Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Untracked Ski/Snowboard Pants

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Untracked Ski/Snowboard Pants

4.2/5
Runs Large
September 1, 2021

Amazing Fit!

Finally, a pair of ski pants that seem to be designed with a curvy figure in mind. A majority of pants In general are all too big in the waist and way too tight in the thighs and butt. Not only do these pants fit me properly, they somehow minimize my hips and thighs. They actually make my figure look a bit boyish, something I am totally fine with. ... Read MoreFor reference I am 56 140, with a 29 inch waist, 40 inch hips, and athletic thighs. Size medium fits me perfectly. If I had to give a little constructive criticism, I would request the rise to be made slightly higher. Thanks Patagonia for making these pants just for me!

April 27, 2021

Cargo pockets!? Bring back the slim fit!

I have an older untracked pant in a size small in Tempest Purple. I LOVE the color, slim articulated women-specific fit, length, 'stretch' (for a 3L Gore-tex ski pant), unobtrusive pockets, and mesh-lined thigh vents. I tried on the 2021 pant. The sizes inflated. (I was a S, now I'm an XS?) Pants are bigger and boxier in the thighs ... Read More(due to cargo pockets?). No mesh at vents. I still have great range of motion (standing to tuck position) unlike other reviewers noted. I still like the flannel backer that 'glides over baselayers', gaiters, adjustable inner velcro tabs, and 'invisible' outer belt loops for a clean waistline. (For reference: 5'7" 125lbs straight, athletic figure. Resort/Backcountry : 95/100.) Readers: you will need a thicker baselayer on cold days. I prefer to adjust my baselayer to suit conditions than have insulated, bulky pants. Patagonia, please bring back colors - any darker colors since light colors really show dirt (I LOVE the dark purple), the mesh lining so skin isn't exposed and snow doesn't get in while venting, and slim fit! (Get rid of the bulky cargo pockets! I usually carry snacks + a beacon but in my jacket or a pack.)

April 8, 2021

Comfortable and warmer than you might think

The product description when buying mentioned some stretch to fabric. There is NO stretch that I could perceive in this fabric, so don't rely on the stretch to get a good fit. They have quite a boxy, boarder style cut. No problem getting the cuffs over ski boots. The fabric appears to have no padding whatsoever but when paired with warm tights... Read More they were great in cold and windy conditions. Good classic style, very well made.

March 23, 2021

W's Untracked Pants

I wish I could have kept these pants. I tried a M and a L, neither fit me right. But thats just my shape, larger waist than hips and legs. Quality pants and comfortable fabric. Lots of pockets. Nice colors

February 10, 2021

Upgrade changed everything

So my wife owned the Untracked pants from about 3 seasons ago. One of the seems in the pocket broke so we exchanged them for the new model. Which by the way thanks Patagonia you guys rock. Right away we could tell we did not like the new model. First was the fit very tight around the hips and thighs. Loose around the waist. So bending to sit on a c... Read Morehair lift was not comfortable. Since the pants were new we were able to exchange then for a mens medium. They fit much better. Also the new model took away the mesh in the vents which my wife loved.

January 25, 2021

Favorite Backcountry pants!

LOVE LOVE LOVE these pants! Super durable, love the fit in the thighs, made for muscular skier thighs! Beacon pocket on right front has a loop to hold the beacon secure, which is my preferred way to carry. The length was about 5in long for me, but I just folded them up underneath and have had no problems with them staying that way. These are totall... Read Morey worth the $$$.

January 2, 2021

Best ski pants ever!

On the spendy side, but "buy once, cry once". I absolutely LOVE these pants. The waist is small, but if you are a skier chick with large thighs you will LOVE these. I am super short, couldn't figure out what to do with the extra length and just folded them up inside, to my delight they stay! My only suggestion, Patagonia, is since th... Read Moreese are touring pants, would you mind sewing an inner loop into the thigh pockets to secure my beacon? I am a lover of the thigh beacon but need a way to secure....will be working on a retrofit. So happy with these pants, how they are made and what incredible quality they are!

December 30, 2020

Fav Snow Gear!

Im 5ft7in and 150# (size 6/8 in lululemon for reference with v athletic thighs, which are usually the limiting factor for pants) I ski in the cascades (80/20 resort/touring) and needed something that would be essentially waterproof, comfortable, not too warm, but able to layer under, able to tour in (light weight but durable) and did I say comfort... Read Moreable? :) This combo (I have the jacket as well) is PERFECT. I love the stretch, the pocket placement is good and they are reasonable size, vent zippers provide good ventilation, the fabric is thick enough it doesnt feel like its going to rip skiing the trees or when youre kneeling/sitting, etc and the closure for the waist band are sturdy snap fasteners that stay put. Ive stayed dry doing resort laps in the rain. For touring, there is nice mobility. The reinforcement in the inside of the ankle area is a bonus. They fit very well over boots (for some reason in the pictures online they look kinda narrow, but in person they look like normal relaxed fit pants). Would buy again! Love the jacket too great combo!

November 8, 2020

Untracked pant

I agree with the previous reviewer regarding sizing of the Untracked pant. I am also about 5'4'' and about 125# with narrow hips and more muscular thighs. The pants fit well with the adjustable waist tabs. Overall the pants are much slimmer than the Pow-Slayer pant. I have mainly used these pants for hiking on cold days. They are ind... Read Moreeed wind and rain proof. The vent zip on the outside of the leg is great and avoids the catching problem if your thighs touch. These pants are similar in the waist but roomier in the thigh than the Galvanized pant. They work well with hiking boots.

March 8, 2020

Way too long

I was looking for a pair of ski pants other than black and really liked these. I was in the Squaw Valley store and tried them on. I am 5'4" and they were WAY too long. I wanted to buy but didn't because of length

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Thanks for your feedback Laurie. While these pants only available in a regular inseam, you may want to check out the [Women's Powder Bowl Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-powder-bowl-ski-snowboard-pants-short/31427.html?dwvar_31427_color=BLK) that are available in a short inseam and may work better for you!

December 16, 2019

Great except gaiters too tight

These pants fit great. I'm 5'4" 120 lb and the XS is perfect (I'm not sure what smaller women do. I'm pretty average). The legs are a little on the wide side, but not excessively like some other brands, so I'm guessing Patagonia actually slims the entire pant down for smaller sizes and not just the waist and hips. The ... Read Moregaiters are way too tight around both my touring and alpine boots. I'm experimenting with removing the elastic, but that looks like it's going to make the fabric of the gaiter unravel. ANd I wish they didn't have the metal clip in the gaiter. To hook into laces? Who has laces on their ski boots?

November 27, 2019

Perfect fit and keeps we

Perfect fit and keeps we warm and dry

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches