Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Untracked Ski/Snowboard Jacket

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Untracked Ski/Snowboard Jacket

4.4/5
Kinda Large
March 20, 2021

i need shorter arms

This jacket is well made. it has nice wide openings at the sleeves, which also close tightly around your gloves. hood fits well over a helmet. pockets are all well placed. the fit is a bit loose on me in the chest, but the length is nice. i ordered a small as well, but ended up sticking with the medium bc the small size's arm length was too sh... Read Moreort for me, which is unfortunately common. i do wish the silhouette was a bit more trim but this will allow for more layering underneath. i am 68 inches, 145#.

December 30, 2020

Fav Snow Gear

I ski in the cascades and needed something that would be essentially waterproof, comfortable, not too warm, but able to layer under, able to tour in (light weight but durable) and did I say comfortable? :) This combo (I have the pants as well) is PERFECT. I love the stretch, the pit zips provide enough flow to cooling off, the pockets are not too n... Read Moreumerous but sizable enough (1 can of beer on either side haha) and the fabric is thick enough it doesnt feel like its going to rip skiing the trees. Ive stayed dry doing resort laps in the rain. The hood fits nicely over my helmet. The only thing I miss about my last jacket is the neoprene/spandex little wrist protectors. I prefer a side zip on the upper portion of the jacket so the zipper isnt right in front of your face but the neck/collar area on this jacket is large enough that there is room underneath for jackets/vests with collars (not too crammed in, very comfortable still).

December 29, 2020

Is this the replacement for the Primo Down, and what about the cuffs?

I have the primo down jacket which is similar to this but has down insulation. I was looking for something similar and this is the closest one. My jacket, which i only use on the mountain is seriously fading. Much different color where the hood hangs down. I guess they don't make a gortex down insulated jacket anymore. At least that is what th... Read Moree guy on the phone from brooklyn said, who does not do any mountian activities. Also, Patagonia, what happened to your cuffs?. You have the required velcro closure but it really doesn't change the size of the cuff. Years ago you had a big cuff that you could easily put under or over the glove. Now you have one that you can't do either easily. To make it tight you are past the velcro connection and it when it's loose it is really no larger than the size of the opening, which is not larger than a glove so you can't secure it over the glove. We're skiing in cold snowy conditions. We need to seal out the elements easily. Bring back the big cuff. PLEASE

December 10, 2020

Love it

I have about 10 Patagonia jackets (i know i have a problem) all medium, this is the only one I needed to go down a size. but love it.

February 5, 2020

Love this jacket, just wish for redesign of pockets

I have had this jacket for a couple years now and it is a small size. I love it. I can add a few layers depending on weather and like its roominess. I wear it in weather that is in the low 20s to sunny spring conditions. I also use it for skinning. I recently tried on a new untracked jacket. I like that the hoods are now larger and compatible for s... Read Moreki helmets. I just wish, all your ski jackets came with 2 chest pockets and made deeper and a little more roomier to fit a radio in when one goes heli or cat skiing and had a choice of either right or left side chest pocket. Not just have one chest pocket. Also, I wish the inside zipper pocket in your ski jackets were larger and not just made for music. I also notice that Patagonia has changed it sizing this year and if I were to purchase a new untracked jacket, I would now be in a XS. The only reason I give it a 4 star is the styling of pockets.

January 6, 2020

Thought of everything

Very user friendly jacket-pockets in the right places and work well. Fit appropriate, I could have gone with the true size and had enough roominess to put thick layers underneath without having to go up a size as I did. Hood actually works over helmet which is great in the rain! Plus the hood can adjust enough to cinch it up if not in helmet. Pocke... Read Moret on sleeve for RFID works seamlessly. Adjustable snow skirt works really well. Fabric very waterproof

December 19, 2019

I love this jacket!

This jacket is the perfect waterproof shell with room for layers on cold days. The fit is flattering and the extra length is nice to keep the bum warm on the chair lift.

November 4, 2019

Untracked Kit

Oversized; i usually am a size medium but the Untracked Jacket & Pants Medium was like a Large. Could use some fitting, like slimmer silhouette, longer sleeves.

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the size didn't work out for you on this jacket. We appreciate the feedback on that and encourage you to send this back to us for a [refund or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches