Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Insulated Snowbelle Ski/Snowboard Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5 /5

Filter Reviews

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Insulated Snowbelle Ski/Snowboard Jacket

4.5
True To Size
June 21, 2020

Warm

Overall I really like this jacket. It's warm and waterproof but I don't get overheated when I'm skiing. I like the big pockets on the hips but the pocket on the chest could be a bit roomier. A couple of potential tweaks: generally speaking, with all Patagonia women's products, I find the fit to be too narrow in the hips and boob... Read Mores, but a size up would be much too big on me. Also when the hood is up and the collar is zipped all the way up, the top of the collar comes up too high and hits my chin in an uncomfortable way, and the hood doesn't stay on my head well, so I wish the neck/collar was a bit shorter and the hood would come more forward over my forehead.

May 20, 2020

Great quality-need a large.

I am a true medium on the regular cut and this jacket runs a tad small.

January 29, 2020

Perfection

Like my search for snowpants, I had a hard time finding a ski jacket that fit. The sleeves on jackets from other brands were always way too long, but sizing down meant I couldn't zip them up. Thank goodness this jacket is cut perfectly! I bought it with the Snowbelle pants and together they create the perfect skiing outfit. It's also wo... Read Morerth mentioning that Patagonia clearly takes care in their shipping, as well - my whole order was packed together in a single box, without wasted space or packing material. Everything was folded neatly and arrived in perfect condition. And Patagonia's fantastic repair/return policy makes me feel good about investing in their products - it's a company I'm happy to support.

January 6, 2020

Ws Insulated Snowbelle Jacket-Love the color

I love the overall jacket, but the fit is a little long.

January 4, 2020

Pretty good jacket

I like the jacket pretty well. I wish it had a tad more insulation, and I wish it had more outside pockets. I like how soft and fuzzy the part of the color that hits your chin is, though I find the collar can stick up rather awkwardly--maybe it's still stiff because it's new. The fit is OK but I find it to be strangely tight around the ... Read Morehips, though I've never really had trouble buying jackets that fit me in the past. I would consider going up a size but the sleeves are already too long for me. Based on the fit being a little weird, I would probably not have bought the jacket except I strongly value the commitment to fair trade sewing and other ethical practices.

January 4, 2020

Cozy and Functional

This jacket kept me warm skiing all day in single digit temps and light snow. I am 5'5" and 125-130lbs, and the small fit great even with multiple layers. The hood fit nicely over my ski helmet, keeping the snow out and warmth in.

December 30, 2019

Wives loves it!

Bought for my wife's Christmas and she loves it. The fit and warmth are just perfect.

December 29, 2019

Really like this jacket. Wore

Really like this jacket. Wore it skiing today at Big Sky with single digit temps and stayed warm. I did wear a smart wool thermal and thin marmot fleece underneath. I like that the pockets are a warm ? fleece material. Also, the hood fits nicely over my helmet. I bought a large bc I wear a camel back underneath it.

December 25, 2019

Sick jacket!

Awesome jacket, super warm and the snow skirt works great clipped into the snow belle pants. Love hitting the slopes with this on

December 24, 2019

All work and delivery just

All work and delivery just fine. Came in to seperate shipments however was told ahead of time that was the drill.

December 15, 2019

Excellent jacket

Just the right amount of warmth and water protection to fit almost any condition. Great price for what you get.

December 1, 2019

Love it

Great fit

November 30, 2019

Wonderful jacket...a few changes would make perfect

Beautiful styling and wonderful fabric. And is comfortable. Sleeves were about 3 inches too long so I had them altered. Also since this coat goes well below the hips it would be very nice to have a two way zipper so when sitting down I can ease fit on bottom.

November 29, 2019

Solid Choice for a Solid Price

I'm very pleased with the quality and warmth of the jacket. It is a great value for the price!

November 24, 2019

Best winter jacket ever

SO warm, comfortable (you can actually move while wearing it!), pockets all in right places and the hood is just right (I wear without a helmet). Extremely well thought-out and the maple/camo/purple color puts me in my happy place. Bravo Patagonia for keeping up with mission, quality of products and top-notch customer service!

November 22, 2019

The product feels great and

The product feels great and it's not as heavy as many snow wear outfits. I really enjoy it!

March 5, 2019

Excellent for downhill skiing

I bought this jacket for downhill skiing. The other day it was pretty cold at -5F and windy, this jacket kept me warm on my upper body. It is also waterproof and even though it was snowing it did not get wet. Highly recommend for skiing or going up in the mountains in Winter weather. I am 5 5", around 130 lb and the small fits me well. I can a... Read Morelso layer several mid-weights underneath, in fact I used the nano-air as a layer and was cozy warm! I also love the huge pockets on each side.

February 21, 2019

Love it!!!

I bought the jacket one size up. I get cold easily, so I layer more than an average snowboarder/skier. Overall great jacket! Has many pockets. Really like the big ones in the interior. The hood also fits perfectly over my helmet.

February 4, 2019

Warm and dry in very snowy conditions

This jacket is amazing! I wore it to snowboard where there was 8-12" of snowfall and it stayed dry and warm ALL DAY. The very edge of my sleeves were a little wet, most likely from my snowy gloves touching them constantly, but I could not be happier with this coat. It was very warm and very dry and the wind didn't cut through it at all! G... Read Moreusts were up to 20-30mph and I didn't feel them at all. Only gripe might be that I wish the mesh stash pocket was a little larger, but all in all, this is an epic jacket in any conditions!

December 5, 2018

Worked well.....at first

I have had this jacket for 3 seasons and the first two seasons it worked really well. That was in California cold weather, but now I am living in Colorado, and with the lower temps it isn't keeping me warm, anymore. I used to wear it with just one baselayer, but I wore it with a baselayer AND fleece this past weekend and I was freezing on the ... Read Morelifts!!! Maybe it just doesnt hold up well? I think if you're in the backcountry and working hard, then it would keep you warm. However, for resort riding in cold weather, it def doesnt hold it's value and keep you warm.

August 12, 2018

Needs a sleeve pocket for my ski pass

I just bought this jacket and skied in it yesterday - it was great and kept me warm and dry and for me, wearing a helmet the hood was great. I'm a little disappointed that there's nowhere easy to put the ski-pass because if it's in the chest pocket with my phone the electronic readers on lift gates don't seem to work.

April 26, 2018

Love this jacket!

The fit (including sleeves) is perfect and the longer length is very flattering. I love that the hood accommodates my helmet. Great jacket!

February 25, 2018

Love this Coat!

I've had my coat for 2 winters now and absolutely love it! Just bought a second one in a different colour. I spend just as much time outside in the winter as I do inside snowboarding & snowshoeing. It fits perfectly and keeps me dry,I love that it's a bit longer than most jackets I've tried.

January 6, 2018

Missing pockets

I wish this jacket had a chest pocket that would fit my sunglasses (my glasses are curved and do not lay flat 'only my phone fits in the chest pocket).I have to put them in the hip pockets and I broke my glasses when bending over to tighten my ski boots. I'm not happy! I loved my old jacket with a large interior chest pocket- it fit my gl... Read Moreasses perfectly.

December 9, 2017

Not a huge fan

I bought this and was so excited to get it that I paid for rushed shipping. However,I had to return it the same day I got it. :( The sleeves were way too long and the hood was huge. I couldn't see out from under it. I didn't plan on using a helmet under the hood,but I didnt think it would look so ridiculous without one. So unless you plan... Read More to always wear a helmet when wearing this jacket with the hood up,I suggest you don't buy this jacket.

October 1, 2017

Great fit,flattering design

Being a curvy girl,I've had a hard time finding a ski jacket that accommodates the 'girls' but doesn't make me look like a marshmallow. Well,here it is ladies! I'm a 36DDD and the large fits perfectly,and the color blocking is super flattering. Even the solid looks great. Go for it!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches