Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Untracked Ski/Snowboard Pants

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Untracked Ski/Snowboard Pants

4.6/5
True To Size
May 8, 2021

Great for PNW skiing

Pros -The waterproofing stands up to Mt Bachelor weather. -Stretchiness of the fabric is comfortable and the Gore Tex isnt too stiff or noisy. Seems quite durable but Ive only had for a month. -Vents dump heat well -Breathability is good in the spring -Waist size adjustment makes for a great fit without belt Cons -sizes seem off. Size guide says ... Read More31 waist is medium, but those were huge so I got a small. Fits great, although a little snugger than the same size Snowshot pants I upgraded from.

April 29, 2021

Killer Pant

6'1", 175, 32/33. I upgraded to these after I had some color fading on the Powder Bowl pant after only a season. I have the Untracked jacket and I really love the 3 layer goretex material. I only wore these pants a few times this year but really like the build, fit, and construction. The watertight vents on the sides worked great. Only th... Read Moreing I miss from the Powder Bowl was the soft material on the insides of the Powder Bowl front pockets which I loved. Excited to get back out next season!

January 10, 2021

Nice!

I recently bought these pants and have used them for both snowboarding and skiing. They work well for both thanks to the articulated fit. The tailoring may be a bit strange at first due to this. For me the top is a good fit, not baggy nor tight. They are a bit roomier from the knee, and then fit over my ski or snowboard boots just snug enough but w... Read Moreith ease. The waist seems to be made to be worn high and that works great for skiing, but I find myself preferring to add a belt for snowboarding despite the internal belt system. Other than that I barely notice I am wearing them, they don't get in the way and are 100% comfortable. I love the inner lining which keeps these pants warn despite not being insulated. At the same time the large side vents work much better than the crotch vents on my old pants for dumping heat. I use this feature a lot! This Gore-tex fabric is awesome, and very much waterproof. One more thing that I really like is that the pocket flaps on the thigh pockets flip up and stay up while trying access the zippers. The Oxide Red color is great!

January 7, 2021

Restricted movement in Crotch

Bomber pants, I purchased the Untracked 5 years ago and loved them minus a bit of restricted movement in the crotch. I originally bought the XL but they were giant so exchanged for the Large. I sewed the crotch up last year, 2 of the 4 pocket zippers are now broken but I have skied these hard for 5 seasons. Time to get new ones. The Larges are a bi... Read Moret tight in the thigh and crotch still restricts movement. I purchased the Triolet and Untracked XL to try size. The Untracked XL seemed to fit about like my Larges did and still had a bit of restricted movement but hey my last pair lasted 5 years and so maybe I just deal or get suspenders. I took them out and the restriction in the crotch especially is quite noticeable when touring. My friends with Pow Slayers say they can't even put a phone in their pocket because they won't fit. Triolet crotch was a little tight, legs were a bit thinner which was good in the XL but you really had to dress the cuffs over the ski boots if you wanted to use them skiing instead of mountaineering. Unless you like the highwater look. I am 6'2, 36" pants, 32"inseam. Have to sell these locally since I don't think I can return them since I wore them skiing. I resewed the crotch for the second time and looking for other ski pants now.

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2021

Hey Sean! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear the sizing didn't quite work out. Please know, we are always happy to provide with specific measurements to ensure you get the right fit!

January 3, 2021

No 1 ski pants

Love everything about them loose enough to layer or just hanging around

January 2, 2021

Classic snow pants

Not fancy but these pants get the job done. Love the ventilation zippers, and multiple zippered pockets. Size runs a little baggy and cloth is stiff. Purposely sat for lunch in some wet snow to test waterproofing - passed! Belt a must-add.

September 16, 2020

Perfect ski pants

Great ski pants - plenty of pockets, fully weatherproof, comfortable and durable.

April 22, 2020

Nice but a little big

Pants run a big large. I am 5" 11 and 195 lbs with an athletic build. I usually go with pants size 33 and after reading few reviews stating that the pants ran a bit small, I decided to purchase an L. Turns out the pants are way too big. I am swimming in them. However, I decided to keep them since you can adjust the waist. Plus I'd rather ... Read Morehave baggier ski pants than ski in ones that are too tight. Other than sizing issues, pants are great. My suggestion is whatever size sweat pants you where, go with that unless you want something fairly baggy (which I'm okay with)

January 12, 2020

Tough choice

Got these for the thigh pockets and the slim fit for skiing. comfortable and warm enough. There a little too tight to have anything in the thigh pockets.

January 3, 2020

Second review

So after skiing 20 resort days and 3 backcountry I’m adding to my first review. Overall the pant is amazing. My issue is with the scuff guard. I’ve had to cut slits on the bottom due to snow building up in the cuff from the cuts. This was the same issue I’d had on the pair from 3 years ago. It seems that this cuff is actually less durable in my opi... Read Morenion. I might need to send these in to have a more durable scuff guard put in.

December 17, 2019

Snowshot

good ski pants, like ventilation, belt, and feel of pants always wear Patagonia medium, had to order small and fit perfect 5'10 with long legs

December 17, 2019

Bomber pant

Great pants, jacket too. I recently bought them in a size medium to replace my old pant and jacket. Skied two days and felt like I was in a three piece suit. I then bought in a large and found the fit I like. I’m 5’9” and 175 lbs. not sure about the “model” sizing. I’ve owned this gear before and I know it lasts.

November 22, 2019

They fit great!

I haven't had a chance to use them yet but they seem well made. I am 6'0, 200 pds, and about a 34 waist. I went with size Large. They fit great. My initial impressions are very positive. Can't wait to use them this winter.

November 16, 2019

Great Products !

I purchased some Patagonia ski pants 10+ years ago and they are still in great condition, so I thought I would buy another pair.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches