Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Tres 3-in-1 Parka

Write Your Review

4.37 /5

Filter Reviews

All 71 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Tres 3-in-1 Parka

4.37
True To Size
February 25, 2021

Very warm and blocks wind!

I live in Chicago, next to the lake where it is especially cold and windy during the winter. For about 8 years I used the Downtown Loft Parka and loved it. But with age, I became less tolerant of the wind, and this was the perfect replacement. I originally purchased a size small. At the time I was 120 lbs, and pant size 4/6. I then gained about 25 ... Read Morelbs, and my pant size went to 8/10. I sold my small, and bought the same coat in medium. I have been so happy with it. I have a 20 min walk to work, and it has been perfect even during the most recent polar vortex. During this walk, I was wearing a t-shirt and my coat, hat and gloves. No scarf, no other layers. It was -20 degree wind chill, snowing in all directions. The coat kept me warm and dry. I had also tried on the Frozen Range Parka, but I liked the fit for Tres Parka a little more, and found the hood for the Frozen Range too overwhelming. If you have an opportunity to try it on, I would recommend trying on the jacket all zipped together, and then the outer shell and inner shell separately. My only complaint is that the inner shell alone is a little too tight. When all zipped together fits great, and the outer shell alone fits great. I had this issue with both the small and medium size. Despite this, I've been very happy with my purchase.

February 23, 2021

Super warm

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday! She loves it!! She lives in Denver and this has been light weight and comfortable without being bulky. Yu our have future customer!

February 17, 2021

Really warm, even when just wearing the shell

Bought this coat as a gift for my wife. According to the website, she should have worn a medium, but the coat either runs small or she was on the upper edge for the size. No matter, I was able to exchange for the correct size and she loves it. Living in the South, it is not extremely cold, but she really loves the outer shell on those rainy winter ... Read Moredays.

February 14, 2021

Perfect Seattle Mom Coat

The sales associate at the downtown Patigonia store who helped me choose this coat was absolutely correct in their recommendation that this is the best coat for Seattle. It keeps me warm and dry while spending hours outside daily with my kids (2 & 4yo) in the chilly wet Seattle winter weather. Today we got an unusual heap of snow (~8) in town... Read More and it performed just as well in the snow as the rain. The coat also blocks the wind well, the hand warming pockets are excellent and I love the adjustable hood. The extra length of this coat vs. a jacket style is perfect and definitely keeps me warmer and drier. I like that I can zip or button from the top or bottom. I love the cut of the coat, it is flattering in addition to being a very practically constructed coat. I got the coat in a lovely deep reddish purple color. With how grey and dark it is in Seattle winter, this extra color makes me happy. It can be hard to find a coat of this quality in any colors besides grey or black. I imagine that when the weather warms in the Spring being able to separate the shell from the puffy interior coat with give excellent options for a lighter coat. I will say though, when I wore just the shell for a vigorous hike that I wish it had some vents because considerable perspiration built up inside the coat. It isnt an issue when Im just hanging out with my young kiddos which is what I mostly do. I also wish that the shell coat had an interior pocket like the puffy interior coat does. I like to have a spot to tuck my phone/wallet so that my hands are free inside the exterior hand warmer pockets. Other than these two relatively minor things, the coat is perfection and I couldnt be happier. Patagonia is tops for thoughtfully considered, well made, excellently designed gear. I appreciate how ethical the company is about making gear that will last and is committed to using recycled, ecologically minded materials and practices. The coat was expensive but it should last and I like investing in a company that cares about people and the planet. Thank you!

February 3, 2021

Super Warm and Heavy!

This coat is just what I was looking for: warm enough to keep me happy on a snowy hillside when I'm not exercising much. I usually wear a large from Patagonia and it is a roomy fit. It has lots of nice features like great pockets and a heavy hood. It's too warm for most exercise. The outer coat should be a good raincoat in the spring, sum... Read Moremer, and fall. I should mention that one reason I'm so happy about it is that I got it from a web special. Full price is kind of an ouch.

January 25, 2021

Excellent protection

First wear was in a storm - offered excellent protection. Thoughtful features to add comfort and adjust for fit. Bonus: It zips from top and bottom, helpful if you're managing a dog leash

January 14, 2021

Super warm

Awesome jacket! My only thing is the liner puffy jacket started losing feathers after only one wear:(

Response from Patagonia
February 19, 2021

Thanks for the feedback! If your down is shedding, carefully pull the feathers back in from the inside. But, as always, you're welcome to return it for warranty.

January 12, 2021

Runs large

I purchased this coat so I could upgrade my 2015 tres parka. I loved the fit of my original coat so I thought it'd be an easy trade-off. The new version runs quite large. When I compared the two coats side by side the new coat was 1-2 inches longer in overall length and the sleeves. The pockets sit noticeably lower. I ordered a size down hopin... Read Moreg that would do the trick but it was too tight in the shoulders. I really wish they would make coats for more petite people because I love the quality and practicality of Patagonia coats for Michigan winters.

January 8, 2021

Perfect

I bought this coat for visiting Ireland, where the weather can vary from mild to cold over the winter. This coat is perfect given the removable liner. It was warm enough for colder days, and perfect for milder ones if I took the liner out. It held up really well to rain showers and muddy paw prints. It was easy to move in, and with the Medium size ... Read More(I would usually buy small), I could still put a couple of layers underneath. It was smaller than I would have thought for a medium, but still big enough. I bought the green color, and love it! Its a great item - if youre on the fence I would recommend it!

December 28, 2020

Perfect for PNW Winter

This coat is perfect for cold, damp, Pacific Northwest winters. It's super warm and keeps me completely dry in the rain. I have two dogs that like to go on really long walks, rain or shine, so I needed something that was warm and water repellent. This coat definitely checks all my boxes! It is a slim fit (it actually says this on the product t... Read Moreag) so I went up a size.

December 26, 2020

Flattering Fit, Warm and Waterproof!

Perfect for the PNW. Other jackets I've found in this style either aren't waterproof, or they aren't long. This is perfect for dog walks. I can wear the shell when it's warm and wet in the fall and spring, the puffy by itself if it's cold and dry, or combine the two when it's cold, windy, and/or wet. Can be dressed up ... Read Moreor down. For reference, i'm 5'11", 155 pounds. I usually wear a medium in patagonia items, but I purchased a large in this so I can layer with sweatshirts. Large fits perfectly and still looks great, medium probably would work, but would be snug.

December 23, 2020

weird sizing

Bought this for my daughter to take to college in Massachusetts. She is a size Small in every other Patagonia jacket (Radalie and Fiona Parka). We purchased a Medium based on reviews that it ran small. Even with the Medium the arms are too tight. She has a sweater on and it was hard to bend her arms. A Large will be too long in the torso and arms. ... Read MoreToo bad. Returning.

December 20, 2020

Very Warm

Exceptional quality and fits very well. Patagonia is one of the best companies that exists today. Thanks for keeping up the quality. The service in the Saint Paul, Minnesota store is excellent.

December 15, 2020

Not warm

This jacket is very cute and flattering, but not at all warm! I am always freezing once the temp drops under 40 degrees and I wear this jacket.

December 8, 2020

Very warm

I've been wearing this on days when temp is less than 36 degrees. It is very warm, comfortable. Days when it is windy can wear the hood which helps keep the cold out too. It fits well. Comes to top of my knees. I've also worn just the outer coat on rainy days.

December 5, 2020

Nice coat, but not warm

I like the look and fit of this coat. I especially like that there are three options in one. However, for windy wet days this coat was not warm enough for me. It keep me dry, but not warm enough to be outside for more than 20 minutes. I do run cold, but I was expecting a warmer coat.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2021

Hi Megan, we're so sorry to hear that you're still a little chilly in Women's Tres 3-in-1. Try taking a look at the Women's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-frozen-range-3-in-1-parka/27980.html?dwvar_27980_color=BLK. The Frozen range is packed with 308-grams of 700-fill-power 100% Recycled down, opposed to the 150-grams of recycled down in the Tres. It might be just what you're looking for!

November 25, 2020

3-in-1 parka

Flattering shape and great fit make this jacket perfect for everyday use. The outer layer makes really cold days bearable.

October 30, 2020

Warm but small!

I've always been an xs and was super excited about this jacket. However, the fit is very strange. The arms are really tight, making it uncomfortable to wear thick sweaters that one normally would want to in the cold weather. Everything else (length of coat, waist, etc.) is great, it's just the arms! I'll have to return it and try the... Read More small, though I'm concerned that everything else will be too big.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2020

Thanks for your feedback on the sizing and fit, Lindsay! Please let us know if you need any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return or exchange it. The Tres is a "slim" fit coat, and you may prefer your normal size in our "regular" fit designs like our Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka.

October 24, 2020

Typical Patagonia wonderful!!

This is my second Tres parka as my first was stolen. It was black and now I got the Smolder blue. What a beautiful color of blue and grey. It is the warmest coat I have ever had and when I need either just the rain coat or just the down liner I am set. The hood comes down far enough over my forehead to protect me. I never feel the wind, rain, or sn... Read Moreow. I will never go without the Patagonia Tres 3:1 parka. Thank you for the thoughtful design and color. South Dakota.

September 17, 2020

Three beautiful jackets

Love all three jackets that I get out of this purchase! All are comfortable and great looking! The shell makes for a great rain jacket!

April 15, 2020

Three Classic Coats

This series of coats is well designed and fits perfectly. The down coat is a trim wintery coat, the rain coat is a heavy weight raincoat with a terrific hood and when you put them together they make a third warm, water proof package, just perfect for travel!!! As always well designed with considerable thought!

March 12, 2020

Finally

I bought a 3-in-1 goretex parka with an R2 liner in 2000. It was the best, most used article of clothing I have ever had. So Ive been looking for something with the same merits for a long time. This is it, and I plan to have it forever. It will go everywhere. Never too dance, never too casual, and most importantly warm, dry, and well designed. Im a... Read More little bigger around the middle so has to size up. It still looks sleek. Thanks Patagonia for another supremely useful item. My goretex btw is still going strong.

February 10, 2020

Excellent Jacket

I wore this jacket to Iceland January 2020 and the winter conditions were what one would expect in Iceland in winter. I was kept warm when outside in a snow blizzard.

January 19, 2020

Wanted to love this coat 😩

I want to start with my love for Patagonia. I own a ton of their clothes and love them. The brand is amazing and so is their customer service. With that said, I’ve been eyeing this jacket for a while and I ended up getting the vosque 3-1 for Christmas this year... I commute into the city for work so I decided to exchange that jacket for this one...... Read MoreUnfortunately the hood isn’t lined, nor are the pockets. Yesterday was the first really cold day and I opted to wear my down with it parka which is cheaper and much much warmer. Kind of bummed because the down with it parka isn’t waterproof so it’s not a great option if it’s wet out. My arms absolutely freeze in this jacket. Aesthetically this jacket hits the mark but you will not be warm if it’s under 40 degrees... if you are looking for warmth I would not recommend it...

January 7, 2020

The Best

I have been eyeing this coat for a so long and I finally gave in and bought it. It is hands down the best thing I have ever purchased. I never treat myself to anything of much value but especially of this high cost. If you are like me and hesitant because of the price and have been eyeing this for over a year, just do it. You will be so happy you d... Read Moreid.

January 1, 2020

Perfect PNW Coat

I was looking for one coat that would fit most of my winter needs. This coat is great for the PNW weather, since it rains, mists, sometimes snows, etc. It keeps me warm but also I don't feel like I overheat easily in it. I got the smoulder blue which I feel is a great basic color other than black. I went with medium, which feels a little big i... Read Moren the rib and arm area than I'm used to but fits perfect in the hips. I'll be able to easily wear sweaters underneath if I need to. For reference I'm 5'6", 150 and my measurements are 35-29-41.

December 31, 2019

This item was recommended by

This item was recommended by a friend and she was absolutely correct... great winter coat!

December 28, 2019

Close to perfect

Wonderful coat, with a few points that could be improved. First off, I find the shoulders a little tight. I'm 5'9", 135 lbs, not particularly muscular, and the medium fits nearly perfectly but is just a wee bit constraining in the shoulders. Second, the claim that this coat is, "Made for the wettest and coldest climes," see... Read Morems a bit of an exaggeration, though it's warm enough in the pacific northwest. The cuffs are fairly open, which means cold air gets up the sleeve. An elastic cuff on the down layer would be an improvement. Finally, the bottom snap on the outer layer jangles around and is really, really noisy unless it is snapped closed. Still, these are small critiques and the jacket is really high quality and looks great, so I'm happy with my purchase.

December 27, 2019

Really nice coat

I was searching for a waterproof, windproof, and over 550 down fill and this coat met all my needs. PROS: It's light, it's thin (as in not a huge bubble), has a hood without fur (I didn't want fur because when it gets wet, sometimes it gets gross). I liked the zipper pockets and there's an interior security pocket as well. I... Read More also like the length. CONS: The length - when I sit or need to bend down, I need to hike the jacket up. If i have my phone in my pocket, i need to take it out before I can sit (with the jacket zipped). I ordered a large because my chest on the larger side (D - DD), and I also gained a little weight after my pregnancy. It fits perfectly in the body, but the sleeve length is a bit too long. I am sure the medium would be too tight but I haven't tried it. Overall, it's a great coat. I am very warm in it. I haven't tried it out in the snow or rain yet, but I have tried it in 25 degree weather.

December 22, 2019

Fantastic Jacket!

This jacket is super warm and fits like a glove. I'm 5'8", 125lbs with athletic build (wide shoulders, long arms). The XS fits perfectly, including the sleeve length which are often too short for my long arms. The cut is flattering and doesn't look bulky. I love that you can easily turn this into two separate jackets. This piece... Read More will be a staple in my closet for years to come.

December 21, 2019

Very comfy and warm

The outer shell fits well. The down liner is very attractive but barely fits. It will work for me because I don’t wear bulky sweaters.

December 18, 2019

My favorite ! Keeps me

My favorite ! Keeps me toasty

December 17, 2019

I returned it because it

I returned it because it wasn’t warm enough in 30 degree weather. I was disappointed because I loved the style, color, and fit.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

Regina we're sorry this parka didn't work out for you! Due to the subjective nature of comfort, we don’t temperature rate our gear. Activity level, weather conditions, your choice of clothing layers underneath the parka, and whether you generally run hotter or colder will greatly affect your impression of a particular garment's warmth. You might prefer the [Jackson Glacier Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-jackson-glacier-down-parka/27915.html?dwvar_27915_color=SMDB&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-insulated-down#tile-9=&start=1&sz=24), [City Storm Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-city-storm-down-parka/28005.html?dwvar_28005_color=SKA&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-insulated-down#tile-21=&start=1&sz=36) or [Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-frozen-range-3-in-1-parka/27980.html?dwvar_27980_color=SMDB&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-insulated-down#tile-9=&start=1&sz=24). Please [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to us if you'd like any assistance!

December 16, 2019

Very nice, sized a bit small, a few other issues.

I have not had a chance to test this jacket in cold weather yet, but I can say a few things. I normally wear a medium to small in most things. After reading the other reviews, I bought a large. I am glad I did, I guess, because the liner fits perfectly. Without the liner, the outer layer seems large and bulky, but still looks nice. I think it is b... Read Moreigger than it needs to be, though. I am tall (Almost 6') and I really appreciate that I can buy stuff from Patagonia and the sleeves will be long enough. The grey color is very nice. The sleeves on the outer jacket seem kind of floppy. They are too wide and do not have any way to draw them in. If I keep the jacket, I may have it altered as this has seemed annoying already.

December 16, 2019

Great, Warm Jacket...Definitely order up a size.

I love this warm jacket. I'm usually a Medium however since this is a slim cut fit I went ahead and ordered the Large and it fits great. It gives a more movable/forgiving slim cut fit, without being overly bulky while not giving the too snug slim cut fit that is common in slim fit style clothing. (I'm 5'3" and 135 pounds and the... Read More women's Large fits great)

December 11, 2019

Nailed it!

This simple, classic, beautifully made parka is worth every penny! It’s a forever coat for sure.

December 6, 2019

Pretty Nice Coat

I like everything about the coat except the sizing. The raincoat with the lining attached fits fine, but when I wear the lining alone it is much snugger. I'll keep the coat because I want a warm waterproof coat, but it would be nice to have the 3 in 1 option.

December 4, 2019

Versatile & warm

Great options with the 3-in-1...take out the inner lining when you are bundled up with a thick sweater or keep it in when you dress lightly on a cold day. It looks great. I'm short but it doesn't make me look stocky. Flattering cut even with all the layers intact.

December 2, 2019

W's Tres 3-in-1 Parka

I am bummed to say that it is small in my shoulders now that I have worn it about 3 times; I have noticed tightness that I did not notice when I tried it on. I am usually a medium so am surprised at the smaller shoulder area even with just a shirt underneath.

December 2, 2019

A Personal Fav

Now let me tell you, I have a good amount of Patagonia clothing and gear up my sleeve, but the 3-in-1 Parka is a personal favorite. I live in cold, snowy Michigan, and this Parka keeps me warm in the worst of storms. I love the obvious, that it is 3 coats in 1. The outer shell is perfect for rainy days but I usually keep it on for the snow too, as ... Read Moreit is waterproof. And then you also get a nice fall puffy inside of that. It's like magic!

December 2, 2019

Great value with 3 coats

Great value with 3 coats in 1!

December 1, 2019

Best jacket I have owned

It was a big decision, with the price tag. I now know it’s worth every penny. It has been frigid here, and I’ve been toasty. I have a smile on every time I wear it. Super solid construction and it looks great dressing up or down. No regrets and I understand the price tag now.

November 30, 2019

I love it. It is

I love it. It is everything that was promised and the quality is 100%.

November 26, 2019

3 in 1

the garment is perfect for my needs. high quality, functional and provides the warmth i was looking for. i received the package within 2 days, a record! and i had to return one parka - it was handled so efficiently and with such courtesy i was very impressed. i also received my refund in record time. i have never received a refund so quickly. i lov... Read Moree your clothing and your service. you are outstanding! thank you.

November 26, 2019

Warm but Zipper Not Working

Very stylish and warm. However, after using the zipper once, it will not zip back up. I am using the snaps for now but need to send it back for repair. Should have a metal instead of a plastic zipper.

Response from Patagonia
December 4, 2019

Hi Neki! Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the zipper malfunctioning on your Tres 3-in-1 Parka. I went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this.

November 26, 2019

Wonderful coat

I love this coat - I feel warm and dry and pretty stylish too.

November 25, 2019

Tres times the warmth!

I've had my eye on this jacket for 2 years. I finally got it, put it on and walked out in to 20 degree weather and couldn't feel a thing! It's my winter commuting jacket, my rain jacket and my light puffy! Patagonia has thought of everything for this jacket. It's a slim fit so the shape looked great on. I'm 5'6 and 150... Read More and it fits me perfectly.

November 25, 2019

Best heavy duty parka

It’s worth the price.

November 24, 2019

Purple 3in1

This is the best coat. So comfortable and it looks sleek. I have already worn pieces individually and together, based on the weather that Lake Superior sends to the U.P.

November 22, 2019

Better than good!

Bought this for Wife and she couldn’t be more pleased! It’s better than good , it’s amazing!!! Beat expectations!

November 22, 2019

Love this coat

It's like having two coats in one, I love the versatility. This is actually my 2nd one, I still own the first which has become the perfect "outdoor doing chores" coat.

November 22, 2019

3 in 1 coat

LOVE it. So warm, so comfortable.

November 21, 2019

Tres 3 in One

I purchased this coat for the versatile 3 in 1 flexibility and compatibility. I was disappointed that the inner liner ( down jacket ) is not made with the same quality and sizing standards as the outer shell. Initially, when trying on the full coat combo it was very small for a medium and did not fit me. Then, I discovered that if I take the down l... Read Moreiner out the shell fits with lots of extra room. After determining that the down liner was super small for medium and compared the measurements to the liner is was a whole 2 and 1/2 inches smaller than the shell in all areas. Technically, it should only be an inch. All of my other medium down coats not made by Patagonia also fit in the shell and fit me well. I ended up ordering another down liner from Patagonia to complete the Tres coat in Medium and it fits in the Tres shell but, the sippers are not compatible. This is disappointing as the quality is just not there and the sizing standards are not followed with the down liner portion of the coat its the outer shell is a great piece of quality.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Hi Christy, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the fit of the liner of this parka. The shell should indeed be about an inch bigger than the liner. In the future, we recommend [returning](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us right away if you suspect the sizing is off. Please note that you're still welcome to return it under warranty, but you would have to return both the liner and the shell.

November 17, 2019

Exactly what I was looking for!

This coat is so warm but also fitted so you don’t feel like a big marshmallow. :) I also love that you can wear the shell or liner separately. I’m 5’3 and 113 lbs and the XS fits perfectly.

November 17, 2019

Tight Shoulders

I desperately wanted to love this jacket. However, while the outer rain jacket layer was OK through the shoulders, the puffy was TIGHT through the shoulders (and loose at the waist). I couldn't even raise my arms enough to drive comfortably. I hate outdoor brands that build to women without any shoulder structure or muscle.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Jacqueline, thanks for taking the time to provide us with this feedback! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the parka. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 16, 2019

Torso Fit is strange

Nice snug smooth length and cut to bottom half of this coat but shoulders too tight, sleeves too short and collar too high. Leaving the neck unzippered solves these problems but the purpose of wearing a warm winter coat is defeated.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles you've experienced with the fit and we appreciate your feedback. If you decide you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us, please feel free to do so. We'd recommend trying a parka that is a regular fit, rather than a slim fit.

November 13, 2019

Great coat. True to size.

Great coat. True to size. Love it

November 13, 2019

3-in-1 parka

The look is great. It would be nice to have a zipper that zips from both directions. A bottom up zipper would be nice for riding in a vehicle since the parka is 3/4 length. Also a detachable hood for the down parka would be nice. I expected the down parka would be a little warmer. I haven’t worn the outer parka yet. I am sure I will since we are a... Read Moret this moment driving to Maine. The jacket is fitted but still I thought there would be a little more room. I weigh 115 lbs at 5’5” slender build. I usually where a small but recently in Patagonia I have purchased mediums

November 13, 2019

Chicago Tough!

I have had my eye on this jacket for years and finally took the leap this winter. I live in Chicago and walk/public transit daily. I need a coat for all elements (wind, rain and cold). I tested this jacket out today in -4 degree weather. The sun was out and there was minimal wind. That said, this little guy held up well for as light as the down is.... Read More It is not bulky and easy to move in. If you live an area that is both extreme cold+wind you may want to consider a heavier option. However, if you’re looking for a solid commuter coat that is light weight and still packs a punch, this one is great! The only details I would add are a hooded down layer and soft fleece on the inside collar (zipper where two coats meet can rub).

November 10, 2019

Love this coat!

I bought this coat for the harsh winters in VT and it’s been great so far! It fits pretty true to size and is very flattering on

November 5, 2019

good coat for medium-cold temps, very wind and waterproof

Beautiful coat. I've gotten tired of down-fill coats that are not waterproof. Especially as the weather in the northeast is becoming more rainy during the late fall and late winter, I was getting chilly and waterlogged. This coat has an awesome shell and waterproofing. It's also great as a raincoat without the insulation. I'm a littl... Read Moree worried about it not being warm enough during really cold temps, but I figure layering under this coat will be better than a coat that isn't wind and waterproof. The Frozen Range parka would have been perfect for me, but the hood is SO HUGE. I live in a place with a truly "tough, frigid winter," but still need a coat that's practical for daily life, and that hood is unfortunately just too much.

November 5, 2019

Women's Tres 3-in-1 Parka

Needed something to keep me warm and dry for walking the dog on our cold and rainy days. Thought I would need an XS according to the size chart but glad I ordered the Small. Fits perfectly for me at 5'3" and 108 pounds. And I love the Deep Plum color too.

November 4, 2019

Best Stylish Winter Jacket

I am a freshman in college and got this as a birthday gift so I would have a good winter jacket! I love how versatile it is, whether you are wearing it out for a nice dinner or wearing it to a ski hill, you can use it for any situation and any weather. I love how it unzips and you can use the outside layer for a very nice rainjacket when it isn&#x2... Read More7;t super hot out! I definitely would recommend this jacket! I would suggest going up a size due to it being really slim fit. I normally wear a Large in jackets, but I had to go up to XL and it is still a little tight in my shoulders. I would suggest going up so you have room to layer under it. It really is worth its price!

November 4, 2019

Cozy warm.

The temperature finally dropped low enough for me to wear the tres 3 in 1 parka-it kept me warm. I walked a cliff walk along the Maine coast, it was windy and I did not feel a draft. I have yet to wear it in snow or rain but I’m sure it will keep me dry!! I tend to keep gear for years and I am pleased with this investment.

October 25, 2019

Love the fit, comfort, style,

Love the fit, comfort, style, functionality and durability with the elements. Plus 3 in 1. Each part great stand-alone and combined together.. 3 excellent jackets!

October 24, 2019

Nice, well made, and comfortable

This is a nice combination of warm, dry, and a little "dressy." I like the flexibility to wear one or both layers to fit the weather. The color is great (storm blue) it's neutral enough to go with a lot but not a boring black or gray. The outer shell is a little big when worn alone. Of course it has to be larger to go over the inner ... Read Morelayer but it seems like it could be trimmed down a little more and still fit over the inner layer. To be honest I'm still deciding if I should keep it because of the high price tag. However, the reason I bought a Patagonia is because of their business practices (fair trade and sustainability). I want to make sure it's warm enough in the winter, we've had such a warm fall I haven't been able to put it to the cold test.

October 24, 2019

Sizing is off on this model

I have had a Tres Parka for 10 years. It was great! Super warm and versatile. It was looking really worn so I finally purchased a new one this year in the same size I had gotten before. I am a small person and find that I have to size up in slim fit so I bough the Medium - again the same size I had for 10 years. This medium is way too tight across ... Read Morethe shoulders/back. A medium shouldn't be tight on me at all. I'm 5'6" 120lbs and a 32a. I'm even smaller than I was 10 years ago. So really, now if I want the same jacket I have to size up to a large? I guess Patagonia thinks the only people that wear their clothes are underweight? Disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

Hi Vanessa! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback, it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. We can imagine how disappointing it was for your new Tres 3-in-1 not to fit like your previous one, and we're really sorry about that. Your satisfaction is guaranteed and you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 21, 2019

Need petite sizes

I recently purchased the Tres 3-in-1. That coat seems like a very nice coat. Unfortunately, the sleeves are so long that I am unable to wear it and will have to send it back. I’m awaiting the shipping label to return it “as we speak.”

Response from Patagonia
November 8, 2019

Hello Mariah! We're sorry to hear this item did not work out for you. If you have any questions regarding your return, please don't hesitate to [Contact Us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact%20us).

October 13, 2019

Shocked at decreased quality

Purchased this nearly-the-same Patagonia coat in Canada two years ago. Love this coat so much after two years that, finding the shell part of the coat missing or stolen, I purchased the coat last month (from your website) for a second time! However, I was shocked at the decrease in quality of the inner jacket/liner. Fortunately I still have the sup... Read Moreerior previous version of the liner and (wonder of wonders) it perfectly zips into the new shell. The older liner is nearly DOUBLE the thickness of the newer liner and has a smooth, luxurious quilt- stitched inner surface. In contrast, the newer has visible seams inside that are covered with binding tape—a.very cheesy look and feel compared to the previous. Thought you might like to know that your suppliers have seriously decreased the amount of material and the workmanship of the inner jacket (For the hefty price, I would no longer recommend this coat.) Sign me, “Still a great Patagonia fan”

September 12, 2019

I have been looking at

I have been looking at this coat for 2 years and finally decided to invest in one. it is very well made and I think it will keep me very warm this winter

September 2, 2019

Great fit and color

Purchased the XS. 5’3” 110 lbs. fit is perfect.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches