burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Duckbill Trucker Hat

Write Your Review

3.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Duckbill Trucker Hat

3.7/5
True To Size
July 9, 2022

Active wear hat

I'm tired of getting sweat stains on hats. This hat solves that problem. Fits good. The bill can be shaped, but eventually adjust back to flat. Wore this a lot on recent vacation to the east coast. More colors would be great, such as grey. Would prefer grey webbing with black rather than white. Otherwise, great hat.

May 16, 2022

Choo Choo hat

I so wanted to like this hat - love the concept of the trucker hat. - keeps me from ruining my good truckers when I work out. It is just too big - its huge on my head! The shorty is too short -

April 9, 2022

Great hat that fits small

-I understand that this hat is actually intended to fit a little higher on the head. But I don't like that it does. I wish Patagonia made this hat in a larger size so that it sat closer to my ears. -Otherwise, I love it. This hat is bombproof. I've washed it several times in the machine with cold water on a gentle cycle and it comes out ... Read Moresparkling every single time. It's the perfect hat to use for sweaty activities.

April 5, 2022

Fits Smaller Than Other Trucker Hats

I have 2 other Patagonia trucker hats that I love, so I was excited to try this out for running and hiking. Unfortunately it fit too small. I have a somewhat large head, but this just felt like it would fly off in any breeze. The sides of the hat were about 3/4 of an inch or so above my ears, which felt unnatural. The front panel portion is also pr... Read Moreetty thick, so it felt like there was less available volume for my noggin. Overall this is a nice hat, if it fits. For reference, I wear my other Patagonia trucker hats (non Lo-Pro versions) with only 2 snaps snapped.

March 24, 2022

Best dang hat I have ever owned!

The seat buckle latch is a godsend! Quick one handed adjustments on the fly, and because it can clip on and off you can easily hang it on your bag when you need a little air! Washable Reforms when bent? What is not to love seriously, if youre on the edge with this purchase, just buy it it is beyond Un-regrettable!

March 14, 2022

Too small for me

Hat sits on top of my head and wants to slide off - too shallow. Might work for most but not for me.

March 10, 2022

Dome Piece

It keeps the dome covered on runs. Bomb proof. Not too hot, not too cool. Just right.

March 9, 2022

Crown too short, bummer.

I really wanted to like this hat, good construction, classic design... but the crown is way too short. The hat sits at the top of my ears and feels like it's constantly working it's way up my head. Why does every hat now feel like it's made to fit my 5 year old?

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2022

Hey Andrew, we appreciate the feedback. If you look at the product page with the modeled pictures, you can see that the hat is intended to sit a bit higher above the ears, if it's sliding up the adjustment might be too tight. We checked on the measurements and the full hat circumference comes in at 22.83". Should you need this measurement in the future when considering other hats, please reach out to us and we'd be happy to provide you with that information. We checked similar hats and found that the [Fitz Roy Trout Trucker Hat](https://www.patagonia.com/product/fitz-roy-trout-trucker-hat/38288.html?dwvar_38288_color=ASLP&cgid=root) has a circumference of 23.228" so it might be worth checking out.

February 23, 2022

Great hiking, running hat

This hat is great for travel and hiking. Its crushable and keeps it shape, so you can just toss in your bag if you dont want to wear it. Great ventilation.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches