burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Fiona Down Parka

Write Your Review

4.1/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 107 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Fiona Down Parka

4.1/5
True To Size
November 15, 2022

2nd Great Fiona

My second Fiona - first lasted 8 years. Great coat and this new version seems designed to accommodate a shell. Question is - which shell does it work with. Appreciate your answer....

Response from Patagonia
November 23, 2022

Hi Mary! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We love to hear that you purchased your second Fiona Parka, and we hope you love it as much as the last. We'd encourage you to take a look at our [Torrentshell 3L City Coat](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-torrentshell-3-layer-city-rain-coat/27119.html?dwvar_27119_color=NESB&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-rainwear) to pair with your parka.

October 7, 2022

Too big and strange cut

The parka is very long and large at the waist. An XS would be too tight to use layers, and the S one runs too large. Strange cut.

September 27, 2022

I haven't worn the coat

I haven't worn the coat yet, but I am concerned about it being warm enough. I wish it had a hood and also some elastic cuffs or rib cuffs on the sleeves. Is this coat a liner? It seems like a liner.

Response from Patagonia
October 4, 2022

Hi Nancy, thank you for taking the time to share this review. The Fiona Parka is designed to be a lightweight standalone parka, though it can certainly be layered with a waterproof shell. If the lack of a hood, the lightness, or the cuffs should be a deal breaker, please remember you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. Please let us know if we can help at all!

September 26, 2022

Decent layering down coat or outer layer on not-too-cold days.

Grabbed this on sale, and intend to use it as a layer underneath a shell coat, or as a coat on days that are not too cold. Very basic (not technical) down coat.

September 8, 2022

Winter Staple!

I have this coat in a medium, Im 5 foot 2. I purchased the small for my tall/lean 5 foot 8 daughter and its perfect. Fit goes by shoulders/chest. It has a nice waist shape and is perfect for most mid Atlantic winters. Highly recommend.

September 6, 2022

I love this coat. This

I love this coat. This is my third one. I lost my last blue one. It is perfect for running errands in south Texas during the fall and winter.

September 5, 2022

Good quality but terrible fit

Very warm but the fit is weird, its too large for a small size.

Response from Patagonia
September 12, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so sorry to hear that the Fiona Park ended up being too big. You are welcome to return it or place an exchange online [here.](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html)

May 31, 2022

Sizing seems way off

Very thin down fill. The Small is HUGE-enough to make me think its sized wrong. Its basically a liner being sold as an overcoat. The sizing between different styles is wildly different. Returning it.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2022

We appreciate your feedback! The Fiona Parka is a "slim" fit style designed to be very lightweight with only 600-fill power recycled down. Please let us know if you'd like any assistance to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Policy) it, or you may reach out to your local Patagonia-owned store instead.

May 23, 2022

Fiona

I love the coat because it is extremely comfortable, appropriate for milder days and very stylish in its own way. It is a great coat for its versatility.

May 19, 2022

Stylish Down Coat

The coat is trim and for a slimmer person. Its not that warm so you need to wear a down vest underneath or at least do not wear it in the coldest winter days . Other than that, it is a lovely coat for going out for a walk and or to and from work!

April 19, 2022

Perfect temperature

Please bring back the Fiona that was. Hood. Snaps. Slim fit and better pretty feminine colours. XxD

April 9, 2022

Beautiful jacket

I love this jacket - its soft and warm, yet lightweight enough to fit into the little pouch that comes with it. The fit is roomy enough to wear a sweater underneath if needed.

March 30, 2022

Light weight

Like the coat. Comfortable and light weight. Received with zipper broken.

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2022

Hi Samantha! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're incredibly sorry to hear that the parka arrived with a broken zipper. We definitely want to make this right, and get you a new parka with a working zipper. We've reached out to you directly with further assistance.

March 28, 2022

Warm yet sleek

Great find, well priced, sleek and warm. Only thing is it could use is a hood

March 26, 2022

Warm

I was drawn to the Fiona down parka because I was going to travel & wanted a tailored fit coat that looked dressy yet sporty. The details as stated in the Patagonia write up was what I wanted . Simply, for me its lightweight, warm for cold wintery weather, waterproof, packable, skimmer fit , durable & fashionable. Overall Iam very pleased ... Read Morewith my purchase . Thank you Patagonia

March 25, 2022

Lightweight superwarm

Great coat

March 22, 2022

Long jacket

After reading other reviews I was hesitant to order the jacket but decided to do so in the end. The jacket fits me really nicely - it comes nearly to my knees, which is quite uncommon for jackets at my height. The look is sleek and fits stylishly. I do agree that the shoulder area is strange, but luckily it does fit me for what I'll use it for... Read More. I don't think the shoulder fit would work if I planned to exercise, but as it is just for day to day, it works nicely.

March 20, 2022

Perfect length

I've always wanted a puffy jacket that covers my butt and this one is perfect. It's so versatile that it's hard not be the only coat I wear.

March 19, 2022

Warm and Comfortable. A nice one to have.

I am 5'3, 125 lbs. It sits right above my knee cap. It gives me enough room to wear whatever I want, no need to avoid sweaters. It keeps me very warm, but there is no hood, so not for snow or rainy day, then I wear a knit hat. I like the color (smolder blue), not too bright or dark. A few inside pockets one with zipper is useful.

March 17, 2022

Nice and warm

I love my new parka, it has kept me nice and warm during my early morning walks. Just wished it had a hoodie to cover my head.

March 16, 2022

Love thé warmth, slim fit, and city look

Great slim fit city puffer, especially for transitional early spring / late fall weather. I love the zipper pockets (exterior and interior). Only drawback is the lack of a hood. Otherwise it would be a solid 5 stars.

March 16, 2022

Slim fit, not bulky like some other puffers

This is my second Fiona parka from Patagonia. I love the style - can dress up or down as it's more tailored looking than other puffer coats but just as warm. I wear mine around town and also while travelling as it can roll up relatively small and is a good pillow on an airplane. Would appreciate reinforced pockets as mine developed a hole and ... Read MoreI lost something valuable - lesson learned. Great coat, performs well and looks good, too.

March 15, 2022

High hopes but terrible fit

I've been a loyal Patagonia customer for almost two decades. As other reviewers have mentioned before, the fit is definitely off for the newer Patagonia items. Even the smallest size (XS) of this Fiona down jacket is much larger than a similar jacket I bought 13 years ago!! The sizing change is very noticeable and this new purchase looks very ... Read Moredowdy, unlike items past of Patagonia which were made super well and fit super well. So sad, there is no smaller size to size down to....

March 15, 2022

Fiona is still great after all of these years.

This is the second Fiona down coat that I have purchased. I still wear the older coat after about eight years. I bought a new color and find that there are a couple of improvements like a stuff bag and an inside pocket. The new coat fits a little wider in the waist. Looking forward to many more years!

March 15, 2022

NOT slim fit anymore

I rely on Patagonia's slim fit styles for my narrow frame, but something is off here. The shoulders are too wide and the whole upper body is boxy. The Fiona Parka I have from a few years ago is very flattering and the perfect grab and go jacket. The reviews that year said the Fiona ran smaller in the shoulders, but sizing up worked great if yo... Read Moreu needed more room. This year seems to be the opposite, without the sizing down solution. No XXS is this style. Patagonia already has several "regular fit" parkas. Why not keep this one slim? I was excited to replace my old Fiona, but very disappointed with the new fit. Returned.

March 14, 2022

Fiona vs Down Sweater jacket

Bought it for the length. Not as warm as Down sweater jacket, wish it was.

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this parka, Diane. We're sorry to hear it wasn't as warm as you had hoped. If you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. Please let us know how we can help!

March 14, 2022

Not so good

The sleeves are way too long and the zipper is poor quality.

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

We're sorry to hear that this parka was a disappointment. If you haven't returned it already, please reach out to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

March 11, 2022

Stylish

I am impressed by the weight and warmth of the Fiona coat. Also, it appealed to me because you offered it in the unusual color of a muted green which differs from the black, grey, and navy coats and jackets I already have.

February 23, 2022

Not warm enough

I'm from Colorado and I've noticed that this coat is light which is great but not very warm. Today with temperatures being 6degrees--it definitely is not warm enough. I thought it would be adequate for these temperatures but this jacket does not meet my needs--bummer!

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2022

Hi Benita, we're so sorry to hear that the Patagonia Women's Fiona Down Parka wasn't warm enough for you. Try taking a look at our [Women's Down With It Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-with-it-parka/28441.html?dwvar_28441_color=BLK). It's not as light as the Fiona, but that extra down really helps to protect against the cold.

February 10, 2022

Very warm!

Im 59 and 150#. I ordered a size up to fit over my sweaters and bulky winter clothes. Bought it for a trip to Kansas City with 26 degree temps. Stayed warm walking during the day.

February 7, 2022

Comfortable and Flattering

I love this jacket. Perfect weight, length and fit!

February 4, 2022

To big

I got this for My girlfriend, her Patagonia down sweater in large fits perfect. The Fiona jacket fits like a XL it was huge on her. Then the medium was to small.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2022

Hey Mark, thank you for the review on the Fiona Down Parka. We're sorry to hear that your girlfriend faced some size discrepancies with this particular piece, we'll be sure to report it to the team. If in the future you'd like garment specific measurements to help you decide on which size to buy, [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

February 3, 2022

Just What I Needed

I was looking for a jacket to fill in between my three season jacket and my heavy duty winter jacket. This one is perfect! Its great with just a sweater underneath in anything above 32 degrees. If you go out in freezing weather, there is plenty of room for a fleece underneath to add more warmth. Its just what I was looking for and then some!

January 20, 2022

Huge

Bought this to replace the Fiona I had from a few years ago which got damaged. Same XS size but the new version was cut much largersleeves were way too long, the shoulders were too big, and the torso/waist did not look fitted on me at all. My previous one fit me very well, but this looked like a giant sleeping bag on me. Very disappointed that the ... Read Moresizing has changed so drastically. They did add some nice new touches such as the thin fleece on inside of collar and pockets for a cozier feel. But sadly had to return :(

January 6, 2022

Perfect for my lifestyle!

My coat is perfect for every day fall and winter purposes. From shopping to football games. Love the length, fit and style.

January 4, 2022

Very warm

I love my Fiona jacket! It is warm & stylish, I wear it around town as well as when I go out in the evening.

December 20, 2021

Great coat - was, but ....

My daughter and I purchased this coat about 4-5 years ago in size M - we are both mediums but M was too small so ordered Large. We are not L, but the L coats fit and we literally live in this coat - love, love it. Based on past sizing, I recently ordered a Large for another daughter and it was huge - exchanged for a medium and it runs a bit small, ... Read Moreespecially under the arms but we kept it. We are all disappointed not only in the re-sizing, but the redesign of adding the suede cloth around the inside collar and tab at top of zipper - appears tacky to us - picks up fuzz, and will most likely pill. We would like to replace our worn coats, but don't like the resizing or the suede cloth addition - hopefully suede cloth will be dropped and coat resized again. Patagonia goofed big time again on resizing and on addition of suede cloth!

Response from Patagonia
December 21, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the new Fiona Parka is a disappointment. This product has been revised a few times in the past six years, although it has always been a "slim" fit design, so customers sometimes choose to size up. Note that our Customer Service team will be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with a return, exchange or to offer exact measurements of any of our products. Please do reach out!

December 19, 2021

Good lightweight jacket

While I live the look and weight of this jacket for warmer days, the zipper does not work well which is frustrating. This is the second jacket I have bought like this and both have problematic zippers.

Response from Patagonia
December 20, 2021

Hi Kim, thank you for taking the time to share your review! We're really sorry to hear that zipper is causing trouble. We definitely appreciate this feedback as it’s crucial for improving products for future seasons. We want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

December 11, 2021

Not warm

I really like the fit, but not warm enough for 32F or below.

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2021

Hello Xiaohong! Thank you for writing us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the jacket wasn't warm enough for what you were looking for. If you're interested in a warmer jacket we'd suggest taking a look at the [Down With It Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-with-it-parka/28441.html?dwvar_28441_color=TOPB&cgid=root). It will provide more warmth and is overall better suited for the temperatures you described.

December 4, 2021

Wanted to love

I wanted to love this coat but the fit was awkward so I returned it. Super comfy and warm but I felt restricted in my shoulders. It would have been perfect if there was a bit more give.

Response from Patagonia
December 7, 2021

We appreciate the feedback on the Fiona Down Parka, Kellie. We'll be sure to share your input with the design team. If you're still in the market for a similar parka, we recommend checking out the [Women's Nano Puff Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-puff-parka/26870.html?dwvar_26870_color=STYM&cgid=root).

November 26, 2021

love love love

I have a big puffy down coat that is great for cold weather - this little slimline beauty is what I wear most of the year - excellent for everyday/night, and travel. I'd love to see it in a few lighter, fun colours, like the jackets.

November 25, 2021

Runs Big

At 5' 3" and 112 pounds I am always an XS in Patagonia and have a similar down longer jacket (that came with the 3-in-1 jacket back in 2016) and it fits perfectly. Yet, the Fiona does fit larger. I would say it is a full size larger. I will be returning as it is swimming on me. The length is too long, the sleeves are too long and it is ba... Read Moreggy everywhere. Disappointing! I wish Patagonia would have consistent sizing and/or offer an xxs.

November 21, 2021

So lightweight: hard to ever go back to wool!

Very nice coat so lightweight!! I got a large because I want to be able to pull it over whatever bulky sweater or sweatshirt I am wearing but it actually fits my tall daughter better than it fits me. Nice subtle color

November 17, 2021

Way to large and poor quality

Very large through chest shoulders and sleeves very long. Also zipper is very poor quality. I don't recommend this coat.

Response from Patagonia
November 23, 2021

Hi Cindi, we're so sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the quality of the Fiona Down Parka. Please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/home/.

November 14, 2021

Nice jacket, but runs big

Size down! I ordered a small, but had to exchange for an extra small. Im 56, 125 pounds

November 13, 2021

Not the same cut as previous Fionas

I'm trying to replace a Fiona parka from 7 years ago (best jacket of all time). The cut of this new version is nowhere near as flattering as the older style. This one looks more like a tent on me, which is not the look I'm going for. I found the Patagonia Nano Puff Parka to be a much more flattering cut, so check that jacket out if you di... Read Moreslike the way this Fiona fits.

November 9, 2021

Great coat

Love the light weight, the color and the versatility. This is my second Fiona

November 5, 2021

Perfect coat for work!

I purchased this coat to wear to work. I love the length and warmth.

October 5, 2021

Durable

I love this coat. My first Fiona Down Parka was purchased ten years ago and I have worn it out. So happy they have the same jacket. I'm set for another ten years--I will be ninety!!

October 3, 2021

I wanted to love this...

I bought my first and only Fiona Parker the second or third year it was out. I loved it and still do. I've tried to purchase a new one the last three years and the fit is just off. A small is too small around the chest and the medium is humongous in the middle and through the arms Patagonia, what is happening with your sizing?

Response from Patagonia
October 11, 2021

Hello Jeanine, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding the sizing of the parka. We are very sorry that the fit of the new version did not work out. Your valuable feedback will give our designers a chance to improve upon it in the future. Meanwhile, you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

September 5, 2021

Favorite jacket!

The Fiona parkas are my favorite! Adding a new color with this green one. Warm but not bulky, tailored fit but still room for a sweater. My October-Dec and March-May jacket; a go-to for all but the dead of winter.

August 16, 2021

My favorite jacket

This is my go to 3 season jacket. I dont go anywhere without one of these fall through spring. Perfect fit, flattering, lightweight, and zips into my torrentshell long raincoat.

August 6, 2021

great coat but too big

I have this coat in black. I LOVE it! I have had it for 3 maybe 4 years (can't remember when I bought it). I have been looking around for a similar coat in a lighter color. I was so excited to see Patagonia offer it in the Furry Taupe. Unfortunately, when it came in, it was too big. My black one from a few years back fits perfectly. It is ligh... Read Moret weight and so warm. It is my "go-to". Patagonia must have changed their sizing, because this also happened with another jacket ("down sweater") that I ordered a second one of. Thankfully, that coat came in an xxs. Patagonia, if you are listening, please go back to your original sizing. If people need a larger jacket/coat, offer a larger size. Unfortunately, when xs is the smallest size offered, those of us who need a smaller coat are out of luck. Thanks!!! This coat deserves ALL 5 stars, but took one off due to sizing. For reference, I am 5'4" 110 lb.

Response from Patagonia
August 6, 2021

Hey Sheila, thanks for the review on the Fiona Down Parka. We're here and we're listening! You'll be happy to know that we are working on offering petite sizing but we want to get it right, so it may take some time. We appreciate your patience! Feel free to [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) in the meantime if you need measurements.

August 3, 2021

Love this parka!

I would say this parka is roomy as opposed to kind of large. And I love the fit! Finally a women's parka that has room for a heavy sweater/layering (which basically means you can get more use out of it). I sometimes have to purchase men's parkas to get this extra room. This parka still has a feminine fit without being tiny and tight...a t... Read Morerend in womens clothing I'm tired of. The color (olive) is gorgeous and I think it will be perfect for my trip to the east coast in late fall. It's lightweight and looks sharp! Only regret is I wish I could have bought the companion trench coat.. they were sold out!

May 10, 2021

Great coat for changing seasons

Replaced my past Fiona after a 10 year run, was able to return back the gently worn but still in good shape parka and applied the credit to this purchase - all good !

March 25, 2021

Warm

The only negative is Ive had 3 products from patagonia. The zippers can sometimes be s problem

March 14, 2021

Wishing For A Longer Version of Down Sweater Hoodie

My favorite coat is your down sweater hoody. I wish this was a longer version of it- from the fill composition/weight to the outer fabric and the hood- making a coat like that would be immensely useful and popular, I think. I like the lining you guys used in the sleeves. It makes me viscerally happy every time I put the coat on. But the stuffing se... Read Moreems kind of weak, and I get poked by a feather when I put this coat on. I would give more stars if it were more similar to the down hoody.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Fiona Down Parka, we do consult with reviews when considering new product or improvements, so you never know! Until then, we'd recommend checking out the [Women's Down With It Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-with-it-parka/28441.html?dwvar_28441_color=NENA&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-parkas). The down weight will be a bit heftier than a Down Sweater parka would be, but it's similar in design so we think it's worth a look.

March 9, 2021

Super Warm

This is my second Fiona Parker. The stitching design is a little different to the first one, but still super warm and comfortable. My first one is still wearable for sure, but a little banged up. Wanted one that I could wear to work

March 6, 2021

Runs kinda large in a good way!

I love this coat. I pair it with the shell too. Its so soft and comfortable and warm. A lot of reviewers say it runs large but that works for me as an XL curvy person. Other similar styles in XL are too tight around my hips. I was relieved to put this on and not have to send it back! I found my coat for at least the next 10 years!

March 4, 2021

Fiona the great coat

I have had a few Fionas over the years and they are great.Patagonia has a wonderful worn wear program and stands by the coats.This past winter was cold and when it dips below 32 degrees I wear my "Down With It "coat but in past winters it was fairly warm and I relied on the Fiona in winter as I do in Spring and Fall.I remember the first p... Read Moreerson who told me about them years ago -she took it on a tour of India where it worked beautifully for different climates.Very versatile and lightweight too - it has been indispensable .I loved it when they had the orange and red color combo years ago .- I prefer stronger colors ( the greens, reds and purples have been lovely) but it is nice to sometimes get a muted taupe grey like I did this time .The small is true to size in the past they ran small but last few years they have been true to size- I take a size 4-6 ( 125 lbs)and the small fits well -roomy enough for a sweater.

February 21, 2021

Still too long for petite women

I bought a version of this 2 x previously when it had a hood, or maybe that was the nanopuff one. Perhaps the hood is not sophisticated & it was removed from both of these? Not sure, but a removable one would make investing in a coat like this more sensible and more congruent with Patagonias philosophy of less is more. Why buy another jacket wi... Read Moreth a hood? I use this everywhereincluding travel to places with downpours in cities like New Orleans. I dont want to carry another jacket with a hood. But the real issue is even more significantthis model is 59 and wearing a L. The avg US female is 53. Some of us are of ethnic backgrounds (myself included) where a 59 female would be the result of a genetic mutation. When you are short, you pay a tax for it when purchasing clothes from retailers whose sizing standards are for the European demographic. Everything has to be altered like this coats length. Patagonia: being petite is not an optionone cant change that. And theres def an ethnic correlation with height. Just saying, were here too even though we may be too small for you to see us.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback, Torie! We are currently working on being more inclusive and expanding our sizes so everyone can fully enjoy our products. Our designs are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes, so we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future.

February 10, 2021

Super light weight & warm

I bought this jacket for my sister who is 5 3tall. She loves the style & color. Unfortunately, its being returned because it fits big & its too long on her. Patagonia please consider making your coats for us petite gals. I for one would love to own one of these. But, I am only 5 feet tall. Therefore, I had to get mine from Eddie Beauer beca... Read Moreuse they offer petite sizes.

January 7, 2021

runs VERY large

I never write reviews! I love Patagonia, but this jacket fits like a joke. The medium fits like an XL and is shaped like a box. I have the Fiona from a few years back and it fits beautifully. This is certainly not a "slim fit" jacket.

January 7, 2021

Disappointed in Quality

Im 56, 120ish pounds. The XS fits great, not much room for thick layers but thats not an issue for me. I previously had a Fiona jacket for prob 7 years, it looked & wore like it was almost brand new for years. Only recently did it show some of its age so I decided to replace it. I am SHOCKED by how poor the quality is with this new version. Fea... Read Morethers flying everywhere, Little white down dots poking out all over the jacket. Its 2 weeks old & its embarrassing to wear. I will be returning it and hoping that I find a better solution at Patagonia, a brand I am usually very loyal to and impressed with.

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2021

Hello Sarah, we're truly sorry that the newest version of the Fiona wasn't what you expected. If the feathers are poking out, we'd recommend pulling them back in from the opposite side of the fabric and then massage the fibers back together, essentially sealing the hole back up. Nonetheless, we sincerely appreciate your feedback and have passed it along to the appropriate team.

January 3, 2021

Excellent piece for cold wardrobe

Love my long jacket! Keeps the legs warm!

December 28, 2020

light weight warm

The jacket is a nice material with good sewing style, so light and compact. But the zipper did not come very easy like the man nano puff hoody jacket I bought together. The jacket is narrow around buttock even though I ordered a one size up. I ordered all the way from central asia and difficult to go and exchange. other than it is narrow and tight ... Read Morearound buttock, the material is great.

December 28, 2020

Favorite coat

Was so glad to find that Patagonia still makes this down coat. I received one for Christmas about 10 years ago, and decided to freshen things up and get a new one. While it's still super light and super warm, the L runs a bit big; sleeves are about an inch too long and not as fitted in the bottice as my original one. Still love it though!

December 25, 2020

Perfection!

This coat is the perfect length, the perfect weight, and the perfect warmth for everyday, anywhere wearing here in Atlanta. Just add an extra layer on a few very cold days and you will be ever so comfortable.

December 23, 2020

Perfect for moderate cold temps

I live in eastern NC and it can get into the 30s here in the winter. I wanted something lightweight but warm and longer than my nano puff. This is a really cute, flattering fit and perfect for the winter temps we have here!

December 8, 2020

Super cute; not so warm

The Fiona is my 'elegant' go-to when I need a light layer that's a little more dressed up. I love the feminine fit. The length and style is great. If I'm fast walking (exercise pace) it provides me the warmth that I need in cooler weather. However, for use casually (which is what I wanted it for) it's not warm. If I size up... Read More so I can layer, I lose the feminine fit and add bulk. I'd love for Patagonia to make a 'Fiona 2' that uses regular down so that it's warm. It's just not functional enough to warrant the price. And although recyclable down is a nice idea, it's just not warm enough. It would be great if Patagonia had a stylish (like Fiona) high loft-non-recycled down coat that can be used in multiple ways. #Buyless

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2021

We're sorry to hear that this wasn't warm enough for your day to day use. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team so we can assess what the conditions are like where you're living, that way we can give you the recommendation that would work best. To start, check out our [Women's Silent Down Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-silent-down-parka/27940.html?dwvar_27940_color=BLK&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-parkas), it has about 70 more grams of recycled down insulation!

November 29, 2020

Fiona not as great as it used to be

I have been wearing and replacing Fiona parks for over 15 years. Fiona is always SLIM CUT so I buy a size up for layering. The new styling is MUCH bigger in the body and hips but only a little bigger in the shoulders. Although I am smaller on top and larger on bottom, this parka in L swims on me in the middle but fits properly in shoulders. However... Read More I decided to keep the M and return the L because the jacket just looks better tighter. I do feel some pull across the back when moving my arms. ALSO the new Fiona has WAY less down in it than the older. SADLY the older version was perfect for me--more down so a bit warmer, more room in the shoulders and a bit more shape at the waist without being tight. OLD FIONA PLEASE COME BACK.

November 16, 2020

Love This Coat

This is a perfect coat for those who walk a few miles every day. Our early Fall temperatures are 30-50 degrees F and I don't want a heavy coat, but just some lightweight warmth. The Fiona works perfectly. I usually wear Petite sizes, but the S works well with my usual two layers (turtleneck and camisole) under the coat. The XS would have been ... Read Moretoo tight in the shoulders. I am 5 feet tall and the Fiona comes to the top of my knee. Great for keeping upper legs warm. Perfect Fall coat!

November 7, 2020

Well cut!

The fact it is well cut makes this parka very versatil: it works for traveling (it balls up very nicely in the pouch supplied with it, going to work as well as hiking in the woods. it is warm but not super warm. It is ideal to fit under a raincoat. I love it!

October 28, 2020

Bring Back the Old Fiona

I loved the fit of my 2012 Fiona but the new updated style is boxy and unflattering. Way too big in the chest area to where it darts out in all the wrong places. Please make the coat more slim fit and flattering again.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2020

We've taken note of your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts. While we can't give a time estimate or guarantee on any specific design changes, we encourage you to check out our [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) website. On there you will find lightly used product from past seasons, all with great discounts!

July 3, 2020

Like everyone else says...runs large

55 130lb with 36 hips rower with shoulders like a linebacker. The Medium is enormous, not just in the shoulders but waist and hips too. I have the short Radalie in Medium and it fits like it was tailored for me. I will probably exchange this for the Radalie long coat in medium or size down to a small.

January 2, 2020

Long Micropuff

This is the perfect weight long jacket I was looking for! As someone else mentioned my zipper is a little finicky, always taking multiple tries to engage and the shoulders a little broad/big and I have big shoulders.

December 28, 2019

Warm and fancy looking!

Live my new Fiona parka. Awesome navy blue colt, warm, lady-lines. I sort of wish it had a hood, but then it might not look so saucy.

December 27, 2019

In a world of disappointment...

I am so thankful for Patagonia. I was actually stunned by the incredible customer service. hanna j is a superstar. Dare i beg you consider expanding into health care and home appliances! ;). If only every interaction in life were as efficient and enjoyable. KUDOS to your entire team. And whatever this extraordinary corporate culture is that fost... Read Moreers these kinds of employees. I will buy any/everything possible from patagonia from here on.

December 26, 2019

Fiona Parka

Love this jacket. The fit is perfect. I am 5'2" and weigh 145 and the medium fits with room for a sweater underneath.

December 26, 2019

Thank you Santa! Quality construction,

Thank you Santa! Quality construction, excellent fit (I usually need tall), and I love the Smolder Blue.

December 15, 2019

Nice coat

I’d give it a 5 except that the zipper is fussy and hard to engage at the bottom which is annoying. Color is good and fit and cut are nice. It is warm for my climate but might not suffice for very cold climes .

December 14, 2019

Great coat. I love the

Great coat. I love the purple color. My only is issue is that I want an outer layer for the coat and I couldn’t find It in the purple, only black.

December 13, 2019

Great coat, perfect weight and fit

Love this coat. Warm enough for a cold day in the PNW, but not big and bulky. The fit is also great - roomier than then Radalie parka. Slightly tight in the shoulders for those of us with big shoulders, but workable. 5'9", 175lbs and the L fits just right.

December 6, 2019

Awesome coat!

This coat is so cute AND warm! Great for dressing up or dressing down.

November 30, 2019

Warm & flattering

I bought this parka for my daughter and she loves it! She is about 5’7”, and 120 pounds and the small fits her perfectly!

November 24, 2019

Beautiful coat-poor fit

I am a size 14, bought the extra large. Fit well through the body but the shoulders and arms were huge. It looked like I was wearing my fathers coat.

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2019

Hi Elizabeth! We're sorry to hear about the odd fit. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

November 22, 2019

It is light and very

It is light and very warm. I love it

November 22, 2019

I love the color and

I love the color and style of the parka, and the customer service was excellent. The parka is, however, already losing feathers. It is also a little tight under the armpits and around the shoulders.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the parka is losing some feathers. A mild amount of shedding is normal with down products; however, if this becomes an issue or you find that you aren't satisfied with the fit, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us.

November 20, 2019

a bit disappointing

nice light coat, but its a bit disappointing because its really hard to zip up. wish the zipper worked better or that it had snaps.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2019

Hi Drea. We're sorry to hear the zipper is giving you some trouble. If it ever fails or the issue worsens, don't hesitate to send it in to us for a [repair](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Repair-Process). We'd be replacing your zipper for a new one free of charge. Thanks for your review!

November 19, 2019

Size issue.

I wanted to give it to five stars. I needed this kind of light and thin jumper for staying long hours at the library (My school library is slightly cold). I like this a lot except size. I ordered this in the small, but it was a little tight for me so I returned it and ordered it in the medium. But it is too big for me. I wish there is between size.... Read More

November 18, 2019

Fits and feels fantastic.love the

Fits and feels fantastic.love the dark plum color!

November 17, 2019

Not happy with zipper, very

Not happy with zipper, very difficult to zip up and down

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Diana, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the zipper. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 15, 2019

Warm but prickly

I love it! But some of the down is making its way out of the parka and into my arms, so I occasionally get a prickly feeling. Sensitive people should be aware this can happen.

November 12, 2019

Plum Fiona

As always, Patagonia jacket is fantastic! Runs a little large, but the quality, color and everything is unbeatable!

November 12, 2019

Light and warm

Purchased the Fiona parka (& Yosemite trench) to have a warm and work appropriate coat for getting to the office from fall to spring. I normally wear a medium for tops, but I ordered a Large so I could still wear some of my bulkier winter sweaters - seems true to size and not too large for that purpose.

November 10, 2019

Light weight and warm and cozy

Love the Fiona jacket

November 10, 2019

Fab

Fab

November 8, 2019

Love it!!

This is the second Fiona down coat that I've purchased. I love them because they are plenty warm for Pacific Northwest weather and because they are not too bulky, have a slimming cut,

November 6, 2019

Love it!!

So light, so warm and a great fit. Debated about ordering the smolder blue, but am happy with my choice.

November 5, 2019

Ready for winter in style

I am pleased with the style and warmth of my purchase, a slim fit but room for an extra layer for Chicago’s blasts.

November 3, 2019

Love it

Car coat is perfect combination of light weight and warm. True to size. Snug enough fitting to be attractive, but still allows for a sweater underneath. I'd hoped it would be a bit heavier and warmer for colder weather, but I will need to see how that goes. Either way, it's a fantastic coat. HIghly recommend it!

November 1, 2019

Fiona is the Best

I just purchased my 4th Fiona. It is the best coat - warm, beautiful, washes well, and stylish.

October 31, 2019

Fiona Parka

I love the parka. The whole process went very smoothly. I decided to go with the Patagonia parka rather than other similar parkas because of the recycled content. Although other parkas I looked at used recycled materials for the shell I really liked Patagonia's use of recycled down. Didn't see that anywhere else.

October 24, 2019

Best Long Lightweight Jacket of the Jackets

Fiona and I go back to the first version. Deep red, elastic sleeve. I’m on my third gen and just got the Smolder Blue which is fabulous. I wanted a black to replace the 2nd gen Fiona, but it was out and i needed immediate gratification. Fits great, compared to the Radalie long jacket or new Nano Puff Long Jacket. I’m 5’9, 155, and 57. I have 30 yea... Read Morers of Patagonia buying. I wanted the Radalie to work but it’s too tight for the shoulders and 36c bust in XL. Ridiculous. I pictured buying three Nano Long Jackets until i tried them on. Too slim to sit, move in a L, and XL is too big. Fiona has me for fall/ winter travel nationwide.

October 21, 2019

Great gift

Great gift

October 16, 2019

Love my new coat and

Love my new coat and the customer service I received was excellent!

August 29, 2019

Fiona Parka

I love this lightweight coat for cold weather and it fits perfectly!!!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches