burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Bivy Down Jacket

Write Your Review

3.9/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Bivy Down Jacket

3.9/5
January 5, 2022

Warm and light

Warm and light, easy for wear, a little sound when user it.

December 22, 2021

Great jacket

The bivy down jacket is really warm. My first jacket from Patagonia was a down jacket. Unfortunately, the coat disappeared during one of my many moves. The bivy down jacket is a great replacement. I love the retro look. The jacket overall is terrific for Maine winters and early spring at the beach. The arms are a tad long but otherwise true to size... Read More. I am 59, 205. Love this jacket.

November 27, 2021

Doesn't Run True to Size

Most of the Patagonia products I own are usual winners. This one was not it for me, the jacket is boxy and hard to style with other items. I wore it once, washed it, and the insulation is now lopsided... Doesn't feel the same anymore

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2021

Hey Alejandro, thanks for taking the time to write this feedback and we're sorry you were disappointed with the Bivy Down Jacket. As you mentioned, the jacket does have more of a boxy/retro fit. We label it as "regular fit", you can find fit classifications by going to the product page, scrolling down and checking underneath size options. For best results when washing, make sure to machine wash it on cold with a mild/natural detergent. Do not bleach it. Then, tumble dry it on low heat with 2-3 tennis balls to help re-loft your jacket. Give this a try and if it doesn't help, [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can further assist you.

September 6, 2021

Sweet Jacket

Great winter jacket. Runs a bit large - I typically wear a large with every other brand. Ordered a Large but returned it for a Medium (which fits great). I'm 5' 11" & 185 lbs.

March 28, 2021

Warm Jacket, missing a few things to make it great

I was excited to pick up this retro down jacket for city life in Denver. I wanted a warm jacket that could be dressed up or dressed down for casual wear. I like this jacket but dont love it. The fit is about right in terms of length but is a bit bulky and not as snug as I would like, which in turn makes it less warm. I would also prefer a zipper in... Read Morestead of the buttons. Overall, I am happy but it could be better with a few changes.

January 29, 2021

This jacket is warm

I am enjoying this jacket, its warm and fits well although sleeves are about 1 inch to long. I also would like to have had some sort of elastic where sleeves hit wrist area. I also really like the 2 tone color scheme. The price point is also a little on the high side.

January 21, 2021

Great Retro Jacket

This jacket reminds me of my old 80s favorite Powderhorn Mountaineering jacket. Great fit and insulation. I am 6'1", 210 lbs with 35" sleeve length and the large fits perfect. The only reason I gave it 4 stars vs 5 is that it does not zip close, it uses buttons. My friends love it too and plan on purchasing their own.

January 8, 2021

Irregular arm and waist length

Good looking jacket and had a nice slim fit in chest and shoulders for us XS sized individuals. The deal-breaker for me was the weird waist length, which barely hit my belt line, and then extra-long sleeves that hit my second knuckles if I relaxed arms to my side. I was sad to sent it back.

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Thank you for leaving us a review on the Bivy Down Jacket. We're sad to hear it didn't work out. Feel free to [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) next time around when you're trying to decide on a size, we have access to measurements for all gear.

January 6, 2021

Disappoinment

Terrible fit arms are very wide has no form and no zipper. Have the older version which was extremely a great jacket very dissapointed.

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Hi Dale, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're very sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. We rely on feedback like this to improve products for future seasons so its much appreciated. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 17, 2020

No zipper is a fail

Im a 59 woman and bought the mens bivy vest last year and I am so obsessed with how warm, cozy and well-made it is that I regretted not buying the jacket thinking it would be warmer. This year I was fortunate enough to buy a jacket and the first day I wore it was not that cold so I actually didnt notice until the next night that there is no zipper.... Read More.. only snap buttons to close it. I take my dogs out at night after I put my baby down and find this button situation less warm and also not as easy as a zipper... I wish they put both a zipper and buttons on this jacket. Im not sure if it is because of the draft between the buttons or what, but is feels less substantial compared to my vest from the year prior... Im not returning it because Ive been wearing it and I like the blue color, but it feels like a bit of a let down.

November 25, 2020

great jacket

super warm and cozy

November 17, 2020

Super Warm

I love it a lot and well buy more

November 11, 2020

Perfect Warmth

I bought this jacket for my husband who has been eyeing it for about a year. He is smitten with the jacket. He says it's the perfectly warm and fits like a glove. Perfect for weather in WA.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches