Back to Product

Patagonia Women's PowSlayer Ski/Snowboard Jacket

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's PowSlayer Ski/Snowboard Jacket

4.3/5
True To Size
November 7, 2020

Excellent jacket

Wonderful jacket. I''m size small I think I should buy Xsmall

February 9, 2020

VERY Waterproof Bomber Jacket for Skiing and Touring

I was struggling to find a high performance ski touring jacket that fit me (5'5" 120 lbs) - most jackets I find are too short and don't come down long enough below my waistline and are usually too wide. This fit perfectly and has plenty of good pockets for storing cards, my avy forecast/safety book, gloves, etc. It also has performed... Read More very well in wet conditions. I live in the PNW where our snow is rather wet, and when my party of 6 was almost fully saturated, my jacket had not absorbed moisture at all. I just took it out to Wyoming as well and it kept me warm, ventilated when needed, and dry for 3-4 days of touring.

November 6, 2019

Gold Standard of Pow jackets

Light weight, seals out the snow, pockets in the right places, unobtrusive features that really work. Love this jacket; the last one I will need to buy.

May 8, 2019

Organic tee and pants

Really enjoyed the fabrics - designed nicely and fit true to size Size Women’s 2 at 120lbs 5’6” And small top - a little roomy

March 14, 2019

Exactly what I was looking for!

I'd been on the hunt for a new ski shell for quite some time when I happened upon this jacket in-store during an additional 25% off clearance promo. I splurged, and am so glad I did. I've also owned high-end shells from several other brands, so I have some basis for comparison. This jacket is extremely lightweight, fits true to size and h... Read Moreas all the features you'd expect in a high-end shell, including LOTS of pockets, powder skirt, helmet-compatible hood and Recco. I've seen reviews criticizing the primary zipper but honestly, all my other shells have similar zippers, so I don't really think it's an issue. I love the blue color as it will stand out on the slopes. Note this is an outer shell only, not an insulated jacket, but that's what I was looking for so I'm very happy!

March 10, 2019

Beautiful jacket but not size inclusive

If they are going to cut these jackets to be longer, there HAVE to be petite versions offered. I ordered this to go along with my Patagonia puffy layer (that I love) and it was a huge fail. I am 5' tall and it came to mid-thigh for me. The sleeves were basically to my fingertips. So disappointed. Had to return.

April 3, 2018

Great jacket,but...

Bought this for my wife and we have mixed feelings about this jacket. Plus: great material,features (pit zips,draw strings,etc.),good sizing with enough hip room,love the color Minus: the main zipper is a piece of junk. It's much too delicate,almost impossible to zip - cannot get it started nor pull it up. Patagonia should have put a much heav... Read Moreier duty zipper in for such a rugged and expensive jacket. Can't imagine trying to use this in the winter while wearing gloves.

March 17, 2018

Brighter colours required for safety on ski-hills

I love your Powslayer jacket,and ordered the brightest colour I could find. I ski every day in the winter at Whistler Blackcomb (downhill versus x-country). I find it is very dangerous when people wear darker coloured clothes,as they blend into the shadows or trees while they are skiing or standing on a hill,making it easy to have someone run into ... Read Morethem by mistake. For safety,I need a bright colour that will stand out in darker light or surroundings to ensure I can be seen if coming out of a shaded area,or if standing on the side of a hill where my colours could blend into the trees on the hillside. I don't understand why your company and many other providers of alpine skiing gear continue to produce jackets that are dull or dark colours. I regularly am surprised to discover other skiers that were not visible whom I then have to avoid in a split second,and always it is because they are wearing ski outerwear that is not bright coloured. I unfortunately had to return the Powslayer I had bought when upon receiving it I found the colour was too dark. I thought I would wait and see it you might produce a bright coloured one for next year. However,when I was in the store,they had next year's catalogue,and it appeared the colours will be even darker than this year. I HIGHLY recommend you begin including bright colours in the future for all your alpine jackets. I am sad that I cannot have a Powslayer as it is the best jacket I have found anywhere - has all the feature I need. I will keep checking to see if you update your products to be bright visible colours.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches