Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Down With It Jacket

Write Your Review

4.78 /5

Filter Reviews

All 67 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Down With It Jacket

4.78
Kinda Large
September 8, 2020

Its Perfect

I absolutely love this jacket! Cant go wrong, just get it!! You wont regret it. I am 53 and 130 pounds. The small is the perfect fit. I was worried about how much room Id have for more layers underneath and its the perfect amount of room.

September 8, 2020

Very warm

Ive been wanting this jacket for a long time! Glad I finally bought it! Its very warm and flattering. I sized up, Im typically a M in Patagonia but wanted to be able to have a few layers underneath for Utah winters and liked the extra room to move in. The medium also fit but was snugger and could only wear a base layer and/or thin mid layer. Im 59,... Read More 150 lbs, 36C.

September 8, 2020

Fits me like a second skin

This coat is super comfy and fits beautifully. It compliments your figure and the sizing is spot on. Sleeves are a great length for me. You can wear it alone or you can fit a heavy shirt underneath. Just a great fitting and good looking coat .. thanks Patagonia !

September 1, 2020

Warm Casual Coat

Very warm coat. Well made, comfortable fabric and fits well. Would definitely recommend!

August 18, 2020

Sharp Coat

I received this coat today (In black) in preparation for upcoming fall/winter seasons. I was impressed with its Lofty weight and Beautiful workmanship. I tried it on and fits like a glove. It flatters youre figure, covers your derrière and looks fabulous. Im very happy with this purchase. Thank you Patagonia !

June 17, 2020

Super warm

5 stars

March 13, 2020

Very Warm

I love this jacket. I just moved from the southeast to the pacific northwest and needed a warmer jacket for the winter. I've worn it outside in temperatures between 15 - 32 degrees F and been toasty warm. It's also very stylish! The fit is more feminine, which I personally like.

February 19, 2020

Down with the Jacket

I love the womens Down With It Jacket. It is very warm! I like that it falls below the hip and runs a little longer in the back. It keeps the cold air out. I am 5'6" and 135. I purchase a M in about everything and in all brands and this was no different. I probably could have fit in a S, but I like to layer and do not like things to fit t... Read Moreoo tight.

February 12, 2020

Great layering piece

This has a great outer layer that repelled a cold rain nicely. The loft is fairly good. If you are walking around slicing winter wind on the East Coast, I found that this jacket really needs a good layer underneath (Patagonia Better Sweater or the like). The fit is nice--I feel that the cut is a little on the bulkier side to let you get a layer und... Read Moreerneath. Pockets were a good size, they fit my giant iPhone and my earbud case with room to space. The lining seems to a similar polyester to the outer fabric--had they used a softer fabric (at least in the sleeves, the warmth/cozy factor would have been improved.

February 3, 2020

Almost perfect

I love to do lots and lots of research before I make a big purchase. I called Patagonia and spoke to Roya about this purchase along with speaking to atleast 4 more associates via live chat. This jacket is almost there, but being that I dont completely love it I think i am going to be sending this back. Its very warm,and I love the look of this jack... Read Moreet. I do really think it would have been a no brainer and I would have kept this jacket if it had a rip cord at the bottom like so many other Patagonia jackets. I keep feeling a breeze in the back and it makes me sad, because this jacket really is almost perfect. I love the fleece lined pockets. I bought another Patagonia jacket that said it had hand warming pockets and there was nothing inside of the pockets to warm your fingers at all, but this one did. I really enjoyed wearing this coat because it was very cozy. There was fleece lining next to your face where the jacket hits your face and it makes is so warm. I wish this jacket could fold into itself like pther Patagonia jackets, but it just doesnt seem to be the style. I am going to be sad to send this back I wish i could just send it to Patagonia and have them add the rip cord i wish it had at the bottom because that really would be a game changer for this jacket. If you are using a solid layer underneath your going to be fine. At this time I do not have a solid layer like the better sweater to make this just a tad warmer.

January 4, 2020

My favorite jacket

I absolutely love this jacket. I researched for awhile before I decided to pick a jacket and I’m so glad I ended up choosing this one. It fits so well and I feel so warm while out in the PNW weather. I love how inside the pockets there’s a warm soft material—If I forget my gloves my hands will keep warm in the pockets while out on hikes/walks. The ... Read Morehood actually stays up on my head and doesn’t fall back. I bought a small but I can still layer it with a nice sweater under I’m 5’6 130lbs. I’ve had strangers stop to ask me if this is one of the new styles and so many people have said they love it. I highly recommend this jacket to others.

January 3, 2020

Awesome jackets

Bought this jacket for each of my daughters for skiing. They were true to size and very warm. Would definitely buy again. Great quality!

January 1, 2020

nice jacket but too big

I am 5 ft 2 in and ~100 lbs. Since I wanted something more fitted, the jacket felt a bit bulky and large for me. It would be okay for lots of under layers. I wish Patagonia made this jacket in an XXS.

December 31, 2019

Great Jacket!

Went hiking for a week out in Utah right after Christmas. This jacket was super warm and flattering.

December 31, 2019

Love everything about it!

Love everything about it!

December 27, 2019

Too puffy

She wanted something more slim fitting. The sleeves were too long too.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2020

Sorry to hear this parka didn't work out for her, but thanks for taking a moment to review it. It sounds like she may prefer the lighter weight [Fiona Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-fiona-down-parka/28363.html?dwvar_28363_color=SMDB&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-insulated#tile-9=&start=1&sz=24) or [Silent Down Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-silent-down-parka/27940.html?dwvar_27940_color=BLK&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-insulated#tile-1=&start=1&sz=24). We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) her choose something else!

December 23, 2019

Black jacket

I love the fit of this jacket. It is the perfect length and shape. Love the warm fuzzy pockets and the hood.

December 20, 2019

Awesome

Awesome jacket! Bought it because I had to travel to Fargo for work. Kept me warm in the December cold and it was the perfect size for layering, but not so large that I couldn’t wear it by itself.

December 20, 2019

Wife’s gifts

She loved it!

December 18, 2019

Very warm and comfortable

Very warm and comfortable

December 17, 2019

Platonic form of the winter coat

This coat has it all and is the perfect weight, color (deep green), and length. The fit is neither bulky nor tight. Plus I love that Patagonia supports such great environmental causes. I look forward to colder weather so I can wear this one more often!

December 17, 2019

Great jacket

Great jacket

December 15, 2019

Great company, great products, high standards

I had a Patagonia jacket for a couple years and noticed that the seems we're coming loose so I called them and they sent me a brand new coat! I love the coat and will be a customer for life!

December 14, 2019

A little big but perfect

A little big but perfect to layer for skiing

December 13, 2019

Loooooove it!!!

This jacket is amazing, it’s super lightweight but so warm! I did doubt it about warmth once I go it, bcs it’s too light, but omg! I only have one layer and that’s it, I’m ready for the snow!

December 13, 2019

Down With It

The jacket is warm and a nice matte texture; the Emerald color is deep and beautiful and although the sleeve is a little shorter than my previous Down With It jacket, that sleeve with elastic tore and stained after many years of use so I see it as a design improvement. Covers your tail end for warmth and style. I think the shorter ones lose heat an... Read Mored they look better on girls versus women.

December 11, 2019

Down with it!

And she's down with it too. The fit is perfect. The color is flattering. It's warm and cozy and attractive and she looks great in it. Only wish it could be made barn-proof. Cause that's exactly where she's headed, determined to break it in but good. Oh well.

December 10, 2019

Nice fit; super warm

I’m 5’8 145lbs and the medium fits great. I actually ordered large and ended up sending it back. Piki green is a little different color in person than on the website (a little more blue-colored) but is a nice color. Flattering fit that covers your butt, which is nice.

December 7, 2019

Amazing coat. Keeps you warm

Amazing coat. Keeps you warm and looks good

December 5, 2019

SO WARM!!

I love this jacket. I do not tolerate the cold too well, so I need a warm jacket. This definitely meets that criteria. Only reason I didn't give it a 5-star is because I find the sleeves to be kind of short. I wish they were either longer or had a cuff to seal it off from the cold.

December 4, 2019

Love it!

This was my first purchase from Patagonia. I was nervous about sizing since every place varies so much. I’m 5’5” and 148lbs. I ordered the medium and it fits exactly like I hoped. The sleeves hit where I wanted and the extra material that covers the butt is nice too. It’s comfy and cozy without making me feel like the Michelin man.

December 4, 2019

Love love love this coat!

Love love love this coat!

December 3, 2019

This coat is great. The

This coat is great. The fit is perfect and it is very warm.

December 1, 2019

The jacket is not warm

The jacket is not warm enough for a Minnesota Winter.

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

Hi Patricia! We're sorry to hear this wasn't warm enough. Don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so and haven't already. For a warmer item, we'd suggest checking out the [City Storm Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-city-storm-down-parka/28005.html) or the [Frozen Range Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-frozen-range-jacket/27985.html).

November 30, 2019

All ages

So love this jacket. I am 69 .years old and jacket looks and works great for me, but, my 18 yr old college student granddaughter fell in love with it and the way it looks on her, so, I had to order another one for me! I feel good knowing she is staying warm walking to classes and I am warm walking the dog. Thank you!

November 30, 2019

Stylish and super functional

Love the baffeling and cut, the color is feminine and dirt hiding. It was 4 degrees out the other night, and just wearing a blouse under, kept me quite warm. Im happy to have a stylish and super functional jacket! Thanks Patagonia.

November 29, 2019

Winter Jacket

Warmest most comfortable winter jacket. Had to order one size larger than recommended for best fit.

November 29, 2019

Super Warm & Cozy

Really love this jacket. I bought it for an urban winter vacation and think it's a great city jacket. I wanted something puffy and long-ish and it's both. Sleeves don't have elastic at the bottom, which I think may make it more of a about-town jacket than a ski jacket (also sort of bulky for skiing).

November 26, 2019

great in every way

perfect to dress up or down. get it? down.

November 25, 2019

Everything I hoped for!

It's a beautifully made jacket and I love that's the way it's cut gives it a nice shape, not square and bulky. I'm 4'10" so it's a little long but my butt will be warm too :)

November 25, 2019

Easy to wear and very versitile jacket

I love how this jacket fits. It's easy to slip on over anything I'm wearing and I loved that it dips down lower in the back. It's super comfortable and easy to move in. The hood is also great and I love that it's removable. The fit is very true to size for Patagonia. The medium was perfect for me, 5'6", 145lbs athletic... Read More build. The only surprise with this jacket was the color - I purchased the plum and it was a little brighter than I was expecting. I'm getting used to it.

November 24, 2019

Great Jacket

This jacket is great, super warm. My only complaint is the hood fits a little big and when you are not wearing the hood, the material on the neck will not stay down

November 24, 2019

Way too huge could fit

Way too huge could fit three heads inside the hood.

November 23, 2019

Love this jacket! Beautiful green

Love this jacket! Beautiful green color and it is very warm.

November 23, 2019

10/10 recommend

I can’t say enough good things about this jacket. It has enough room to wear a sweatshirt or light jacket underneath(not that you need to because this jacket is so warm) but isn’t too baggy or puffy that you feel overwhelmed. The pockets are lined with a soft fabric which keeps your hands super warm! Also, the jacket is slightly longer in the back ... Read Moreso that I covers your butt which is another great feature!

November 23, 2019

Love!

A wonderfully warm coat that you can wear anywhere! Absolutely love and will purchase again. So much better than other brands.

November 23, 2019

Warm and cozy

I love this jacket.

November 22, 2019

Fits great and is super warm!

This jacket exceeded expectations. I’m 5’7 and about 130 lbs. and a size small fits perfectly (and I can still wear a sweater/hoodie/etc. underneath if I want). It’s super warm and looks great for everyday wear. Highly recommend.

November 21, 2019

Favorite casual coat.

I love love this coat. It fits great and is incredibly warm and cozy. I'd highly recommend this as your everyday casual coat!

November 18, 2019

This is what I was looking for!

I love everything about this jacket from the color to design and fit. Thank you.

November 15, 2019

Great for early New England winter!

Warm, fits well, attractive jacket

November 15, 2019

LOVE this jacket!!!

I have several Patagonia jackets and this one is by far my absolute favorite. It’s cozy, the fit is great, but not too bulky. It keeps my core nice and toasty. I often have to layer up with sweaters and my other puffy, but do not have to with this one. I live in Tahoe so this jacket is going to be the perfect go-to everyday jacket for the winters. ... Read MoreI would have thought a jacket of this quality would have been more expensive.

November 15, 2019

Love it

I really love the style of this jacket. The length is great!

November 13, 2019

Ws Down with it Jacket

This is a wonderful Jacket..well styled, warm, both a zipper and snap closures. I love it!

November 13, 2019

Decent

This is probably a great jacket for watching your kid play soccer in a snowstorm. It seems super warm. It’s heavier than I expected and although it was big on me, I still couldn’t move my arms around much. That’s why it seems like a good jacket for standing still when it’s freezing out. I sent it back because I want to move around more and it felt... Read More constricting.

November 12, 2019

Such a cozy, well fitting coat!

This coat is very toasty: it feels great wearing it. I wear medium sized clothing but got a large for the coat and it is a perfect size for layered, winter clothing. In addition, when I go out to the bus stop wearing a T shirt underneath it, it does not feel loose or let it any cold air. I love this coat!!

November 11, 2019

Great functional coat

Very nice looking, functional jacket. Perfect fit, and lightweight.

November 7, 2019

Very comfortable and fashionable.

Very comfortable and fashionable.

November 6, 2019

Ws Down With It Jacket

The overall fit of the jacket is not good even though its very warm. The back part of the jacket is loose in the top half and where it fits the arms so it does not look like a smart fit.

November 5, 2019

Worth the purchase!

This jacket is exactly what I was looking for in a warm but not too bulky coat. It is a great fit, very comfortable, and warm. It will make for a great ski coat and is also perfect for every day wear. Fit is slightly bigger than expected. I typically order M in coats so that I can layer underneath, and think I could have gone down to a small and st... Read Moreill been comfortable with the fit. Overall I am extremely happy with this purchase!

November 5, 2019

warm and lovely

with diagonal channels in this warm down jacket, it does not look like the Pillsbury doughboy despite being packed with down. Has thoughtful design touches for flexibility and warmth....it's great. Wear a medium in most things but find Patagonia jackets fitted so bought large....not too large and works great with layers underneath.

November 4, 2019

Best coat ever.

Loving my new coat! It’s comfortable, warm, and honestly the best coat I’ve owned.

November 3, 2019

Excellent quality and fit

Excellent quality and fit

October 31, 2019

Warm coat, classy look

Warm coat, classy look

October 29, 2019

Warm Jacket, great fit

I was not sure what to expect but the jacket went over my expectations. Is very warm, the size is good and I can wear a sweater under if I want to.

October 28, 2019

Great!

Comfortable, long sleeves and waist. No gaps!

October 24, 2019

LOVE IT!!

so warm!! also perfect length, not parka length but comes right below the hips.

October 23, 2019

Perfect fit, warm, well designed

Perfect fit, warm, well designed - love it!

October 21, 2019

So warm and comfortable

This jacket is a lot warmer than I expected, which I love! The hood is also so great for extra warmth. It makes such a difference! One of the best things is that the sleeves are actually long enough for me!!! I always have problems with sleeves stopping short of my wrist, but with this jacket, I can comfortably put my hands in the pockets without a... Read More gap for cold air to sneak in. The length is great, and the chest pocket is great for carrying important things. I bought a size small and love that it has room for a couple layers or a bulky sweater underneath.

October 20, 2019

Jacket

Absolutely love this coat living in the Midwest cold winters this baby is gonna be warm.

October 20, 2019

Winter jacket

Pricey jacket but absolutely worth the purchase- high quality, I know I’ll have it for a few years. I’m 5’’1” and fits my short stature, comfortable and fits well, warm!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches