Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Down With It Parka

Write Your Review

4.72 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 160 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Down With It Parka

4.72
Kinda Large
June 20, 2020

Love this jacket!

Very cozy and TTS. Im so glad I purchased!

June 17, 2020

Great jacket for winter!

Love, love this jacket/coat. I wear it all winter long. I also have it in blue. Super warm and cozy.

April 22, 2020

Very Warm! - girl from CA who now lives in Chicago

I did a ton of research on all the parkas from patagonia and chose this one. This was my first winter in Chicago as a girl who's lived in CA her whole life. This parka saved me! so warm and cute. I have even worn it in wet conditions a few times and have been toasty warm and dry. I am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 because my inside zipper b... Read Moreroke and both my buttons at the bottom of the parka broke off. But I wore this jacket everyday, literally every day this past winter through various activities so losing a button or two was to be expected. It is not the "warmest" parka that patagonia makes however I wanted it to be more versatile for weather conditions. If it is below zero I like to add my down with it vest underneath for all day warmth.

Response from Patagonia
April 23, 2020

Hi Jessica! We're glad to hear you're stoked about your parka and that it has been keeping you cozy. On the other hand, we're really sorry that the inner zipper broke and that the buttons fell off. Please feel free to send that in to us for a free repair once we open back up. Thanks for your review!

April 1, 2020

Best Investment For Cold Weather!!

I recently purchased this parka for college next year because of all the walking around I will be doing in between classes. I am from Wisconsin, and for those who don't know, it gets cold-- very cold. I had the radalie parka before, but the cold still went right through me. With this coat, I feel so bundled and cozy no matter the temperature. ... Read MoreNot only is this coat very stylish, but it comes with a nice matte finish rather than the greasy, shiny finish many other winter coats have. I would go a size up from what you normally are so you're able to layer up underneath. I have learned from experience to do so, and with this jacket I can fit a thick sweatshirt underneath and don't even feel like a marshmallow! I have tried many different coats and brands, but this coat truly has my heart. It is durable, breathable, stylish, and not too bulky given the warmth it emits. I would recommend this coat to anyone-- it's well worth the money.

February 21, 2020

Remove Chest Logo

I owned a similar parka from many years ago (style 28475f6) that had a clean label free exterior. This made my black down parka appropriate for walks in the woods, my everyday jacket for work & even transition into a casual night out. Unfortunately the use of the Patagonia label on the front of this jacket makes it feel suitable for athleisure ... Read Morewear & much less versatile. With thoughtful capsule wardrobes in my closet, my clothes must perform double & triple duty or they become redundant. Remove the Chest Logo & this jacket would be perfect.

January 31, 2020

Love!

Love this jacket! Super flattering and very warm. I am 5’5” 135 lbs and the medium fit perfect

January 16, 2020

Well Below Zero Approved

I never write product reviews, but after shoveling in -15 degrees below zero weather this morning, I’m astounded by the warmth! Best jacket I’ve ever had hands down!!! For reference, I’m 5’3” and weight 110, purchased an XS.

January 16, 2020

Warm and long

This jacket is so so warm - maybe too warm sometimes, but if its really cold I am super comfortable wearing it. I love the color, and the cut. I have large hips and sometimes have a hard time finding jackets that fit well, but this one fits well and doesn't pull there around the hips. Its great! I love how long the coat is too. Give added warm... Read Moreth, which is nice.

January 14, 2020

BEWARE! Manufacturing defect with the buttons!

This jacket is great overall (warm, nice fit, beautiful green color), but I've only had the jacket for 2 months and 6 snaps have already popped off! Instead of snapping open, they rip through the fabric. It seems to be a manufacturing defect- it happened on the hood and on the side snaps. Very frustrating! You'd expect a jacket at this p... Read Morerice point to be good quality, but unfortunately that has not been my experience.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Megan! Thank you for your feedback on this, and we're very sorry to hear about the issue with the snaps on your Down With It Parka. We went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this.

January 10, 2020

Love this jacket!

I'm am habitually cold, even in Southern California. I have the down vest and the down sweater, but this is my new favorite jacket for mornings and evenings. It was a splurge for me, but well worth it. I'm writing the review because I was VERY torn about which size to order: XS or S. I am 5'5" and 105 lbs. I wear an XS in the do... Read Morewn vest and the down sweater (jacket), but my XS in the Better Sweater is a bit more snug than I'd like. I'm teeny-tiny in the bust, but the Better Sweater just doesn't have a lot of give, and I didn't want to feel cramped in the Down With It parka when I'm wearing layers or bending/moving. After much agonizing and return trips to try the jacket on in-store, I went with the XS. It's perfect!

January 10, 2020

Buttons popping off

My daughter loves this jackets and really doesn’t want to buy a different in but the first jacket lost 2 buttons on the bottom side within 2 days of wearing it. We returned it for a different one and after wearing it for 2 hours she looked down and 3 buttons on the bottom sides of the jacket popped off. Not sure if this is a common issue but has ha... Read Moreppened to 2 different jackets and she didn’t even wear them for a total of 3 days

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Jennifer. We're really sorry this has happened to two of your daughter's jackets! This is definitely not normal so if you'd like, please feel free to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) the second one back to us for a refund or send it in for a free [repair](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Repair-Process) so we can reattach those buttons. We went ahead an emailed you in case you'd like a free shipping label. Thanks for your review!

January 9, 2020

Love this coat! Sizing was tricky

I bought this coat in Medium, my usual size for most tops and coats. While it fit alright, I was surprised how roomy/boxy it felt all over given it was a slim fit and that most other reviewers my height ordered mediums (5'8"-5'9"). I ordered a small to compare, and while it is just barely tight in the armpits, it fits loads bett... Read Moreer everywhere else. Since I'm wearing this as my "go to work" jacket, I don't typically wear huge sweaters or multiple layers so I'm sticking with the small!

January 8, 2020

Lighweight and cozy

I love the color of this coat. It's a deep plum which is a nice contrast to the constant NY black. Since I wear it mostly commuting it has been perfect. I can wear a t-shirt if the weather is in the 50s and a heavier sweater when the temps drop. It has the right amount of pockets. The only thing you SHOULD do is go up a size since it is a slim... Read More fit. I usually wear medium and the large was perfect.

January 5, 2020

So warm

I’ve been looking for a parka for awhile. I settled on this alone. I travel often to areas that I need a lot armed jacket/parka. Living in SoCal my need for this at home isn’t often. It’s a comfortable warm jacket. Not to heavy. It’s roomy. Sizing down might be something to consider.

January 3, 2020

Comfy and warm! Fits true

Comfy and warm! Fits true to size!

January 2, 2020

Down Parka

Bought this coat for my mom for Christmas and she LOVES it. It is super warm and long. The coat is so classy looking, the only thing she said is the material is has static but it could be because it is still new and not broke in yet.

January 1, 2020

OPP

She loves it. Says it is very warm and light and moveable and comfortable and and and and... It’s a great jacket.

January 1, 2020

LOVE it!!

I have the women’s down with it jacket and love that but wanted something longer. This parka is just perfect! Warm but does not have the thick bulky feel most warmer parkas do. I’ve had the opportunity to wear it in the rain, sleet and snow just in the few weeks I’ve had it and I’m so glad I made the purchase. Would definitely order again!

December 31, 2019

Solid brand built on quality and service

Having bought my wife a parka online, it was apparent when she opened her Christmas gift that it was too warm for our climate and not the right size. We decided it was best to pop over to the nearest store about 40 minutes away in Austin. The product was even more impressive when one can see and touch everything. Try stuff on. Learn more about the ... Read Morematerials. The people working there were great. A very helpful person named Jessica was delightful and helped my wife choose something that was perfect for the climate and versatile for her needs. She decided to get a down jacket. They exchanged her new jacket for the parka and returned the balance. Overall it was a great experience and has made me a solid Patagonia customer for life–which matches Patagonia's product guarantee.

December 31, 2019

Perfect jacket

I’ve been looking for a warm but not super intense jacket. This is PERFECT. It’s very warm yet not crazy bulky. Simple, comfortable, and adapts to multiple temps and climates. So so happy with my purchase!

December 31, 2019

Women's Down With It Parka

Putting on this parka is like crawling into a kind nest. And plenty warm (Colorado winter). So grateful for the, as usual, generous sleeve length. 4/5 only because range of motion around shoulders seems a tad more restrictive than prior, similar Patagonia parka purchases. Slate grey color is lovely and fabrics is soft and slick.

December 31, 2019

The warmth my wife was looking for

My "cold natured" better half was always piling on layers winter nights when taking our dog for a walk. This long parka has solved the "cold" issue. She loves the complete warmth from head to knee. Very well made too. Thanks Patagonia

December 30, 2019

Super warm and cozy!

This has become my new favorite jacket! I've been wearing it daily and it keeps me cozy and warm, even on 9 degree Farenheit morning walks. I use the zipper on very cold days; on sunnier days or slightly less cold days, I use just the snaps. The black was unavailable in my size, so I went with the dark grey -- it goes with everything and strik... Read Morees a great balance between style & function. It's easily stuffed into a bag for travel, and doubled nicely as a blanket for me during a recent flight & a cold day at the office. The quality is great, aside from a snap that fell off on the bottom side of the jacket -- which is a minor bummer, but not a huge deal.

December 29, 2019

Always the best

I love all of my Patagonia coats and jackets. I got the hooded puffy coat this time and it’s so warm with the option of pulling on my hood and not worry about a hat messing up my hair. The gorgeous plum colored coat is long enough to keep my legs warm with fashionable snaps to unsnap to make it easy to climb into my SUV. It’s a puffy coat that is n... Read Moreot cumbersome. The technology of the fabric keeps me warm but not too warm when I run into a store. My Patagonia hooded puffy coat is warm and easy to wear, and it is also stylish to wear out at night. I love all of my Patagonia coats - nano puffy coat and jacket, my better sweater fleece, my 30 year old fleece, and rain coat. My problem is that when it is in between weather, what coat do I wear? I will only buy on-line if I can because when I call if I have a question, a person answers quickly. I ❤️ Patagonia

December 29, 2019

Great parka

Love it. Exactly what I was looking for.

December 29, 2019

Love x2 !

After receiving the first coat in black, I loved it so much I bought one in plum !! Patagonia never fails me, whether it's my mt. biking gear or ski gear ❤❤❤!

December 28, 2019

Great product - great service

Great product - great service

December 28, 2019

Love it

Very cute and functional. Perfect weight for Chicago winters. I’m 5’11” 145lbs. Medium fits well, room for a sweater, not tight, has room through the shoulders which is usually a problem for me. Was worried because it doesn’t come in tall/long but the sleeves are plenty long. Hits a couple of inches above the knee. Really cute.

December 28, 2019

Love it. Fits great. Not

Love it. Fits great. Not too bulky and feels light but still very warm.

December 27, 2019

So Comfy

I love the warmth and coziness of this parka. Fits true and has plenty of sleeve length. My arms are on the longer side but have good coverage with this product. I love the fact all the down is from recycled items. I anticipate wearing this parka for many years. Also, the forge grey is a lovely color.

December 27, 2019

Comfy, warm, fits great!

Comfy, warm, fits great!

December 27, 2019

Not made for my body

To be fair I have a nearly impossible time finding a knee length coat that will zip over my hips and not make me look like a linebacker from the waist up. I’m very much pear shaped a could probably take an xs on top but needed m to fit my lower half. It just didn’t look or feel right. It has also too long for my frame in my opinion. I’m 5’3” and it... Read More hit below my knees. The arms were also way too long on me in the medium. I know it’s not the most expensive coat but I felt for the price I should love it. The color was SUPER pretty (piki green) and that’s the main reason I was bummed this didn’t work out. Jackets like this usually only come in very utilitarian colors (black,gray, navy). This jacket was very warm. Patagonia if you make jackets like this for a curvier frame someday, I’ll be back!

Response from Patagonia
January 22, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Elisabeth! It's definitely tricky to find a fitted winter coat for vastly different sizing. It looks like you've already had the chance to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) it, but if there's anything else we can [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with, don't hesitate to reach out to us!

December 27, 2019

Love the jacket overall! Love

Love the jacket overall! Love the length, love that it comes in purple, love the snaps down the front. I just wish the cuffs of the sleeves had a tighter, snugger fit to my wrist. It feels real loose with no way to tighten and I feel like cold gets up the sleeve. I also wish the sleeves were a touch longer. But I am in love with how warm this thing... Read More is overall and how long! :)

December 26, 2019

Excellent coat

Xcellent coat, well designed with thoughtful details such as soft fleece around the inside collar, slash pockets w/ zippers.I'm 5'6" approx 130 lbs small waist w/ bigger hips, small fits well and is slimming. I love the grey color. Length is nice.

December 26, 2019

Love at 1st fit.

Wonderful Jacket. Slightly heavier than these lightweight down jackets that are trending. But it is still very versatile and it does not weigh you down. It is not bulky. Slim fit. My advice: if you are very curvy size up for zipper fit and comfort. If you are slim, no curves the jacket is true to size. Very warm and well made. The craftmanship of t... Read Morehe jacket is so nice.

December 26, 2019

My new favorite coat

I love this coat! Nice and cozy and fits perfectly. I normally would wear size med but this is a slim fit so I followed the advice on the sizing/measurement chart and went with large. I was concerned it would be too bulky, but the fit is perfect! My hips are 40” so went with that. The slim fit makes the coat look trim. Wore it recently on a 20 degr... Read Moreee day and was completely warm. Also I was hesitant to buy down (for the animals) but felt more comfortable since the down is recycled. I like Patagonia’s policy of recycling and reusing wherever possible. It’s worth it to me to buy a quality product from a responsible company.

December 26, 2019

best winter jacket for comfort and versatility

I wore the same snowboarding jacket every winter for 9 years and when it finally fell apart I ordered this longer style as a practical, adult coat for up-and-down, damp Philadelphia winters. It exceeded my expectations in comfort, warmth, versatility, protection and style. The option to unzip from the bottom lets me bike with no issue while still k... Read Moreeeping my legs warm, and it has the added bonus of being sleek and attractive so I can confidently wear it into any nice restaurant in the city. I haven't experienced extreme cold yet but I can tell I'd be able to fit a few extra warm layers in the arms if necessary.

December 26, 2019

Absolutely thrilled!!

It’s my first long “puffy jacket” in 8 years and I am ecstatic with it!! So warm, love the removable hood, and is officially my go-to winter coat! I am 5 ft 3 inches, 115 pounds and ordered an XS. I was worried this cost would “swallow” me, but it fits perfectly.

December 26, 2019

Best coat ever

I love this coat. It is like a portable sleeping bag, but it is still form fitting and I get SO many compliments on it. I love you, Patagonia!!

December 26, 2019

Exactly what I wanted

I love it. It’s super warm. I like how I can either zip, or just use snaps to close it. The upper arms are a little baggy, but that is the only negative. I’m 5’8” and 140lbs and the medium fits well. I wanted a quality coat that was made ethically and this is exactly it. Thank you!

December 25, 2019

Awesome, great for windy days

Great jacket, that’ll keep you super warm. Fit is a bit weird on me, I ordered a medium to wear thick sweaters underneath, but the sides kind of flair out a little when it’s zipped. Other than that, it’s awesome:)

December 25, 2019

Great coat

Fits and looks great, is pretty warm. When the wind blows hard or when I sit on something cold it doesn’t provide immediate warmth, it gets there! Love the green color as well.

December 25, 2019

Outstanding product and exceptional customer

Outstanding product and exceptional customer service.

December 24, 2019

Love Patagonia

Excellent merchandise. In addition, service personnel could not be nicer and kinder. Love everything about Patagonia.

December 23, 2019

warm but not bulky

So glad i finally bought this coat! the grey is subtly different from all the black winter coats and I was pleased at how lightweight and not bulky it is

December 23, 2019

This parka is amazing

I am so glad I got this parka , it's lightweight but warm, and fits really well. It's slim, but has ample room to move. I went for the same size as my Nano Puff. Absolutely no leaking of feathers from the seams , which can be a problem with down puffer coats. The zipper is a bit finicky at times , as other reviewers pointed out, but I am ... Read Moregetting used to it. I highly recommend this coat.

December 21, 2019

Customer for life!

Love this coat! So warm and stylish. Patagonia has the best customer service ever!

December 21, 2019

Great for. Warm. Lite.

Great for. Warm. Lite.

December 21, 2019

Great jacket!

Love this jacket! It’s warm and simple.

December 20, 2019

poor design

I purchased this jacket and within the 2nd week of wearing it the snaps at the bottom fell off the jacket. I returned it to the store I purchased from and they gladly replaced it with another. 1 day after wearing the new jacket the snap fell off. This was a really poor design decision to put a such a delicate snap in the area of the jacket as getti... Read Moreng in and out of your vehicle stretches on the bottom of the jacket hence the snaps breaking off.

December 20, 2019

Love it

Super warm jacket and best part is that it covers your backside which is super important in my book! The color is beautiful and the zipper glides on easily. Not too heavy, which I really like.

December 20, 2019

functional AND cute

I absolutely love this coat! I can stand outside in 15F and barely feel it! The green color matches the picture exactly and is now my go to coat!

December 20, 2019

Amazing coat amazing quality

I love this coat so much the removable hood is really nice because it makes it feel like there is less fabric. The pockets are amazing and comfort and warmth this gives you is also amazing there are no gaps in the seams. The coat when zipped is pretty tight to you body but not super tight it’s in a good way. The latter of the seams also slims you o... Read Moreut. Great coat you definitely get what you pay for

December 19, 2019

love!

So cute! I love the molten lava color! Fits very well :)

December 18, 2019

Love the purple color. Fits

Love the purple color. Fits wonderfully. Very warm.

December 17, 2019

loving my new Patagonia

great fit, warmth and style. more than anything else, i love the social responsibility of this company and why i buy/support patagonia ...

December 17, 2019

Love this jacket so much!!

Love this jacket so much!!

December 16, 2019

Great coat

I've had this coat for about two weeks now, so it's still new. But so far, I find that it's warm and water repellent (I've worn it in light rain, not downpours). It fits me well. I'm 5'11" and 160 lb and got a size large. It's maybe a little roomier than I need, but it can accommodate layers underneath this w... Read Moreay. And the sleeves are long enough, what a treat! I like that it's made from recycled materials.

December 15, 2019

Love it!

I moved recently and I needed a new warmer coat. I’ve had down jackets before and loved them but this one is also knee length. Love that it’s also recycled materials.

December 13, 2019

Love the Down With It Parka

It is so warm and light weight. I got a large so I can layer. I am very happy with it!

December 13, 2019

Best Purchase

Purchased this year,I live in Chicago and it is perfect for those windy days and real cold days. It’s light and so comfortable and not restricting. I typically wear a L in coats I took an XL since it’s slim fit. I’m able to wear a sweatshirt or heavy sweater under it and still have full range of movement. Well worth it.

December 13, 2019

Would purchase again, very warm

This is an excellent parka. Love the length to keep my bum and thighs warm. I’m 5’8” and 122# and originally ordered a small but ended up exchanging it for the XS. The XS fit better. I still have room for a sweater underneath if needed.

December 13, 2019

Down with it parka

I love this coat. I want to give a reference to my height and weight, because I couldn't find a review with someone my size and was unsure about what size to purchase. I'm 5'11" and weigh 152 pounds. I purchased a medium and it fits perfectly. The coat hits a few inches above the knee and the sleeves come down to my wrists. I ha... Read Moreve worn it with a sweatshirt underneath as well as a t shirt,and haven't felt restricted or as if it were bulky. I'm in the upper midwest- it gets bitter cold here. I haven't worn it in sub zero temps yet, but I know it will keep me warm.

December 12, 2019

My favorite winter coat ever?

It just might be my favorite winter coat ever. I like that it is made of recycled materials, but also love that it is light, flattering, and very, very warm. Also, the navy is a very nice shade. I am 5'6", 122 pounds and got a small. I like that it does not feel tight or binding anywhere.

December 12, 2019

Perfect!

Love the length and the warmth. I live in Wisconsin and it’s perfect for walking the dogs on those very cold days. I am 5’7” 115. I bought the medium. I can comfortablely fit a nice fleece or sweater under for even extra warmth.

December 11, 2019

Wisconsin Winter

I live in Wisconsin and recently purchased this cost in a Large in black. So far I love this coat, it is very warm, great for walking my dog and running around. I am 5’6” and this cost hits a few inches below my knee cap. The pockets are a nice feature to keep your hands warm and the side buttons are nice to give the legs more room to move when wal... Read Moreking as well as the double zipper in the front. For anyone who lives in the Midwest or someplace cold in winter, I strongly suggest this cost. The style is classy and flattering with its specific design!

December 11, 2019

Buttons Ripped Off the Jacket!

I love the looks and warmth of this jacket but the quality is lacking. I have only worn my jacket for about a month and I realized the buttons on the side RIPPED OFF the entire jacket. This easily could have happened walking, hiking, or stepping into my car when the button always seems to "pop" apart. I am so upset that the button on both... Read More sides just completely ripped off the jacket. I really want to continue to wear my jacket the entire winter so I am really struggling with what to do and if it even makes sense to send it into Patagonia for a repair. Super upsetting to get a new jacket to last years and not even make it through a season.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to out attention and we are very sorry to hear about the issues with this parka. It sounds like this one may have had some sort of warranty defect and we'd be happy to get you a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) or exchange if you're interested.

December 10, 2019

Love this jacket!

This jacket is beautiful and warm. If you wish to layer under it, order a size up as it is slim fitting.

December 9, 2019

Excellent puffer coat!

This coat is great. It is super lightweight, and the fit is great. I would definitely order again.

December 9, 2019

I love this coat --

I love this coat -- its warmth and suppleness and the way it fits. It slips on and zips up easily. Once on, it's flattering because iti has some shape and the color is a beautiful deep shade of blue.

December 9, 2019

New Winter Coat

This coat is great! Really kept my wife incredibly warm during her 3 days walking the streets of NYC. She loves it! Patagonia customer service beyond excellent!

December 8, 2019

Warm, comfortable and - for

Warm, comfortable and - for a puffer - not ugly.

December 8, 2019

SO warm so practical, easy

SO warm so practical, easy to move around in. Perfect for New England winters.

December 7, 2019

The coat is stylish yet

The coat is stylish yet functional. The longer length keeps you dryer in the rain. The grey is a great color!

December 7, 2019

Great fit and quality.

Warm, has a great fit and quality. Sizing was exact. Wish the zipper was metal versus plastic. For the price it should have a metal zipped!

December 7, 2019

Great jacket! Warm and comfortable

Great jacket! Warm and comfortable to wear. I’m 5’9” 135lbs and a small fit perfectly, without anything too bulky underneath.

December 7, 2019

So comfortable!

Coat not only looks good, but is the most comfortable I have ever worn!

December 6, 2019

Great style, color and fit!

This Jacket did not disappoint. Very warm and stylish. I love the Navy color and the length that goes down to my knees. I am always between an xs-s with Patagonia and I went with the xs and am able to wear a sweater under it comfortably.

December 6, 2019

A well-made classic!

An excellent, toasty warm down coat. I love it and wear it daily around town.

December 5, 2019

Fit is different from 2 years ago

I ordered this jacket for my daughter who wanted an exact replica of my jacket which I ordered two years ago. The new jacket has been changed just enough that it is a bit too large for my daughters liking. The down fill is 600 instead of 700. The quilt lines are slanted rather than horizontal. I have put it in the drier on air fluff to volumize the... Read More down. I’m also letting it sit out of packaging for a while to see if that helps. It is great quality and style, just wish they left the style alone

December 4, 2019

Amazing!

I am absolutely in love with the quality of this coat. The fit is very comfortable and flattering. I love that the hood is detachable. It is not to bulky but is so warm that I don't want to take it off at times! I had to contact customer service and they were hands down the best customer service department that I have ever experienced dealing ... Read Morewith. I will be sticking with Patagonia coats from here on out!

December 3, 2019

Pure perfection parka

I am a huge fan of everything Patagonia Quality is incredible and their fit is true to size This parka is no exception! High quality! Warm! Comfy! Stylish! Just awesome!!

December 3, 2019

Amazing cute and beautiful color

I’m obsessed It’s so comfy, warm, and light. The color is so pretty!

December 3, 2019

My wife loves the coat.

My wife loves the coat. It's perfect for the winter.

December 3, 2019

Great cold weather coat

This full-length down parka is attractive and very warm for cold spells (I live in Montana). Nice hood. I like the two side snaps at the bottom on each side that allow leg room when sitting and getting in and out of the car. Great over workout clothes to and from the gym. Pike Green color is nice. Patagonia's typical high quality design and co... Read Morenstruction.

December 2, 2019

So warm and comfortable!

I really wanted a waterproof parka and ordered the Tres (seemed like it was meant for wet rather than super cold weather, pockets and hood not lined) as well. However, I loved this jacket the minute I had it on and it has been extremely warm so far this Fall for errands and hiking. It is particularly warm once I have warmed up walking as it seems t... Read Moreo trap heat very well. It hasn't been lower than mid-20s yet, but I suspect I will remain toasty all winter.

December 2, 2019

Very Warm

I love this coat. It’s definitely the best quality coat I’ve ever owned. Very warm and durable. Pocket inside the coat is deep and convenient.

December 2, 2019

Great coat and great service

I originally purchased the green version of this coat and it was back ordered. I got an email a few days later informing me that the coat was unavailable. Patagonia sent a 25% off coupon to make up for the coat being out of stock. I used it and got a different color for much cheaper and free shipping. The customer service was great and I love the c... Read Moreoat. Splurging in the 100% goose and duck down was worth it.. it is unbelievably warm!

December 2, 2019

W Down Parka

I got the XL because it said slim fit and it feels too large at the bust compare to the waist and hips that feel fine to use layers Normally I would have bought a size L but I think the large would be too tight at the hips so I am keeping the XL

December 2, 2019

Warm, Comfy, Versatile

I love the design of this coat because it has the most wonderful details. The insulated hood, the lined pockets, the buttons for more movement ability in the lower half of the coat, and the soft lining near the neck make winter in New England enjoyable. I haven't felt the wind through this coat once (even in 30 MPH gusts on the coast of Maine)... Read More and the moisture slides right off.

December 2, 2019

So Warm

I love this coat it’s so warm it just runs a tiny bit small. My sister has it in a size large and I tried it on for size and it was a little big. I usually wear a large like I have the down sweater and the nano puff hoody in large but the down with it parka was a little big and so I got the medium and it fits perfect.

December 1, 2019

Early christmas gift for my

Early christmas gift for my sister. She LOVES it, and is a replacement for her older Patagonia jacket from 8 years past. Wears well, long lasting!!!

December 1, 2019

like slim fit

slim fit is flattering

December 1, 2019

Not for me

I was surprised the M didn’t fit me well and I thought the L would be too large. I decided I’ll return it for a jacket. However it seems very well made and warm.

November 30, 2019

Warm, fabulous color

Warm, fabulous color

November 30, 2019

Beautiful and warm

Love the color and that the down is recycled. It's a bit heavy and a bit narrow in the hips for me, but otherwise perfect.

November 30, 2019

Stylish & Cozy

This jacket is stylish And cozy. Only issue is the zipper, sometimes I struggle to get out of it.

November 28, 2019

Seriously warm coat!

I am someone who is always cold. I have been shoveling snow in freezing Denver this week and this coat has kept me totally warm! I am 5’6” 120 lbs and the size Small fits perfectly.

November 28, 2019

Women's Down With it Parka

Great coat, so happy to have it to keep me warm this winter. I bought the small as per the suggestion but had to return it for a medium. It's a slim fitting coat and I wear warm sweaters and layers in the winter and it was a bit tight in my shoulders. The medium allows me to layer and feels perfect.

November 27, 2019

So warm and cozy!

Perfect for cold and damp New England days.

November 27, 2019

Best winter coat I have

Best winter coat I have ever had. It’s lightweight yet keeps me so warm - I could wear a t-shirt under it and be cozy. I’m 5’4” 135lbs and medium fits perfectly.

November 25, 2019

Perfect for everyday winter wear ❄️

This coat is perfect for the everyday wear of the New England winter. I was looking for a coat that wasn’t to bulky but was warm enough to block the frigid wind and cold, this one hit the nail on the head. I am 5-2 and about 127lbs. I bought a small and it fits perfectly. It hit right above my knee which is perfect for keeping the wind off me. It’s... Read More fitted and flattering. I can get in and out of the car without feeling restricted! Great buy!

November 25, 2019

Cloud 9

So far, incredible quality and warmth. Like a cozy weighted blanket. Cannot wait to see the insulation factor in the depth on MN winter this year.

November 25, 2019

So warm!

So happy with the purchase. Coat is very warm and comfortable. I am 5’5” 130 and the small fits great.

November 24, 2019

Super cozy

Sooo happy with how warm and cozy this jacket is. It was a bit heavier/bulkier than I expected perhaps because I’m used to the weight of the down sweater. Love it.

November 23, 2019

This would be 5 stars except for...

I'm disappointed in the sizing of this jacket. I own several items from Patagonia: shells, synthetic downs jacket & vest many many base layer tops, all large; many many base layers bottoms, all medium, and the Untracked pants in a large, but could probably fit into a medium. The size discrepancy between the large and the xl is crazy. The l... Read Morearge is too tight around my bust (fits in the shoulders, arms, hips), and the xl is like a tent! I don't even know how to rate this jacket because it is quality made, the color is beautiful, Patagonia is an AMAZING company. But why such crazy size difference or should I ask, why so tight in the bust?!?!? Do chest women that are usually a medium have issues too?

November 23, 2019

Love it

Love the sweater - soft and comfy. I’m in between a small and Med so i chose a Med. Kind of think i should have bought a small Because it’s boxy but it shrunk up in the wash and fits perf!

November 23, 2019

Perfect for Minnesota winters!

Love how lightweight and warm this jacket is! It’s perfect for staying warm in Minnesota.

November 23, 2019

Wonderful

I cant say enough about the warmth and fit of this lovely coat.

November 22, 2019

Love it!

I've been wearing it for my early morning walks in Seattle when it gets windy. It's a bit heavy if your planning to take on hike but its perfect for everyday wear.

November 22, 2019

Almost Perfect

As with all Patagonia products- the quality of this jacket is 10/10. I’m withholding a star for two reasons- 1. The hood isn’t organically connected to the body of the jacket- it has snaps. For people looking for a removable hood op on, I’m sure this is great. For hood lovers liken myself, it makes it a little awkward and not quite as comfortable a... Read Moreround the neck line. 2. Shoulder fit. My main complain with all women’s styles is that the shoulder space is often limited- this jacket is no exception. Jacket fit is perfect in all aspects other than the shoulders, which are slightly tight compared to the fit of the rest of the jacket. For reference I’m 5’8” and 160 lb with an athletic build. Other than these two things, this jacket is perfect! Stylish, super warm and well constructed!

November 20, 2019

The jacket was too small

The jacket was too small in Large

November 19, 2019

Love it!

Warmth and comfort - what more does a girl need? Blue is a nice color. Perfect fit - medium 5'6, 135lbs.

November 19, 2019

Almost Great

I've been waiting for a few years for a knee-length version of the down sweater with hood. Every so often, I'll try out another knee-length coat. This is a good one, but I find it could use more fill near the cuffs, as well as maybe a fleece cuff at the end of the sleeves to seal in heat. I love your sourcing for this coat, but my wait/hu... Read Morent for something as good as the down sweater but in a longer length will continue. This coat has a nice style though, bulky, but fashionable. Reminds me of a high-end version of Brooklyn Industries Fjord coat.

November 18, 2019

Buttons / snaps break easy!

I really want to love this coat, but I have only had it for a month now and the snaps on the side of the coat have broke twice now 😭

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Paige, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the snaps on the parka broke. You're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it under warranty.

November 17, 2019

Warmest coat I’ve ever owned.

Warmest coat I’ve ever owned. The length is perfect.

November 16, 2019

Very warm and comfortable

Very warm and comfortable

November 16, 2019

Awesomer!!

Perfect design, fit, and comfort from the first wrap over the shoulders.

November 14, 2019

Winter Walks

Purchased for those very cold walks in to the office - fits like a dream and keeps me appropriately toasty. Love the forge grey color as a go-with-anything option.

November 13, 2019

Perfect Parka

Love the soft collar and two way zipper

November 13, 2019

best jacket, hands down

Where has this coat been my whole life?!!I live in Montana where it’s winter 6 months out of the year (ok let’s be honest 10 months out of the year). I love this jacket so much! It’s warm, stylish, and most importantly keeps my thighs and behind warm. If you’re perpetually cold, buy this jacket.

November 12, 2019

Great Purchase!

Amazing purchase- keeps me warm throughout the cold winter months.

November 12, 2019

Disappointed - warm but quality is lacking

Just got this jacket and recently started wearing it more regularly- Expected with the cost that it would be sturdy and long-lasting. With just one week of wearing it regularly the down inside is coming out of the seams and one of the snaps completely popped off. While it is warm and comfortable, the quality is lacking

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2019

Hi Andrea, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're truly sorry to hear about the disappointment with the parka. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We'll reach out to you directly with some further assistance!

November 11, 2019

Warm and fashionable!

Warm and fashionable!

November 9, 2019

Good

It is good length to cover my lower back in cold winter. I usually wear a down sweater jacket. Something difference for new winter . I feel a little heavier weight than the down sweater jacket but no problem for me.

November 9, 2019

Almost a 5...

I’ve had this jacket only one day and it seems like it’s going to do the trick. The stitching seems hefty and the color is beautiful, plus it is warm. The one thing I’m surprised with though is that the cuffs as so basic. I’d love to see more design or detail at the wrist as with other coats/brands at this price point.

November 9, 2019

Big yes

I’ve waited awhile to purchase the perfect long puffy. This one is great. I would say it fits true to size. I am 5’8 and 34 28 38ish measurement wise. I went with the medium because I wanted it a little oversized. The medium works for this. If you want a slim fit go with your “true” size. It is so warm and cozy and looks great. The material sourc... Read Moreing is a major plus. I try to buy mostly second hand but feel good purchasing from Patagonia because of the commitment to repurposing, recycling, and bold position of conservation activism in marketing.

November 8, 2019

Fantastic coat

The price is definitely worth it for quality, comfort and warmth. The coat was purchased for a 13 year old and she absolutely loves everything about it. It will be perfect for our cold Wisconsin winters! We had to return the XS for a S, but the returns process was painless.

November 6, 2019

So cozy!

I have been wanting a longer coat like this for awhile now and I am so glad I finally pulled the trigger. It is very warm and well made.

November 6, 2019

Great so far have only

Great so far have only worn once. Not cold enough yet for a down coat.

November 6, 2019

Back and Forth with Customer Support

The Customer Support team continues to amaze as they were so supportive and very responsive. I had an out of stock order in my cart when it processed and checked out, so the Customer Support team followed up immediately and helped resolve the issue. They were kind as I tried to find a replacement item, and continued to support along the way.

November 6, 2019

Love at first sight

Fits great. Looks amazing. Soft, warm, wind resistant, and ready to embrace a snowy and cold winter. My challenge is taking it off - and it’s only November!

November 6, 2019

Great Parka Great Value

The parka has a nice length, an oversized hood which is desirable to easily fit over a warm hat, and clean lines.

November 6, 2019

Love this coat!

I live in Minnesota, where it gets very cold. I am also an avid walker, and will walk in all weather so I needed a really warm parka. I have worn it several days and have really liked it so far. It has only been in the 30’s, so I have yet to try it out in REALLY cold weather, but I think it will be fine. I like that it is warm but I don’t feel like... Read More a marshmallow. I also like the longer length and the two way zipper which makes walking easier. So far very happy.

November 5, 2019

Best lasting clothing brand!

Best lasting clothing brand!

November 5, 2019

Fit is perfect and the

Fit is perfect and the jacket is so, so, warm. Can’t believe I wanted so long to buy!

November 5, 2019

Warmest coat ever

I now own 2 of these! One for walking dogs who always manage to get dirt on me and now a new one for dress! Good bye old wool dress coat (yes, I will repurpose!) I must say my first parka washes up like a champ. I was just afraid it would wear out, thus the second purchase. I love these coats. Best parka ever!

November 4, 2019

nice and warm

So far a very nice coat. I haven't worn it through the winter yet (it's early fall right now), but it's super warm and I think the fit will be good with heavier winter attire. The fit is pretty good.

November 3, 2019

Warm coat

I love everything about my parka. It’s warm and I love the grey color. It’s exactly what I was looking for for winter.

November 3, 2019

Great stuff

Great stuff

November 2, 2019

Love the coat. I like

Love the coat. I like that the hood can be removed. It’s warm and comfortable. The length is perfect.

October 31, 2019

Won't regret this purchase!

Warmest jacket I have ever owned. Love it!

October 31, 2019

I love it! I am

I love it! I am 5’8” 145 lbs with long arms and the medium fits perfectly. The only change I would make is to add a fleece patch inside the collar where your chin hits, when it’s snowy and wet that part is uncomfortable against my face. The photo is of an older coat of mine and you can see the fleece patch runs all the way to the zipper, it’s perfe... Read Morect

October 30, 2019

Beautiful!

I have not had the chance yet to attest to it's warmth but the coat is beautiful! I got the piki green. Love the color! I am 5'2" and 125, a little on the muscular side and I got a medium to accommodate some light layering and the coat fits perfect and does not look overly bulky. It has a nice feminine silhouette to it. It is just a ... Read Morelittle bit long but I will love that when it's 10 degrees out. The zipper is super easy to operate too. Overall I love this coat! I will have this for many years.

October 29, 2019

No title name

I would not recommend it to anyone under 6 feet tall. Nice coat, way too long everywhere. Please make petite sizes!

October 26, 2019

Perfect

Fits great, looks great and is very warm for the weight!

October 24, 2019

Perfect jacket for chilly PNW fall and winter

I got this jacket because I live in Seattle and commute by ferry, which means I'm standing around a lot outside. I love how warm this down jacket is and also how packable when I need to stuff it in my backpack. It's a perfect jacket for casual wear, and it still looks new after a year of regular wear. I had a hoodless version (the down sw... Read Moreeater) for the last five years, and upgrading to the hooded version was a great decision to keep warmer. I also like that it is roomy enough for a sweater or other layers underneath. The only situation I would not wear this in is if I were hiking or exercising, as it too warm for that. If I had to choose only one jacket from Patagonia, this is it!

October 24, 2019

Too snug

I was excited to find a puffer coat that would be warm enough for Wisconsin winters, all those “packable” styles spelled lightweight conviencence vs. warmth. Also not a fan of hoods so this one was removable. So disappointed when it turned out to run too small. I’m a size 4-6 but ordered a M for layering and it barely zipped up over a lightweight s... Read Moreweater. It would have been perfect except for the tight fit, had to return it and now back to looking for a winter coat.

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

Hi Donna! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback, it's truly crucial to improving products for future seasons. The Down With It Parka is a slim fit, but we're sorry to hear about the disappointment you've experienced with sizing. We'd highly encourage you to take a look at the [Women's Arctic Willow Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-arctic-willow-down-parka/27960.html?dwvar_27960_color=DYWH&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-parkas#tile-4=&start=1&sz=24) which is a regular fit and also quite warm!

October 16, 2019

Fabulous quality

I love my new down parka. It fits perfectly and is made incredibly well.

October 11, 2019

I love it! I have

I love it! I have gotten a lot of compliments and it is SO WARM.

October 10, 2019

I love it! The green

I love it! The green is beautiful💗

October 5, 2019

Warm and comfortable

This parka is so comfortable, I’ve worn it everyday since it arrived. The cuffs are perfectly designed. The pockets are placed under the insulation area. The hood is detachable. There’s a passport pocket on the inside. And the zipper is double so you can unzip it part way from the bottom. I love it! Totally worth the money.

October 4, 2019

I love this parka. It

I love this parka. It was exactly what I was looking for and I only wanted a warm coat made with recycled down.

September 29, 2019

Beautiful Parka

I haven’t actually been able to test this in the elements yet but it fits perfectly, feels very cozy and comfortable and is absolutely gorgeous to look at. I have no doubt this will hold up well in the winter months. I can’t wait to try it out.

September 28, 2019

Love it

Very comfortable and warm

September 18, 2019

Warmest and cutest jacket

i absolutely love how the Down With It jacket fits and how warm it is. It is a really beautiful jacket and i’m very happy with it. :)

August 25, 2019

Stylish and Soft

I ordered this in the Deep Plum color. It is gorgeous. The parka also fits really well. I was worried about the slim fit because I am 5’4” and 165 pounds (muscular but curvy because of lower-body fat I should not be carrying right now). I have an hour-glass figure that is currently a lot wider than it should be (working on that!). But the XL fits p... Read Moreerfectly. I love it. I can’t wait for it to get cold so that I can wear this parka. I also loved the affordable price,

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches