Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Tres 3-in-1 Parka

Write Your Review

4.73 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Tres 3-in-1 Parka

4.73
Kinda Large
June 17, 2020

Great fit

Warm, great fit happy I bought this coat.

May 16, 2020

Favorite Jacket

By far my new favorite jacket. Super comfy, stylish, looks great. I'm military and stationed out in Hawaii for only a few more months, and it got shipped here super quick. I couldn't believe it only took a week. I cant wait to be able to wear it everyday, it can totally be used as a ski or snowboarding jacket. Lots of pockets. Fits true t... Read Moreo size. I'm a 5'11 guy, about 175lbs and a medium fits perfect for me.

April 17, 2020

Convenient

This jacket has been phenomenal. I live in the PNW and it is built for just that. Not to mention the impeccable customer service provided by Patagonia. Keep up the great work!

January 13, 2020

The Old Tres Was Better

Some stylistic changes to this classic that I was not a fan of, I ended up returning it and upgrading to the Frozen Range Parka. I used to have the old design Tres, and I loved it. Few reasons for the downgraded review: -The pockets are no longer pouch style, and they are smaller. You have to put your hands in from the top and the chunky zipper is ... Read Moreuncomfortable. The old one would conceal tons of stuff in your pockets, with the new design just a few items in the pockets makes the silhouette chunky -Inside pocket location changed and is less convenient -There's some cinching on the bottom that is a bit awkward -Storm flap in place of the waterproof zippers -The liner puffer has changed a bit, I preferred the old straighter design. Don't like the cuffs and bottom of new design liner jacket

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Thanks for the thoughtful and detailed review! We're sorry to hear that the Tres was a disappointment, but hope your [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#) was smooth and that you're happy with the Frozen Range Parka. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

December 30, 2019

Best Customer Service

My package was reading that it was delivered a week before Christmas but it was nowhere to be found. I called Patagonia and the customer service Team was AMAZING. They overnighted a new jacket to my house in time for Christmas. I couldn’t be more impressed with their support. This was a gift for my boyfriend - he absolutely loves it and couldn’t be... Read More happier with the jacket. Highly recommend!

December 26, 2019

Great coat! Very warm, and

Great coat! Very warm, and it is both dressy or casual. Very well made.

December 25, 2019

Trea in 1 Stylish Parka

Perfect 3 in 1 combination, use alone as spring jacket, with hood ar a rain jacket and all three combine nice warm winter jacket. In any option, is a stylish parka also if you care for personal look. I have XS, still enough room for base and mid layer. Overall nice purchase.

December 19, 2019

Gift for my son

Gifting occurred early this year for my family. I bought the Tres 3-in-1 parka for my son. He absolutely loves it! It works well for him because he lives in the city and the jacket is layered.

December 17, 2019

Does what a 3-in-1 Does

I bought this parka fully knowing that it's a jack-of-all-trades sort of jacket, and may not master anything to perfection. And it does exactly that. Warm enough as a combination for pretty cold days and easily adjustable to the situation. About my only real complaint is that the zippers are plain zippers for the body of the jacket. Thought it... Read More'd be a water-proof zipper. But the flap should cover water spillage in that situation. And it's less of a hassle.

December 16, 2019

Great Coat!

Great Coat!

December 15, 2019

Great coat

I got this coat for my son when he moved to Chicago. He walks to work. He tells me almost everyday how warm this coat is for the weather. And, how versatile with the 3 options.

December 13, 2019

Patagonia 3 in 1

I am still searching for the perfect jacket. The Columbia has more outside and inside pockets. Patagonia sheds water better and stops wind better and hands feel warmer inside fleece lined pockets.. Neither have side vents for comfort when driving.

December 11, 2019

Versatile jacket

Overall, I think this is going to be a good choice for me. I was looking for something that could be used for a travel jacket but would double for use snowboarding. Pros: It has proven to be very waterproof, the insulation is a good compromise for warmth and activity. Cons: It is a little longer cut than I would like and the insulation in the sl... Read Moreeeves seems a little light - time will tell. Overall - pleased with the purchase and would recommend it to others.

December 8, 2019

NICE......

Not surewhat I would think about the 3in1 but typically I wear layers so this makes sense. Its perfect, warm and wears well on cold Colorado mornings

December 7, 2019

Urban legend

I think this jacket will become an urban legend for its style, versatility, warmth, comfort, and function. It is not a lightweight compact jacket to carry around, given it’s a 3-in-1, but it feels light and comfortable to wear. If you are in the market for a jacket that will provide mountain function with urban style, you will not be disappointed w... Read Moreith this one.

December 7, 2019

Ms Tres - Quality Stuff Here

Hello. Long time coat wearer here. I stand at 70 inches and this product fits quite nicely. I lined up my measurements in according to their provided table. So far, I have used all 3 of the 3 in 1 versions this coat offers. The weather where I live in changes a lot, so I wanted a product that could be versatile. There is no such thing as cold weath... Read Moreer, just under dressing. I have not yet taken the Ms Tres to a camping or hiking trip yet, but I suspect it will hold true to its build quality. The second zipper also makes for less awkward or uncomfortable sitting, especially while driving. It also holds up against strong winds too. I would recommend this jacket to folks that have to deal with their changing weather as much as I do. If not, the Ms Tres is very good quality coat anyhow.

December 3, 2019

What's up with the pockets?

I love the 3-in-1 concept and bought the first version in the early 2000's. So I'm rooting for this coat and really want it to be the biggest and best purchase of my year. I've had to put off this purchase for a few years because they certainly aren't cheap. I finally broke down and bought it a couple of weeks ago. Patagonia has... Read More pretty universally taken away the concept of inside pockets in coats. And even in the 2 or 3 coasts where they haven't (frozen range parka) the inside pocket is more like an interior tent pouch than a coat pocket. Now on most of your coats, there is only an inside chest pocket, but no interior, large, waist level pockets for stocking hats, gloves, hand warmers, travel items, charging cords, etc. And to make this even more insulting, putting one or two those items in the two exterior pockets on this specific coat - or even simply resting my hands in them - with the oversized flaps is also really awkward and not ergonomic positioning. There wasn't enough overall length from the 3-in-1 Lone Mountain to cover a blazer (but that coat had excellent intuitive outside pockets that my hands slip into easily) but it also had no inside pockets. So, ultimately, I went with this coat because I was needing to replace my very old and crumbling, 3-in-1 that I have worn and fixed and worn and fixed for 10+ years. My final summation is that these coats have become really, really costly and then to find out you've stripped out essentials like interior pockets was enough motivation to make a 20+ year fan of ALL things Patagonia to write a product request disguised as a review - Bring Back the Pockets! to all of your shells, coats and other outerwear. What were you thinking?

December 3, 2019

Worth every penny

I was hesitant in purchasing this jacket given the price but I have zero regrets. Comfort, warmth, versatility come to mind after two weeks of use. It's made my commutes to the office and weekend hikes more enjoyable.

December 2, 2019

Love it

Super versatile and easy to travel with for the weight.

November 19, 2019

Great Jacket

Great Jacket

November 18, 2019

Great for all occasions and

Great for all occasions and sitting in a football stadium three hours at temperatures below 30 degrees. Great buy!

November 15, 2019

Bought for my husband who wouldn’t wear a coat - now he wears one finally!

Perfect coat for a man who wants one coat for all seasons. He can throw in the top layer solo for rain, the under layer solo for autumn, both layers for winter and grab one or the other when he runs out for lunch. Very versatile and since he walks a ton in A New York City winter climate, he needed something that wouldn’t hold in the sweat and would... Read More allow his arms to swing still and thighs to have some coverage from wind chill and precipitation. Best investment. Appreciate the recycled sustainably made materials and was a huge factor in the purchase as well.

November 12, 2019

Do it.

I’ve been eyeing this coat since last winter. Just scooped it up since the temp is dropping and cold rain is the worst. The shell is a perfect rain coat. Put together as the full shibang, I’ve already been out in 40° weather in nothing but this coat and a tee. The versatility is awesome. The warmth is all you could hope for. The waterproofing is to... Read Moreo notch. Like most Patagonia fans, I own a bunch of their gear, but this is definitely that “if you could only have one” gem on my coat rack.

November 7, 2019

Warm and toasty

I love this (these?) jackets. Combined they keep me warm when walking the dog in freezing temperatures, and the shell by itself is a great coat in its own right. It's a steep price but you're getting two Patagonia-caliber products.

November 6, 2019

Men's Tres 3-in-1 Parka

It seems I'm the first to review this jacket. I'm an extremely picky and critical person when it comes to clothing. Received jacket in mail, tried it on with inner jacket, without inner jacket and with inner jacket alone. Inspected the detailing, zippers, all the many many features. I just can't find fault with this jacket as hard as... Read More I try. It's very comfortable, funtional, well-designed, nicely cut. Has everything I want. I'm 5' 11'' and 155 lbs and the medium fits very nicely. Plenty of range of movement under the arms. Not too bulky. Sleeve length is fine and I wear a 32/33 sleave lengh. It's plenty long enough to cover a blazer or shirt jac. Perfect for my big city outdoor needs. I look forward to many years of use from this jacket.

October 20, 2019

Awesome Jacket

This is the best casual parka type jacket in the market. I tried on similar jackets from all the major brands before making a decision. This by far had the best fit and features.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches