Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Down With It Parka

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 324 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Down With It Parka

4.8/5
Kinda Large
April 25, 2021

Light weight, but cozy!

Light weight coat and very warm. Perfect for chilly mornings and I am sure it will be great when the temps drop. I love this coat!

April 23, 2021

Never disappointed

I bought this coat for my daughter. We are a Patagonia family for 35 years and never have I been disappointed. My only wish is a Patagonia would bring back the Guide Parka. That was such a wonderful, warm universal jacket

April 16, 2021

Beautiful Color and Length!

Purchased the purple coat which looks stunning. The coat is very warm and fits true to size. I was debating between an XS and S, and read all the reviews, and decided to purchase the S. The only issue I have with this coat compare to other Patagonia coats I own is the button snap. The bottom snaps do not close as smoothly has the top snaps on this ... Read Morecoat.

April 6, 2021

Super warm

Superior quality of merchandise keep me warm completely.

April 5, 2021

Wonderful winter coat

This coat is very cozy and comfy. It also fits like a dream. You can comfortably wear an extra fleece jacket underneath when it gets in the negative degree weather. My only bad marks come for longevity. Ive only had this a year and the feathers are coming out. Its losing its previous cushion and bounce. Also, WI winters are beyond brutal. So this c... Read Moreoat wont do as well for the gusty winds we get. I definitely need a better and warmer coat for that jan/feb cold we get. Walking a dog with this coat in that weather didnt cut it! But for areas that dont get insanely cold, it would be the perfect coat.

Response from Patagonia
April 6, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that your Down With It Parka is not wearing as you had hoped. This would be covered under our Ironclad Guarantee to you're welcome to send it in for warranty evaluation. A parka with a shell may be a better option for the conditions you described, we recommend checking out the [Women's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-frozen-range-3-in-1-parka/27981.html?dwvar_27981_color=TOPB&cgid=root).

March 30, 2021

Super warm

I LOVE Patagonia. Good quality clothing, but mostly, I buy Patagonia for their political leanings. Gotta support the good guys.

March 25, 2021

Perfect Winter Coat

This coat is a perfect weight for Indiana winters. Love the length & fit and it's a classic that'll last forever. I'm 5'7" 175 and a Large fits perfect

March 24, 2021

Perfect Fit

I just received this jacket late in the season so I can't test the warmth of it yet, but March isn't over yet. I can tell you that I normally feel that Patagonia coats run small, but not this one. I originally ordered a small and there was a decent amount of room in it and it just made me look frumpy so I took a chance and returned its fo... Read Morer the XS. So glad I did because it's a perfect fit and extremely flattering for a "puffy" parka.

March 22, 2021

Like wearing a sleeping bag!

I have been looking for a long winter coat for a few months and after reading reviews and trying on far too many, I found this one and love it. I'm 5'7" and 150lbs and it fits perfectly. It feels like wearing a sleeping bag in the all the best ways. I love the length as it's long enough to keep my lower body warm, but it doesn&#... Read Morex27;t constrict movement. Getting in and out of the car only has slight restriction on my legs, but that's why the side snaps are there! The hood is also a little oversized so it can easily go over all my hair and a beanie. Love this coat!

March 20, 2021

Best in price range for fashion + function

I tried a couple comparable coats from other brands, but this one has the best fit and quality. Perfect for those looking for a super warm coat that doesn't have too much room or a boxy fit (still allows for a nice thick sweater underneath if needed). The hood is not lined, but doesn't have the crinkly/swishy noise that was a problem with... Read More other hoods. Another big selling point is how windproof it is, aside from just warmth - feels sufficiently cozy in 0 degree Chicagoland winter with freezing wind coming off the lake.

March 16, 2021

So Cozy!

When looking for a new parka, I wanted something warm that covered my knees. This coat is so incredibly perfect. The puff that comes up around my neck is comfy & the fuzz thats on the inside of the neck/pockets is so warm.

March 11, 2021

Warm and light weight

I ordered the XL because I previously ordered the Silent Down Parka in a large and it was just a little too snug across the rear. So if you're packing your own insulation back there, size up. The XL is slightly too big for me, but not so much that the cold slips in. So far, the coldest it's been was in the teens and the jacket kept me toa... Read Moresty.

March 11, 2021

So warm!!

I hate to be cold and I love this jacket. It was a cold and snowy winter here in the northeastern US and I finally decided to buy this jacket, which I had my eye on for a while. I love it. Walks outside in 7 degrees F were perfectly comfortable. It's a really nice looking jacket and fits very well. I was nervous since it's slim fit it wou... Read Moreld be tight with fleeces or sweaters, but I bought it in my usual size and it fits really well even with layers. So warm. I love it. ...Too bad spring is coming and I won't be able to wear it anymore. ;) Looking forward to wearing it again next winter. Thanks, Patagonia!!

March 11, 2021

super warm

the length is just above my knees and the coat is so warm for the northern Ca winter days.

March 8, 2021

Size 6 and 5'8" but bought a Medium and I'm so glad I did.

I'm typically a size 6 and 5'8, but I bought the Medium and I'm so glad I did. It fits really well. It's a warm, beautiful coat....the nicest one I've ever bought myself!

March 7, 2021

No regrets

So I wanted this jacket very badly. But its pricey. After I ordered it I had a lot of second thoughts. Like its just a jacket, and all the other things I could do with that money. But then I received it in the mail. And all of those thoughts just disappeared. I am obsessed with it. It literally makes me so happy in the morning when I put it on. Its... Read More very much like a sleeping bag and I never want to take it off. I am about 173 lbs, some muscle and some chub. I have large arms and shoulders and it still feels great. Much better fit than my Radalie large. I can wear a sweater and still be comfortable. Please buy this is you are on the fence. No regrets.

March 7, 2021

Great COVID parka for a Seattle winter

I bought this parka to sit outside in winter for long periods with friends this year given COVID. It's amazing and I get complements on it all the time. I'm definitely between a small and a medium but went with medium. It's a little big, and I'm still getting used to that but the small was just a tad too tight. I recently sat ou... Read Moretside for 2.5 hrs Bumble date at Golden Gardens beach - it was cold and windy and I was perfectly warm, tho the date struggled with his puffy and hard shell, haha. So win. I've also been surprised that this parka can handle the Seattle rain rather well and have found Ive walked 65 miles this past week around the city because I'm not afraid of the blustery february weather -- I'm so comfortable in this parka. Here's to many more years of comfort! Thanks, Patagonia!

March 6, 2021

Cute but runs small

This is a super cute coat, but it does run small. In coats I wear a small, but in this one I definitely needed a medium. I would definitely size up one from your normal size. If you are more pear shaped this might not be the coat for you as the area around the wearers bottom is pretty narrow.

March 4, 2021

Nice fit

I havent decided if Im going to keep it. Have only worn it once. I like how I can wear a fleece or bulky sweater under the jacket and still be comfortably mobile at my shoulders and arms. One complaint is how staticky it is. I wished the material could accommodate to not getting shocked constantly and my hair flying everywhere because of the static... Read More. Aside from that, it is comfy and fits nice and I like the puffer V lines. I got the purple with a magenta tint - nice color.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

We'll be glad to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with a return or exchange. You're also welcome to check in with the Patagonia-owned retail stores in your area for assistance. Thanks for the feedback on the fit, fabric and comfort, Kathleen!

March 3, 2021

Fabulous

This coat lived up to my expectations. It is very warm, flattering, impervious to weather, and has a fantastic rich purple color. It works for outdoor activities and layering but is also appropriate for work.

March 3, 2021

Super Warm

Super warm - but sizing is off. The M was way too large, the S was too small. Not sure how to fit myself in Patagonia outerwear but do love the warmth and styles!

March 2, 2021

Perect warm coat

Super warm & super comfy. Love it.

March 2, 2021

Warm and Great in Wind

Yesterday was the first day of March and we had a surprise snowy, windy day. I put on my new coat, and I couldn't feel the 20 mph freezing wind. Amazing. Such a great, comfortable purchase.

March 2, 2021

Flattering and warm

I am in love with this coat. I ordered my usual size (small) and was worried it would be too small based on reviews. It fits perfectly, even with a sweater underneath. Just what I was looking for!

March 2, 2021

Super Warm

The coat is comfortable and warm. It fits nicely. I look good in the coat. I like the way the hood fits.

March 1, 2021

Great quality overall

Medium was too small, large one too large, but I loved the item.

March 1, 2021

Wish I bought sooner!

This coat is WARM and comfortable, what more do you need?! I am outside for hours at a time overnight and early morning for work in Pennsylvania, and it's COLD! I was researching warm winter coats for a while and the only reason it took me some time to purchase this, was because it was pricier than other options I found... but it had the best ... Read Morereviews. I finally purchased it, and I love this coat. It keeps me warm, looks cute, and is extremely comfortable. I plan to purchase another color!

March 1, 2021

Super warm & practical

I love this jacket & it is very warm. Would recommend this coat, a friend actually saw mine & bought one also.

February 28, 2021

Best Winter Coat

So glad I went with the Navy, its a beautiful color. The coat is super warm. Also glad that i went one size up. Im 53, 115lbs. According to chart (and other store size recommendations) I should get the Small, but I read reviews that said they were tight on shoulder. So I got the Medium instead, and its perfect! Even the sleeve length is perfect. Th... Read Moree coat goes down to just below my knees, which is what I want to brave the Cambridge/Boston winters. There is still enough room if I want to wear a thick sweater underneath and if I do wear one, doesnt look bulky at all because the shape tapers off at the waist. I think because its supposed to be a slim fit. I also love that the side pockets have zipper! So happy with this purchase!

February 28, 2021

Great fit

Even though this is a lot of coat, it is fitted enough to make this a wonderful winter coat. Perfect for Maine weather!

February 26, 2021

The Perfect Coat

This is the perfect coat for me. I absolutely love it! I searched and searched for the right one and was a little nervous when I saw there wasn't a waist cinch on this coat, but it's truly slim fit so I think it looks great. That being said, slim fit is a little tight so if you're on the cusp of two sizes, I would size up if you plan... Read More to wear a hoodie or anything like that underneath. Other than that, this coat is so comfy, warm, and has all of the features I was hoping for. You won't be disappointed!

February 26, 2021

Awesome

Stayed nice and warm in -20 degree weather, highly recommend!!!

February 25, 2021

Nice (but slim, which I am) Fit

I like the fit of this coat. I got a medium so that I can wear a layer underneath, but there is not a lot of extra room. It is very comfortable. The length is good, the quality good, the pockets good, pretty much everything I had hoped for. And I like purple!

February 25, 2021

Love it!

Have had the coat for a week or two and love it. Well made, and looking forward to years of adventure wearing it!

February 25, 2021

LOVE

I'm 5'6, 140 lbs and stuck with a size Medium. I bought a Large and was swimming in it. Medium fits great, even with a sweatshirt underneath!

February 25, 2021

Super warm

The coat is warm and keeps the wind out also.

February 25, 2021

Down coat

I love this down coat. It is so warm and cozy and well made.

February 25, 2021

Warm without bulk

Great coat. Very warm but not too bulky. Perfect length. Very happy with this purchase.

February 25, 2021

Womens Down With It Parka

Comfortable, warm and I love the deep plum color!

February 24, 2021

Warm and beautiful fit

I really love this parka. Its classy but warm. It has a nice shape too, quite flattering rather than a sleeping bag look :)

February 24, 2021

Love it.

Super warm and comfortable.

February 24, 2021

Beautiful coat

I ordered this in a Med and it was snug for wearing any substantial layer underneath. There were no Larges online but a customer rep found one in a store and had it sent to me. That was too big and bulky. So I sent both back and bought a different Patagonia coat in a Lg that was a little sleeker and less bulky. Great coats and great customer servic... Read Moree.

February 24, 2021

Great for walking dog in the cold

This coat is very warm, fits perfectly and I live the purple color. I was looking for a long cost to walk my dog on very cold winter mornings and this was perfect.

February 24, 2021

Super warm!

The perfect coat for winter walking in Wisconsin.

February 24, 2021

Toasty

Love this jacket. It is like wearing a sleeping bag but fitted to my body. I love everything about it. I have gone on multiple winter hikes in NH and had to unzip a little because i was so toasty... love it. ONLY THING - the hood has snaps that keep it on.. one of the snaps is not working - i will have to send to Patagonia for a fix, but i know th... Read Moreey will take care of it!

February 24, 2021

Winter Warmth and Style

I love this coat for its' comfort, warmth and style. I have received many compliments on the deep maroon color I chose .

February 24, 2021

new coat

This coat is warm and physically heavy which I like, it feels substantial. It runs narrow all the way through the legs but looks good. tricky to get in the car with it zipped! I look forward to wearing it, its a nice coat.

February 24, 2021

Favorite Patagonia Coat ever!

This coat is warm without being too heavy. I love how the side pockets are titled for easy access to my hand. I often rest them in there for warmth. Highly recommended!

February 23, 2021

Great Parka

Wanted a new parka that wouldn't feel bulky and I could still see in my peripheral vision with, even with the hood up. Bought this to wear while walking to work on days when it's in the single digits or below freezing. I'm extremely pleased with the parka - coverage is great, it's really warm (I was outside in 13 degrees F and d... Read Moreidn't even need to zip it up!), the quality is great. Love the soft liner in the pockets and around the neck. Would definitely recommend.

February 23, 2021

Tight in chest

The M fits all except in the chest. The Large is a bit tight as well, and then bigger everywhere else. Any chance making some gear for larger chested women - who are not really that big?

February 23, 2021

Super Comfy and Warm

This coat is the best dog walking coat ever!! Quick to throw on. Has a warm hood and fleece lined pockets. I love it.

February 23, 2021

The xl is slightly too big

I ordered a large one over a month and thought it was too tight but exchanging for XL was a little to big for me honestly I would prefer the large one because I don't really like to wear many layers under my coat

February 22, 2021

Warm and comfy

Perfect for cold winter walks

February 19, 2021

Amazing

The coat is perfect. Looks great. Complements the figure. Comfortable. Easy to drive in. Zipper pockets are a game changer !!!! Love it.

February 18, 2021

Very flattering

This coat is very flattering. Its doesnt look puffy but yet super warm and the fabric is not shiny which I like. Im 5.2 and its to my knees, what I wanted. I also could wear a extra layer If would want to but there is no need with this warm coat. Very happy!

February 17, 2021

So Glad I Finally Bought This.

This parka is so great! My family moved to the mountains a few years ago, and I've been needing to upgrade to a proper winter coat/parka to happily survive our frigid winters. I didn't think a parka would be very flattering but this one really is! It looks so good, and it's REALLY warm! We have many 15/20 degree days here in the wint... Read Moreer and it keeps me so warm! I'm so glad I spent my money on such a well-made parka. Buy it, it's worth it!

February 17, 2021

Super warm

I love it, its perfect, I walk everyday 3 blocks to my work and it felt so warm!

February 16, 2021

My go to coat

Love the coat, warmth factor and fit. My only issue was the side snaps break easily. The excellent customer service however took care of things. Thank you!

February 14, 2021

Cozy!

I love this coat! The XL is roomie enough for a hoodie, fleece, or sweater; but also the coat itself is warm enough even if worn with only a thin sweater/shirt. I've been wearing it out in 20/30 degree temps and feel great! So glad I went for it.

February 13, 2021

Extremely warm jacket

I first bought this jacket while living in Chicago. It is like walking around in a sleeping bag. I get cold easily, and this jacket is too warm to wear unless its less than 25F. I love the length and how well the hood fits - usually I find winter jacket hoods to be too loose/big and therefore useless. I am so comfortable wearing this jacket in extr... Read Moreeme cold weather, and was inspired to write this review because in addition to all the extreme conditions its kept me warm in over the past 2 years, I just dined outside at "feels like 24" for a few hours and was 100% fine. Just this jacket on top of a thin long sleeve tshirt, and even with leggings is good because of its length.

February 12, 2021

Very warm

Love this jacket! Very warm. I bought a Medium first bc I thought with all the layers I should go on the bigger side. But it looked too big on me. Small fits much better. Super warm and toasty for the winter- casual wear

February 11, 2021

Great Coat

I absolutely love this coat. I wear it everyday in the winter, living in MI our winters can get pretty cold. This coat is great quality and the length is perfect to keep warm. Highly recommend. It is worth it.

February 11, 2021

nice jacket but fit was off for me

The jacket was very nice, but the fit was off. While I "fit into the jacket", the way it fit didn't feel good. The area around the rear was snug. The neck area came up too high when zipped. When unzipped, it was too bulky for me. I am a petite size 4, for reference, in women's clothing. Maybe for someone who does not require pet... Read Moreite sizing, this jacket would be a better fit. For me, the fit was off in many places.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Hi there! We're sorry to hear that the Down With It Parka didn't work out for you. All of our products are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee, so if you aren't satisfied you can absolutely swap it out for something that would better suit you. If you're open to a non-parka style, you could consider trying out the [Down With It Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-with-it-jacket/28041.html?dwvar_28041_color=DYWH) which will be the same material as this parka, just a shorter fit.

February 11, 2021

The long warm coat

As I stated in my return form, I love the coat. But the sizing is wrong for me. The Large was too large and the Medium was fine for the upper body but skimpy from the hips on down. And I am not pear-shaped!

February 9, 2021

Warm, but small in arms/shoulders

I love the warmth of this jacket, but it just doesnt fit and I have to send it back. Im 57, 135lbs, and have moderately broad shoulders, and I am usually a small in Patagonia jackets and tops. The shoulders in this jacket are too tight, even with just a t-shirt underneath, and the sleeves are quite short as well - they would be better if they were ... Read Morea whole inch longer. Great jacket, very warm, looks nice, but sized differently from other Patagonia jackets. Hopefully the mediums are back in stock soon...

February 9, 2021

Great long-length coat for cold winter

Really like the coat! Super cozy & comfortable, lots of thoughtful features & a sturdy zipper. I did order up one size from my normal Patagonia size so that I could have enough room to wear bulky sweaters under it. Even in the larger size, it has good shaping/seams so its still flattering.

February 9, 2021

Very Warm, Very Comfortable

Love this coat - it is snug, but I can still wear it with a fleece or sweater layer. The hood fits really well, snug and keeps out the wind. Normally, I take a Medium, but Medium was way too tight. I really wanted the Deep Plum, which was nowhere to be found in Large. Definitely recommend this warm coat!

February 8, 2021

Super warm but button mishaps

I love this coat so much, but my button fell off! I was so disappointed to see that after a bit of winter fun, one of the buttons was missing and now feathers have started to come out of my coat. A 5 star jacket over all, besides the missing butting, was not ready for the wear.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Hello Kayla, we're sorry to hear one of the buttons fell off! If you live near a Patagonia retail store, feel free to take your parka there for a free repair or do it through our [online process](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). If feathers start peeking out, we recommend pulling them back in from the opposite side of the fabric and then massage the fibers back together, essentially sealing the hole back up.

February 5, 2021

Super Warm Coat

I am 70 years old and live in the mountains. I get colder in the winters now than I did when I was younger. I want to walk as often as I can and this coat keeps me so warm. It's perfect, and so attractive too, nice fit. I've never owned a down jacket or coat before. Wow, it's wonderful. I also like the fact that the hood is detachabl... Read Moree.

February 5, 2021

Perfect fit

I have had other "Down with It Parkas " and Patagonia has always stood by their product.This one is a great purple color at first I was startled by how rich the color was in the package but on it looks wonderful.This has a great fit in the small my previous coat was a medium and it was always a little bulky on me though it was my warmest ... Read Morecoat.So its nice to have one that is more streamlined but I can still wear sweaters with.I weigh 124 and a small is also what I wear in the Fiona which I love too.

February 5, 2021

Not warm enough

I love this coat but need a replacement for a super warm coat. Temperatures with wind chill can reach below zero in MI Upper Peninsula. This beautiful coat wont do the trick.

February 3, 2021

Awesome winter jacket!

This jacket is super warm and I am so pleased with this purchase! I know that it will last just like all my other jackets too!

February 3, 2021

Warm and Comfortable

If I could give this jacket more then 5 stars I would!! It's super warm and very comfortable! Even the hood fits in perfectly and it keeps my neck and chin warm. I am extremely happy with my purchase and wish I would have gotten it sooner!! I've been recommending it to all of my family members. Wisconsin winters are cold and this jacket i... Read Mores a must have!!

February 2, 2021

My favorite purchase

This jacket it my favorite Im 55 130lbs and I bought a size medium and it fits great. I can wear just at T-shirt or a sweatshirt underneath and it fits great!

February 2, 2021

Great coat, but too snug.

Im so disappointed that this coat didnt work for me. After gaining extra pounds during the shutdown, I am struggling to find clothes that fit. I ordered my usual small which was tight. Then I ordered the medium, but that was much too large. For reference, my current weight is 135 and I have a petite frame. Might try again if I can lose the extra po... Read Moreunds.

February 1, 2021

Very warm

Love this coat, I walk 4-5 miles every morning early before work and when the weather is cold ( 5 -10 ) it keeps me warm! Very comfortable and the hood is perfect!

February 1, 2021

Obsessed

I love this jacket. It is super warm. The length is perfect!

February 1, 2021

Good quality, good fit

I have broader shoulders so I ordered a medium and it fits great.

January 30, 2021

Perfect Choice

A super warm and comfortable coat that fits true to size. Excellent overall quality - sturdy zipper that works smoothly, easy to use snaps plus fleece lined pockets that zip! This is my go to coat for keeping warm in super cold weather.

January 29, 2021

Honestly the best parka ever!!

I purchased this coat on my moms recommendationshe got hers a year before mine and I would always borrow it because its so warm! This parka keeps me so warm during Michigan winters. It is such a good length, too. They really paid attention to details. For example, the pockets are fleece lined, which makes it even warmer.

January 29, 2021

New favorite coat!

This is lighter weight but warmer than other brands. I want it in every color! The navy is beautiful and the quality is excellent. Worth every penny. Im between a large and XL but sized up to wear over sweaters. Still more of a slim fit and great style.

January 28, 2021

Parka delight

Love my parka!! Super warm and cozy during our Buffalo NY winters. I had to buy a new one cause my daughter came for Christmas and took the same coat back to VA w her Its the perfect coat for anyone

January 28, 2021

Best coat ever!

This coat is so warm. I have gotten a lot of compliments on the style. Love the soft lining at the neck and in the pockets. I will wear this coat for many winters to come!

January 27, 2021

Broke My Fall

Two days ago, I fell on the most concealed patch of black ice. Imagine Joe Pesci falling backwards in Home Alone. While I did hit my head, the majority of my body was protected thanks to the great insulation from this jacket. I cannot recommend it enough. Also, it keeps me pretty warm. 10/10 will recommend to family and friends.

January 27, 2021

Love it!

Great coat

January 27, 2021

Should have bought this coat a long time ago!

Extremely warm for Wisconsin winters. Love the long length to keep upper legs warm. The quality is better than any North Face product I've owned.

January 26, 2021

Women's Down With It Parka

It's roomy enough to wear a sweater underneath, I'm a size 12/14. I like the slim fit and the diagonal stitching. I purchased the XL though I'm usually a large. The sleeves are just a tiny bit long but I like that; and the angle of the sleeve. It's lightweight but very warm with a double zipper and side snaps at the hem. I like ... Read Morethe detachable hood with NO fur and the soft fleece inner collar. The only thing better would be if it was available in a burgundy color. I like the grey though.

January 25, 2021

So cozy and warm

This jacket is so comfortable and warm! Its great for everyday where and winter walks. If youre a teacher and have outdoor bus duty or recess duty its perfect.

January 25, 2021

Long coat

Very comfortable and warm. Roomy yet form fitting. I would highly recommend this coat. I am definitely going to look at their other products. Great quality.

January 25, 2021

Love it

Im a medium but I got a large for some room. This is my first non black coat and I love it. Its extremely warm. Got lots of compliments. Im happy with my purchase.

January 24, 2021

It works for me

I live Midwest of USA. Temperature ranges all over the scale. The worst had been cold winds. I can continue to walk no matter what I the temperature.

January 24, 2021

It works for me

I live Midwest of USA. Temperature ranges all over the scale. The worst had been cold winds. I can continue to walk no matter what I the temperature.

January 24, 2021

Looks Great but not very warm

Looks great, but dont think its as warm as it should be for the price; however, I am a person who stays cold all the time.

January 23, 2021

Super warm

I absolutely love this coat! Its very warm and I get so many compliments. So happy I decided to get this one.

January 22, 2021

Super warm

Very pleased

January 22, 2021

Warm and cozy

I originally bought Large because of some reviews. When it arrived and I try it on, omg .. it is way to big for me! I'm 5'5 and 150 lbs. I was wearing my thickest wool sweater and it still roomy and uncomfortable. So I exchange it to Medium. when I got it i do a test run walking with my dog in a cold midwest winter. it is warm and cozy!. ... Read MoreThe reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the sleeve. I wish Patagonia made this with more consideration on the sleeve. it is not secure and snow literally can got in. overall this coat is a must!

January 22, 2021

Warm & Cozy

I bought this coat for my daughter. Shes a teacher in Maine and needed a warm coat. She loves her Patagonia as it keeps her warm and comfortable, even on the coldest ME days.

January 22, 2021

So warm. So comfortable.

This coat is extremely warm and so comfortable.

January 21, 2021

Super Warm, great length

I had been staring at this coat for a while and finally went for it so glad I did! I am about 5'5 and this coat covers me until just above the knee. So far it has done a great job at keeping me warm through Chicago winters, plus it matches everything and I've received a lot of compliments!

January 20, 2021

Love the length

love the length!! Definitely warm. I ordered a large. Im 56 about 150lbs I was worried it would run small. Its a little big, I wish there was a way to tighten it at the waist. But other than that, its perfect

January 20, 2021

Recess worthy

I am an instructional aide at an elementary school and have to cover recess. As anyone knows who has spent time on a playground wind in an issue, especially here in Indiana. This coat is perfect, minus wrist cuffs with thumb holes.

January 19, 2021

Better than expected

I bought this parka for my wife because our daughter got a similar one (no hood) for Christmas and raved about it. But, my wife wanted one with a hood, and now she raves about it too. Sizing was a difficult choice because of the varying online comments from so many different people. We also compared products from other suppliers but she decided on ... Read MorePatagonia. She is 5'9" tall, weighs 114 lbs and has a slim build. Sizing turned out to be perfect - even the sleeve length. Talk about warmth! - we live next to a ski area and we get lots of cold and snowy weather She walks 5 miles every day and depends on her Down With It parka to keep her warm and comfy on her daily walks.

January 19, 2021

Comfortable and warm

I was seeking a long, hooded coat, for walking in cold weather. This coat is perfect. Since the fit was listed as slim, I purchased a medium to allow for layering. I wear a size small in Patagonia regular fit items. The sleeves are a bit long for me, but they are easily turned up, or left long to cover my hands while I am walking. Love this coat an... Read Mored love the color.

January 17, 2021

Great parka

As a substitute teacher I do a lot of outdoor recesses. This is just perfect! Love the longer length, the hood is great. Patagonia never disappoints! Plus it's so warm! No wind gets through.Highly recommend..

January 17, 2021

Warm and great fit

I love how this coat looks and fits. It is also very warm!

January 16, 2021

Great Fit for Tall gals

This coat fits like a dream. Long arms, great length and slimming cut. Its the perfect warm coat for a variety of situations. From running errands to outdoor fun, this coat fits the bill!

January 14, 2021

I bought it for my wife

Bought it for my wife.

January 13, 2021

Very warm

Love the fit and warmth of the down with it parka jacket. The lining in the pockets really warms your hands if you down have gloves on. I also really appreciate the zipper in both directions and snap buttons if you dont want to all the way bundled up.

January 13, 2021

Excellent fit but gray color had a hint of olive green

The fit was slim and perfect. The coat was soft and beautiful except the gray had more of a tint of green than expected. Ill order in black like I have in the shorter down with it jacket, which is a nice soft brushed black color.

January 12, 2021

Warm

After reading people's review on sizing, I originally bought size L. But after it arrived and I had a chance to try-it-on, it was to big even when I wear my thickest sweater. So I return them and got M instead. It still very loose and plenty of room to wear my thickest sweater. We live in Michigan, and this Parka really come to my rescue. It&#... Read Morex27;s perfect for shoveling snow, walk our dog, and even - maybe, winter activities. It is warm and long enough for me The only negative thing that I really dislike about this Parka is the sleeve. I wish they are more secure rather then just flapping around.

January 12, 2021

Best winter jacket I own

As the title states, this is the best jacket I own. I took this with me to Europe during the winter and was warm and comfortable all day long. It also doesnt take up too much space when packed down which is awesome considering how big it is. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a well made parka. Cant rave about it enough!!!!

January 11, 2021

GAME CHANGER!!!

I love this coat so much!!! (1 week wearing it) I hate the cold - so this coat is a game changer for me! I am only 5'3" and weigh 105lbs. The SMALL fit well & gives me plenty of room to layer. I have very narrow shoulders & small arms; so the XS would have fit, but looked more tailored. I bought it for the warmth (will still wear ... Read Moremy 2-3 layers of shirts during the cold months) and am very happy with it!!! Great feature: Once zipped up, you can un-zip from the bottom to allow more leg room.

January 11, 2021

Warmest coat ever!

Im always cold and needed a coat to keep me warm at work when Im outside with kiddos three times a day. This has exceeded my expectations!! Fits true to size and Im still able to wear a sweatshirt under it. Love the hood! My only complaint is I wish it went all the way down to the ground to keep my legs even warmer! Overall I would buy ten times ag... Read Moreain despite the price!

January 11, 2021

Exceptionally Warm for those snowy days

Love this coat. Had buttons on the bottom sides for comfort when sitting. The hood is roomy. Perfect Coat!

January 11, 2021

Love this coat

I had my eye on this coat for a while and finally treated myself. It is fantastic. I love it!

January 9, 2021

Wanted to love it but not for bigger chested women

I was so excited to get this coat. Reading reviews I went a size up since I am bigger chested. I got an XL and could not get this coat zipped at all over my chest. The quality and the material of the coat is amazing but the coat is just not going to work for me. I honestly dont think the XXL will fit me either. Which sucks because I wanted this coa... Read Moret so bad and knowing you cant fit into the biggest size available due to your chest area is the worst thing....Also I would be careful if you have wider hips as the material is not stretchy. Since this is a parka I think these fit best when there is a lot of extra room for flexibility. Just because this coat wont fit me doesnt mean I wouldnt recommend this coat to someone else.

Response from Patagonia
February 13, 2021

Thanks for your detailed feedback on the fit. We hope you find something you love.

January 7, 2021

Warm and water resistant!

I love this coat. It fits great, the long length keeps my bum and thighs warm and its water resistant so wearing on a walk in rainy Seattle winter I stay dry.

January 7, 2021

Great Coat

I love the color, style and fit of this coat. The length is long, which is one of my favorite things about it. It is so warm and cozy!

January 5, 2021

Nice jacket

I purchased it for my daughter, who was going to the snow and she loved it!

January 4, 2021

Love my new jacket

I love my new jacket and have gotten so many compliments on it! It fits perfectly, and hits right at my knees, which was exactly what I wanted (for reference I am about 5'5" and 110 lbs). Nice and warm, though would need to layer-up for really cold days (I'm thinking -20C or so, but it hasn't been that cold recently, so TBD). M... Read Morey only complaint is that some of the quilting stitching on one of the arms is already undone, and I can't think of any reason for it, and don't think it should have happened considering I've only worn it for about 2 weeks. I plan on bringing it into a store when things open up again - hopefully they will repair for me!

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the fit and warmth of your parka. We're more than happy to repair it or work on getting you a warranty return. Please contact our customer service team to get set up.

January 4, 2021

Buttons breaking off

Loved this jacket right when I got it. Have barely worn it, and only wear it casually. One button fell off on one side, and two buttons on the other side fell off shortly after I purchased it. I absolutely love everything else about the jacket! It runs true to size, and is super flattering on.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2021

Hello Lacey, we're really sorry that the buttons have fallen off! Please feel free to send your parka for a [free repair or a warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us!

January 4, 2021

Warm and Stylish

This coat looks great and fits true to size however it doesn't have that moveable fabric feel. When you bring your arms forward it tightens on the shoulders. It is super cute on but you definitely have to like the really long feel of a coat. I find it a bit annoying if I want to put my phone in my back pocket as you can't get under the co... Read Moreat very well. This is a super warm coat and will definitely get you through cold winters. Blocks the wind well and is water resistant.

January 3, 2021

Warm, fits awesome

Nice long arms for a regular small. Lightweight, long and the zipper goes all the way to the bottom of the coat ... love that!

January 2, 2021

Love it!

After reading many great reviews about this parka, I decided to purchase it and was extremely happy I did. I was unsure of sizing but I went with an xs - I am 5'7" and 115 lbs. Usually I have trouble with the sleeves not being long enough but this parka had decent sleeve length! I love how long it is and how it still gives my figure some ... Read Moreshape! I also have plenty of room to wear sweaters underneath. It seems to be very high quality! Very happy with my purchase!

December 31, 2020

Warm and cozy

This is a great parka. I love the fit and detachable hood. I absolutely recommend it.

December 31, 2020

Great fit

Was a gift for my 18 year old granddaughter. She loves it

December 29, 2020

Love Patagonia Jackets

This is my 4th jacket. They are so comfortable and lite weight. Really enjoy the multiple uses for them boating, hiking, mountains, etc. Thank you.

December 29, 2020

WOW. Amazing and shocked at the fit

Hi! So Im short, about 53 and on the pudgy side. Im about 175lbs. I almost got an XL, however I am so happy I got a L! I was shocked at how well it fit me. Thankfully, my friend got this Parker before I did and she got a size M. I was able to fit into the jacket, however it was definitely tight in the arms and I had to suck in to try to zip it up. ... Read MoreThe material is so nice and soft and its lightweight but you can feel the heaviness of the quality and the warmth. I am very glad I went with the Patagonia. Well worth the money. Like I said, I usually have to get an XL in most things, but I was able to fit into an L. Dont wait any longer to buy this jacket. Also, I got it in topsoil brown. Looks more like an olive green, but I absolutely love the color.

December 29, 2020

Love this coat!

I was looking for a warm coat that wasn't too bulky. This coat actually has some shape to it which I love.

December 28, 2020

Why did I wait?

Ive had my eye on this parka for awhile and couldnt decide between it and another brand. Outdoor recess twice a day for mask breaks, in 20 degree temperature, made me pull the trigger. I couldnt be happier with my purchase. It is so warm and cozy! Important features include: two way zipper, detachable hood, inside pocket, adjustable side vents and ... Read Moresoft lining (not fleece) around the neck. This parka has also kept me warm, and the wind out, on our first few winter hikes.

December 28, 2020

Im always cold and this keeps me warm

I have found that I can only wear slim fit in Patagonia gear and this coat is true to a slim fit small. The sleeves are long enough and it allows room for a sweater underneath without being too tight. I didnt realize it was so long- it goes to my knees and has kept me warm on a 20 degree walk and a 30 deg hike in the woods. There are two buttons on... Read More the bottom of each side that I can unbutton if Im sledding or playing with the kids for better movement. I have the shorter version of this jacket and love that too. On this one the hood is removable and according to my hubby its flattering on my figure. Nice work Patagonia.

December 27, 2020

warm

The only problem I have with the coat is that I ordered it on the 4th of December and did not receive it until the 24th. I understand that shipping was brutal this year but I was not able to get it where it went on time. This is 2020. I hope we will all have a healthy 2021. Thank you

December 24, 2020

Stains easily

I bought the topsoil brown parka and although I initially loved it I was so disappointed to realize that the light brown fabric stains very, very easily and the areas around the wrists, pockets, and hood quickly started staining a dark brown from lotion, hair product, or anything that happened to brush along the fabric. I was reluctant to wash the ... Read Morecoat frequently since it is down and the outer fabric feels very thin, but I finally attempted washing it today and none of the stains came out at all. I've only had it for 2 months and I'm almost embarrassed to wear it because it looks so grubby. Pretty disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
February 5, 2021

Thanks for your thoughts on our Women's Down With It Parka. We're really sorry that it was hard to get your parka clean again. Please try these care instructions and if that does not work, feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/): Machine wash cold with a mild detergent, preferably powder. Do not bleach, or use fabric softener. Tumble dry on low heat. Do not iron. For best results dry with two tennis balls.

December 24, 2020

Good parka

This parka is good and I'm generally very happy with it, but I was hoping it'd be a little warmer for the cost. I've also had one side button pop off already. They are plastic and seem pretty cheap. Patagonia offers to repair these things so that's great but the hardware (buttons, zipper) just seem very cheaply made and low qual... Read Moreity.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2021

We are incredibly sorry to hear about this Lindsay, please let us know if you need any help sending that back to us for repair or return.

December 22, 2020

Best Jacket Purchase Ever

I thought about buying this jacket for a couple of years before I finally did  I wasn't sure if I needed it in addition to my regular waist-length jackets. But I am so glad I finally did it! If the house were on fire and I could only grab one piece of clothing, this would be it. Whether it's for taking a walk on a cold and windy day or ha... Read Morenging out on a fire escape in the middle of December for a socially distant hangout, this jacket is gold.

December 22, 2020

Warm and Cozy

I bought this parka for my wife as a holiday gift. I was worried about the sizing, but it fit her perfectly. She says it's super warm and comfortable and has been getting compliments on it. Super happy with my purchase.

December 22, 2020

Fit is great, but warmth is medium

Fit perfectly (I bought a medium, I'm 5'5-5'6, and I'm 145 lbs.) But for me it was not warm enough for the depths of winter in Illinois. Also there are no cuffs on the wrists, so I was worried my forearms would be cold if I didn't wear long sleeves. Sad to return it, as this was very flattering fit on me. Maybe if I was wil... Read Moreling to wear a sweater underneath for the below 25 degree days, then it would have worked.

December 14, 2020

Perfect Fit for Winter Jacket

I was hesitant spending this amount of money on a singular winter jacket, but I have no regrets. The jacket fits me perfectly and is so incredibly warm! I appreciate the snaps on the bottom for more flexibility if you're squatting/sitting, and the ability to tighten the hood is important for snowing/sleety days! I would highly recommend.

December 13, 2020

Love it! And I'd love more color stock too!!

Practically, this is just what I was looking for: almost like a sleeping bag I can wear as outerwear. It is actually shapely and flattering, but comes practically to my knees, has great coverage, and plenty of room for layering underneath. The collar and hood feel roomy enough to be comfortable and allow layering, but close enough to keep drafts ou... Read Moret. I'm 5'5" and probably about 140 right now. I was outside a bit in 25 degrees today with just one light shirt underneath and was toasty warm - which is very unusual for me. I usually get cold. It seems well-made, and the fabric feels great. One weird thing is that the lining on the sleeves kind of prolapses out, which isn't a huge deal, but it looks a little weird and I'm going to just stitch it into place on the inside. This happened on another patagonia coat I got a few years ago, so it seems to be a thing with their manufacture. I returned that one to the store and they said it was definitely a defect. I'd love to see more stock of earth tones in all women's clothes!! I can never get the colors and sizes I'd like. I wanted the grey, and could have been happy with blue, but those were gone, so I got purple. It looks a little more eggplant in the photo, and appears a little more grape in person, and I thought I was going to have to return it because I just couldn't hack it, but I need a coat, and practically, it's what I need, so I'll keep it. It is a pretty color, just not what I want for outerwear. I would LOVE to see more charcoal greys, heathered dark browns, dark greens, maybe deep eggplant purple - in all women's clothes. I've always been frustrated with the gendered colors of outdoor clothing, in particular. I used to try to wear men's clothes just for the colors and styles, but they don't fit me well. The choices are better than they were 25 years ago, for sure, but I'd still love to see some changes, personally. And it seems the dark, earthy colors are always out of stock when I try to buy them, so apparently I'm not the only one.

December 11, 2020

Very nice coat, almost perfect

I haven't owned a down coat in my life, but I needed a warm coat to replace my worn-out one, and was intrigued when I saw this option from Patagonia. I love animals and care deeply about their welfare, so I'd never have purchased this if the down wasn't recycled. I'm on the taller side (5'9" and 125 pounds) and bought ... Read Moreboth a S and XS to compare. The sleeves on the S were perfect, but the coat was just too big otherwise. The fit of the XS was perfect except the sleeves were a bit shorter than I would prefer (tall girl problems!). Other than the sleeves, this is a simple, classic, warm coat. As others have commented, I don't get why Patagonia didn't add a cuff to the sleeves to keep out the cold. Feels like a missing detail, but not a deal breaker for me. I find this coat runs large. I can actually layer my Nano Puff Parka underneath it on frigid days, which was an unexpected bonus. Love the zip hand pockets and zip inside pocket.

December 9, 2020

Jacket Dreaming--I need it to be longer

Please make this jacket more of a full length version. And I mean to the ankles please! my body is warm and my legs are freezing here in Wisconsin. my knees freeze up and don't bend well and need protection on my walks. Its not always convenient to wear my snow pants, I just want to throw on a really long coat. Please create one for me, I&#x27... Read More;m sure they will sell!! Love the style and fit of this parka. my patagonia coats always last for years. They are all I ever wear my whole life. Thank you for helping save our planet, you are the best company. 5 stars*****

December 5, 2020

Very warm and quality made

Its a quality coat that will keep you warm!

December 4, 2020

Beautiful coat but.......

This is a beautiful coat. However, the sizing is not good. While the waist is comfortable and allows for wearing Winter clothes in a size Large, the sleeves are too long and shoulders and backside too big; visa versa with size Medium. Not a practical fit for me. Must return.

December 4, 2020

Just received!

Early review. A bit big but I like to layer (Vermont) and Im an oldie (78) - I consider it perfect! I love the color Top Soil - seems like maybe Tundra would be a better name. Its warm, love the length and hood great! I want to buy one for my daughter. 55 - 110.

December 3, 2020

Not what I expected

I'm disappointed with the coat; it is not as warm as advertised and the quality is not what I expected from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
January 6, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Lori! We're sorry to hear it has been disappointing. Please note that your purchase is covered under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) and we'll be happy to help you return it. We generally don't temperature rate our gear, but if you reach out to us, we can recommend warmer coats and layering options.

December 3, 2020

Snug Fitting

This was a great coat and had it not been too snug, I would have kept it. I had been looking for a navy blue coat and was really pleased when I found this one. I sadly did not read the reviews before ordering and ordered my normal size. But it simply was too snug and wouldnt allow for much layering underneath. And by the time I received it, it was ... Read Moresold out in a large. For reference, Im 55, average build, and weigh 145 lbs.

December 1, 2020

Awesome coat.

Very nice material, keeps me very warm, worth the price! I ordered a small but am still able to wear a sweatshirt underneath.

November 24, 2020

Cute and functional!

I love puffer coats for the winter because I live in the Northeast and theyre so warm, but it can be hard to find one that doesnt look like a sleeping bag. This one is SO warm, and the fit is flattering. I am beyond happy with it.

November 22, 2020

Nice looking

Gift for my daughter; she liked it!

November 22, 2020

Warm and well made.

Its just a great winter coat. Warm , easy to adjust with double zipper and snaps. I like the longer length , especially when Im out walking my dog in freezing temps. I can wear a light under layer and still feel warm enough. Looking forward to the winter months as I know I have this coat to see me through.

November 21, 2020

Stylish and warm

I ordered the navy and really love it! It seems like it will keep me warm in negative temps, and looks great. I find that Patagonia clothes always run a little snug, so am a S here even though I order an XS at other stores.

November 20, 2020

Warm but not bulky

I love this coat! It is warm without being bulky. My last coat didnt have a hood, so I really appreciate having it.

November 20, 2020

Beautiful, Warm Coat--Exactly what I needed...

I originally purchased the Nano Puff Parka and loved the color/fit/style, but it wasn't quite warm enough for the long Minnesota winter, so I exchanged it for the Down With It Parka. This jacket also fits beautifully and the color is lovely (navy), but it feels much warmer. Can't wait to break it out when the temps drop! Thank you!

November 19, 2020

Warm coat for the winter!

I bought this coat to replace my old winter coat. I read a lot of reviews online of what kind of coat to buy and a lot of people recommended Patagonia. I really do love this jacket, BUT it is a little tight in the shoulders and armpit for me when I wear layers under it. The next size up was way too big, so I think its just how the coat is made. I a... Read Morem 55 and 124 lbs and the small looks great on me. I had ordered a medium but sent it back because it was too big and the wind would go right up it. But I ended up keeping the size small. The tight shoulder and armpit area is a bit frustrating, but the coat feels and looks nice and Im going to give it a shot!

November 19, 2020

Sooooo Warm!

Cozy & stylish! Love the fit and the Navy Blue.

November 17, 2020

Amazing!!

Worth every penny. This coat is amazing quality and super warm. Cant wait for it to get even colder out so I can wear this out! Thank you pata.

November 15, 2020

Love it, so warm and cozy!

Its all good, especially like the snaps with zipper.

November 13, 2020

Awesome Parka

Everything about this parka makes it worth the money. Quality construction, warmth and coziness makes it the perfect coat. For reference, I am 53 and weigh 115 lbs. I purchased the small because I wanted a little wiggle room for layered clothing. You really dont need to layer with this coat. Its warm no matter what youre wearing underneath. Treat y... Read Moreourself! Youre worth it.

November 13, 2020

Perfect!!

the best coat i have ever owned! totally worth the investment!

November 11, 2020

Order one size larger than your regular shirt size

Very flattering. I am a size 8M and I ordered the Large. Glad I did so I can layer underneath without feeling bound. A Medium would have left no room.

November 10, 2020

Incredibly Warm

This is a really high quality coat! I've been wearing it to walk my dog on cold Colorado mornings and it keeps me super warm. Being petite, this coat is longer that most parkas. It is also pretty roomy if you're not wearing a bulky sweater (I'm 110 lbs).

November 10, 2020

Live in winter coat

After putting this to use in an early start to Alaska winter, Im hooked. This jacket is toasty warm with room for another layer if its really chilly. The detachable hood is a great feature, as are the side snaps that allow for more movement. The zippers and snaps are well made. Also like the diagonal pattern compared to the horizontal that you see ... Read Moreon similar puffy jackets.

November 6, 2020

Amazing!!!

I love this coat! Super warm for Colorado winters and ordered purple, gorgeous color!

October 28, 2020

Size

Small runs slightly bigger

October 27, 2020

Ready for my winter walks

I hate being cold, and my very old down parka wasn't doing it for me on cold winter walks. I needed a full length coat. At 5'2" this "parka" hits me at the top of my calf. Weighing 145 pounds, I purchased an XL. I could probably have gotten a L, but I prefer a looser fit for walking, and I have plenty of room to add a sweat... Read Moreer if needed. As expected the sleeves are too long, but I can roll up to the lining, and it looks fine. Love, love my new coat! Still echo reviewers who wish Patagonia would make clothing for those of us who are vertically challenged.

October 26, 2020

Super warm

This jacket is super warm and I love that its very long to cover your legs. But the sleeves arent long enough. I have to pull my sweatshirt sleeves out of the jacket so that I can keep my wrists and hands warm. Obviously what mittens are for, but you know what I mean.

October 14, 2020

Good for tall women

Gorgeous color but not for short folks. The shaping in this coat makes the placement of the waist about where my hips are.

October 7, 2020

Very slim fit

Very slim fit ordered a large had to return it for a bigger size

October 6, 2020

Super Down With It!

I live in Valdez, which is the Snow Capital of Alaska. Was looking for a parka that would extend beyond some of my longer cardigans, and also wanted a coat that would be warm enough for the extended winters here in Alaska. The Down With It met these needs, and then some! I loved the fit, length and warmness of the black one that I recently also bou... Read Moreght it in deep plum. I consider these coats to be fashionable sleeping bags! Patagonia helps so much with all of the weather conditions in Alaska and I'm so Down With It that I highly recommend scoring one or two for yourself! :)

October 5, 2020

True to Size, High Quality

Im 56, 115lbs, thin frame (for reference - size 25 jeans, bra size 32C, tops usually XS/S). I was trying to decide between XS and S for this jacket. Based upon other reviews I almost got the XS, but I ended up getting the S and Im glad I did! It fits perfectly. The jacket is form fitting (but not too tight) and I can comfortably wear a sweatshirt... Read More underneath. The sleeve length is just right, and the jacket length hits at my knees. Just what I was looking for. I can tell this will keep me nice & warm in Minnesota winters. The only annoyance is the zipper starts all the way at the very bottom of the jacket, so I have to bend over and pay attention when zipping it (vs. if the zipper started higher up like in my previous jacket I wouldn't even have to look at it to zip it up, if that makes sense). But, thats not a deal breaker.

June 20, 2020

Love this jacket!

Very cozy and TTS. Im so glad I purchased!

June 17, 2020

Great jacket for winter!

Love, love this jacket/coat. I wear it all winter long. I also have it in blue. Super warm and cozy.

April 1, 2020

Best Investment For Cold Weather!!

I recently purchased this parka for college next year because of all the walking around I will be doing in between classes. I am from Wisconsin, and for those who don't know, it gets cold-- very cold. I had the radalie parka before, but the cold still went right through me. With this coat, I feel so bundled and cozy no matter the temperature. ... Read MoreNot only is this coat very stylish, but it comes with a nice matte finish rather than the greasy, shiny finish many other winter coats have. I would go a size up from what you normally are so you're able to layer up underneath. I have learned from experience to do so, and with this jacket I can fit a thick sweatshirt underneath and don't even feel like a marshmallow! I have tried many different coats and brands, but this coat truly has my heart. It is durable, breathable, stylish, and not too bulky given the warmth it emits. I would recommend this coat to anyone-- it's well worth the money.

January 31, 2020

Love!

Love this jacket! Super flattering and very warm. I am 5’5” 135 lbs and the medium fit perfect

January 16, 2020

Warm and long

This jacket is so so warm - maybe too warm sometimes, but if its really cold I am super comfortable wearing it. I love the color, and the cut. I have large hips and sometimes have a hard time finding jackets that fit well, but this one fits well and doesn't pull there around the hips. Its great! I love how long the coat is too. Give added warm... Read Moreth, which is nice.

January 16, 2020

Well Below Zero Approved

I never write product reviews, but after shoveling in -15 degrees below zero weather this morning, I’m astounded by the warmth! Best jacket I’ve ever had hands down!!! For reference, I’m 5’3” and weight 110, purchased an XS.

January 10, 2020

Buttons popping off

My daughter loves this jackets and really doesn’t want to buy a different in but the first jacket lost 2 buttons on the bottom side within 2 days of wearing it. We returned it for a different one and after wearing it for 2 hours she looked down and 3 buttons on the bottom sides of the jacket popped off. Not sure if this is a common issue but has ha... Read Moreppened to 2 different jackets and she didn’t even wear them for a total of 3 days

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Jennifer. We're really sorry this has happened to two of your daughter's jackets! This is definitely not normal so if you'd like, please feel free to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) the second one back to us for a refund or send it in for a free [repair](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Repair-Process) so we can reattach those buttons. We went ahead an emailed you in case you'd like a free shipping label. Thanks for your review!

January 10, 2020

Love this jacket!

I'm am habitually cold, even in Southern California. I have the down vest and the down sweater, but this is my new favorite jacket for mornings and evenings. It was a splurge for me, but well worth it. I'm writing the review because I was VERY torn about which size to order: XS or S. I am 5'5" and 105 lbs. I wear an XS in the do... Read Morewn vest and the down sweater (jacket), but my XS in the Better Sweater is a bit more snug than I'd like. I'm teeny-tiny in the bust, but the Better Sweater just doesn't have a lot of give, and I didn't want to feel cramped in the Down With It parka when I'm wearing layers or bending/moving. After much agonizing and return trips to try the jacket on in-store, I went with the XS. It's perfect!

January 9, 2020

Love this coat! Sizing was tricky

I bought this coat in Medium, my usual size for most tops and coats. While it fit alright, I was surprised how roomy/boxy it felt all over given it was a slim fit and that most other reviewers my height ordered mediums (5'8"-5'9"). I ordered a small to compare, and while it is just barely tight in the armpits, it fits loads bett... Read Moreer everywhere else. Since I'm wearing this as my "go to work" jacket, I don't typically wear huge sweaters or multiple layers so I'm sticking with the small!

January 8, 2020

Lighweight and cozy

I love the color of this coat. It's a deep plum which is a nice contrast to the constant NY black. Since I wear it mostly commuting it has been perfect. I can wear a t-shirt if the weather is in the 50s and a heavier sweater when the temps drop. It has the right amount of pockets. The only thing you SHOULD do is go up a size since it is a slim... Read More fit. I usually wear medium and the large was perfect.

January 5, 2020

So warm

I’ve been looking for a parka for awhile. I settled on this alone. I travel often to areas that I need a lot armed jacket/parka. Living in SoCal my need for this at home isn’t often. It’s a comfortable warm jacket. Not to heavy. It’s roomy. Sizing down might be something to consider.

January 3, 2020

Comfy and warm! Fits true

Comfy and warm! Fits true to size!

January 2, 2020

Down Parka

Bought this coat for my mom for Christmas and she LOVES it. It is super warm and long. The coat is so classy looking, the only thing she said is the material is has static but it could be because it is still new and not broke in yet.

January 1, 2020

OPP

She loves it. Says it is very warm and light and moveable and comfortable and and and and... It’s a great jacket.

January 1, 2020

LOVE it!!

I have the women’s down with it jacket and love that but wanted something longer. This parka is just perfect! Warm but does not have the thick bulky feel most warmer parkas do. I’ve had the opportunity to wear it in the rain, sleet and snow just in the few weeks I’ve had it and I’m so glad I made the purchase. Would definitely order again!

December 31, 2019

The warmth my wife was looking for

My "cold natured" better half was always piling on layers winter nights when taking our dog for a walk. This long parka has solved the "cold" issue. She loves the complete warmth from head to knee. Very well made too. Thanks Patagonia

December 31, 2019

Solid brand built on quality and service

Having bought my wife a parka online, it was apparent when she opened her Christmas gift that it was too warm for our climate and not the right size. We decided it was best to pop over to the nearest store about 40 minutes away in Austin. The product was even more impressive when one can see and touch everything. Try stuff on. Learn more about the ... Read Morematerials. The people working there were great. A very helpful person named Jessica was delightful and helped my wife choose something that was perfect for the climate and versatile for her needs. She decided to get a down jacket. They exchanged her new jacket for the parka and returned the balance. Overall it was a great experience and has made me a solid Patagonia customer for life–which matches Patagonia's product guarantee.

December 31, 2019

Perfect jacket

I’ve been looking for a warm but not super intense jacket. This is PERFECT. It’s very warm yet not crazy bulky. Simple, comfortable, and adapts to multiple temps and climates. So so happy with my purchase!

December 31, 2019

Women's Down With It Parka

Putting on this parka is like crawling into a kind nest. And plenty warm (Colorado winter). So grateful for the, as usual, generous sleeve length. 4/5 only because range of motion around shoulders seems a tad more restrictive than prior, similar Patagonia parka purchases. Slate grey color is lovely and fabrics is soft and slick.

December 30, 2019

Super warm and cozy!

This has become my new favorite jacket! I've been wearing it daily and it keeps me cozy and warm, even on 9 degree Farenheit morning walks. I use the zipper on very cold days; on sunnier days or slightly less cold days, I use just the snaps. The black was unavailable in my size, so I went with the dark grey -- it goes with everything and strik... Read Morees a great balance between style & function. It's easily stuffed into a bag for travel, and doubled nicely as a blanket for me during a recent flight & a cold day at the office. The quality is great, aside from a snap that fell off on the bottom side of the jacket -- which is a minor bummer, but not a huge deal.

December 29, 2019

Always the best

I love all of my Patagonia coats and jackets. I got the hooded puffy coat this time and it’s so warm with the option of pulling on my hood and not worry about a hat messing up my hair. The gorgeous plum colored coat is long enough to keep my legs warm with fashionable snaps to unsnap to make it easy to climb into my SUV. It’s a puffy coat that is n... Read Moreot cumbersome. The technology of the fabric keeps me warm but not too warm when I run into a store. My Patagonia hooded puffy coat is warm and easy to wear, and it is also stylish to wear out at night. I love all of my Patagonia coats - nano puffy coat and jacket, my better sweater fleece, my 30 year old fleece, and rain coat. My problem is that when it is in between weather, what coat do I wear? I will only buy on-line if I can because when I call if I have a question, a person answers quickly. I ❤️ Patagonia

December 29, 2019

Love x2 !

After receiving the first coat in black, I loved it so much I bought one in plum !! Patagonia never fails me, whether it's my mt. biking gear or ski gear ❤❤❤!

December 29, 2019

Great parka

Love it. Exactly what I was looking for.

December 28, 2019

Great product - great service

Great product - great service

December 28, 2019

Love it

Very cute and functional. Perfect weight for Chicago winters. I’m 5’11” 145lbs. Medium fits well, room for a sweater, not tight, has room through the shoulders which is usually a problem for me. Was worried because it doesn’t come in tall/long but the sleeves are plenty long. Hits a couple of inches above the knee. Really cute.

December 28, 2019

Love it. Fits great. Not

Love it. Fits great. Not too bulky and feels light but still very warm.

December 27, 2019

Not made for my body

To be fair I have a nearly impossible time finding a knee length coat that will zip over my hips and not make me look like a linebacker from the waist up. I’m very much pear shaped a could probably take an xs on top but needed m to fit my lower half. It just didn’t look or feel right. It has also too long for my frame in my opinion. I’m 5’3” and it... Read More hit below my knees. The arms were also way too long on me in the medium. I know it’s not the most expensive coat but I felt for the price I should love it. The color was SUPER pretty (piki green) and that’s the main reason I was bummed this didn’t work out. Jackets like this usually only come in very utilitarian colors (black,gray, navy). This jacket was very warm. Patagonia if you make jackets like this for a curvier frame someday, I’ll be back!

Response from Patagonia
January 22, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Elisabeth! It's definitely tricky to find a fitted winter coat for vastly different sizing. It looks like you've already had the chance to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) it, but if there's anything else we can [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with, don't hesitate to reach out to us!

December 27, 2019

Comfy, warm, fits great!

Comfy, warm, fits great!

December 27, 2019

So Comfy

I love the warmth and coziness of this parka. Fits true and has plenty of sleeve length. My arms are on the longer side but have good coverage with this product. I love the fact all the down is from recycled items. I anticipate wearing this parka for many years. Also, the forge grey is a lovely color.

December 27, 2019

Love the jacket overall! Love

Love the jacket overall! Love the length, love that it comes in purple, love the snaps down the front. I just wish the cuffs of the sleeves had a tighter, snugger fit to my wrist. It feels real loose with no way to tighten and I feel like cold gets up the sleeve. I also wish the sleeves were a touch longer. But I am in love with how warm this thing... Read More is overall and how long! :)

December 26, 2019

Best coat ever

I love this coat. It is like a portable sleeping bag, but it is still form fitting and I get SO many compliments on it. I love you, Patagonia!!

December 26, 2019

Excellent coat

Xcellent coat, well designed with thoughtful details such as soft fleece around the inside collar, slash pockets w/ zippers.I'm 5'6" approx 130 lbs small waist w/ bigger hips, small fits well and is slimming. I love the grey color. Length is nice.

December 26, 2019

Love at 1st fit.

Wonderful Jacket. Slightly heavier than these lightweight down jackets that are trending. But it is still very versatile and it does not weigh you down. It is not bulky. Slim fit. My advice: if you are very curvy size up for zipper fit and comfort. If you are slim, no curves the jacket is true to size. Very warm and well made. The craftmanship of t... Read Morehe jacket is so nice.

December 26, 2019

best winter jacket for comfort and versatility

I wore the same snowboarding jacket every winter for 9 years and when it finally fell apart I ordered this longer style as a practical, adult coat for up-and-down, damp Philadelphia winters. It exceeded my expectations in comfort, warmth, versatility, protection and style. The option to unzip from the bottom lets me bike with no issue while still k... Read Moreeeping my legs warm, and it has the added bonus of being sleek and attractive so I can confidently wear it into any nice restaurant in the city. I haven't experienced extreme cold yet but I can tell I'd be able to fit a few extra warm layers in the arms if necessary.

December 26, 2019

Absolutely thrilled!!

It’s my first long “puffy jacket” in 8 years and I am ecstatic with it!! So warm, love the removable hood, and is officially my go-to winter coat! I am 5 ft 3 inches, 115 pounds and ordered an XS. I was worried this cost would “swallow” me, but it fits perfectly.

December 26, 2019

Exactly what I wanted

I love it. It’s super warm. I like how I can either zip, or just use snaps to close it. The upper arms are a little baggy, but that is the only negative. I’m 5’8” and 140lbs and the medium fits well. I wanted a quality coat that was made ethically and this is exactly it. Thank you!

December 26, 2019

My new favorite coat

I love this coat! Nice and cozy and fits perfectly. I normally would wear size med but this is a slim fit so I followed the advice on the sizing/measurement chart and went with large. I was concerned it would be too bulky, but the fit is perfect! My hips are 40” so went with that. The slim fit makes the coat look trim. Wore it recently on a 20 degr... Read Moreee day and was completely warm. Also I was hesitant to buy down (for the animals) but felt more comfortable since the down is recycled. I like Patagonia’s policy of recycling and reusing wherever possible. It’s worth it to me to buy a quality product from a responsible company.

December 25, 2019

Awesome, great for windy days

Great jacket, that’ll keep you super warm. Fit is a bit weird on me, I ordered a medium to wear thick sweaters underneath, but the sides kind of flair out a little when it’s zipped. Other than that, it’s awesome:)

December 25, 2019

Great coat

Fits and looks great, is pretty warm. When the wind blows hard or when I sit on something cold it doesn’t provide immediate warmth, it gets there! Love the green color as well.

December 25, 2019

Outstanding product and exceptional customer

Outstanding product and exceptional customer service.

December 24, 2019

Love Patagonia

Excellent merchandise. In addition, service personnel could not be nicer and kinder. Love everything about Patagonia.

December 23, 2019

warm but not bulky

So glad i finally bought this coat! the grey is subtly different from all the black winter coats and I was pleased at how lightweight and not bulky it is

December 23, 2019

This parka is amazing

I am so glad I got this parka , it's lightweight but warm, and fits really well. It's slim, but has ample room to move. I went for the same size as my Nano Puff. Absolutely no leaking of feathers from the seams , which can be a problem with down puffer coats. The zipper is a bit finicky at times , as other reviewers pointed out, but I am ... Read Moregetting used to it. I highly recommend this coat.

December 21, 2019

Great jacket!

Love this jacket! It’s warm and simple.

December 21, 2019

Great for. Warm. Lite.

Great for. Warm. Lite.

December 21, 2019

Customer for life!

Love this coat! So warm and stylish. Patagonia has the best customer service ever!

December 20, 2019

Love it

Super warm jacket and best part is that it covers your backside which is super important in my book! The color is beautiful and the zipper glides on easily. Not too heavy, which I really like.

December 20, 2019

functional AND cute

I absolutely love this coat! I can stand outside in 15F and barely feel it! The green color matches the picture exactly and is now my go to coat!

December 20, 2019

Amazing coat amazing quality

I love this coat so much the removable hood is really nice because it makes it feel like there is less fabric. The pockets are amazing and comfort and warmth this gives you is also amazing there are no gaps in the seams. The coat when zipped is pretty tight to you body but not super tight it’s in a good way. The latter of the seams also slims you o... Read Moreut. Great coat you definitely get what you pay for

December 19, 2019

love!

So cute! I love the molten lava color! Fits very well :)

December 18, 2019

Love the purple color. Fits

Love the purple color. Fits wonderfully. Very warm.

December 17, 2019

Love this jacket so much!!

Love this jacket so much!!

December 17, 2019

loving my new Patagonia

great fit, warmth and style. more than anything else, i love the social responsibility of this company and why i buy/support patagonia ...

December 16, 2019

Great coat

I've had this coat for about two weeks now, so it's still new. But so far, I find that it's warm and water repellent (I've worn it in light rain, not downpours). It fits me well. I'm 5'11" and 160 lb and got a size large. It's maybe a little roomier than I need, but it can accommodate layers underneath this w... Read Moreay. And the sleeves are long enough, what a treat! I like that it's made from recycled materials.

December 15, 2019

Love it!

I moved recently and I needed a new warmer coat. I’ve had down jackets before and loved them but this one is also knee length. Love that it’s also recycled materials.

December 13, 2019

Love the Down With It Parka

It is so warm and light weight. I got a large so I can layer. I am very happy with it!

December 13, 2019

Would purchase again, very warm

This is an excellent parka. Love the length to keep my bum and thighs warm. I’m 5’8” and 122# and originally ordered a small but ended up exchanging it for the XS. The XS fit better. I still have room for a sweater underneath if needed.

December 13, 2019

Down with it parka

I love this coat. I want to give a reference to my height and weight, because I couldn't find a review with someone my size and was unsure about what size to purchase. I'm 5'11" and weigh 152 pounds. I purchased a medium and it fits perfectly. The coat hits a few inches above the knee and the sleeves come down to my wrists. I ha... Read Moreve worn it with a sweatshirt underneath as well as a t shirt,and haven't felt restricted or as if it were bulky. I'm in the upper midwest- it gets bitter cold here. I haven't worn it in sub zero temps yet, but I know it will keep me warm.

December 13, 2019

Best Purchase

Purchased this year,I live in Chicago and it is perfect for those windy days and real cold days. It’s light and so comfortable and not restricting. I typically wear a L in coats I took an XL since it’s slim fit. I’m able to wear a sweatshirt or heavy sweater under it and still have full range of movement. Well worth it.

December 12, 2019

Perfect!

Love the length and the warmth. I live in Wisconsin and it’s perfect for walking the dogs on those very cold days. I am 5’7” 115. I bought the medium. I can comfortablely fit a nice fleece or sweater under for even extra warmth.

December 12, 2019

My favorite winter coat ever?

It just might be my favorite winter coat ever. I like that it is made of recycled materials, but also love that it is light, flattering, and very, very warm. Also, the navy is a very nice shade. I am 5'6", 122 pounds and got a small. I like that it does not feel tight or binding anywhere.

December 11, 2019

Buttons Ripped Off the Jacket!

I love the looks and warmth of this jacket but the quality is lacking. I have only worn my jacket for about a month and I realized the buttons on the side RIPPED OFF the entire jacket. This easily could have happened walking, hiking, or stepping into my car when the button always seems to "pop" apart. I am so upset that the button on both... Read More sides just completely ripped off the jacket. I really want to continue to wear my jacket the entire winter so I am really struggling with what to do and if it even makes sense to send it into Patagonia for a repair. Super upsetting to get a new jacket to last years and not even make it through a season.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to out attention and we are very sorry to hear about the issues with this parka. It sounds like this one may have had some sort of warranty defect and we'd be happy to get you a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) or exchange if you're interested.

December 11, 2019

Wisconsin Winter

I live in Wisconsin and recently purchased this cost in a Large in black. So far I love this coat, it is very warm, great for walking my dog and running around. I am 5’6” and this cost hits a few inches below my knee cap. The pockets are a nice feature to keep your hands warm and the side buttons are nice to give the legs more room to move when wal... Read Moreking as well as the double zipper in the front. For anyone who lives in the Midwest or someplace cold in winter, I strongly suggest this cost. The style is classy and flattering with its specific design!

December 10, 2019

Love this jacket!

This jacket is beautiful and warm. If you wish to layer under it, order a size up as it is slim fitting.

December 9, 2019

Excellent puffer coat!

This coat is great. It is super lightweight, and the fit is great. I would definitely order again.

December 9, 2019

I love this coat --

I love this coat -- its warmth and suppleness and the way it fits. It slips on and zips up easily. Once on, it's flattering because iti has some shape and the color is a beautiful deep shade of blue.

December 9, 2019

New Winter Coat

This coat is great! Really kept my wife incredibly warm during her 3 days walking the streets of NYC. She loves it! Patagonia customer service beyond excellent!

December 8, 2019

Warm, comfortable and - for

Warm, comfortable and - for a puffer - not ugly.

December 8, 2019

SO warm so practical, easy

SO warm so practical, easy to move around in. Perfect for New England winters.

December 7, 2019

Great jacket! Warm and comfortable

Great jacket! Warm and comfortable to wear. I’m 5’9” 135lbs and a small fit perfectly, without anything too bulky underneath.

December 7, 2019

The coat is stylish yet

The coat is stylish yet functional. The longer length keeps you dryer in the rain. The grey is a great color!

December 7, 2019

So comfortable!

Coat not only looks good, but is the most comfortable I have ever worn!

December 7, 2019

Great fit and quality.

Warm, has a great fit and quality. Sizing was exact. Wish the zipper was metal versus plastic. For the price it should have a metal zipped!

December 6, 2019

Great style, color and fit!

This Jacket did not disappoint. Very warm and stylish. I love the Navy color and the length that goes down to my knees. I am always between an xs-s with Patagonia and I went with the xs and am able to wear a sweater under it comfortably.

December 6, 2019

A well-made classic!

An excellent, toasty warm down coat. I love it and wear it daily around town.

December 5, 2019

Fit is different from 2 years ago

I ordered this jacket for my daughter who wanted an exact replica of my jacket which I ordered two years ago. The new jacket has been changed just enough that it is a bit too large for my daughters liking. The down fill is 600 instead of 700. The quilt lines are slanted rather than horizontal. I have put it in the drier on air fluff to volumize the... Read More down. I’m also letting it sit out of packaging for a while to see if that helps. It is great quality and style, just wish they left the style alone

December 4, 2019

Amazing!

I am absolutely in love with the quality of this coat. The fit is very comfortable and flattering. I love that the hood is detachable. It is not to bulky but is so warm that I don't want to take it off at times! I had to contact customer service and they were hands down the best customer service department that I have ever experienced dealing ... Read Morewith. I will be sticking with Patagonia coats from here on out!

December 3, 2019

My wife loves the coat.

My wife loves the coat. It's perfect for the winter.

December 3, 2019

Pure perfection parka

I am a huge fan of everything Patagonia Quality is incredible and their fit is true to size This parka is no exception! High quality! Warm! Comfy! Stylish! Just awesome!!

December 3, 2019

Amazing cute and beautiful color

I’m obsessed It’s so comfy, warm, and light. The color is so pretty!

December 3, 2019

Great cold weather coat

This full-length down parka is attractive and very warm for cold spells (I live in Montana). Nice hood. I like the two side snaps at the bottom on each side that allow leg room when sitting and getting in and out of the car. Great over workout clothes to and from the gym. Pike Green color is nice. Patagonia's typical high quality design and co... Read Morenstruction.

December 2, 2019

Warm, Comfy, Versatile

I love the design of this coat because it has the most wonderful details. The insulated hood, the lined pockets, the buttons for more movement ability in the lower half of the coat, and the soft lining near the neck make winter in New England enjoyable. I haven't felt the wind through this coat once (even in 30 MPH gusts on the coast of Maine)... Read More and the moisture slides right off.

December 2, 2019

So warm and comfortable!

I really wanted a waterproof parka and ordered the Tres (seemed like it was meant for wet rather than super cold weather, pockets and hood not lined) as well. However, I loved this jacket the minute I had it on and it has been extremely warm so far this Fall for errands and hiking. It is particularly warm once I have warmed up walking as it seems t... Read Moreo trap heat very well. It hasn't been lower than mid-20s yet, but I suspect I will remain toasty all winter.

December 2, 2019

Very Warm

I love this coat. It’s definitely the best quality coat I’ve ever owned. Very warm and durable. Pocket inside the coat is deep and convenient.

December 2, 2019

Great coat and great service

I originally purchased the green version of this coat and it was back ordered. I got an email a few days later informing me that the coat was unavailable. Patagonia sent a 25% off coupon to make up for the coat being out of stock. I used it and got a different color for much cheaper and free shipping. The customer service was great and I love the c... Read Moreoat. Splurging in the 100% goose and duck down was worth it.. it is unbelievably warm!

December 2, 2019

So Warm

I love this coat it’s so warm it just runs a tiny bit small. My sister has it in a size large and I tried it on for size and it was a little big. I usually wear a large like I have the down sweater and the nano puff hoody in large but the down with it parka was a little big and so I got the medium and it fits perfect.

December 1, 2019

like slim fit

slim fit is flattering

December 1, 2019

Not for me

I was surprised the M didn’t fit me well and I thought the L would be too large. I decided I’ll return it for a jacket. However it seems very well made and warm.

December 1, 2019

Early christmas gift for my

Early christmas gift for my sister. She LOVES it, and is a replacement for her older Patagonia jacket from 8 years past. Wears well, long lasting!!!

November 30, 2019

Stylish & Cozy

This jacket is stylish And cozy. Only issue is the zipper, sometimes I struggle to get out of it.

November 30, 2019

Beautiful and warm

Love the color and that the down is recycled. It's a bit heavy and a bit narrow in the hips for me, but otherwise perfect.

November 30, 2019

Warm, fabulous color

Warm, fabulous color

November 28, 2019

Women's Down With it Parka

Great coat, so happy to have it to keep me warm this winter. I bought the small as per the suggestion but had to return it for a medium. It's a slim fitting coat and I wear warm sweaters and layers in the winter and it was a bit tight in my shoulders. The medium allows me to layer and feels perfect.

November 28, 2019

Seriously warm coat!

I am someone who is always cold. I have been shoveling snow in freezing Denver this week and this coat has kept me totally warm! I am 5’6” 120 lbs and the size Small fits perfectly.

November 27, 2019

So warm and cozy!

Perfect for cold and damp New England days.

November 27, 2019

Best winter coat I have

Best winter coat I have ever had. It’s lightweight yet keeps me so warm - I could wear a t-shirt under it and be cozy. I’m 5’4” 135lbs and medium fits perfectly.

November 25, 2019

Perfect for everyday winter wear ❄️

This coat is perfect for the everyday wear of the New England winter. I was looking for a coat that wasn’t to bulky but was warm enough to block the frigid wind and cold, this one hit the nail on the head. I am 5-2 and about 127lbs. I bought a small and it fits perfectly. It hit right above my knee which is perfect for keeping the wind off me. It’s... Read More fitted and flattering. I can get in and out of the car without feeling restricted! Great buy!

November 25, 2019

Cloud 9

So far, incredible quality and warmth. Like a cozy weighted blanket. Cannot wait to see the insulation factor in the depth on MN winter this year.

November 25, 2019

So warm!

So happy with the purchase. Coat is very warm and comfortable. I am 5’5” 130 and the small fits great.

November 24, 2019

Super cozy

Sooo happy with how warm and cozy this jacket is. It was a bit heavier/bulkier than I expected perhaps because I’m used to the weight of the down sweater. Love it.

November 23, 2019

Love it

Love the sweater - soft and comfy. I’m in between a small and Med so i chose a Med. Kind of think i should have bought a small Because it’s boxy but it shrunk up in the wash and fits perf!

November 23, 2019

This would be 5 stars except for...

I'm disappointed in the sizing of this jacket. I own several items from Patagonia: shells, synthetic downs jacket & vest many many base layer tops, all large; many many base layers bottoms, all medium, and the Untracked pants in a large, but could probably fit into a medium. The size discrepancy between the large and the xl is crazy. The l... Read Morearge is too tight around my bust (fits in the shoulders, arms, hips), and the xl is like a tent! I don't even know how to rate this jacket because it is quality made, the color is beautiful, Patagonia is an AMAZING company. But why such crazy size difference or should I ask, why so tight in the bust?!?!? Do chest women that are usually a medium have issues too?

November 23, 2019

Wonderful

I cant say enough about the warmth and fit of this lovely coat.

November 23, 2019

Perfect for Minnesota winters!

Love how lightweight and warm this jacket is! It’s perfect for staying warm in Minnesota.

November 22, 2019

Love it!

I've been wearing it for my early morning walks in Seattle when it gets windy. It's a bit heavy if your planning to take on hike but its perfect for everyday wear.

November 20, 2019

The jacket was too small

The jacket was too small in Large