, 2021

Down With It Jacket

This is a well made and very warm jacket. My only wish is that it was a slightly looser fit (for layering) and that the sleeves be longer. At 5'9' I am much more comfortable in tall size long sleeve shirts and the same would apply for jackets. Standing with my arms down at my sides, the sleeves are at an OK length put when X-country skiin... Read Moreg or carrying something that requires my arms held straight out in front of me, I would like a little more sleeve length.

February 20, 2021

Very nice

Its a very nice jacket. My favorite. I have three different colors. I just wish the sleeves were a little bit longer for us tall girls. Otherwise super warm and stylish.

February 20, 2021

Adequate warm

Quality made coat.

February 20, 2021

love it

really comfortable and warm. lightweight best jacket i've had so far

February 19, 2021

Perfectly Warm

I am extremely pleased with this jacket. Its not too hot, its not too cold. Its perfectly warm and cozy. I especially love the length. It covers my bottom, but isnt too long. Its just perfect for a cold winter day! Id recommend this purchase to anyone all day long!

February 18, 2021

Always great products with Patagonia

5'6" and 130lbs and the small fit great. My other medium was too big and allowed the cold air to enter my jacket. This fits well by it self or even with a small fleece. Cold tested down to 0 here last week in Colorado. Great jacket

February 18, 2021

Warm and waterproof

This jacket fits very well. Im 56 and 120 lbs. The medium is roomy on me which is what I wanted. Its very well-made and comfortable. Material is soft but still water resistant. Highly recommend.

February 14, 2021

Warm but not puffy

I was worried S would be snug but chose the jacket for its not so puffy look so took a chance. It has nice contour but plenty of room with sweater underneath and sleeves are plenty long. The hood is a game changer in bad weather.

February 14, 2021

Fantastic

Its a fantastic coat!

February 12, 2021

Super warm

I love it!!

February 12, 2021

Super warm and very comfortable jacket!

I purchased this Jacket for a family ski trip to the mountains. I leave on the coast so I dont have to wear winter wear often. I wanted a jacket that was warm comfortable and not to bulky or heavy! This jacket was perfect. This was my first Patagonia purchase and it definitely wont be my last!

February 10, 2021

Super Warm and comfortable

Im 57, 155lbs and originally ordered the large because most reviews said to size up. The sleeves were too long and even with a sweatshirt on, I had a little too much room. I exchanged for the medium and its perfect! Not too thick and puffy. I think Ill have this for a long time!

February 9, 2021

Super Warm

Love the clothes

February 8, 2021

Very warm

Very warm jacket. I wore when temperatures were in single digits without a problem. Also very attractive.

February 2, 2021

Flattering and Comfortable!!

I LOVE this coat and am so happy I purchased it! The slim fit is flattering but there is still plenty of room for layering underneath. The length is perfect!

February 2, 2021

Worth the Price

Wearing this coat feels like wearing a big comfy blanket; I love putting it on. I was worried from other reviews that it might be too tight; small is my usual size in Patagonia and this fits with plenty of room for a heavier hoodie or sweater. Bonus features: the back of the coat covers dips down just a bit to cover your backside, and the internal ... Read Morezip pocket where I can keep my phone tucked in when using headphones. The hood is perfect, and everything buttons and zips up to keep me warm on cold, windy Maine days.

February 1, 2021

Great warm jacket!

This is a great fitting attractive lightweight jacket that is very warm! Good quality and a great value for the price. Ive received many compliments. Love the hood and high collar too.

January 31, 2021

Just Terrific

Stood in the entrance line at Trader Joes on Cape Cod for 20 minutes in 22 degree wearing my Patagonia down jacket for the first time. Well all I have to say is it worked out really really well for me. What wasnt covered by the jacket left me a bit chilly thou...lol. Sleeves are a bit long on me but thats probably me (Im petite). What sold me on th... Read Moreis style jacket was the hood. I wanted a full hood that would stay put and this one does. And the back length of the jacket covers my butt which happens to be important to me. Dont hesitate make the purchase and enjoy!

January 31, 2021

Great coat

Great coat at a decent price. Super warm and protects against the wind.

January 30, 2021

Well made

Great fit! Good looking jacket. Warm!! Great customer service,!

January 28, 2021

My sister was right

My sister purchased this coat in the long parka version. She swears it is the best item of clothing she has ever owned. I Purchased this for casual wear and hiking, and got a large so it would be big enough to wear over a heavy sweater. Its fantastic. Light, very warm, super cute and the inside of the pockets and collar feel like the soft part of a... Read More silky dog. I love this company and dang it, my sister was right. This is a great purchase.

January 27, 2021

Love this stylist coat!

I needed a winter coat that was a little longer in length than my other Patagonia. This coat is super warm and comfy! I love this company, their production ethics, and the quality of their products.

January 26, 2021

Poorly done

The sleeves were too long. The lining was bigger hung down/out so sleeves looked unfinished. The edges of the sleeves are not finished nicely. The tiny plastic snaps are hard to fasten and also hard to even see. The zipper is just a small nylon zipper which is not appropriate for this jacket because it is not strong enough. Overall not the Patagoni... Read Morea quality one would expect. The price is okay but still the jacket is not finished nicely so not worth the money.

Response from Patagonia
February 26, 2021

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. We are sorry to hear that this one didn't work out for you. We guarantee everything we make so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

January 25, 2021

Love this jacket!

I got this jacket to wear for basically everything outdoors and to still look cute despite being bundled up. I love the slim fit but also how roomy it feels. I bought this in a size medium to wear big insulators underneath but frankly... you dont need them. Its super warm and very durable. Absolutely recommend this to anyone

January 25, 2021

Warm and Comfortable

I'm 5/6, this is a perfect fit. The sleeves are a little long but that's ok. I can fit a sweatshirt or sweater underneath. Super warm for Michigan Winters!

January 21, 2021

Very Warm, flexible and light.

I am a teacher and have been using this jacket to teach children in the park and forests in the winter, east coast weather. This jacket has been the best as it is very light (you almost don't feel it on you) but extremely warm. I took an extra size up (L) so that I could add under layers but a M could have worked too. It covers my butt which i... Read Mores great for the winter too.

January 21, 2021

Cheap zipper

The zipper gets stuck in two places. Very cheap zipper, Im really disappointed because other than that this is a high quality jacket. I may exchange for a different one. Im 145 and small for just fine. I normally wear a small or size 6-8. The small was a smidge tight on my hips but mostly because of my butt... the jacket is long

January 20, 2021

May I make a suggestion?

I really like this jacket, and it feels comfy and cozy, but would love to have had a reversible zipper on this jacket. Zipping open from the bottom, while seated, is convenient and more comfortable, while keeping the top of the jacket closed at the same time. This would be especially good while driving or at outside sports events.

January 18, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

The jacket is super warm and very comfortable. I like that it is a little longer in the back.

January 17, 2021

Awesome quality jacket!

Just got back from a walk wearing my jacket on a blustery day. Was warm and comfortable. Love how is longer in the back so no stray breezes sneak in. Lined collar and pockets are great touch. I removed the hood but glad I have the option. Love quality of Patagonia.

January 17, 2021

Great jacket

This jacket fits the body nicely. It is not too bulky. Some jackets make me feel overheated indoors; this one does not. Also, the pockets and detachable hood are convenient.

January 15, 2021

So Excited

Love the fit, style and warmth!

January 15, 2021

Keeps me warm

This jacket has kept me warm in California winter. It has helped protect from the wind as well. It is not too bulky either.

January 13, 2021

Wicked Warm Down Jacket

Suburb warmth, figure-flattering down jacket for any snow adventure. Love that it's longer in the back. The only thing missing is a Two-way zipper.

January 13, 2021

Great flexible Coat, not bulky

This is a great every day coat. Perfect for every day wear and driving. However its not as warm as I expected

January 12, 2021

Great jacket

I really like my new jacket. It's warm but not overly hot. No matter the weather this winter, I've been comfortable. I've worn it on hikes and for day to day wear. As anticipated, it seems to very well made and I expect it to last a long time.

January 9, 2021

Nice jacket but very unrealistic sizing

I usually wear a 12, occasionally a 14 but I couldnt even zip this jacket! Most women do not have model bodies so I felt pretty angry that the largest size wouldnt fit a normal woman. Shame on Patagonia, a company I have always respected. I guess I can only get things for my grandchildren, but not for myself!

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Hi Lisa, we're sorry this ended up being too tight. We have been working on expanding our sizing for a while now and although we're moving slowly towards our goal, we understand that there's still more work for us to do. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and please look forward for more extended sizing in the future.

January 9, 2021

Super warm

Perfect for Wisconsin winter weather. I especially like the slimming stitch patterns and the fleece lined pockets/collar

January 8, 2021

Warm and stylish

Bought for my daughter and she is very happy with the look and warmth. Wore it snowboarding and said it allowed for movement while keeping her warm.

January 7, 2021

Super warm but not waterproof at all

I purchased this coat last winter as a ski coat, I loved everything about. This past weekend I was skiing in harsh conditions (first time with this jacket) and the sleet was being completely absorbed by this jacket. It was a nightmare, I was under the impression that this jacket was waterproof, but when it was put to the test a year later it was mo... Read Morest definitely not. I love this coat, and I am not sure if mine is just faulty or if others found this as an issue as well.

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on your jacket. The Women's Down With It Jacket is not a waterproof garment. It is coated with DWR which will repel minor amounts of water like a mist, light snow, or a spill that's quickly dried off. If you find yourself using this for activities like skiing we recommend adding a shell layer for protection from the elements.

January 7, 2021

Beautiful jacket

If youre the same fit as me (between size 2/4) and are debating XS and S, go for S because you can fit jackets underneath, the sleeve length is great and still slim fitting

January 7, 2021

Down with it jacket is down with it!

I love this jacket. It is warm, super comfortable, has nice lines, has a nice hood that is detachable(I wont likely detach it) and amazing attention to detail (eg. The pockets are lined with warm fur to keep your hands warm if you have forgotten your gloves.) the length is perfect for warmth and comfort while driving in car. I highly recommend it.

January 4, 2021

Love it!

Love my new Down With It Jacket! Have worn the Down With It Coat for years in black. Bought the jacket in navy this time. Long enough to cover my tush but doesn't feel cumbersome around my legs. Jacket fits nicely over sweaters and doesn't feel tight around my shoulders. I'm 5'4" around 110lbs. It's so comfy I often fo... Read Morerget to take it off when I'm in the house. Color is beautiful and it keeps me plenty warm with our current 20 degree temps. Happy with my purchase!

January 4, 2021

Cozy

Warm but not too warm for our tepid North Texas winters. Jacket is soft to the touch and fits well over sweaters.

December 28, 2020

LOVE

War and easy to layer underneath. I love the pocket size and the hoodie size. Well made and high quality.

December 28, 2020

down jacket

Fits wonderfully. Suitable warm for northern winter. looks terrific.

December 27, 2020

Super Cozy

This coat is perfect for cold weather and super comfortable! Its not as bulky as other coats I have had in the past!

December 27, 2020

Super warm

Beautiful coat that looks great and fits very well. Love the color!

December 11, 2020

Nice coat

I really like this jacket. It is a bit heavier that I though. It has some weight to it, so if youre looking for light weight warmth this may not be for you. The jacket fit well however I am 51 and the sleeves were supper long on me. I had to get the sleeves adjusted. The jacket keeps me extremely warm and I dont mind the weight. All in all I am ple... Read Moreased with my purchase.

December 11, 2020

Warm and Wonderful

Winters get cold around Philadelphia and since gyms are now closed, gotta walk an hour a day in often blustery weather. Down With It jacket keeps me toasty--on extra cold days a little layering helps--while the slightly fitted form holds the down close to the body, providing extra insulation Style-wise, moreover, Down With It really is 'down w... Read Moreith it": The recycled down--Patagonia really is responsible!--is packed in such a way that the jacket does not look like a Jerry Seinfield 'puffy shirt' but, rather, like the well-tailored garment it is. Great purchase!

December 8, 2020

Warm and well made

Love this jacket!!!! I am right between sizes, I wear a 8-10, am 56, I ordered the large. It is a little roomy, but I decided I usually have a sweatshirt or sweater on underneath, I wouldnt want the medium to be too fitting, so I kept the large.

December 7, 2020

Warm!

I saw someone wearing this coat and knew I had to have it. I love the tailored fit and that it covers my bottom. I ordered another in the beige in a medium so I can wear bulky sweaters and still feel comfortable when zipped.

December 7, 2020

Super warm

I live in VA bought this while visiting WA and found it extremely warm. I am always cold and this coat exceeded my expectations.

December 2, 2020

Best coat I have ever owned!

The quality of this coat is amazing and the fit is spot on. Im a med in coats with most other brands, and this is consistent (with enough room for layering). People saying the upper arms are too big fail to realize this brand makes outerwear for activities outdoors, giving your arms and shoulders sufficient room for full range of motion. I love how... Read More warm this is, the hood fits over a beanie, the sleeves can go over gloves to keep cold air out, and the back is longer to cover your butt. The stitching makes it feel elevated and stylish. I have no complaints with this coat, its amazing!

November 30, 2020

Great linger jacket

I purchased the XS based in some reviewers comments that it run a bit roomy. I normally wear a size S and although the XS fits me, I wish I had gone with the S for under layer extra room. With that said, I really like this jacket: it is quite warm, not very bulky and long enough to cover my tush. Overall, it is a great jacket at a great price point... Read More.

November 29, 2020

Iowa girl approved

I wear your board shorts in 100+ degree heat of summer and bought this jacket for the bitter cold days of winter. Where I live, the weather is a crap shoot. But everything I enjoy is outdoors. I love the fit, it is snug where it needs to be and roomy enough to move around in. I can hike through the woods, shovel snow or just go for a jog or a trip ... Read Moreto the store. I love the bum cover. No one wants cold buns, but it's nice to not be confined in a coat burrito. It really ticks all the boxes for me as a go-to winter jacket. I'm 5'8" and around 150, the M fits snug at waist with room around shoulders.

November 25, 2020

Super warm and light feeling.

Love this jacket so much. Super warm and does not feel like it is weighing me down.

November 23, 2020

Cozy and Flattering

This is so warm. I'm a therapist and have moved my sessions to the great outdoors during Covid. This keeps me warm also looks nice. The sleeves are a little long and it's loose but that makes for cozier hands and room for a sweater underneath as needed.

November 22, 2020

Excellent All Around Down Coat

This is a perfect around town or around the mountain coat. Its warm and cozy. The hood and high collar ads extra warm and protection if needed. The dip in the back hem helps to keep your to cover your bum.

November 18, 2020

Super warm

This is my favorite jacket ever. I have lived in Ak for 28 winters. I am very active. I use this jacket for everyday use and walking my 7 month old puppy. Its been very cold the last few days (less than 10 for a high) but the jacket has been great! Really the best Patagonia ever.

November 15, 2020

Cozy and warm.

Im 57 136 lbs. fit me perfectly little big at shoulders but does not bother me. I live in Minnesota great for everyday winter jacket. Nice , cozy and super warm.

November 10, 2020

Warm and comfortable jacket!

This jacket is key piece to have. Its warm, comfortable and stylish. My only change would be the sleeves - theyre too long for my petite frame.

November 9, 2020

Comfy

I love this jacket! It's comfy and not too bulky. Keeps me warm on cold days.

November 2, 2020

thick coat

very nice material and the perfect length

October 28, 2020

Love this!

I love this jacket. Its a down style so super warm and the wicking on the outside keeps this jacket warm. Its also a matte feel so the jacket doesnt feel cold when putting on. Well made and one of my favorite jackets yet!

October 16, 2020

Warm stylish love the color and everything

I'm 5'2, 100lb. Usually an xs Patagonia jkt fits me well. This jacket is definitely on a large side (to me what the model wearing is one size down ) - however, the loose fit is exactly what I'm looking for!!!!! This jkt is a little less warmer than Patagonia's Jackson Glacier for your reference. It's about the same warmth t... Read Moreo the down sweater hoody, but much more heavier in weight. If you're looking for a light weight jkt you'd better consider down sweater hoody instead. Nevertheless, again I really really like the casual look of this jkt, so it's a really happy buy indeed! And the price is unbeatable to all my tech coats. I would recommend this jkt to anyone who needs a warm winter garment!

September 8, 2020

Very warm

Ive been wanting this jacket for a long time! Glad I finally bought it! Its very warm and flattering. I sized up, Im typically a M in Patagonia but wanted to be able to have a few layers underneath for Utah winters and liked the extra room to move in. The medium also fit but was snugger and could only wear a base layer and/or thin mid layer. Im 59,... Read More 150 lbs, 36C.

September 8, 2020

Its Perfect

I absolutely love this jacket! Cant go wrong, just get it!! You wont regret it. I am 53 and 130 pounds. The small is the perfect fit. I was worried about how much room Id have for more layers underneath and its the perfect amount of room.

September 8, 2020

Fits me like a second skin

This coat is super comfy and fits beautifully. It compliments your figure and the sizing is spot on. Sleeves are a great length for me. You can wear it alone or you can fit a heavy shirt underneath. Just a great fitting and good looking coat .. thanks Patagonia !

September 1, 2020

Warm Casual Coat

Very warm coat. Well made, comfortable fabric and fits well. Would definitely recommend!

August 18, 2020

Sharp Coat

I received this coat today (In black) in preparation for upcoming fall/winter seasons. I was impressed with its Lofty weight and Beautiful workmanship. I tried it on and fits like a glove. It flatters youre figure, covers your derrière and looks fabulous. Im very happy with this purchase. Thank you Patagonia !

June 17, 2020

Super warm

5 stars

March 13, 2020

Very Warm

I love this jacket. I just moved from the southeast to the pacific northwest and needed a warmer jacket for the winter. I've worn it outside in temperatures between 15 - 32 degrees F and been toasty warm. It's also very stylish! The fit is more feminine, which I personally like.

February 19, 2020

Down with the Jacket

I love the womens Down With It Jacket. It is very warm! I like that it falls below the hip and runs a little longer in the back. It keeps the cold air out. I am 5'6" and 135. I purchase a M in about everything and in all brands and this was no different. I probably could have fit in a S, but I like to layer and do not like things to fit t... Read Moreoo tight.

February 12, 2020

Great layering piece

This has a great outer layer that repelled a cold rain nicely. The loft is fairly good. If you are walking around slicing winter wind on the East Coast, I found that this jacket really needs a good layer underneath (Patagonia Better Sweater or the like). The fit is nice--I feel that the cut is a little on the bulkier side to let you get a layer und... Read Moreerneath. Pockets were a good size, they fit my giant iPhone and my earbud case with room to space. The lining seems to a similar polyester to the outer fabric--had they used a softer fabric (at least in the sleeves, the warmth/cozy factor would have been improved.

February 3, 2020

Almost perfect

I love to do lots and lots of research before I make a big purchase. I called Patagonia and spoke to Roya about this purchase along with speaking to atleast 4 more associates via live chat. This jacket is almost there, but being that I dont completely love it I think i am going to be sending this back. Its very warm,and I love the look of this jack... Read Moreet. I do really think it would have been a no brainer and I would have kept this jacket if it had a rip cord at the bottom like so many other Patagonia jackets. I keep feeling a breeze in the back and it makes me sad, because this jacket really is almost perfect. I love the fleece lined pockets. I bought another Patagonia jacket that said it had hand warming pockets and there was nothing inside of the pockets to warm your fingers at all, but this one did. I really enjoyed wearing this coat because it was very cozy. There was fleece lining next to your face where the jacket hits your face and it makes is so warm. I wish this jacket could fold into itself like pther Patagonia jackets, but it just doesnt seem to be the style. I am going to be sad to send this back I wish i could just send it to Patagonia and have them add the rip cord i wish it had at the bottom because that really would be a game changer for this jacket. If you are using a solid layer underneath your going to be fine. At this time I do not have a solid layer like the better sweater to make this just a tad warmer.

January 4, 2020

My favorite jacket

I absolutely love this jacket. I researched for awhile before I decided to pick a jacket and I’m so glad I ended up choosing this one. It fits so well and I feel so warm while out in the PNW weather. I love how inside the pockets there’s a warm soft material—If I forget my gloves my hands will keep warm in the pockets while out on hikes/walks. The ... Read Morehood actually stays up on my head and doesn’t fall back. I bought a small but I can still layer it with a nice sweater under I’m 5’6 130lbs. I’ve had strangers stop to ask me if this is one of the new styles and so many people have said they love it. I highly recommend this jacket to others.

January 3, 2020

Awesome jackets

Bought this jacket for each of my daughters for skiing. They were true to size and very warm. Would definitely buy again. Great quality!

January 1, 2020

nice jacket but too big

I am 5 ft 2 in and ~100 lbs. Since I wanted something more fitted, the jacket felt a bit bulky and large for me. It would be okay for lots of under layers. I wish Patagonia made this jacket in an XXS.

December 31, 2019

Great Jacket!

Went hiking for a week out in Utah right after Christmas. This jacket was super warm and flattering.

December 31, 2019

Love everything about it!

Love everything about it!

December 27, 2019

Too puffy

She wanted something more slim fitting. The sleeves were too long too.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2020

Sorry to hear this parka didn't work out for her, but thanks for taking a moment to review it. It sounds like she may prefer the lighter weight [Fiona Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-fiona-down-parka/28363.html?dwvar_28363_color=SMDB&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-insulated#tile-9=&start=1&sz=24) or [Silent Down Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-silent-down-parka/27940.html?dwvar_27940_color=BLK&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-insulated#tile-1=&start=1&sz=24). We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) her choose something else!

December 23, 2019

Black jacket

I love the fit of this jacket. It is the perfect length and shape. Love the warm fuzzy pockets and the hood.

December 20, 2019

Awesome

Awesome jacket! Bought it because I had to travel to Fargo for work. Kept me warm in the December cold and it was the perfect size for layering, but not so large that I couldn’t wear it by itself.

December 20, 2019

Wife’s gifts

She loved it!

December 18, 2019

Very warm and comfortable

Very warm and comfortable

December 17, 2019

Platonic form of the winter coat

This coat has it all and is the perfect weight, color (deep green), and length. The fit is neither bulky nor tight. Plus I love that Patagonia supports such great environmental causes. I look forward to colder weather so I can wear this one more often!

December 17, 2019

Great jacket

Great jacket

December 15, 2019

Great company, great products, high standards

I had a Patagonia jacket for a couple years and noticed that the seems we're coming loose so I called them and they sent me a brand new coat! I love the coat and will be a customer for life!

December 14, 2019

A little big but perfect

A little big but perfect to layer for skiing

December 13, 2019

Down With It

The jacket is warm and a nice matte texture; the Emerald color is deep and beautiful and although the sleeve is a little shorter than my previous Down With It jacket, that sleeve with elastic tore and stained after many years of use so I see it as a design improvement. Covers your tail end for warmth and style. I think the shorter ones lose heat an... Read Mored they look better on girls versus women.

December 13, 2019

Loooooove it!!!

This jacket is amazing, it’s super lightweight but so warm! I did doubt it about warmth once I go it, bcs it’s too light, but omg! I only have one layer and that’s it, I’m ready for the snow!

December 11, 2019

Down with it!

And she's down with it too. The fit is perfect. The color is flattering. It's warm and cozy and attractive and she looks great in it. Only wish it could be made barn-proof. Cause that's exactly where she's headed, determined to break it in but good. Oh well.

December 10, 2019

Nice fit; super warm

I’m 5’8 145lbs and the medium fits great. I actually ordered large and ended up sending it back. Piki green is a little different color in person than on the website (a little more blue-colored) but is a nice color. Flattering fit that covers your butt, which is nice.

December 7, 2019

Amazing coat. Keeps you warm

Amazing coat. Keeps you warm and looks good

December 5, 2019

SO WARM!!

I love this jacket. I do not tolerate the cold too well, so I need a warm jacket. This definitely meets that criteria. Only reason I didn't give it a 5-star is because I find the sleeves to be kind of short. I wish they were either longer or had a cuff to seal it off from the cold.

December 4, 2019

Love it!

This was my first purchase from Patagonia. I was nervous about sizing since every place varies so much. I’m 5’5” and 148lbs. I ordered the medium and it fits exactly like I hoped. The sleeves hit where I wanted and the extra material that covers the butt is nice too. It’s comfy and cozy without making me feel like the Michelin man.

December 4, 2019

Love love love this coat!

Love love love this coat!

December 3, 2019

This coat is great. The

This coat is great. The fit is perfect and it is very warm.

December 1, 2019

The jacket is not warm

The jacket is not warm enough for a Minnesota Winter.

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

Hi Patricia! We're sorry to hear this wasn't warm enough. Don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so and haven't already. For a warmer item, we'd suggest checking out the [City Storm Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-city-storm-down-parka/28005.html) or the [Frozen Range Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-frozen-range-jacket/27985.html).

November 30, 2019

Stylish and super functional

Love the baffeling and cut, the color is feminine and dirt hiding. It was 4 degrees out the other night, and just wearing a blouse under, kept me quite warm. Im happy to have a stylish and super functional jacket! Thanks Patagonia.

November 30, 2019

All ages

So love this jacket. I am 69 .years old and jacket looks and works great for me, but, my 18 yr old college student granddaughter fell in love with it and the way it looks on her, so, I had to order another one for me! I feel good knowing she is staying warm walking to classes and I am warm walking the dog. Thank you!

November 29, 2019

Winter Jacket

Warmest most comfortable winter jacket. Had to order one size larger than recommended for best fit.

November 29, 2019

Super Warm & Cozy

Really love this jacket. I bought it for an urban winter vacation and think it's a great city jacket. I wanted something puffy and long-ish and it's both. Sleeves don't have elastic at the bottom, which I think may make it more of a about-town jacket than a ski jacket (also sort of bulky for skiing).

November 26, 2019

great in every way

perfect to dress up or down. get it? down.

November 25, 2019

Easy to wear and very versitile jacket

I love how this jacket fits. It's easy to slip on over anything I'm wearing and I loved that it dips down lower in the back. It's super comfortable and easy to move in. The hood is also great and I love that it's removable. The fit is very true to size for Patagonia. The medium was perfect for me, 5'6", 145lbs athletic... Read More build. The only surprise with this jacket was the color - I purchased the plum and it was a little brighter than I was expecting. I'm getting used to it.

November 25, 2019

Everything I hoped for!

It's a beautifully made jacket and I love that's the way it's cut gives it a nice shape, not square and bulky. I'm 4'10" so it's a little long but my butt will be warm too :)

November 24, 2019

Great Jacket

This jacket is great, super warm. My only complaint is the hood fits a little big and when you are not wearing the hood, the material on the neck will not stay down

November 24, 2019

Way too huge could fit

Way too huge could fit three heads inside the hood.

November 23, 2019

10/10 recommend

I can’t say enough good things about this jacket. It has enough room to wear a sweatshirt or light jacket underneath(not that you need to because this jacket is so warm) but isn’t too baggy or puffy that you feel overwhelmed. The pockets are lined with a soft fabric which keeps your hands super warm! Also, the jacket is slightly longer in the back ... Read Moreso that I covers your butt which is another great feature!

November 23, 2019

Love!

A wonderfully warm coat that you can wear anywhere! Absolutely love and will purchase again. So much better than other brands.

November 23, 2019

Warm and cozy

I love this jacket.

November 23, 2019

Love this jacket! Beautiful green

Love this jacket! Beautiful green color and it is very warm.

November 22, 2019

Fits great and is super warm!

This jacket exceeded expectations. I’m 5’7 and about 130 lbs. and a size small fits perfectly (and I can still wear a sweater/hoodie/etc. underneath if I want). It’s super warm and looks great for everyday wear. Highly recommend.

November 21, 2019

Favorite casual coat.

I love love this coat. It fits great and is incredibly warm and cozy. I'd highly recommend this as your everyday casual coat!

November 18, 2019

This is what I was looking for!

I love everything about this jacket from the color to design and fit. Thank you.

November 15, 2019

Love it

I really love the style of this jacket. The length is great!

November 15, 2019

LOVE this jacket!!!

I have several Patagonia jackets and this one is by far my absolute favorite. It’s cozy, the fit is great, but not too bulky. It keeps my core nice and toasty. I often have to layer up with sweaters and my other puffy, but do not have to with this one. I live in Tahoe so this jacket is going to be the perfect go-to everyday jacket for the winters. ... Read MoreI would have thought a jacket of this quality would have been more expensive.

November 15, 2019

Great for early New England winter!

Warm, fits well, attractive jacket

November 13, 2019

Ws Down with it Jacket

This is a wonderful Jacket..well styled, warm, both a zipper and snap closures. I love it!

November 12, 2019

Such a cozy, well fitting coat!

This coat is very toasty: it feels great wearing it. I wear medium sized clothing but got a large for the coat and it is a perfect size for layered, winter clothing. In addition, when I go out to the bus stop wearing a T shirt underneath it, it does not feel loose or let it any cold air. I love this coat!!

November 11, 2019

Great functional coat

Very nice looking, functional jacket. Perfect fit, and lightweight.

November 7, 2019

Very comfortable and fashionable.

Very comfortable and fashionable.

November 6, 2019

Ws Down With It Jacket

The overall fit of the jacket is not good even though its very warm. The back part of the jacket is loose in the top half and where it fits the arms so it does not look like a smart fit.

November 5, 2019

warm and lovely

with diagonal channels in this warm down jacket, it does not look like the Pillsbury doughboy despite being packed with down. Has thoughtful design touches for flexibility and warmth....it's great. Wear a medium in most things but find Patagonia jackets fitted so bought large....not too large and works great with layers underneath.

November 5, 2019

Worth the purchase!

This jacket is exactly what I was looking for in a warm but not too bulky coat. It is a great fit, very comfortable, and warm. It will make for a great ski coat and is also perfect for every day wear. Fit is slightly bigger than expected. I typically order M in coats so that I can layer underneath, and think I could have gone down to a small and st... Read Moreill been comfortable with the fit. Overall I am extremely happy with this purchase!

November 4, 2019

Best coat ever.

Loving my new coat! It’s comfortable, warm, and honestly the best coat I’ve owned.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches