Back to Product

Patagonia Beanie Hat

Write Your Review

4.21 /5

Filter Reviews

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Beanie Hat

4.21
True To Size
February 10, 2021

Very comfortable and warm

I love this beenie! I have a bit of a pin head, and it is difficult to find hats that fit. This one does!

January 9, 2021

too small for my very large head

I have macrocephaly--a head larger than the 98% percentile. This beanie does not fit well at all. It is warm, and feels nice, so if you don't silently suffer from macrocephaly, I would recommend it.

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to write this feedback. We're sorry this hat doesn't fit, it runs on the smaller side. [Contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) the next time you're looking to purchase a hat and we'd be happy to provide product measurements.

December 28, 2020

It does hat things perfectly.

Its a hat and as a hat, it performs perfectly. Its well made and warm. Not too big, not too short - both of which can be bad when it comes to hats. Excellent for outside work, hiking, running, and casual zoom calls.

December 25, 2020

Good

This is a beanie, it is comfortable, and a quality piece. Highly recommend

December 24, 2020

Great product

Great Jacket and hats

December 9, 2020

Wear it proud

Its a bennie, it does what beenies do. Its also Patagonia and it lets everyone know you support the companies that support what you love to do. Shop smart and wear it proud.

December 7, 2020

Patagonia delivers again

The Patagonia Beanie is just what I needed for a snug fitting hat to keep me warm as the temperatures drop. Thank you Patagonia for delivering once again.

December 6, 2020

Great hat

These hats are really warm and fit nice, great ear coverage

December 6, 2020

Runs small

Washed was very small fit. Needs to be bigger

December 5, 2020

Just what I wanted

I needed a thin beanie for AT. This is perfect. Snug, warm, but not too warm, fits my big head, and stays in place.

May 7, 2020

insanely small

for being an "ALL" size, this beanie is crazy small. not like "wow, this is a little tight", but like, it's tight on my 7 year old's head (to whom this was bequeathed). and no, we aren't some oddly Big Giant Head family. so, great for a 7 year old.

January 4, 2020

Beanie hats

Really like the new designs. Always buy in multiples so a variety to choose from is great. “Buffalo” designs on any Patagonia product always popular.

December 31, 2019

Great hat!

My girlfriend is allergic to wool and acrylic, so I was happy to find this one for her, she loves it!

December 29, 2019

Great color and fits perfect

Great color and fits perfect on your head!

December 29, 2019

Gave as gift and was

Gave as gift and was a huge hit!

December 27, 2019

A wardrobe staple

Bought for my husband to replace his 10 year old version.

December 21, 2019

The inside lining is not

The inside lining is not as comfortable as your similar older product

December 13, 2019

Patagonia Hat

LOVE it!

December 5, 2019

Best beanie ever

I love this beanie hat. It’s soft and warm and stays on my head all day even when I’m stomping through the woods with an extra hood on.

November 27, 2019

Looks great, fits great and

Looks great, fits great and plenty warm!

November 22, 2019

Best hat ever!

Stylish, functional, kick ass Hat!

November 18, 2019

I think the beanie hat

I think the beanie hat is excellent. I have 3. One came slightly tighter that the other two but that's ok.

November 10, 2019

Nice and cozy

Warm and comfortable hat, and as always Patagonia quality. I wear it almost daily.

May 8, 2019

AwesomeSauce

I purchased a few hats and shirt for myself, and a shirt for my mom about three weeks ago. I love my purchases, but my mom loved hers so much she bought two more. She loves how soft it was and how well it fit her. Patagonia gained a new life long customer in her.

May 8, 2019

Not soft

I was looking for a hat that was soft. This is a hard thing to do while shopping on the internet because you cannot touch the fabric. I was disappointed that the fabric was not soft and returned item.

Response from Patagonia
May 16, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the fabric. We've contacted you with an update on your return.

January 14, 2019

Used to love Patagonia beanies

I've purchased several beanies from Patagonia in the last couple years... None of them ever fit anymore. I used to love them ten years ago... Sadly I've lost my last old/good one. I saw a review about a boyfriend giving his to his girlfriend and it being to small for her also. Same here. These things will probably be good for my four mont... Read Moreh old baby soon enough....

January 6, 2019

Fits great

I'm not sure why the reviews are all over the place on this hat, but I love it. I have a small head and always have trouble finding hats that actually fit. I've bought several beanies from Patagonia that were way too big for my head. This is one of the first that actually fits for the most part (it could be a little smaller).

October 25, 2018

Not for big domes.

These hats are not for people with a hat size over 7 1/4. They also tend to shrink over time. They are good for fitting under a helmet. Love Patagonia gear normally but man. Might be time to make a big and a small size here y'all.

January 19, 2018

My second one

I had one of these that burned up when my house burned down. Got another one because I loved it so much. Fits under a helmet for ice climbing and ski touring,or can be worn alone to keep my head toasty warm. I love the Fitzroy graphic. Never been there,hope to go,but this beanie reminds me to keep dreaming of far away places.

January 16, 2018

LOL

One of the reviews said it was too big so they returned it. That was my indicator that it may fit my head. I put it on and when I saw myself in the mirror I had to laugh. Tight and not well fitting on my head. I thought well ok my heads too big but I let my girlfriend try it on and I laughed even harder. Looked the same on her,tight and made her he... Read Moread look funny. Too bad it's not lined and doesn't fit. Still love my other Patagonia products.

April 8, 2017

Hat is great but too large

My husband wanted to love this hat but it was way too big,so we returned it.

January 10, 2017

Solid beanie

This is my go-to beanie. It's warm. It's durable. It looks good.

December 20, 2016

Love this hat

Please bring back the evergreen: white ...........

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches