Back to Product

Patagonia Micro D™ Fleece Gaiter

Write Your Review

4.93 /5

Filter Reviews

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Micro D™ Fleece Gaiter

4.93
True To Size
November 23, 2020

Protection from the Cold

This provides warmth and protection for my neck and face from the cold and wind whether walking the dog or skiing.

June 24, 2020

Warm

This is perfect for running in sub zero temperatures. Keeps you very warm and is cozy.

February 26, 2020

Excellent Product

I bought this for winter cycling in Austin, TX. This is my first gaiter, so I didn't realize how warm a fleece would get, nor how little I need something this warm. This morning I wore it on my bike ride to work in 40F. The commute is about 15 minutes. For the first 5, it works great. Keeps my face and nose warm. By minute 10, though, I'm... Read More warm and getting a sweaty around my neck. By the time I'm at work, I've unzipped my Nano Puff jacket to let cold air onto my chest. I'm going to replace it with something lighter and more appropriate for the mild winters in Austin. This would be a great product to use in below freezing temperatures.

January 5, 2020

Quality is the same

Got this to replace one I lost, the quality hasn’t changed (This is a good thing) and I like the print.

December 31, 2019

Neck Gaiter Perfection

Soft, warm, makes a great hat too!! The speckled color pattern adds a quirky, distinctive touch. It excels at outdoor activities instead of a hat. Indoors it helps to 'trap' my airpods in my ears when I go to sleep.

December 31, 2019

KWM

Perfect size for me, snug but not to tight. Warm but not overbearing.

December 26, 2019

Great

Great product

December 16, 2019

Soft and warm

I love this piece of gear! It's simple, does its job. I wore it recently on a snowy ski day and it kept me warm and protected from the snow and wind without absorbing moisture and becoming frozen. I live in SW Colorado and this will be my go-to for snowy ski days.

December 16, 2019

Best neck/face protection ever!

Perfect for cycling 1-30 mph in weather 30-50 degrees (hasn't been colder in my area yet). Large enough to pull up over my mouth and nose and be comfortable in cold wind and can easily be pulled down around my neck. Can also be pulled up to use as a hat. Very soft after multiple washes in cold water and low temp machine dry but also air dries ... Read Morequickly. I clipped out the long tag, which is great for product info but not desirable inside against my neck or face. Better than face masks from Patagonia or cycling apparel companies that I have used in the past. It checked "Kinda Large" for fit because it does not constrict my face or nect but is snug enough to stay up over my nose or mouth and still keep wind out when pulled down around my neck. Stays in place well.

December 6, 2019

Wally Gator

Terrific 👍🏻

December 3, 2019

Love it

Adorable! A little looser than I thought it would be, but warm nonetheless.

December 2, 2019

Cozy warm and cute!

Love the pattern AND the quality! Perfect for a run in icy temperatures!

November 23, 2019

A Winter Commuting NECESSITY!

I am a year round bicycle commuter, and this year i've been trying to find the best of the best cold weather, cycling friendly gear, and I happened upon this fleece gaiter and OOOOOOHHHH YEEEEEAHHHHH. This thing rules. So so soooo warm, but not sweaty, and it can cover all the way up over my nose and ears which is so nice as I ride through tha... Read Moret lovely 20 degree air. Anyway, if you're like me and looking for cold weather gear for your winter commute, you NEED this. :-)

November 9, 2019

Fleece

Excellent looks and quality as usual

April 2, 2019

Warm and fits perfectly

It’s compact, soft, very warm, great at blocking the wind, and somehow they’ve nailed the fit. Just stretch enough. Not too loose; I can pull it over my mouth, or nose, or just my chin, and it STAYS! But it’s not too tight; there’s plenty of mobility and overall comfort of being warm without having a bulky scarf or loose fitting neck gaiter. Highly... Read More recommend with any set up.

December 16, 2018

Warm and comfy!

Also, big enough to fit over my big head and fat neck ("20"). One quibble; the "Navy Blue" is more of a dark Federal Blue. It's very nice, just not a true navy blue.

December 13, 2018

Love this gaiter!

I love to walk in the mornings and it's pretty chilly in the morning in Colorado. I wear this all the time. The fleece is super soft and warm. Haven't worn it skiing yet, but I think it will be great for that too!

November 6, 2017

Nice gaiter,Ruby color is very dark

This is a perfectly fine gaiter with soft fleece. I got the ruby,which is almost a brown color. Not what I expected,but I guess makes it more unisex.

March 10, 2017

Great cold weather accessory

Warm & soft,this neck gaiter will get a lot of wear. It is a bit bulky with the center seam and double material.

March 6, 2017

So soft

Really enjoyed this product. Only drawback is the tag is a little large,but I think I will cut it off

February 3, 2017

So warm!

I now have three of these now after falling in love with it this winter! I wear them with my uniform when taking visitors snowshoeing and skiing,and it keeps my face from getting chapped and from breathing in the negative temps. I literally wear them everyday. The colors are great,it's so soft and warm! Definitely exceeded my expectations.

January 11, 2017

Get One

Key pice for cold weather. Beats a bulky scarf any day.

January 11, 2017

Still soft and fluffy

I bought this for my morning dog hike,I have already washed it more times than I can count and it is super soft and fluffy still. You can't go wrong!

December 21, 2016

Does its Job

This,as so many others pointed out,is perfect at doing its job: keeping the neck and face warm against cold,wind,and snow. It fits really well without constricting,but is snug enough to prevent wind from getting in. Lovely color (mogul blue),and soft. My favorite part about this,though,is that even though the re-tool gaiter is MUCH softer,when I br... Read Moreeathe through that gaiter and the heat of my breath causes condensation and ice to collect on the gaiter,the fleece clumps and isn't as soft after a while,whereas that never happens with this gaiter.

September 30, 2016

Yes

I just got this neck gaiter in the mail - it is perfection. The fleece is substantial and the size is exactly what I wanted. The circumference of the gaiter is just right,it fits flush to my face and back of my head (no extra room for wind of snow to sneak in),and the length is equally excellent (long enough to come down just past my clavicle for t... Read Morehat added comfort and warmth). In other words,not one of those flimsy gaitors that have you wondering why they are in the adult section of the store. Honestly,the picture on the website doesn't do this item justice - check out some of the google images to see for yourself (that's what I did)! Thanks Patagonia,and maybe consider putting up some dimensions on the website to help potential customers make the right choice (yes,this is the gaiter you want).

September 3, 2016

Cozy fabric & perfect design

Just received and can't wait to use in upcoming cooler temps. Most scarves add bulk and get in the way or are made of wool which I can't wear. One and done,brilliant!

January 21, 2012

A must have for winter steelhead fishing!

Spent four hours today steelhead fishing on the Niagara River in 25 degree weather and this gaiter was one of the best Patagonia purchases I've made in awhile. Kept my neck and face toasty warm the whole time. Highly recommend!

January 7, 2012

love it

Have bought all colors to replace all my old, worn gaiters from years ago. Should have done sooner, what a heavenly difference from this cozy warmth.

May 7, 2011

Must Have

The simplest thing. It's pure genius. Don't even realize you you're wearing it. No chafe, no perspiration, no cold wind gets in and no warm air gets out.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches