Back to Product

Patagonia Men's SnowDrifter Ski/Snowboard Bibs

Write Your Review

4.07 /5

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's SnowDrifter Ski/Snowboard Bibs

4.07
Kinda Large
November 19, 2020

Perfect Fit

I'm 5'11", 160 pounds, 32" waist; this fits perfect. Based on the other reviews I had concerns this would not fit properly. Perhaps Patagonia updated the fit? I'm always a medium in Patagonia clothes and they fit perfect. This fits like all their other mediums in my opinion.

June 6, 2020

Been waiting for this

I love these bibs. I waited a long time for Patagonia to release a true overall style bib, and these didn't disappoint. At 5:11 155 lbs with a slim, athletic build, the small fits perfectly. They are comfortable but snug in the hip area, for someone with really big quads I could see this area being a little tight. They definitely are tailored ... Read Morefor a slimmer build, but knowing Patagonia products they fit as expected for me. The material is also fairly stretchy will is really nice when going up hill, and they are super waterproof. These things crush on the skin track, and on warmer resort days they are great as well. The only changes I can think of is maybe extending the vent zipper all the way to the foot, to be able to take them on and off w ski boots on. Bottom line, awesome bibs, would recommend to anyone.

January 22, 2020

Awesome bibs

I’ve always preferred bibs and I needed new ones this year. I’m 6’4” and 225 lbs and the XL was a perfect fit. On me they’re relatively slim without being tight anywhere. I’ve worn them at the resort and touring and they’ve been really comfortable. I barely notice them to be honest. Their relatively thin and since they’re only shells I usually need... Read More to wear some kind of base layer underneath, which I prefer to them being insulated. I’ve been in some weather and the material has handled it easily. I wanted the Gore Tex pro bibs they have here but honestly couldn’t afford them, and I’m glad I went this way. These have handled everything well and I’ve abused them. My only troubles have been reaching the zippers sometimes, not too easy to get them up but it’s bearable . I also occasionally have trouble getting the suspenders on right without them being flipped, but that’s a me thing. These criticisms are pretty weak, overall these are perfect for me. The backdoor works great for emergencies too. :) A+ as long as they prove to be durable, which is the expectation.

January 3, 2020

Love the hybrid bib

To start, the main negative point I want to echo is the tightness of the beacon pocket. I had two criteria when looking for a new bib, I wanted the hybrid softshell upper with hardshell lower and I wanted a beacon pocket. The placement right on top of the thigh causes so much tension on big steps (notice this mostly on bootpacking rather than skinn... Read Moreing) that either the vents have to be fully open to create slack or the beacon has to be worn on the chest afterall. Now, the rest of the pant makes up for that. They truly are stretchy, breathable, and, aside from the aforementioned point, disappear when you're touring in them. I have yet to test the waterproofness, but after a 7 day (surprisingly warm) tour I can definitely attest to those first three points. I love the burlier higher denier fabric as opposed to similar offerings from new products like the TNF Futurelight. Bonus for the slightly baggier new-era touring fit without having excess fabric. I am 6'1" with a 31 waist and the medium is fantastic both in the fitted upper and the length of the lower.

December 23, 2019

A little long on the inseam

The pants are great everything I would expect out of Patagonia. However, the inseam runs a little long not a problem when I'm in my ski boots but when I get back to the car and switch to my regular boots I get a little drag. I just wish the inseam was a little shorter and they would be perfect for me. I'm 5'10" with about a 31&q... Read Moreuot; inseam I purchased the mediums.

December 18, 2019

Very Solid No-Nonsense Bib

This is a very competitively prices fully waterproof bib for general skiing and snowboarding use. I primarily wear these for resort laps and backcountry access out of the resort gate. Fit is spot of with boot length thermal weight bottoms and a nano air hoody under a shell. There's enough articulation and freedom of movement for tele turns and... Read More hiking inbounds laps. I have not toured in them yet, but I will as the snow stacks up in SW CO. The fit is roomy in the lower leg (where your ski boots are supposed to go) and spot on throughout the rest of the bib. I'm 5'11" 155 lbs in my birthday suit and I wouldn't change a thing about how these fit. Navy color is very sharp.

December 17, 2019

Sizing

I’m 5’7” and 140 ish pounds and the women’s small fit me the best, if you can try them on that’s your best bet since the sizing is off. Also the suspender hook, is likely to snag through the stretchy webbing.

December 15, 2019

Good bib

Overall, I really like these bibs. The fit in the legs is just right not to tight and not to baggy (5'9" 155lbs). The upper portion fits well. The chest pocket is a nice addition. Stretch fabric feels great. If I'm being critical the crotch and hip fit could be adjusted. The hip fit is tight if I don't pull the crotch up uncomfo... Read Morertably high. Feel this most when striding.

December 9, 2019

Amazing Pants

Fits great and looks amazing. Great product should increase their inventory.

November 22, 2019

Mediums were a little tight

Mediums were a little tight in waist, Everywhere else was good. Large would of been a better fit. Returned them.

November 4, 2019

Sizing is WAY off

I am 6’0 and 150 lbs. Ordered M based on measurements. They are huge. Way too big. Proportions were odd too which made me decide not to exchange for S. Too bad, features and construction look great.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Ian! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback, it's truly crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit and proportions. We'll definitely pass this along to our design crew!

October 21, 2019

A bib under $400?!

So far, this bib has performed great with a few exceptions! Pros: zippers are well protected and chest pocket is perfectly placed. Length is perfect (5'10'' - size medium) and cuffs are cut well. Downfalls: a bit tight around the waist and can get uncomfortable on long tours or boot-packing. Further, a bit worried about the fabric. W... Read Morehile Patagonia seems to stand by there H2No fabric, skeptical of water resistance and heat capture without any GoreTex. Lastly, the thigh pockets are very oddly placed. The mesh insert (I think designed for beacon?) is right on top of your leg, so when touring this becomes very uncomfortable. Wish they would have moved this slight more to the outside of the leg. Overall, pretty good, especially for $350, but you can tell its the first year...

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2019

Thanks for the wonderfully detailed review! Know that if any of those downfalls are reason enough to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them, please reach out to us and we'll be happy to facilitate an easy return process.

October 10, 2019

GIGANTIC. Like, insanely over-sized.

These things fit like clown pants. I'm 6', 165lb and 32 inch waist with size 12 feet. I ordered a Medium (obviously) and you could literally fit two of me inside the legs of these. It's ridiculous. They might look slim-ish fit (or at least somewhat fitted, I mean, they're marketed for backcountry no?) but even the kids in the te... Read Morerrain park would laugh at how baggy these things are. I can honestly fit my size 12 foot through the opening of the bottom of the pants without bending my ankle.

October 1, 2019

FINALLY A REAL BIB!!!

As soon as I saw these in the Fall Catalog, I was sold. Ordered them a couple weeks ago. They're subtly stretchy, a great fabric, and have thoughtfully designed suspenders and beautifully placed features and seams. The one thing I would say is that they aren't especially roomy like the "relaxed fit" Primo pants were. I wish taht... Read More would come back, instead of the tailored fit. As a skier, with big legs, this is a bummer, but we shall see how they fair on the hill. Finally though, a full length bib. I'll be using these to coach in this winter and will report back.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches