Back to Product

M's Insulated Snowshot Jacket

Write Your Review

4.18 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

M's Insulated Snowshot Jacket

4.18
Kinda Large
January 5, 2020

This is a great coat

Warm , waterproof and fits very well. My son never wants to wears a jacket .This jacket is so comfortable and warm enough without over heating him , I find he wears it regularly

December 27, 2019

It's a good jacket. Expensive,

It's a good jacket. Expensive, but worth the price tag.

December 23, 2019

Perfect!

Way better then the 3-in-1 Snowshot. I appreciate your understanding in swapping out this item for for me. On my way to Jackson Hole!

November 15, 2019

Jack of all Trades

Used it on a 50 degree day with pit zips down. Venting on this jacket is very well done with lighter insulation to help keep warm when its colder.

November 6, 2019

Sleaves are just a little

Sleaves are just a little too long, but the jacket itself has room for layers if needed. So far it’s too early in the season for a real test.

October 22, 2019

Great jacket, but really long

I got this jacket in the navy blue and it was beautiful. I am usually between a men’s small and x-small as I’m 5’5”, but have broad/athletic shoulders. I got the x-small and it had plenty of room in the body to layer, but still sat pretty close to the body. I can tell that the insulation of this jacket is right on for fall/spring temps (30-50 degre... Read Morees) or active winter pursuits. The only thing I didn’t like about it was that the body is extremely long, even with the x-small the tail covered my entire back side down to the beginning of my inseam, so I can’t imagine how long the small would have been on me. I understand as a ski jacket this is par for the course, I was just hoping to use it for more daily use as well and that length just isn’t the style I’m looking for. Great jacket overall, just too long in the body for a guy like me.

October 1, 2019

Ready for anything

This jacket is amazing and keeps you just like Goldilocks and the three bears, just right. I have had the uninsulated version for two years and use it for skinning and now have the insulated version for colder days at the resort. Fits nicely and allows for a great degree of movement

May 8, 2019

Perfect fit - can't wait to use it

I bought this jacket on sale during the End of Season sale, so I haven't had a chance to play in the snow with it yet. But first impressions were very strong. It fits perfectly and looks good. The moderate level of insulation is just what I was hoping for, and it's not bulky. The pockets seem to be placed well, and I like the design of th... Read Moree powder skirt. It's definitely got me excited for slope season again.

March 15, 2019

Returning due to fit.

Size small is for tall people. At 5'8", 31" waist, 36" chest, 145lbs, I'm size small according to their chart. Yet the sleeves go all the way to my fingertips, at least a full 4" longer than they should be. I have normal length arms (definitely not a negative ape index). If you're 6'1" and fit a size ... Read Moresmall or have +3 ape index, go for this jacket . If you're average height like 5'8" or 5'9" then skip it.

January 6, 2019

Not extremely waterproof

I did find that the jacket is an excellent ski jacket apart from not keeping me warm in freezing temperatures, where I was forced to wear a fleece underneath it most of the time. In rain, however, I found that the jacket became completely soaked in somewhat light rain, and when skiing the snow did soak into the fabric when it melted.

October 25, 2018

Runs rather large

I'm 6', ~170 pounds. I bought a medium jacket and have had it for almost a year. It seemed fine at the store, but in practice it feels like I'm swimming in it.. it runs quite large. I also don't find it to be all that warm, and need to layer up underneath to stay comfortable in freezing temperature weather.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches