Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Tres 3-in-1 Parka

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 51 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Tres 3-in-1 Parka

4.8/5
Kinda Large
October 8, 2021

No Snow

Ordering, processing and delivering; Great. Can not write about product because it has not snowed. Thus the four star rating.

September 14, 2021

At last, a two way zipper!

I bought this coat this coat because it had a two way zipper and a zip out liner. These were common features of winter coats up until 5 years ago. Two way zippers are helpful if you sit to drive a car or stoop to pick up dog poop. The zip out liner is helpful because it makes the coat a 3 season coat. I know we are supposed to layer up for cold wea... Read Morether, but I am always fogetting a layer. The things I wish were different are: I wish the zippers were more substantial. This coat has really wimpy zippers and I wonder if they will last the life of the coat. Zipper failure brought the end to a 20 year North Face coat. I wish the sleeves were shorter and I wish the coat came in brighter colors.

July 1, 2021

The only jacket i need

Its got everything i need to survive in all kinds of weather! Just took it on a road trip across Utah and it works great. Especially like that it can become 2 jackets if you need to lend one to a friend

March 20, 2021

Good quality

The jacket is high quality

February 17, 2021

Extremely comfortable and warm

One of the warmest and comfortable 3 in 1 coats ever. Would buy again.

February 6, 2021

Solid everyday jacket

Classic winter parka that gets the job done. Runs a bit large so for 66 I got a large and fits well on torso but sleeves could be two inches longer. Glad they increased warm on inner liner compared to prior versions.

February 6, 2021

Perfect Winter Jacket

This jacket was exactly what I was looking for to deal with the cold, wet winters where I live. Wearing this jacket keeps me appropriately warmer and the fleece lined pockets an added bonus. Well designed and I would highly recommend for all your winter weather needs.

January 31, 2021

BEST PARKA EVER

This coat is great for just every day life. You can dress it up and dress it down so easily. Living in a North Eastern city I need a good cold weather jacket that can take wind, rain, snow, sleet and everything else and this jacket does that in spades. Overall one of the best purchases I've ever made!

January 26, 2021

Perfect cold weather jacket

Just do it

January 23, 2021

Best jacket I've ever owned

I had been meaning to purchase this jacket for awhile and finally got my hands on it about a month ago. I had extremely high expectations for the jacket (given the pretty steep price), and Patagonia surpassed all of them. I live in western Norway, where to the winters are generally wet and cold, so I was looking for something that could handle thes... Read Moree conditions. The jacket is extremely warm, and the length really helps keep out the rain. On top of this, the jacket is very stylish and the fit is great. I'm 5'11", about 155 pounds and the Medium fit me perfectly. Like I said, the price is high, but I honestly feel like it is an accurate representation of the quality of the jacket, and totally worth it!

January 18, 2021

Nice jacket

I wanted a nice jacket and found it. Very worm and good design. Im sure I will wear it for a long time.

January 14, 2021

Really nice but some minor issues.

Jacket is made of nice quality materials and is very warm. I like the weight and structure of the outer shell fabric, looks nice in all social conditions. Minor issues, the hand pocket does not have a magnetic closure like the video shows, it uses a snap closure like the rest of the jacket. The biggest flaw of the jacket is the chunky zipper used ... Read Morefor the hand pocket- you basically scrape it against your skin every time you use the pocket, which isn't that great at all. Also, using large winter gloves will cause a gap between the glove and sleeve which is hard to close, meaning cold wrists on those windy winter hikes. But overall, I really like the jacket.

January 6, 2021

Warm and light

Really have enjoyed this coat so far. Super mobile in it on morning walks and it keeps my as warm Id like even on the coldest Midwestern days after long periods outside. Havent used it sectionally much yet but am excited to once spring comes.

January 5, 2021

A great gift!

Size was perfect and coat is excellent. Some confusion on delivery but coat arrived on time.

January 3, 2021

Perfect for NYC Winter

Ive worn this in rain, snow, and whipping winds. Ive worn it walking throughout the city and commuting to work. It holds up perfectly. The removable inner layer is perfect to throw on for a midday errand if you wore the whole jacket to the office. Favorite outerwear Ive ever purchased!

January 1, 2021

A kids snowsuit.

Bought the coat for daily five mile hikes in10-25 F windy, cold conditions. It works for the cold but is a bit stiff and restrictive. Side slits w zippers might help.

December 30, 2020

Toasty

The Tres 3-1 parka has been a great jacket. Its stylish, incredibly warm and keeps the wind out.

December 28, 2020

Love everything about it!

Bought a large which is true to size. The quality one expects from Patagonia was evident. Looks great and keeps me quite warm.

December 28, 2020

Awesome Ski Jacket

I've had two ski seasons with the jacket. It handles everything well from Sierra blizzards to Vermont cold. Always keeps me dry and warm. The armpit vents are fantastic and help to cool me down. The pocket configuration is very practical. I started using the liner as outwear for trail running making it even more useful. All around great produc... Read Moret and value.

December 27, 2020

Really nice jacket

I get a lot of compliments on the jacket. I really like it. Only complaint is the exterior pockets. Very weird placement compared to every other jacket I have had. Not a huge deal breaker just need to get used to the pockets I guess. Have only had it a couple weeks so hopefully that happens. Warm jacket. 30 - 40 degree weather, type of jacket proba... Read Morebly, closer to 40 degree.

December 25, 2020

Perfect fit

This jacket fits perfect and is super warm for Minnesota winters. Love the large pockets and the inner layer.

December 19, 2020

Super comfortable

Very good for a rainy day and snow.

December 2, 2020

So good you'll make mistakes.

It's been mild so far here in Maine this winter and I've been wearing the liner as a top layer. It's nice and you don't get too warm even when you go out in the upper 40s. However, just the other day I popped outside to walk the pups in the liner as you do and thought "oh it's nice out, I'll be fine sans gloves/ha... Read Moret". Reader, it was not nice out. I was not fine. 30 minutes later when we got home (yes I did the full walk even though I was freezing they're my dogs of course I did) my hands, legs, and face/head were all blue and numb. My torso, however, was toasty warm. I checked the temp, it was 19 degrees. I went outside in 19 degrees with no hat or gloves because in just the LINER of this coat it felt like the upper 50s. So. Lesson learned: check the temp before putting the coat on.

November 29, 2020

Great Combo

The concept of a down jacket that fits inside a water repellent coat works great for me. I can take out the jacket & wear alone, zip it in the coat & it is super toasty, or wear the coat alone if its raining & not too cold.

November 20, 2020

Warm & Stylish

The title says it all. I'm out on location all the time and the inner layer keeps me warm, while the outer layer keeps me dry from the rain all while looking good.

November 17, 2020

Great look and very warm.

The jacket is beautiful and a great fit. Not bulky. And very warm!

November 16, 2020

Tundra Warm

My go-to jacket for all cold weather use! Have experienced all types of weather in this jacket (except locusts) and have barely felt affected even in the worst conditions (freezing wind and heavy snow, for example). Truly my favorite outerwear bar none.

June 17, 2020

Great fit

Warm, great fit happy I bought this coat.

May 16, 2020

Favorite Jacket

By far my new favorite jacket. Super comfy, stylish, looks great. I'm military and stationed out in Hawaii for only a few more months, and it got shipped here super quick. I couldn't believe it only took a week. I cant wait to be able to wear it everyday, it can totally be used as a ski or snowboarding jacket. Lots of pockets. Fits true t... Read Moreo size. I'm a 5'11 guy, about 175lbs and a medium fits perfect for me.

April 17, 2020

Convenient

This jacket has been phenomenal. I live in the PNW and it is built for just that. Not to mention the impeccable customer service provided by Patagonia. Keep up the great work!

December 30, 2019

Best Customer Service

My package was reading that it was delivered a week before Christmas but it was nowhere to be found. I called Patagonia and the customer service Team was AMAZING. They overnighted a new jacket to my house in time for Christmas. I couldn’t be more impressed with their support. This was a gift for my boyfriend - he absolutely loves it and couldn’t be... Read More happier with the jacket. Highly recommend!

December 26, 2019

Great coat! Very warm, and

Great coat! Very warm, and it is both dressy or casual. Very well made.

December 25, 2019

Trea in 1 Stylish Parka

Perfect 3 in 1 combination, use alone as spring jacket, with hood ar a rain jacket and all three combine nice warm winter jacket. In any option, is a stylish parka also if you care for personal look. I have XS, still enough room for base and mid layer. Overall nice purchase.

December 19, 2019

Gift for my son

Gifting occurred early this year for my family. I bought the Tres 3-in-1 parka for my son. He absolutely loves it! It works well for him because he lives in the city and the jacket is layered.

December 17, 2019

Does what a 3-in-1 Does

I bought this parka fully knowing that it's a jack-of-all-trades sort of jacket, and may not master anything to perfection. And it does exactly that. Warm enough as a combination for pretty cold days and easily adjustable to the situation. About my only real complaint is that the zippers are plain zippers for the body of the jacket. Thought it... Read More'd be a water-proof zipper. But the flap should cover water spillage in that situation. And it's less of a hassle.

December 16, 2019

Great Coat!

Great Coat!

December 15, 2019

Great coat

I got this coat for my son when he moved to Chicago. He walks to work. He tells me almost everyday how warm this coat is for the weather. And, how versatile with the 3 options.

December 13, 2019

Patagonia 3 in 1

I am still searching for the perfect jacket. The Columbia has more outside and inside pockets. Patagonia sheds water better and stops wind better and hands feel warmer inside fleece lined pockets.. Neither have side vents for comfort when driving.

December 11, 2019

Versatile jacket

Overall, I think this is going to be a good choice for me. I was looking for something that could be used for a travel jacket but would double for use snowboarding. Pros: It has proven to be very waterproof, the insulation is a good compromise for warmth and activity. Cons: It is a little longer cut than I would like and the insulation in the sl... Read Moreeeves seems a little light - time will tell. Overall - pleased with the purchase and would recommend it to others.

December 8, 2019

NICE......

Not surewhat I would think about the 3in1 but typically I wear layers so this makes sense. Its perfect, warm and wears well on cold Colorado mornings

December 7, 2019

Ms Tres - Quality Stuff Here

Hello. Long time coat wearer here. I stand at 70 inches and this product fits quite nicely. I lined up my measurements in according to their provided table. So far, I have used all 3 of the 3 in 1 versions this coat offers. The weather where I live in changes a lot, so I wanted a product that could be versatile. There is no such thing as cold weath... Read Moreer, just under dressing. I have not yet taken the Ms Tres to a camping or hiking trip yet, but I suspect it will hold true to its build quality. The second zipper also makes for less awkward or uncomfortable sitting, especially while driving. It also holds up against strong winds too. I would recommend this jacket to folks that have to deal with their changing weather as much as I do. If not, the Ms Tres is very good quality coat anyhow.

December 7, 2019

Urban legend

I think this jacket will become an urban legend for its style, versatility, warmth, comfort, and function. It is not a lightweight compact jacket to carry around, given it’s a 3-in-1, but it feels light and comfortable to wear. If you are in the market for a jacket that will provide mountain function with urban style, you will not be disappointed w... Read Moreith this one.

December 3, 2019

Worth every penny

I was hesitant in purchasing this jacket given the price but I have zero regrets. Comfort, warmth, versatility come to mind after two weeks of use. It's made my commutes to the office and weekend hikes more enjoyable.

December 2, 2019

Love it

Super versatile and easy to travel with for the weight.

November 19, 2019

Great Jacket

Great Jacket

November 18, 2019

Great for all occasions and

Great for all occasions and sitting in a football stadium three hours at temperatures below 30 degrees. Great buy!

November 15, 2019

Bought for my husband who wouldn’t wear a coat - now he wears one finally!

Perfect coat for a man who wants one coat for all seasons. He can throw in the top layer solo for rain, the under layer solo for autumn, both layers for winter and grab one or the other when he runs out for lunch. Very versatile and since he walks a ton in A New York City winter climate, he needed something that wouldn’t hold in the sweat and would... Read More allow his arms to swing still and thighs to have some coverage from wind chill and precipitation. Best investment. Appreciate the recycled sustainably made materials and was a huge factor in the purchase as well.

November 12, 2019

Do it.

I’ve been eyeing this coat since last winter. Just scooped it up since the temp is dropping and cold rain is the worst. The shell is a perfect rain coat. Put together as the full shibang, I’ve already been out in 40° weather in nothing but this coat and a tee. The versatility is awesome. The warmth is all you could hope for. The waterproofing is to... Read Moreo notch. Like most Patagonia fans, I own a bunch of their gear, but this is definitely that “if you could only have one” gem on my coat rack.

November 7, 2019

Warm and toasty

I love this (these?) jackets. Combined they keep me warm when walking the dog in freezing temperatures, and the shell by itself is a great coat in its own right. It's a steep price but you're getting two Patagonia-caliber products.

November 6, 2019

Men's Tres 3-in-1 Parka

It seems I'm the first to review this jacket. I'm an extremely picky and critical person when it comes to clothing. Received jacket in mail, tried it on with inner jacket, without inner jacket and with inner jacket alone. Inspected the detailing, zippers, all the many many features. I just can't find fault with this jacket as hard as... Read More I try. It's very comfortable, funtional, well-designed, nicely cut. Has everything I want. I'm 5' 11'' and 155 lbs and the medium fits very nicely. Plenty of range of movement under the arms. Not too bulky. Sleeve length is fine and I wear a 32/33 sleave lengh. It's plenty long enough to cover a blazer or shirt jac. Perfect for my big city outdoor needs. I look forward to many years of use from this jacket.

October 20, 2019

Awesome Jacket

This is the best casual parka type jacket in the market. I tried on similar jackets from all the major brands before making a decision. This by far had the best fit and features.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches