Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Primo Puff Ski/Snowboard Jacket

Write Your Review

4.0/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Primo Puff Ski/Snowboard Jacket

4.0/5
True To Size
September 28, 2021

Runs big

The thing that bothers me about Patagonia products is the inconsistencies in sizing. I have a medium sized puffy jacket from Patagonia that is too small, so when I ordered this one I ordered a Large and it is too big. With the product being as expensive as it is you would think the sizing would be more accurate.

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2021

Hey Andrea, thank you for sharing this feedback with us on the Primo Puff Ski/Snowboard Jacket. All of our items are offered in either slim, regular or relaxed fits, that could be why you're experiencing size inconsistencies. Nonetheless we'll be sure to pass your thoughts to the rest of the team. If you haven't already, you're welcome to begin an exchange for a smaller size or return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 9, 2021

Surper warm

I love this jacket

September 2, 2021

Pretty confident that it will be great

I actually bought this for my daughter, who lives in Boston, and plans to use the jacket skiing in New England, during the winter. She has not had a chance to use it yet. We are huge fans of Patagonia products!

June 10, 2021

Michigan must have

After loving my Fitzroy down coat but not loving the fabric that snagged and tore so easily, this jacket was the answer to all of my needs for warmth in the snow. Sleeves are long enough for the tall girls. I am curvy on the bottom this coat has a great fit over my hips.

March 30, 2021

Warm

I am always cold and this jacket fits great and keeps me warm!

February 4, 2021

Very warm jacket. Runs a little big.

I purchased this winter jacket for my girlfriend and it does it all. Its warm, comfy, and has enough room for layers and to move in. She uses it for cold days to work, walking our dogs, snow shoeing and skiing. I got her a small and it is a little long and has a good amount of room in it. I am 5'6" and 145lbs and I can fit comfortably in ... Read Morethis jacket with a light hoodie underneath. She is 5'4" and 125lbs. She could fit into an extra small, but probably wouldn't have too much extra room for a think layer underneath. Overall a great jacket.

November 11, 2020

Very warm

I love the way this Jacket looks and feels. Not too puffy.

January 1, 2020

Not what've expected

It takes a few minutes to zip this jacket and it's impossible to do it in gloves or when it's cold. Quality as not what've expected at all, I and my wife have multiple snow jackets from different snowboard brands and the details are much better and feel more professional there for 1/3 of the prise. Definitely not the "warmest sn... Read Moreow jacket" at all and for the price for sure. Also there no mesh in the armpits vents (behind zip), so you can't really play in the snow with the zipper open, didn't expect that at all. I wanted to attach pictures here to show what I mean but you can't for some reason.

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2020

Hi Al, thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the Primo Puff's overall quality and warmth. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so and haven't already.

December 29, 2019

Could have been perfect

This seemed like the perfect jacket on paper. After spending 6 days out this season and luckily(?) hitting all storms in with a big down parka with bad fitting hood I knew what I wanted in a new jacket. The primo puff seemed like the perfect solution because of the giant pit zips, synthetic insulation that breathes better than down and stays warm w... Read Morehen wet, nice giant hood, and the part that covers your face vents! However, two deal breakers has me returning this jacket: Zipper is finicky, probably due to it being a 2 way. Hood is too restrictive with helmet on when up (can't turn head). Hood collar when hood is down cannot be zipped up to cover face when hood is down without it digging into the chin. For the price I need it to be perfect. The great parts of this jacket is that the pluma fill insulation is indeed really light and warm. The pit zips dump air and so does the face vents. The sleeves are long for me but I have really short arms. I love that it's not a super tight fit around the shoulders either. Breaks my heart to have to return this jacket and begin the search all over again.

October 10, 2019

Too long

I loved everything about this coat - the warmth, the weight, the color, no fuss elastic around the hood...but I’m short and the jacket is just cut too long for my me. The result was a bulging middle section that was neither flattering or comfortable under a shell. For this reason I returned it. For reference, I’m 5’3, 125lbs.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

We're sorry about this being too long! If you have any questions about your return, don't hesitate to [reach out](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to us.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches