Back to Product

Patagonia Brodeo Beanie

Write Your Review

4.07 /5

Filter Reviews

All 68 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Brodeo Beanie

4.07
True To Size
September 8, 2020

Super Warm

I love these beanies! I got the green and heather grey beanie. Super comfy and warm! Fit really nice...my favorite beanie from Patagonia.

July 19, 2020

Toasty hat

This hat has kept my head toasty warm while working and looks sharp. The length is a little short to cover my ears, a few more centimeters would give full coverage. Admittedly, I do have a pretty large head.

July 13, 2020

Good casual hat

This hat has been great for cool city nights in SF. It's comfortable but not as comfortable as some other knit hats I've had. I've haven't worn it out adventuring yet as I kind of want to keep it nice looking but I get the impression it won't breath super well.

June 17, 2020

Great product

Awesome beanie with a great design cant wait until winter comes around again.

April 8, 2020

Great Versatile Hat

quality weave, very warm, sweet patch options!!!

March 26, 2020

Warm and Comfortable

Warm and Comfortable for taking a walk on a cold winter day, or the morning run. Though let it air dry after a wash... I accidentally put mine in the clothes dryer.. and it shrunk, like a few sizes.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that this shrunk in the wash. That should stretch out after wearing it a few times, but if it doesn't, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us as your satisfaction is always guaranteed. We appreciate you for taking the time to write us with your comments and we are wishing you many more cold winter days in your beanie!

March 10, 2020

Small Hat

The hat was horribly small. I cant imagine any adult human fitting such a small hat. I thought it was a joke. I think someone from Patagonia should try one on and see what everyone else has attempted to tell them. All other products have been great.

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

We are so sorry that the hat was too small and thank you for the comments. We hear everyone's feedback and appreciate you taking the time to express this. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

February 26, 2020

Very, very small hat

The quality of this hat is great, and the patch is very nice, however - the sizing is WAY off. My child has a normal sized head, but this hat didn't even come to his ears. It is almost the size of a yarmulke. And at the price of 5.00 to return it, I am hesitant because the hat was 17.50. I am so disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2020

Sorry to hear it didn't work out for you, but we really appreciate the great feedback, Holly. It looks like we were able to help you return the hat and our Accounting team is processing the credit now. Let us know if we can [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) in any other way!

January 17, 2020

Brodeo "2.0" is a letdown

Got a brodeo beanie about 1-2 years ago. Loved the shallow depth fit and so did my wife, she kept stealing it! So I got her TWO for xmas. They changed the fit and the appealing feature (the shallow fit) is gone in both of them, and one is too small overall. If a fundamental design element is changed, so should the name so customers aren't buyi... Read Moreng under false pretenses. If you want a "normal" overpriced beanie, this'll do. If you have a Brodeo 1.0 beanie and want another like it, move along.

Response from Patagonia
January 30, 2020

Hello Eric! We're sorry you're disappointed with this, but we just want you to know that we have not changed the fit of this beanie since our Fall 2015 line when it used to be 2" shorter in length than it is now. We've noticed that after some wear, they will stretch out a bit so that might be it! If you're still unsatisfied with the fit after a couple of wears however, you are absolutely welcome to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) it back to us.

January 5, 2020

Toasty Head

This beanie kept my head toasty and was very well crafted. Keep up the great work.

December 31, 2019

Great hat. Warm and comfortable.

Great hat. Warm and comfortable. Love too that it’s made from reclaimed wool.

December 31, 2019

I love my new hat.

I love my new hat. It is comfortable, warm, and it looks great!

December 31, 2019

Old school wool

Purchased this hat first season they sold it and it has stood the time. Great no frills look and easily transfer from aerobic to casual but for sure more of a around the house /town hat.

December 30, 2019

Fits so well! Love it

Fits so well! Love it

December 28, 2019

Brians' Brain Buddy Beanie

I find it both fashionable and functional. It warms my brain allowing my brainwaves to freely roam within my skull while experiencing extreme Alaska cold like only we can get here in Fairbanks.

December 27, 2019

Tight

Warm but way too tight. Very uncomfortable. I wear glasses and it pushed them against my head.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2020

Hi Michelle, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear that the beanie is too tight. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). If you're interested in looking at a more loose fitting beanie of our we'd suggest the [Fisherman's Rolled Beanie](https://www.patagonia.com/product/fishermans-rolled-beanie/29105.html?dwvar_29105_color=BLK&cgid=womens-hats-accessories#tile-5=&start=1&sz=24).

December 26, 2019

Loved it!

Looked even better than it looked online!

December 25, 2019

Should be marketed to children

Beanie is to small for adults. Not enough material used in the design. Then the issue of price. Why dose it cost the same amount as the Powder town beanie and is half the material. If I was able to see the beanie in person I would never buy it.

Response from Patagonia
January 16, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Patrick! We're sorry to hear the Brodeo Beanie was a bit too small for you. If you'd like to return it, you are welcome to [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 24, 2019

Beanie?

Down here in the South we call it a “toboggan”. But beanie or toboggan, I haven’t not worn it since it arrived. Matches anything else aesthetically, functional, and comfortably warm, this has been a perfect pairing to the recycled cashmere scarf that was part of the same order. Thank You Courtney, and Thank You Patagonia.

December 22, 2019

Good but...

I love the color and fit but the hat can become itchy after wearing it for awhile.

December 22, 2019

If it's Patagonia - pretty much I love it

I ordered some new beanies for the winter here in Phila and they are perfect. They fit well, are warm and they cover my ears just enough to stay warm but not so much that I can't hear! I love them.

December 21, 2019

5 star!

Great color, and fit!

December 18, 2019

Best Beanies

These are my favorite beanies, just my personal opinion!

December 17, 2019

Christmas gift

Our grandson loves all Patagonia clothing. I know he will love this beanie.

December 16, 2019

My winter hat!

This is my "go to" winter hat! I have a small head and this is a fantastic fit. Warm, breathes well and well made too.

December 16, 2019

Great product

Great product

December 15, 2019

Too Small

This is definitely not a one size fits all. very small in size. Looks like it was made for a toddler.

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2020

Hi Jeremiah! We're sorry to hear this Beanie was too small. If you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it, you are more than welcome to. In the meantime, I would recommend checking the [Desert Sky Beanie]( https://www.patagonia.com/product/desert-sky-beanie/33415.html?dwvar_33415_color=HAGO&cgid=mens-hats-accessories#tile-66=&start=1&sz=84), [Backslide Beanie](https://www.patagonia.com/product/backslide-beanie/33400.html?dwvar_33400_color=BLK&cgid=mens-hats-accessories#tile-36=&start=1&sz=60), and [Glade Beanie](https://www.patagonia.com/product/glade-beanie/28886.html?dwvar_28886_color=HSOB&cgid=mens-hats-accessories) for some options with a larger fit.

December 14, 2019

High quality beanie with an odd fit

The look and feel of the beanie are such that it’s clear that this is a high quality product. My main feedback is that the length is unusual and sits in this weird place between a skull cap and most other beanies. I wish this beanie was at least 1” taller/longer, as it would be just about perfect at that length.

December 14, 2019

Beanie , tumbler, socks

All great products in use currently and shipping was great and in time thank you again

December 12, 2019

Balkan Blue is a great color

I love the beanie. Contrary to other reviews , when it is rolled up it covers my ears.

December 11, 2019

Very nice beanie

Fit me very well! No itching. Very warm.

December 9, 2019

Sweet hat

Very comfortable and not itchy.

December 9, 2019

Excellent

Beanie is super comfortable and light weight...

December 8, 2019

Beanie fish logo

Very well made and very warm. Logo is well sewn in. I wish it was slightly bigger to cover my ears but I made it work.

December 7, 2019

Robinson's Beanie

like the fit; like the color; like the 100% wool; like being warm; like style; a cold weather item but may go 12 months;

December 6, 2019

Small fit

small and tight if your head is any bigger than average. i liked the material, just to tight.

Response from Patagonia
December 27, 2019

Hans, we're sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right for you. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you choose a different hat or [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) this one so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

December 4, 2019

Brodeo Beanie

This is as basic as it gets - simple, and warm. It's exactly what I expected.

December 3, 2019

Fantastic!

Fantastic!

December 3, 2019

Brodeo Beanie Boom Buff

I appreciate all the work by demonstration.

December 2, 2019

great beanie, despite high cost

I bought 5 of these, as I am surrounded by thieves and I lost stuff. I lots two last year. I think Patagonia needs to lower prices, but who am I to say -- when I have bought and worn other beanies -- as I said, I lose stuff -- I always miss my brodeo beanies. I highly recommend the product if you (1) got money to burn, or (2) are addicted to brodeo... Read More beanies and are willing to give up other life necessities to have one.

December 2, 2019

fantastic!

Great fit, best winter hat ever!

December 1, 2019

Perfect

Perfect

November 30, 2019

Warm and well made

A warm well-made beanie that fits great.

November 29, 2019

Andrew P

Keeps me toasty on the river

November 25, 2019

New favorite beanie

Great fit and warmth

November 22, 2019

Beanie Is Tight

Beanie is tight to head and doesn’t quite cover the ears, to my liking. I should have ordered a knit ski cap style hat.

November 22, 2019

Good Quality but Weird Fit

It certainly seemed like a well made product, but the fit was off for me. It was pretty short (from crown to cuff), which left a lot of forehead and ears exposed. Since the cuff is designed in, you couldn't just adjust the length by shortening the cuff. Unfortunately I had to return this one.

November 22, 2019

Warm and comfortable

Warm and comfortable

November 16, 2019

A bit small but I’m

A bit small but I’m okay with that

November 8, 2019

It’s warm

I used this beanie as soon as I got it on a backpacking trip where the temps were below zero with wind gusts. My head was probably the warmest part of my body! If you have a tall head it probably won’t be long enough for you but I think it mifht stretch out.

November 5, 2019

Great fall hat

Great for cool fall days fishing for steelhead on the Salmon River! Also warm enough for cold winter conditions.

November 4, 2019

looks good, fit is smaller than usual for PTG winter hats

Style is great and I'll pretty much buy anything with a trout on it... this one fits on the small side compared to other patagonia winter hats. It doesn't squish my head hard enough to cause a headache, but there's zero chance of fitting a baseball hat underneath this one, and smushes sunglasses into the side of your head/ears during... Read More extended wear. I usually wear a 7 1/4 in fitted hats, and would not recommend this one if you have a large head.

November 4, 2019

Small but fun!~!

Runs super small, but a nice lifestyle piece!

October 28, 2019

Fits great. Keeps me head

Fits great. Keeps me head warm. Love it.

October 26, 2019

Perfect cuffed beanie

Perfect fit for people with a normal size head that like a beanie that stays snug wear after wear. Can you please bring back all the colors without the giant patches though? It was my favorite hat of all time until the patches were added, it’s just too much.

October 8, 2019

A Little Snug, But Worth the Purchase

The Brodeo Beanie doesn't afford you very much wiggle room. The hat is a very snug fit, which is unlike most conventional beanies which are a little more relaxed. Outside of the fit, I love the design, and it is very comfortable.

September 17, 2019

A little small, but cozy

I have a "normal" sized head and find this beanie to be a little too snug for my liking. It's very soft and warm, though, so I keep it around for really cold days.

May 8, 2019

Love

I lost my orange one I had gotten at a store in Pittsburgh. So happy that they had this teal one. It is the best hat for winter in general. Handles everything from walking downtown to snowshoeing the in woods. Love it!

May 5, 2019

Fit is small, and it is a little bit itchy

Cute hat, but barely works for a high school girl. Fit is small and "it is a little bit itchy", she says.

January 13, 2019

Too small and thin.

I'm a big fan of Patagonia. This is the only patagonia product i own that didn't meet expectations. I agree with other reviews that it is too small. I have to pull it almost all the way down to cover my ears. So that means most of head and ears are covered by one layer of the hat, and the hat is thin. The hat hardly protects at all agains... Read Moret wind. One final comment about the wool products in general, why aren't products 100% wool? thanks!

January 2, 2019

wow

The hat fits perfectly my head. It just doesn't cover my ears, but I guess that this is the hat's style. The color is great.

February 8, 2018

A great hat...for a baby.

The older version of this hat (1 or 2 years ago?) was perfect! Now the sizing is so ridiculously small,it should only be sold to children. I should have listened to the scores of other reviews that warned of this new pre-shrunken design. With so many people complaining,I hope Patagonia will fix the problem.

January 7, 2018

Okay hat. Fits small and not super warm

It looks like this hat would be warmer than the rest with its folded over cuff,but it's not. It also fits small so I constantly seem to have to pull it down to cover more of my ears. It's certainly functional,but don't expect it to be as warm as it looks.

December 31, 2017

Too small

I like the idea of this hat and the colors,but when it arrived and I put it on,it's too small. Barely covers ears. I can roll down the fold,but then the aesthetic of that hat diminishes. They need to have someone there be in charge of universal sizing. A lot of Patagonia's products vary wildly from size to size.

November 30, 2017

Unfortunately small.

This used to be my absolute favorite hat,until I lost it. The new one I ordered is significantly smaller than the one I had previously. I don't think my head is very big,but it barely comes down to cover my ears. It's not itchy,and fairly warm,just not the size it needs to be.

March 25, 2017

Warm,not itchy

I've owned the burgandy one for just over a year. It was a little snug at first but became more comfortable over time. I hand wash it and line dry. I live in Michigan and it gets hella cold here in the winter and this hat has never disappointed me. It's also soft. Winner,winner,winter hat dinner.

February 1, 2017

Very small

If you have a smallish head this is for you. If you have a normal sized head then this wont fit you too well.

January 21, 2017

Almost perfect

I purchased this beanie in mid to late 2015. The fit was a bit snug,but over time came to fit nicely. I was painting a series of wall signs outdoors,and boy did this beanie keep me warm. The quality was great,felt like it would last a really long time. I really liked the beanie,but I found 2 downsides to it. The "break in" for it to adapt... Read More to your head takes a bit under a week. Secondly,I washed the beanie and it shrunk,and refuses to size back up- don't know if that's an error on my part for washing/not looking at the label beforehand. Overall,would recommend it,just wish it was not so snug.

December 24, 2016

The old one was better,and larger?

Preferred the old Merino one. Understand using recycled,but the new version is smaller in size.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches