Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Untracked Ski/Snowboard Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Untracked Ski/Snowboard Jacket

4.6/5
True To Size
February 18, 2022

Too Tight In Armpits and Shoulders

I really wanted this jacket to work. I have many other Patagonia pieces that are great. The quality of the jacket is impeccable. The fit is not. I found the jacket to fit too snugly under the armpits and overall upper body motion was a bit too restricted. Instead of just enjoying wearing the jacket, I was constantly aware of the jacket pressing int... Read Moreo my armpits. I am not a large guy, medium to slim frame. I suggest for future design of the jacket to enlarge the depth of the armpit area and expand the breadth across the shoulders. This will give more freedom of movement, especially when layering on a cold day. Regretfully, I am returning the jacket and purchasing from another vendor whose jacket is roomier.

Response from Patagonia
February 23, 2022

Hey Stewart, thank you for sharing this detailed feedback! We're really sorry to hear that the fit wasn't quite right. This input is immensely helpful to our product designers. It sounds like you're already returning this jacket, but if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it to us.

February 16, 2022

Great Jacket

Love the jacket. May run a little large, but I was glad it did. Got down to -5 degrees on the mountain and having a little extra room for an additional layer was nice. Im 62 and 220 lb and got the XL. I stayed dry and it kept the wind out. Also used the pit zips on the third day when it warmed up.

February 15, 2022

weatherproof on the mountain.

Much like the last four ski jackets I have bought from Patagonia over the last thirty some years, I expect this jacket to last 8-10 years, remaining servicable long after my wife says it's time to replace.

February 14, 2022

Perfect shell jacket

Purchased this for my 13 year old son. This is his first true shell jacket and he loves it.

February 1, 2022

Needs main double zipper

Great jacket. Needs a double zipper on the front.

December 27, 2021

A Very Good Hard Shell in Terms of Quality, Features, and Feel

Although a notch below the PowSlayer and on the heavy side, it is still a solid performer and a perfect choice for resort or light / moderate back-country skiing, hiking, light winter mountaineering or just walking around in your favorite winter resort. On the other hand the feel is much softer compared to Gore-Tex Pro and makes it way more pleasan... Read Moret to wear. Fit is fairly generous but truer to size compared to PowSlayer.

August 28, 2021

Well degined ski shell

Good build quality Generous arm length Would prefer 2 exterior chest pockets. Powder skirt, Pit zips, and large hood ideal for skiing. Would prefer bolder colors for skiing

April 29, 2021

Durable, waterproof without fail

6'1", 175. This jacket is holding up like new after 3 seasons snowboarding. I really like the 3 layer goretex materials with the backing. The pit vents work well and the pockets are easy enough to access and open with my lobstaaa gloves. The materials can take a beating from trees branches and anything else you can toss at it. Great resor... Read Moret jacket!

April 6, 2021

Outstanding Ski Jacket

The Untracked Jacket is exactly what I was looking for in a ski jacket. The material is thick and durable, providing adequate warmth. This jacket's proportions are slightly roomier than some other jackets, but that allows for the necessary range of motion required when skiing (Patagonia's Powder Bowl Jacket was too tight for me). I also a... Read Moreppreciate the length of the jacket as the main hand warming pockets are low enough where my hydration backpack's lower strap connects just above the pockets. The soft inner lining is a nice touch. I appreciate the ruggedness of the main zipper and I like the pass pocket on the left forearm. The cord lock system and powder skirt work great. This jacket is as waterproof/windproof as described. I am 6' 170 lbs. and the Large fits me perfectly. This is an extremely well made, well thought out jacket with which I could not be happier!

March 17, 2021

Great jacket

I've been using this for inbounds skiing this year and have been very satisfied with it. It seems to be holding up very well, and I particularly like the cut...not too bulky but I don't feel restricted in it. I don't really understand all the technical details but it does seem to breathe or manage moisture better than my other Gore... Read More-Tex jackets (1 Patagonia shell and 1 military shell). As you go from warmish base to windy cold top conditions I stay comfortable without having to do much. The pit vents seem to do the job when I'm working a bit harder. It has plenty of pockets...maybe too many for me as I forget which pockets I put them in. I do like the one on the sleeve the most...very handy. I also like having the goggles pocket inside for when I want to switch to sunglasses and stow the goggles. Anyway, it seems very deluxe to me, I can't think of anything to improve.

December 8, 2020

Very good

Most waterproof jacket Ive ever had. Very warm for a shell. Keeps wind out well too.

June 17, 2020

Too baggy and long cut

I am 5'6, 190lb, and found this jacket too baggy all around, even with a thick mid layer top and snow pants. The jacket was also 2-3 inches longer than other similar jackets I tried from other brands. I also tried Medium, but it was too tight.

May 29, 2020

Super Lightweight

Jacket is super warm, I am about 6'1, 190lbs. I originally bought a large and it fit was well, but it was a little big in the stomach, so I returned it for a medium and it fits perfect. If your planning on using it in cold areas 20 degrees below, then getting a size larger for insulation layer room would be ideal, but if your planning on using... Read More it for warmer temp areas than you might want to get a size smaller for a more active fit.

January 17, 2020

Green Machine

I got the green one. I love the fit, the materials feel like they'll hold up and they've already served me well for a handful of days in resort and in the back country. The shell is light enough to throw in a backpack but bombproof in the wind and snow. It's my go to for any heavy days. One down side is that it doesn't pack ex... Read Moretremely small and is slightly heavier than a few of my other more minimal shells.

November 11, 2019

Great ski/snowboard jacket

Been a huge fan of the Untracked line since it came out. Durable and keeps me warm and dry for all my snow pursuits.

November 8, 2019

Excellent jacket

Excellent jacket, true to fit. Outstanding product as always.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches