Back to Product

W's Fiona Parka

Write Your Review

4.24 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 38 Reviews

Clear All

W's Fiona Parka

4.24
Kinda Large
February 7, 2020

Looks great but not as warm as I would have hoped

This jacket looks awesome and it is warm... Just not as warm as I would have liked. I'm 5'6" 135 lbs with a larger chest and the small fits well through the waist and hips... A tad tight in the chest.

January 3, 2020

Cute and warm, but odd fit

Every winter jacket I own is Patagonia and the fits have always been great for me. But something’s a little different with this one. I like how it flares out at the bottom and there’s room for my hips, but the chest area feels boxy and roomy (but I am smaller chested...). Overall the jacket is cute though! And very warm! The color “deep plum” is ... Read Moremore of a lighter, true purple than the pics look on the website.

January 2, 2020

Long Micropuff

This is the perfect weight long jacket I was looking for! As someone else mentioned my zipper is a little finicky, always taking multiple tries to engage and the shoulders a little broad/big and I have big shoulders.

December 28, 2019

Warm and fancy looking!

Live my new Fiona parka. Awesome navy blue colt, warm, lady-lines. I sort of wish it had a hood, but then it might not look so saucy.

December 27, 2019

In a world of disappointment...

I am so thankful for Patagonia. I was actually stunned by the incredible customer service. hanna j is a superstar. Dare i beg you consider expanding into health care and home appliances! ;). If only every interaction in life were as efficient and enjoyable. KUDOS to your entire team. And whatever this extraordinary corporate culture is that fost... Read Moreers these kinds of employees. I will buy any/everything possible from patagonia from here on.

December 26, 2019

Fiona Parka

Love this jacket. The fit is perfect. I am 5'2" and weigh 145 and the medium fits with room for a sweater underneath.

December 26, 2019

Thank you Santa! Quality construction,

Thank you Santa! Quality construction, excellent fit (I usually need tall), and I love the Smolder Blue.

December 17, 2019

I do not like the

I do not like the zipper. I’m having a very hard time to get it going up the coat the 1st 2nd 3rd 4th on and on ☹️

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2020

Hey there, thanks for providing feedback on this and we are sorry to hear about that zipper. We think that yours may have some warranty defect because this isn't something you should be experiencing. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us and we are happy to get you a replacement.

December 15, 2019

Nice coat

I’d give it a 5 except that the zipper is fussy and hard to engage at the bottom which is annoying. Color is good and fit and cut are nice. It is warm for my climate but might not suffice for very cold climes .

December 14, 2019

Great coat. I love the

Great coat. I love the purple color. My only is issue is that I want an outer layer for the coat and I couldn’t find It in the purple, only black.

December 13, 2019

Great coat, perfect weight and fit

Love this coat. Warm enough for a cold day in the PNW, but not big and bulky. The fit is also great - roomier than then Radalie parka. Slightly tight in the shoulders for those of us with big shoulders, but workable. 5'9", 175lbs and the L fits just right.

December 8, 2019

Fit through chest wider than older Fiona

I have a Fiona jacket from 2011-ish that fits me great. The one now is wider under the arms and chest. It almost seemed like wings under my arms when I raised them up. The older one was a nice slim fit. Bummed because I was really looking to get a new Fiona.

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the fit didn't work out for you in the newer design and we appreciate the feedback. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this parka back to us for a refund. If you need any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/#searchterm=help), please let us know!

December 6, 2019

Awesome coat!

This coat is so cute AND warm! Great for dressing up or dressing down.

November 30, 2019

Warm & flattering

I bought this parka for my daughter and she loves it! She is about 5’7”, and 120 pounds and the small fits her perfectly!

November 24, 2019

Beautiful coat-poor fit

I am a size 14, bought the extra large. Fit well through the body but the shoulders and arms were huge. It looked like I was wearing my fathers coat.

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2019

Hi Elizabeth! We're sorry to hear about the odd fit. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

November 22, 2019

I love the color and

I love the color and style of the parka, and the customer service was excellent. The parka is, however, already losing feathers. It is also a little tight under the armpits and around the shoulders.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the parka is losing some feathers. A mild amount of shedding is normal with down products; however, if this becomes an issue or you find that you aren't satisfied with the fit, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us.

November 22, 2019

It is light and very

It is light and very warm. I love it

November 20, 2019

a bit disappointing

nice light coat, but its a bit disappointing because its really hard to zip up. wish the zipper worked better or that it had snaps.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2019

Hi Drea. We're sorry to hear the zipper is giving you some trouble. If it ever fails or the issue worsens, don't hesitate to send it in to us for a [repair](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Repair-Process). We'd be replacing your zipper for a new one free of charge. Thanks for your review!

November 19, 2019

Size issue.

I wanted to give it to five stars. I needed this kind of light and thin jumper for staying long hours at the library (My school library is slightly cold). I like this a lot except size. I ordered this in the small, but it was a little tight for me so I returned it and ordered it in the medium. But it is too big for me. I wish there is between size.... Read More

November 18, 2019

Fits and feels fantastic.love the

Fits and feels fantastic.love the dark plum color!

November 17, 2019

Not happy with zipper, very

Not happy with zipper, very difficult to zip up and down

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Diana, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the zipper. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 15, 2019

Warm but prickly

I love it! But some of the down is making its way out of the parka and into my arms, so I occasionally get a prickly feeling. Sensitive people should be aware this can happen.

November 12, 2019

Light and warm

Purchased the Fiona parka (& Yosemite trench) to have a warm and work appropriate coat for getting to the office from fall to spring. I normally wear a medium for tops, but I ordered a Large so I could still wear some of my bulkier winter sweaters - seems true to size and not too large for that purpose.

November 12, 2019

Plum Fiona

As always, Patagonia jacket is fantastic! Runs a little large, but the quality, color and everything is unbeatable!

November 10, 2019

Light weight and warm and cozy

Love the Fiona jacket

November 10, 2019

Fab

Fab

November 8, 2019

Love it!!

This is the second Fiona down coat that I've purchased. I love them because they are plenty warm for Pacific Northwest weather and because they are not too bulky, have a slimming cut,

November 6, 2019

Love it!!

So light, so warm and a great fit. Debated about ordering the smolder blue, but am happy with my choice.

November 5, 2019

Ready for winter in style

I am pleased with the style and warmth of my purchase, a slim fit but room for an extra layer for Chicago’s blasts.

November 3, 2019

Love it

Car coat is perfect combination of light weight and warm. True to size. Snug enough fitting to be attractive, but still allows for a sweater underneath. I'd hoped it would be a bit heavier and warmer for colder weather, but I will need to see how that goes. Either way, it's a fantastic coat. HIghly recommend it!

November 1, 2019

Fiona is the Best

I just purchased my 4th Fiona. It is the best coat - warm, beautiful, washes well, and stylish.

October 31, 2019

Fiona Parka

I love the parka. The whole process went very smoothly. I decided to go with the Patagonia parka rather than other similar parkas because of the recycled content. Although other parkas I looked at used recycled materials for the shell I really liked Patagonia's use of recycled down. Didn't see that anywhere else.

October 28, 2019

Disappointed - Not Durable

The Fiona Parka falls short of Patagonia's quality craftsmanship that has made me a repeat customer for the past 20+ years. I live in the Rocky Mountains where we have snow for 6-8 months of the year. The Fiona has been my primary winter jacket for casual use around town. I purchased the Fiona Park two years ago and within the first year the f... Read Moreabric had worn so thin at the zipper and pockets that the down insulation started falling out. Patagonia replaced the jacket under warranty. I've had the replacement Fiona for less than a year and it has ripped in three places. Although the jacket is stylish, the fabric is far too lightweight to withstand daily use. If you are looking for a down jacket that will get frequent use, I recommend buying one with a heavier weight nylon.

Response from Patagonia
November 14, 2019

Hi Jenn! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback, it's truly crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the durability of your Fiona jacket. You're satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We've reached out to you directly with further assistance!

October 24, 2019

Best Long Lightweight Jacket of the Jackets

Fiona and I go back to the first version. Deep red, elastic sleeve. I’m on my third gen and just got the Smolder Blue which is fabulous. I wanted a black to replace the 2nd gen Fiona, but it was out and i needed immediate gratification. Fits great, compared to the Radalie long jacket or new Nano Puff Long Jacket. I’m 5’9, 155, and 57. I have 30 yea... Read Morers of Patagonia buying. I wanted the Radalie to work but it’s too tight for the shoulders and 36c bust in XL. Ridiculous. I pictured buying three Nano Long Jackets until i tried them on. Too slim to sit, move in a L, and XL is too big. Fiona has me for fall/ winter travel nationwide.

October 22, 2019

Fiona, you’ve changed...

I’ve had the same Fiona for years, probably 10 or more(?). (5’7” 110lbs XS). I wear it everywhere, shoveling, sledding and sitting in freezing cold hockey rinks. Its been tossed in the washer/dryer every year and comes out looking great. I wear it alone or with layers. It’s perfect but is showing its age and needs to be replaced. This new Fiona is... Read More NOT the same. The collar is smaller and hardly covers my neck. The zipper is a choppy and stiff, the pockets are only lined on one side, the over all style is different. It’s much thinner and doesn't have that cozy comfy puffy feel anymore. The old Fiona was perfect and didn't need changing. Its a nice coat but its not the Fiona I love so will be returning it.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2019

Thanks so much for your review and we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the new design of the Fiona. We've emailed you with the details of your return and refund.

October 21, 2019

Great gift

Great gift

October 16, 2019

Love my new coat and

Love my new coat and the customer service I received was excellent!

August 29, 2019

Fiona Parka

I love this lightweight coat for cold weather and it fits perfectly!!!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches