Back to Product

Patagonia Women's PowSlayer Ski/Snowboard Bibs

Write Your Review

4.06 /5

Filter Reviews

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's PowSlayer Ski/Snowboard Bibs

4.06
Kinda Large
January 13, 2021

Favorite cold weather pant ever!

Worth every penny. Fit is true to size, very comfortable. Breathable yet warm.

November 10, 2020

BEST.BIBS.EVER.

These bibs are phenomenal; from the quality construction (stands up to many days bc touring, snowmobiling and hut trips and still looks good) to the great fit - a high waist without being constrictive, lets the girls move about without adding extra unneeded fabric in the chest area, and just fits and performs beautifully. Never stop making these, p... Read Morelease.

February 4, 2020

Best ski pants ever

Love love love these pants. They are light, roomy enough, long enough. Lots of pocket. Love the drop leaf. Only draw back, Patagonia has horribly dull colors for women. My husband got them in Yellow but my choices were tan, black or white. This year: burgundy or black. What is with the bright and cheerful. Only reason why I am not getting another p... Read Moreair. Dull dull dull. As for size, fits like other Patagonia pants. Larger than size. I am 5’8 , normally a M but easily fits in This size S pair

January 18, 2020

It’s a love/hate relationship

Loves: the gortex, the fit of the bibs, light weight, pockets, vents...and so so comfy. Con: THE SUSPENDERS! The metal S-hook attaching the suspenders to the bib is a poor design, because it slips out!! The suspenders have failed on me touring and while resort skiing. And the material that the metal hook attaches to is elastic, which is starting to... Read More stretch out. These bibs are new to me this season, and I’ve worn them only about 8 times, and am worried the suspenders aren’t going to hold up for another season. The previous design was much better with the velcro and attachment that was sewn in.

Response from Patagonia
January 30, 2020

Hi Kelly, if you do happen to have trouble with the shoulder straps later on, please feel free to utilize our complimentary repair service, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=repair.

January 9, 2020

Bomber for all weather

With well over 300 days my bibs have seen the works. Rain, blizzard, warm spring and high winds. They've held up remarkably. On first receiving them the size small seemed rather large, especially in the hips and waist. (I'm 5'4 and 120lbs) After wearing them for long tours and big days the fit has grown on me, super comfortable and a... Read Moreble to articulate with dynamic movements while preserving a little street cred by not looking overly snow nerdy. The full zip access allows for easy relief when I've overdone it on the morning coffee, and the large hip pockets accommodate a beacon, compass and notebook.

January 2, 2020

Gortex Staple

Unlike other Patagonia pants, these have a roomier fit that my womanly figure appreciated :) This will be a staple winter gortex piece for winter hiking, mountaineering and general wet and cold adventures.

December 2, 2019

I'm very happy with this

I'm very happy with this purchase.

November 3, 2019

I had to return the

I had to return the powslayer bibs based on fit, So I can only review based on fit and not performance. I am 5'4", 129lbs, and usually fit a S in Patagonia, sometimes XS. I got these in a small and they were too long, and the butt had a ton of space in it - super saggy and baggy.

October 22, 2019

Wish they fit!

I should have trusted the other reviewers. I’m 5’7” 170 “athletic build” with some extra cushion. I decided on a large and these were huge on me. I took the gamble for layering purposes, previous Patagonia purchases and rather have a little room than too tight. I wish I’d gone with a medium! Color is great and is more maroon/wine and not as pink as... Read More it looked on my computer. Wish I could comment on functionality too!

September 13, 2019

WOW! They fit!

I have a super hard time getting bibs to fit, I have an athletic build and I'm tall but these fit perfect and are long enough for me!

August 29, 2019

Disappointed in quality

I bought these bibs last season after years of using Patagonia Snowbelle pants. These bibs fit SO WELL. I'm 5'9 and 160 lbs and the mediums were perfect. I logged 50+ days last season in them but was so disappointed to find that the seams in the crotch and butt totally leaked as well as the Gore-Tex in the thigh pockets. The front of the ... Read Morepants and the butt always wetted out in powder and even in light snowfall. I constantly looked like I peed my pants skiing on powder days and snowy days! It even got so bad that my base layers underneath would get soaked through and anything in the thigh pockets would be covered in water. I'm exchanging them for a new pair this season, so fingers crossed. Other than the waterproofing issue, these bibs are freaking perfect.

Response from Patagonia
September 6, 2019

We're sorry to hear about the waterproofing issue with your bibs! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you need help with your warranty return or have any questions.

May 8, 2019

Love the Product - Runs Very Large

I wasn't able to keep these bibs because the size I'd ordered (the size I typically wear in all other labels) was WAAAAY too big and all smaller sizes were sold out. Bummer, because they're seemingly perfect!

April 8, 2019

Nice at first...snap issue

So I bought these in January- intending to use them for both resort and backcountry. It’s been so cold that I haven’t had to use the side vents. Now come March and April and now I am opening the sides of the leg vents when touring. Then issue with this is that the butt flap is only attached to the rest of the bib now by these two snaps and any bend... Read Moreing over or side movements cause the snaps to release and a full moon occurs. It’s so so frustrating and annoying to reach behind your back to resnap or limit movement because you’re worried about the snap all the time. I’m also seeing wear in the gators and elsewhere on the pants. I called the store where I purchased them (squaw valley Patagonia) and they said I needed to drive to Reno to have them fixed?!? Frustrated with customer service. Will not buy again.

January 3, 2019

Great for backcountry all the way to resort après

Love love love these pants! I have a hard time finding pants that fit great for warm spring weather all the way down to heavy layering for the negative winter temps and these bibs hold up. They come up high enough to keep the occasional Maine powder out but don't restrict your top section when hanging out at the bar after a long day of skiing.... Read More The half leg zip allows plenty of airflow for warm skinning days as well as the removable shoulder straps. I loved the charcoal grey but was stoked to see them released in black this season that I had to order a second pair. They have help up really well but I wanted a fresh layer of gortex for our icy/wet winters here in the northeast.

November 27, 2018

PERFECT BIBS FINALLY IN GOOD COLORS

Okay so I want to start off by saying that almost none of Patagonia's pants fit me. I'm 5'2" and about 120 pounds mostly in my butt and thighs. Usually things are just way too long and too tight on my hips and much too big in the waist. Have you ever read or seen sisterhood of the traveling pants? These bibs are those pants. I h... Read Moreave a size Small that fits me PERFECTLY. They also fit my friend who's 5'10" and 140lbs with a totally different body type. And also my other friend who's 5'8" and 160lbs with a pear shaped body type (although they are tight, but the proportions still work!). THEY LOOK AND FEEL AMAZING ON WOMEN. I'm beyond ecstatic to find a fit that actually works for me and is super comfortable. I work on skis almost 200 days per year, and these bibs hold up. I'm thrilled that they finally made the women's in normal colors like I've been asking for years. I'm seriously considering buying a second pair because it's finally offered in black. My previous pair lasted over 500 skiing days and are still good to go, but have been demoted to my touring/climbing setup because I live in the wettest place on earth and wanted some fresh goretex this season. Ladies, you WILL NOT regret this.

January 15, 2018

Okay,but not the total package

I've been looking for dark half-bibs to replace my current pair for a few years now and I was really glad to see that Patagonia had an option this year. I tried these on and while they are good,I decided not to keep them (I went with the Arc'teryx version instead). The back and suspender set-up was very comfortable and I really liked the ... Read Morepocket options (I use my pant pockets to keep things handy because I change tops often while out). I tried a medium and they fit well and I didn't feel like they restricted my movement,but they were a little longer and baggier than I needed (I'm an average 5ft 5in,145 lb woman). The main reason that I ended up returning them was because they didn't have a boot-zipper on the bottom. I was okay with not having them be full-zip on the side because they do have the vents,but not having a boot zipper seemed like it would be too much of a hassle of trying to get them on and off,and pulling them down over bulky boots like ski or snowboard or true winter boots. Add that feature in and they would be a solid option for lots of activities.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches