Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Yosemite Falls Trench

Write Your Review

4.69 /5

Filter Reviews

All 36 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Yosemite Falls Trench

4.69
Kinda Large
November 20, 2020

Well made, a little large

A friend gifted this jacket to me and I absolutely love it! I've been looking for a respectable raincoat that I can wear to work, but also out on the trails or adventuring about, and this fits the bill. Mine is the green color, and it's a really nice, dark mossy sage. The fit is good, especially for layering--on its own it's a litt... Read Morele loose/ makes me look a little undefined (which I'm okay with, given that it's a raincoat). I'll definitely pair this with my Nano Puff or long, thin Colombia puffy on chillier days! I am 5' 8", 26" waist, 125 lbs and purchased an S, for reference. The sleeves are an excellent length (I have slightly longer arms than average), and the jacket comes down right above my knees. I will say that my only gripe is that the zippers are a little tough to handle. I appreciate the double zippers on the body of the jacket for ventilation, but they seem a little stiff. The zippers on the pockets were also a little hard to open, too. Hopefully they will ease up a little over time! Overall, highly recommend this jacket for your windy/ rainy/ layering needs!

November 18, 2020

Keeps me dry

Love this trench! I ordered the medium because I knew I would wear it over multiple layers. I am 5ft 6in and the length is right at my knees. I hated my previous rain coat, which sat mid hip, because the rain drained off the coat and drenched my upper thighs. Ugh! Not so with this coat. If I wear muck boots I hardly get wet, even in a downpour! I ... Read Morelove the double zipper which allows me to open up from the bottom to accommodate my longer stride. The zipper was a bit stiff at first, and I was having trouble getting it started (I had to bend to reach the zipper). But after a few days of use it zips on the first try. The hood fits very well over my brimmed winter hat. On a typical 40+ degree day in Western Washington it is plenty warm over a base layer and a sweater if I am walking. Best purchase Ive made in years!

November 10, 2020

Perfect

I love this coat. Very well made with enough room to comfortably wear a warm layer underneath . Pockets are perfectly placed & are very warm and cozy . I love the long length, it keeps me dry when its pouring ran and has a very generous hood! I will wear this coat for a very long time!

October 28, 2020

Comfortable and functional

Love the length (almost at my knees) and loose fit in the mid section so it's easy to layer. Goes great with work and casual clothing.

September 18, 2020

My favorite Patagonia purchase!

I was hesitant to purchase this coat because of the price but I am SO glad that I did! It is great quality and really protects from rain. I also like the fact that I can wear my Nano puff jacket underneath it in colder weather. I am 57 and 140 lbs with an athletic type build and the small fit me great! I usually wear a medium but I sized down after... Read More reading the reviews and Im glad I did. I would definitely recommend purchasing this coat!

June 26, 2020

Beautiful Raincoat

This is a beautiful garment. The fabric is incredibly soft and lightweight. The fit is tapered and flattering. The hood securely and completely protects head and face. The high quality is, of course, consistent wit Patagonia products. This is an attractive and functional raincoat. Thanks, Patagonia!

April 18, 2020

Perfect city rain jacket - wish I bought years ago

I finally splurged and bought a "nice" city rain jacket after being in Boston for 2 years (moved from the much less rainy Calgary, Alberta). It's true that this coat is a heavier shell so is thereby not very warm (I did not get the puffy as well) but it is exactly what I was looking for. It is super waterproof, feels and looks very h... Read Moreigh quality, and is the ideal length for walking or biking. I really like it for biking around the city as the zipper unzips from the bottom so it keeps your bum and thighs dry. It also looks nice - I was on the hunt for a professional jacket I could wear to work, and was surprised to find the best option from Patagonia, after quite a bit of shopping and evaluation of other options (I was also looking at nice women's clothing brands, other outdoor brands, and Lululemon). I now live in Portland, Oregon, and it's even more perfect for this weather as it's often rainy and not very cold. Highly recommend - worth the price and I wish I got this jacket years ago.

March 9, 2020

My Wonderful Rain Coat!

I have never purchased a "nice" raincoat and I am so glad I did! This coat does the job of keeping me dry and wind protected, the hood is great, nice big zippered pockets and I love the length. It is also very good looking with back hem details and I love the fabric. I feel good in this coat and it is roomy enough to wear my nano puff und... Read Moreer.

January 8, 2020

not liking the style

Nice quality zips and snaps. Soft material. But it is too thin for winter. I got it to wear over my nano parka and it is not warm and rises up when walking. The fit is very bulky near the pockets,which are placed too far back to easily zip. The entire look is unflattering and frumpy even worn alone. The hood is way too small and for downpour I real... Read Morely didn't feel comfortable. Wetness collected near the cuffs, hood too small, material far too thin. Also the style is not trench. A classic a-line and feminine jacket with classic cuffs, classic pockets, large hand room and quality snaps. For the price a sturdy yet soft gortex would be better. Please bring back your dressy, classic jackets with high technical features. Why change a much loved style that works?

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Amber, thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the trench. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 29, 2019

Versatile, Classic and warm

Love! I would buy this coat 100 times over. Classic, stylish and warm. I wear to work, attend footballs in it and walk the dogs in Montana. The length is perfect. I’m 5’6, 140 and have the small. I typically wear a small shirt size but often get a medium for coats I Patagonia and size 6 pants. I still have room to layer and still be comfortable.

December 29, 2019

Great trench

Purchased for my wife. She loves it!!!

December 29, 2019

Very happy with YF Trench

Well made, great fit with effective hood. The additional lining keeps me dry and warm.. A great coat!

December 28, 2019

It’s great — over my

It’s great — over my Fiona coat and alone.

December 27, 2019

my daughter loves her new coat

Beauriful blue color, really nice feel for a raincoat, she is a bit over 5'9" and the M fit great, she can't wait to wear it! (But we don't want rain)

December 19, 2019

Womens Yosemite Falls Trench

I ABSOLUTELY L❤VE IT!!! It is perfect and have actually worn it every day since receiving it! My puffy jacket fits great underneath and I don't feel like a stuffed snowwoman in it! It will come in very handy living here on Vashon Island Wa were it can get wet, windy and cold! Thank you so much for making such amazing products!

December 15, 2019

Great Rain Trench

I really like this coat so far. It’s sized well and I like the cut. I’ve worn it alone and with my new down coat and both work well. Very versatile. And looks more stylish than a plain old rain coat.

November 28, 2019

Perfect

Exactly as expected. Great raincoat.

November 27, 2019

Finally the perfect trench

Quiet raincoat with just enough styling to work for travel, recreation, and office. At 5’5” 110 No curves, I bought Xs and exchanged for S. Hits above knee. Soft.Comfortable lined fabric, without bulk. Warmer than a shell or slicker with same or less weight. Packs small. Fits over layers or just a shirt.

November 21, 2019

Great coat

Love the stretch and the coverage.

November 12, 2019

nice shell layer

Bought in conjunction with the Fiona Parka for complete protection from winter weather. I liked being able to choose the silver/grey parka to pair with the blue trench instead of having to buy the same color set together.

November 11, 2019

joan

please make more XXL women's items. You make the feather grey nano puff parka in XXL but not the Yosemite Falls trench to go with it. the coat is great but not made in XXL

November 7, 2019

Finally a functional and attractive trench coat

I have only had this coat a few weeks, yet I have already worn it 5 times! It is so nice to have a waterproof, wind cutting coat that covers me from chin to knees. I walk my dogs in all weather, and it is ver nice to be warm and dry when I get home. Tha material is soft, lightweight and seems very effective in cutting wind and rain. the pockets are... Read More deep and warm, and although I do not cut a stylish, It does a nice job of making me presentable and comfortable, even when I put a warm bulky sweater on under it. I will say the hood is not perfect, but is nice to have. It tends to hang a bit low over my face (It is a bit deep) unless I am wearing a knit hat under it, in which case it is perfect. The hood is very nice to have, and I have gratefully used it even without a hat under it, but it works better with a hat if you know you will be using the hood. This is a good purchase and I am quite happy with it. I have already recommended it to a friend who complimented the look.

November 6, 2019

Outstanding Fabric

I think this is the best Patagonia purchase I've ever made. This is a versatile 3-season waterproof coat that feels dressy and has great coverage for extended periods of wet weather. Very roomy but not sloppy, I can wear a thin puffer or heavy sweater under and there is no constriction. I'm most happy with the fabric, which isn't cri... Read Morenkly, brushed, or your typical duck - It's smooth and doesn't collect lint. Great pockets, adjustable cuffs and heavy zipper. I'm over the moon.

November 6, 2019

Great for dog walkers with

Great for dog walkers with deep pockets for leashes, balls, and more!

November 6, 2019

versatile, good looking, comfortable go-to, high quality

Works great as a top coat...or top layer

November 4, 2019

Was looking for a water-resistant

Was looking for a water-resistant professional-looking coat to wear to and from work and I am impressed with the YF trench! It does what I wanted it to do (though I haven't tested it yet in a heavy downpour). Not the warmest jacket of all time but a great shell. I am shorter and usually order L tops, but a previous reviewer suggested to size d... Read Moreown and I am glad I did. The jacket is a little long in the arms for a shorter person like me but it still works without looking oversized.

November 1, 2019

Versatile Yosemite Falls trench

After moving to the Pacific Northwest from the dry Colorado climate I was looking for a versatile, waterproof coat that was light enough for fall but with more warmth than just a rain coat. The Yosemite is versatile enough to take to the trails, wear to dinner, and now I'm off to Safari in Zimbabwe to test it in the bush

October 30, 2019

Unexpectedly thin

I purchased this coat in new navy, size S to pair with my smolder blue Fiona down jacket, hoping to add warmth. I felt the trench was too thin to add the additional warmth I need and the color did not go well with my Fiona. I usually wear a S in Patagonia coats and felt this coat was sized appropriately to wear over the Fiona.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

Hi Elizabeth! We're sorry to hear this item didn't offer the warmth you were hoping for. Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

October 28, 2019

Yosemite Falls Trench

A great replacement for my old rain trench. I like the softer fabric and that I can wear it over my fiona coat

October 27, 2019

Effective and the best pockets

Fits well. Kept me dry in a downpour. The lined pockets are very cozy and wonderfully deep.

October 25, 2019

I like the coat very

I like the coat very much, but I wish the hood could be removed. Very unhappy with the hood. Last years version had a removable hood, and I wrongly assumed this one would as well.

Response from Patagonia
November 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're unhappy with the hood being non-removable. When in doubt, we are always happy to provide you with any item's details and features through (phone, chat or social media)[https://help.patagonia.com/s/].

October 24, 2019

Trench for city

I like this because it is the right length and look for wearing to work or walking around. Nice that I can combine it with the Nano, too.

October 16, 2019

Yosemite Falls Trench

Been looking for a fashionable, functional, sustainable rain coat for several years now, and this one is it! Fit is sleek and flattering, function is all that it promises - sizing this year seems to be different for most jackets, the smaller options are xxs. xs and s - I am a lean athletic 5'6" female and like the small in this one - all ... Read Moreother jackets and vests I prefer the xs. Hope this helps!

September 28, 2019

Best raincoat ever!

It’s lightweight, totally rainproof, and roomy enough to wear over a heavy sweater. The hood fits well, I fold back the “visor” for better visibility

September 22, 2019

Size large, which is what

Size large, which is what I normally wear, sleeves were too long. Have 2 other Patagonia coats size large and sleeves are perfect so it was disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 21, 2019

Great trench

I got this trench as part of a system. I got the down jacket last year. I'm so excited to try it out. The material is lightweight and the navy is gorgeous. I'll wear them together and each separately. A perfect dressy (I live in the mountains, so this is dressed up for us) coat!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches