Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Prow Bomber Vest

Write Your Review

4.73 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Prow Bomber Vest

4.73
True To Size
July 2, 2020

Love this classy looking vest!!

This is my new favorite vest! It is so good looking and the smolder blue is a beautiful color. It is definitely less 'outdoorsy' than my other Patagonia vests so it looks great dressed up a bit. The collar is nice and high to keep a chill out. Perfection! Thank you as always Patagonia!

June 26, 2020

Small fit

51 and 125lbs, 36b and size small was tight especially around chest. Not really a bomber fit as vest cut slim. This is a warm vest. Will need to see if medium fits/looks better or return.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

Thanks for your detailed feedback, Pam! We're sorry to hear the sizing has been disappointing. The Prow Bomber has a "slim" fit, so you may wish to size up, or check out our other vests designed in "regular" fit. We'll be happy to help you return or exchange it so please contact us here: help.patagonia.com/s

June 17, 2020

Fit your body

What I like about bomber vest is cut to fit your body and not square like most vests.

June 17, 2020

I love this vest.

I love this vest. I love it so much that this is my 2nd black one because I lost my first one (I hope whoever found it loves it too). I have it in green in size large which is a little too baggy for my professional mountain look (I live and work in Tahoe selling beer). I went to size medium because I lost some weight and it does fit a little snug a... Read Morecross my chest but still looks good. I was heartbroken when I lost my first one, and I think I got the last size medium on your website, which I checked immediately after the COVID shutdown was less restrictive.

March 15, 2020

Great vest, tight in chest

This vest is wonderful, except like all Patagonia Ive tried, is pretty tight in the chest. Most brands are not like this. Going a size larger would make the vest way too big everywhere else. I keep buying Patagonia because the quality is so good but the jackets and vests are clearly designed for more flat chested people, and certainly not active wo... Read Moremen with curves.

December 29, 2019

Warm

This vest fits perfectly & keeps me warm while looking stylish!

November 12, 2019

Warm Pockets

I love the lined pockets on this vest. Keeps my hands super warm! Also, I've run into a problem with other vests where the collar is way too high on my neck. This one is perfect.

November 11, 2019

Nice, warm and light for

Nice, warm and light for Fall. Casual style and fit true size

November 6, 2019

Love the color (true navy blue), style and fit

Of course this is a great vest, it’s made by Patagonia. But it’s a little more stylish with the bomber silhouette and the diamond quilting. I really like the elastic at the bottom and the soft interior of the pockets. I will wear it casually and as a mid-layer for skiing. I’m 5’2”, 110 pounds with 34” chest and hips and the XS fits great.

September 23, 2019

Beautiful

Absolutely love this vest, its so versatile. I will be living in it all fall.

September 13, 2019

My go-to vest

After reading a few reviews, I first ordered a small. Upon trying it on I decided to exchange it for my usual size medium because I like the roomier fit when I throw my vest on with my street clothes.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches