Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Maple Grove Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Maple Grove Jacket

4.7/5
True To Size
May 9, 2022

Comfy and Warm

I got this jacket in orange and love it. It's so warm and windproof and very comfortable. Will definitely be a staple I will constantly reach for.

May 2, 2022

This jacket is EVERYTHING!

I am blown away by this amazing jacket. Up until now for warmth Ive always worn the Nano Puffs but due to the nature of my work as a veterinary assistant I needed a more durable jacket that could keep me warm, and also withstand dogs who like to jump on you. The burnt orange is stunning, the lining is so very soft and the pockets are so spacious! I... Read More run a true medium with Patagonia and am even able to layer if need be with this jacket! Its so warm, has a wonderful weighty feel to it without feeling heavy. I HIGHLY recommend!

January 18, 2022

SO CUTE AND WARM AND SOFT

i saw this jacket in a patagonia store and i had to have it! its so soft and warm and fits perfectly! its the cutest jacket and i love it so much! it is a little pricey though...

December 4, 2021

It cooks

My daughter ordered this piece and says she loves it. It is really warm and comfortable. The jacket cooks.

May 18, 2021

Almost perfect

I have the color burnished red and it is a pretty brown red. My favorite feature is the style of the pockets. I like the top drop for items and the side entry for hand warmer. Two cons I found were (1) there is no chin guard. If I zip the neck all the way my chin hits the metal zipper and is extremely uncomfortable. (2) the jacket is wide at the bo... Read Morettom and being a short style it lets a good draft up into the torso. It does look stylish overall and a nice departure from the puffy jackets that everyone else wears. But Im not a fan of the metal zipper with no chin guard.

February 19, 2021

Súper comfortable

Love how this jacket fits and how warm it is. Plus multiple pockets with extra space love it . Not bulky at all just right.

February 16, 2021

Love the lining

I wasnt expecting to love this jacket as much as I do. It fits well and looks great with Jeans. The front pocket holds my phone. My favorite part is the fur lining. Its just cozy and comfortable.

February 14, 2021

Cute & Warm

The jacket looks exactly as the image. The jacket is good for weather between 40s-60s. Anything below you will need to layer up. I live in LA & its a little too hot for our winter. Size runs true to size. I have broad shoulders & went for a Large. Its a little loose but it zips up perfectly. Overall its a very nice jacket.

February 1, 2021

Perfect mid-weight jacket

I love this coat! The pile lining is so soft and the pocket lining is a nice tough -- toasty hands. The length looks great with jeans as it hits at the waist. Exactly what I was looking for and the quality is terrific. Looking forward to enjoying this jacket for many years. Thank you!

January 21, 2021

Super Cute Jacket!!!

I absolutely love this Maple Grove Jacket!!!! The material is beautiful; I love the fur collar. Patagonia's service was excellent--my kids somehow think I'm skinnier than I am and Patagonia helped me return and rebuy the right size. Now I gotta get my kids eyesight checked. I get lots of compliments when I'm wearing the jacket Keep I... Read Moret Up!!!

January 18, 2021

I wanted to love it..

I ordered this jacket in hopes that it would be a durable, everyday outside kind of jacket. On the outside it was perfect for just that. It has a thick, tough material that I knew would hold up to about anything. However the inside worried me. I read prior reviews of shedding, and did end up being disappointed with the quality of the lining. I comp... Read Moreared it to a cheap stuffed animal my daughter has and I couldnt tell the difference in materials. Cheap is the only word I can think of to describe the material. I also wore it around my house five minute here, ten minutes there, and it showed signs of shedding each time. If it had a more durable or quality lining I would have loved to keep it . It was definitely warm and comfortable, but sadly, I returned it. It just wasnt in my budge to take a chance of the inside not holding up

January 17, 2021

WALKING JACKET

XL WAS TO BIG IN THE SLEVES, L IS GREAT IN THE SLEVES BUT JUST A LITTLE SNUG

January 7, 2021

Warm and luxurious

I love absolutely everything about this jacket. It's something you can easily wear to work unlike the sporty ones that you'd typically find. It looks and feels luxurious. The only complaint I have is that the arms are too long for someone my size.

December 31, 2020

Perfect jacket

I bought this on a whim as I needed an in between coat for early winter and absolutely love it. It is cozy and stylish and very durable. It will work well into the cold winter months of January in Vermont. I love Patagonia for their focus on sustainability and I know I will not need another jacket like this every again. I am 5 9 and a medium in jus... Read Moret about everything at Patagonia and the same was true for this jacket. I highly recommend it!

December 22, 2020

My dream jacket

I feel like I've been searching for a jacket like this for years and finally found the perfect one! Warm but not hot, fits over a hoodie but still fits well on its own, great for outdoor chores because you can actually move your arms in it and brush it off easily, but also cute enough to wear around town or walking the dog. Truly love this jac... Read Moreket!

December 20, 2020

So cute!

I love this jacket! It is cute and warm, with lots of pockets. The inside is incredibly soft. It goes with everything, too.

December 13, 2020

Functional and cute!

Great jacket thats cute but very warm! Fits perfectly!

September 4, 2020

Cozy Chic

This jacket is warm, light and comfortable

June 24, 2020

Classic style, eco-friendly

I got this in the late spring for wearing in the fall (great sale!). I wanted a chore-coat styled jacket and this was it--nicely proportioned for women. I got the owl brown, and the faux shearling has a pink-ish color. It is so soft and seems really warm. I plan to wear casually and maybe for gardening/yardwork as needed this fall (I deal with a lo... Read Moret of trees and brush).

February 23, 2020

I LUV IT !!

OMG- I want to wear this jacket to bed !The "fur" is luxurious and warm. I go out to feed my horses at 6am and am never cold. I don't want to take it off !!

February 18, 2020

What...

I ordered this jacket a week ago and really loved it up until I washed it. When I first wore it (unwashed) I noticed some shedding from the fleece lining, but I didn't think it was significant. Then I washed it this past weekend and now I have to return it. I'm sitting at work writing this review COVERED in the long hair fleece lining fro... Read Morem my newly washed jacket. The lining has come out in clumps and shows no signs of stopping. I work in San Francisco and I feel like I can't wear this jacket for the rest of the day because the shedding makes me look incredibly unprofessional, but I have no real choice since it's cold today. I wish I could attach a picture to this review so you could all see it. Prior to washing the jacket I read the inner tag for specific washing instructions and couldn't find any (I also don't see any on this page), so I washed it with my sweatshirts and jeans on the normal cycle, cold water and dried it in the dryer. This has been such a disappointing purchase since the fit (I like the short, boxy cut) and feel of this jacket is great. I ordered this jacket online but I'm going to have to make time to go into the Patagonia store to return since I don't think I should have to pay to return this faulty jacket.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

Hi Claire! We're sorry to hear your jacket has been shedding. When it comes to warranty issues such as this, we're always happy to send you a free shipping label and you only need to reach out to our customer service team. You can find the care instructions in the inner tags of each item. They are depicted as symbols. Click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) to see what each symbol means. Thanks for your review!

December 29, 2019

Awesome Jacket!

Love the jacket but is a bit boxy. Love the contrasting “fur”. So cozy! Went down a size so it would be a slimmer fit.

December 8, 2019

LOVE

LOVE THIS JACKET! It is warm but also super cute and easy to style.

November 18, 2019

Wanted to love it!

Love everything about this coat. Just didn’t work for my body type. Hit the waist too short, sleeves too long and collar hit my neck in a weird place. Sadly, returned it. The interior is yummmmmy soft and the pockets have a soft interior. Great working coat and stylish too

October 21, 2019

Nice jacket

I usually don't respond to these, but I thought I would with this one. It's a nice, warm, and stylish coat. The fit is equivalent to the other Patagonia coats. The arms were a bit long, but doesn't bother me too much. I ordered both the olive and navy coats for comparison. I preferred the navy coat so I will be sending the olive colo... Read Morered one back. The olive one still looked good though. Only issue is the price. These are quite expensive. If these were cheaper I would have kept the olive coat. Still giving it 5 stars because it seems like a well-made coat.

October 2, 2019

LOVE IT

I absolutely love this jacket. It is perfect for the fall-winter transition and as well delivers in comfort and quality. My ONLY wish is that it included a removable hood. ALAS it doesn't and I love it anyway :)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches