Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Insulated Ski/Snowboard Snowshot Jacket

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Insulated Ski/Snowboard Snowshot Jacket

4.4/5
Kinda Large
April 15, 2021

Best Ski Jacket

I've used this hard for two seasons, and it still looks new. Have washed it a few times. Very stylish, and nice slim fit. I ski in the Sierras, so not that cold. Usually wear with just a base layer, and I'm plenty warm. With a mid layer, this would be warm enough for a cold day in NH/VT. Good trade off between waterproof and breathable.... Read More There may be better jackets if you expect to get rained on, but then you would not be buying an insulated jacket

February 27, 2021

Well done

The jacket is well done in my opinion. The jacket insulation is nice ratio, not to little not to much. I like that there is less fill in the arms versus the torso. Most days skiing is a Patagonia capilene cool long sleeve shirt, Patagonia better sweater vest and this jacket carry me through most days with the vest coming on and off as needed, bit h... Read Moreot natured. Even with quite a few layers the slightly large fit helps for the really cold days. Collar material for your face is nice. Hood is big enough and fasteners work great for a no helmet fit. Will attach to pants and powder skirt is nice. Pockets are really well thought out with the front pockets being loaded vertically versus horizontally saves a lot of drops on the chair lift. I have had the H2No ski pants for a couple seasons and have been happy with the water protection for what we do hoping the jacket performs like the pants. Well done Patagonia!

January 31, 2021

Perfect Resort Jacket!

I was always a technical shell guy, but my wife got me this jacket for my birthday after watching me layer up for a cold day on our local hill, Stowe. I absolutely love it. At first I thought it would be too heavy- but it is the perfect weight for a full day of snowboarding with my kids, or the rare day of lapping with the grownups. The fit is clas... Read Moresic: not too baggy & not too snug, so its not out of place as an everyday option. It breathes surprisingly well for an insulated jacket, & the simplicity of the pocket design makes stashing a binding tool, a large Laughing Moon salted-dark chocolate bar, hand & foot warmers for the kids, goggle wipes etc. without getting overly bulky. The collar seals in heat very well, & the powder skirt both grips well, & disappears when not needed. Zippered pits are a great size for dumping heat & every zipper is easy to pull with gloves or mitts on. Its about a year old now & sheds snow & light sleet/rain as well as when it was brand new. This jacket is a quiver killer! Merino wool base layer is all it takes in warmer temps (25F+), but adding a fleece makes it possible to stay warm and comfortable when its bluebird & single digits. Highly recommend!

September 30, 2020

Great jacket

Super warm and comfortable

February 20, 2020

Great Ski Jacket

No complaints here. I primarily ski in the Northeast and this jacket does the job. Warm enough with only a base layer on sunny, calm days in the 30s. Plenty of room to add a mid-layer on colder days. It runs a bit large, but the size is perfect for skiing because it allows layering and mobility. Waterproofiness is 100% and it keeps out the wind as ... Read Morewell. Good pocket placement, though i wish it had an inside zip-up breast pocket because I love those types of pockets. Also maybe a small zipper pocket on the sleeve to put your lift card in (I've never seen this before but it would be a nice add-on for ease of card scanning). Hood is plenty big to get over your helmet if needed. Overall great ski jacket. Probably gonna be too big if you aren't using it for skiing though.

January 5, 2020

This is a great coat

Warm , waterproof and fits very well. My son never wants to wears a jacket .This jacket is so comfortable and warm enough without over heating him , I find he wears it regularly

December 27, 2019

It's a good jacket. Expensive,

It's a good jacket. Expensive, but worth the price tag.

December 23, 2019

Perfect!

Way better then the 3-in-1 Snowshot. I appreciate your understanding in swapping out this item for for me. On my way to Jackson Hole!

November 15, 2019

Jack of all Trades

Used it on a 50 degree day with pit zips down. Venting on this jacket is very well done with lighter insulation to help keep warm when its colder.

November 6, 2019

Sleaves are just a little

Sleaves are just a little too long, but the jacket itself has room for layers if needed. So far it’s too early in the season for a real test.

October 22, 2019

Great jacket, but really long

I got this jacket in the navy blue and it was beautiful. I am usually between a men’s small and x-small as I’m 5’5”, but have broad/athletic shoulders. I got the x-small and it had plenty of room in the body to layer, but still sat pretty close to the body. I can tell that the insulation of this jacket is right on for fall/spring temps (30-50 degre... Read Morees) or active winter pursuits. The only thing I didn’t like about it was that the body is extremely long, even with the x-small the tail covered my entire back side down to the beginning of my inseam, so I can’t imagine how long the small would have been on me. I understand as a ski jacket this is par for the course, I was just hoping to use it for more daily use as well and that length just isn’t the style I’m looking for. Great jacket overall, just too long in the body for a guy like me.

October 1, 2019

Ready for anything

This jacket is amazing and keeps you just like Goldilocks and the three bears, just right. I have had the uninsulated version for two years and use it for skinning and now have the insulated version for colder days at the resort. Fits nicely and allows for a great degree of movement

May 8, 2019

Perfect fit - can't wait to use it

I bought this jacket on sale during the End of Season sale, so I haven't had a chance to play in the snow with it yet. But first impressions were very strong. It fits perfectly and looks good. The moderate level of insulation is just what I was hoping for, and it's not bulky. The pockets seem to be placed well, and I like the design of th... Read Moree powder skirt. It's definitely got me excited for slope season again.

March 15, 2019

Returning due to fit.

Size small is for tall people. At 5'8", 31" waist, 36" chest, 145lbs, I'm size small according to their chart. Yet the sleeves go all the way to my fingertips, at least a full 4" longer than they should be. I have normal length arms (definitely not a negative ape index). If you're 6'1" and fit a size ... Read Moresmall or have +3 ape index, go for this jacket . If you're average height like 5'8" or 5'9" then skip it.

January 6, 2019

Not extremely waterproof

I did find that the jacket is an excellent ski jacket apart from not keeping me warm in freezing temperatures, where I was forced to wear a fleece underneath it most of the time. In rain, however, I found that the jacket became completely soaked in somewhat light rain, and when skiing the snow did soak into the fabric when it melted.

October 25, 2018

Runs rather large

I'm 6', ~170 pounds. I bought a medium jacket and have had it for almost a year. It seemed fine at the store, but in practice it feels like I'm swimming in it.. it runs quite large. I also don't find it to be all that warm, and need to layer up underneath to stay comfortable in freezing temperature weather.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches