Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Vosque 3-in-1 Parka

Write Your Review

4.0 /5

Filter Reviews

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Vosque 3-in-1 Parka

4.0
True To Size
April 20, 2020

3 in 1 Parka

This is the best purchase I have made with Patagonia. This coat is perfect for all occasions and fits like a glove. It is a must for the any season from Fall - Spring with the removable layers.

March 21, 2020

Thin and cheap

So very disappointed for the price paid! This coat is so thin and cheaply made it looks like it is made from the same material as those thin blue tarps that you find in hardware stores. Not warm at all! Maybe warm enough for a Florida winter. A very bad purchase! Should be advertised as a raincoat. Instead of using material for insulation this coat... Read More uses a layer of traped air between two pieces of thin fabric. The inner shell is no thicker than a piece of cardboard. Will never purchase another product from patagonia again! Do not trust this brand! It is the name you are paying for, not any quality!!!!

Response from Patagonia
April 11, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review this product Jessica. We're sorry you're experiencing these issues with your jacket. The Vosque 3-in-1 Parka is made with a synthetic insulation, down insulation is a warmer option. Some other parkas we would direct you to would be the [Women's Tres 3-in-1 Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-tres-3-in-1-parka/28409.html?dwvar_28409_color=BLK) or the [Women's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-frozen-range-3-in-1-parka/27980.html?dwvar_27980_color=BLK) these will both be considerably warmer options. The warmth of a jacket also depends on the layers you are wearing underneath and the level of activity you are participating in. We always stand behind our products with our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). If you are not satisfied with your purchase you are free to return it.

March 3, 2020

Beautiful Concept. Poor Execution

They say devil in the details. Size of the arms is devlish with this otherwise functional coat. After reading the reviews, seeing the sale price, and needing a waterproof warm coat, I ordered an XL, one size larger than my usual. Even so I can't get a bulky sweater to fit under the coat and have room to bend my arms. So frustrating. The hood d... Read Moreesign should be more generous too. It too is smaller than wanted but with a hat, it works. Who is watching the design/production process?! I'm 5'2" so the length is wonderful at the knees. Hate the 3/4 coats. The construction is wonderful. The beige color helps me to be seen at night, a safety help. The coat is warm. So having the arms not work is a heart breaker and only allows this owner partial use of the coat.

Response from Patagonia
April 3, 2020

Hi Carol, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. Feedback like this is truly crucial to improving products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 22, 2020

Love this coat. I get

Love this coat. I get tons of compliments on it:)

December 30, 2019

I sized up to a

I sized up to a small. I'm typically an x-small in most other brands, but the x-small was too short in the arms and tight in the shoulder. The small was a better fit.

December 26, 2019

Pretty good upgrades

My Patagonia down 3-in-1 parka got a hole in the lining after 10 years of heavy use. So, I sent it back to Patagonia and, when they couldn’t repair it, they gave me a credit for a new coat. I chose this one because it was the most similar to my old one and seemed like it would offer the same warmth without the possibility of feather shedding. It wa... Read Mores also the most affordable model for me given that my refund check did not fully cover the cost of a new 3-in-1. Overall, I am happy. The purple color is beautiful and I like the texture of the shell. The outer shell is much lighter than my old shell, and it is more packable. The pockets are a huge upgrade - so many awesome pockets in the right places. The cut of the parka is not as good. My old parka had a slight fit and flare shape and fit my 5’7” 145lb hourglass frame well in a size S. This new parka in a size M has room in the waist and just barely fits over my hips - why the straight manly cut, Patagonia? The other downgrade is the sleeves. My old Patagonia parka had zippers on the sleeve openings for ultimate sleeve adjustments but this coat has kinda tight sleeve openings with snaps that tighten further - not as functional, especially when I’m trying to see my smart watch.

December 24, 2019

coat dilemma solved

I'm always in a conundrum about which coat to take for travel. Is it going to rain? is it going to be really cold or just a little? I don't want a heavy jacket to haul around if I don't need it. The 3-in-1 is the solution. It's expensive but I'll have it forever and a wise investment. Beautifully made and thought out and no... Read More pesky velcro anywhere to catch on clothes and scarves! Plus it's not a frumpy coat. I'm 5'9 & 130 and bought a medium. Sleeves are perfect. I'd size up if you want it roomier for bulky sweaters but fits just right. Love it.

December 23, 2019

Great Parka

Got the Parka loved it but it wasn't as winter heavy as I wanted. Went to the store traded it for another coat and the sales rep was wonderful. Nothing wrong with the coat just thought it would be heavier. Love Patagonia products

December 19, 2019

Horrible Fit

I bought this a year ago for a trip to the UK. While it performs well in terms of being waterproof, it's not very warm (max comfortable temp range is probably in the 40s F) and the fit is uncomfortable. I'm not at all hippy but it's cut too slim in the hip area. I keep meaning to ask for an exchange but never have gotten around to it... Read More.

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2020

Hi there, we are sorry to hear that the fit didn't work out in this parka. We'd be glad to help with the [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) in order to make the whole process as painless as possible and we appreciate you providing your feedback to us.

December 16, 2019

3-in-1 winter coat

I had been "stalking" this coat online for months. I finally broke down and ordered it. Things I love: the style, color, versatility. Things that could be improved: more arm room especially when wearing both jackets, bigger pockets, a little more length for thigh coverage. This will truly be the last jacket I own, unless you seduce me w... Read Moreith a new version!

December 16, 2019

3 in 1 Parka

I bought this to commute into NYC via ferry. It was not warm enough to block the wind and cold.

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this wasn't warm enough for your commute. We see that you were able to return that back to us for a credit, but please let us know if we can do anything else for you.

December 13, 2019

It’s shorter then previous model

I’ve had the 2017 3 in 1 parka and was expected to get the same parka but new but it’s much shorter and the same size runs smaller.

Response from Patagonia
January 3, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the length of the parka isn't working well for you. Please note, you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it back to us and we are happy to discuss some different options for you.

December 2, 2019

All around fantastic winter coat

I bought this coat to weather the winter in Vermont, and so far it has held up wonderfully. It kept me warm and dry through our first big snow storm, and the inner layer is great on it's own for the warmer days. It is pretty and sleek, and I love the length and that it covers my butt.

November 23, 2019

Super warm and versatile coat.

Super warm and versatile coat.

November 23, 2019

“Parka” is misleading - this is not a winter coat

I love the shape of this coat and I love the fit as a petite woman. However I live in Wisconsin where we have real winters. I actually feel colder wearing this coat than I do without it on - I don’t know if it’s the synthetic fill of the liner (which is HARDLY a layer - this needs to be made with real down or triple the fill) or the crisp crunchy o... Read Moreuter shell, but there is no retention of body heat with this coat. I use it as a fall and spring raincoat for days when it’s about 40 degrees. Below zero? You’ll freeze in this coat. I wish they would put an actual inner layer to make this an acceptable coat, but as is, don’t count on it for winter. And since it’s got such a slim cut and thin arm holes, you can’t really add layers that way for winter warmth. Great style, not very functional.

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2019

Hi there, the Women's Vosque 3-in-1 Parka isn't is a great parka for milder winters. If you're looking for something to handle those very cold Wiconsin winters, we'd suggest taking a look at our Women's Tres 3-in-1 Parka, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-tres-3-in-1-parka/28409.html?dwvar_28409_color=BLK&cgid=womens&isSearch=true#tile-5=&q=parka&start=1&sz=24. The Tres still has the wonderful versatility of shell and liner, but the Tres liner has 700-fill recycled down that sure to keep you super toasty on the coldest of winter days.

November 22, 2019

Vosque 3-in-1 women's jacket

Nice coat functional in wet, cold Maine winter, but the sizing and proportion doesn't fit my frame at 5'2'' and 110 pounds, sleeves long, length long, bulky afraid xs too tight in shoulders

November 22, 2019

Kept me warm and dry in Iceland!

I bought this after lots of research for a trip to Iceland. It was exactly what I needed and held up great- we experienced pretty wild weather including lots of rain, 90 mph winds, and hail and this jacket kept me warm and dry and did a great job blocking the wind. I love all the pockets and that the hood can be adjusted. ive been wearing the insid... Read Moree layer a bunch on its own around town and live that it’s slim and colorful. Would highly recommend.

November 12, 2019

I am completely satisfied

I am completely satisfied

November 6, 2019

Great Jacket

I wanted a longer jacket that I could wear with dress clothes but would keep me warm. It looks nice on and is warm. It also has so many nice touches!

October 16, 2019

Slim fit

Very nice jacket. Fit is very slim if you are busty and the inside layer is a much slimmer fit than the outside layer. Runs smaller than other jackets.

October 11, 2019

Not Worth it

I bought this coat, and yes it fit well. However, if you happen to lose one of the two jackets - Patagonia will not sell the missing part of the set - in fact they told me I would need to buy an entire new 3 in 1 OR to go to a sporting goods store and purchase another brand of coat to fit inside it. Just so you know, the other Patagonia nano-puff l... Read Moreong jackets do not zip inside the Vosque 3 in 1 shell. Seems completely counter-intuitive for a company that claims to want to keep waste down... The whole point of buying a 3 in 1 is so that the insert or shell can be worn separately or together. Surely other people have lost a part of their system and its just too bad that Patagonia Customer Service cannot sell a piece separately on these occasions. This purchase was not worth it - just buy yourself 2 jackets elsewhere & save the money.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

Hi Connie, I'm terribly sorry about the trouble you've experienced. It is correct that we do not have separate Vosque shells and liners for sale if lost. However, we do have two jackets that are somewhat compatible with the Vosque shell. The zipper housing will not work with the shell but the snap-in loops are on both the Nano Puff Parka that has synthetic filler and the Fiona Parka that has down filler. The Fiona Parka would be the best match for the Vosque shell that you still have in your possession. We'll also be sending you an email with additional help and information if you choose to go with either option.

October 2, 2019

Perfect!

I originally had another brand jacket like this one, but the zipper broke and was unable to fix it. I found this Patagonia jacket which is the perfect replacement in every way. In fact, it is much better quality and fit as well. I've worn the outer shell in heavy rain and it performed perfectly and even kept me warm. The hood is adjustable so ... Read Moreit didn't slip down over my face like most hoods do. I have also worn the lining/puffer jacket several times in 39-45 degrees and it kept me very warm. The pockets have a nice, soft material inside which really keeps my hands warm. All in all, this jacket is everything I could possibly want in this Seattle climate. I'm so happy to have this before winter hits!

February 22, 2019

Winner

I've owned this coat for 5 years. It is one of the best purchases I've made. Keeps me warm and dry in the city (Seattle), and never looks dirty. IMO, it looks much better in person than in the photos. Perfect for the PNW drizzle. The pockets are just big enough to keep my hands and phone warm, and and they're placed in a flattering w... Read Moreay.

December 6, 2018

Great

Overall I really like this jacket. It is plenty warm for cold and windy NYC days. The length is great and covers my butt and upper thigh nicely. My #1 gripe is that the pockets in it are terrible. I need to be able to put stuff in the pockets and there aren’t enough pockets and the inside pockets are so weirdly placed that you have to unzip the ent... Read Moreire jacket to get to them.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches