Back to Product

Patagonia Wavefarer™ Bucket Hat

Write Your Review

3.93 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Wavefarer™ Bucket Hat

3.93
Kinda Large
May 18, 2020

Does what it's meant to do

Fits great and blocks the sun during a long day hiking with the kids - foldable when not in use which is a nice perk. Washed nicely too.

March 10, 2020

Didn't fit

I love the color and shape but I had to return it because it's way too big. I got a s/m but it's too loose and there's no way to tighten the hat. Also it's not very deep so it doesn't stay on your head....please make an adjustment and then I'll buy it!

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Hi Jessalyn! Thank you for your review. We are really sorry the fit didn't work out. You may always contact one of our [Customer Experience](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) channels and we will be happy to provide with any item's measurement chart so you can feel more confident in your next purchase.

December 22, 2019

I like it.

Comfortable, convenient, good-looking, well made and, best of all, it keeps the sun, rain and other assorted elements off my big, bald head. Bravo!

December 10, 2019

Perfect bucket hat

So first off yes I AM a Dad so I can totally rock a "dad" hat. Seriously this thing is a perfect fit and shades my ears which my dermatologist says is good. My favorite aspect though is unlike baseball caps I can cram it into my pants pocket when not needed.

November 22, 2019

I purchased this hat for

I purchased this hat for a 12 day sailing trip off of Belize and Guatemala. It is awesome! Lightweight, easily packable, fits well, comfortable and dries fast. It’s become my new favorite sun/fishing hat.

September 27, 2019

It is what it is

I wish a cotton or hemp version was an option, but the hat is very good. Sizing seems large, but it still stays on well.

August 15, 2019

John

I have worn these hats for years and currently have several colors. The brim is moderately wide. It keeps the sun off your head and ears without looking like a gardening hat. I really like the way it folds up small enough to fit in a jacket pocket. It only comes in 2 sizes which could be an issue for some people. I wear a 7.5 hat size and the L/XL ... Read Morefits me.

August 15, 2019

Not as good as the older ones.

These hats have changed from the ones once sold. Material in thinner the size is not accurate. The older model was cotton with a stretch band inside and much sturdier. Not a fan of these so I sent it back

August 11, 2019

awesome bucket.

very fresh, comfortable and packable piece of equipment. Used mostly pre-during-post ultrarunning and fly fishing

August 10, 2019

Bucket hat

I love the hat. It is what I was searching for. It could use some more vents up top. Other than that, I love my hat! Thanks.

August 10, 2019

Great hat

Packs well, wears well, looks good.

July 18, 2019

Great hat, but colors too dark

I love this hat and wear it constantly: it's durable, comfortable, compact, and protective. Only problem: the color is too dark and (minor) not neutral enough to go with everything. I often wear it when it is hot enough outside to smelt copper, and dark colors absorb heat (see Ben Franklin's experiment, etc). How about a plain very light ... Read Moregrey / off white with a dark grey band?

May 13, 2019

Sizing issues

ordered a small and it's so big that even in a breeze it blows off. this is hat that has been available for years and a small has always been the right size. Why change the sizing now?? would have been a 5 star if not for the sizing,

April 23, 2019

Nice looking but makes me look like a child & sizing is weird

I really want to like this hat but the colors and the small brim make me look like a toddler when I wear it. The sizing of these hats is weird too. The small is too snug and the large is too loose.

Response from Patagonia
May 21, 2019

We are sorry to hear that this hat didn't work out for you. You are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us. If you need [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact), feel free to reach out.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches