Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Insulated Snowbelle Ski/Snowboard Pants - Short

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Insulated Snowbelle Ski/Snowboard Pants - Short

4.4/5
Kinda Large
February 26, 2020

Perfect fit, LOVE the short!!! Pls make more colors!!

I ordered and tried on several snowpants by different high-end brand (including Spyder) and the fit of these is absolutely perfect. I am 5'4", about 140 lbs, just about to turn 40, and curvy/muscular (Peloton, runner). I got the medium (short) and it's an absolutely perfect fit. Thank you Patagonia! Now... please come out with more c... Read Moreolors in the "short"!!!

January 1, 2020

fit well!

I am 5'4" and 115 pounds - the snowbell short pants fit perfectly. Haven't tried them in the snow but looking forward to testing their warmth and water resistance in the next big snow storm.

December 27, 2019

Great Pants for Skiing

I bought these pants and the Snowbell 3 in 1 Jacket together and really like the fit and the level of warmth.

December 22, 2019

Finally - ski pants for petite women

Thank you Patagonia for making shorter length ski pants. My least favorite things about skiing are buying outerwear and ski boots. Finding high performance outerwear with sleeves and legs that aren't 5 inches too long has always been a challenge for me. For reference I am 5 feet even and wear size 25 pant - sometimes 26 as I don't like th... Read Moreings a bit roomier. The XS short fit great. The hips fit perfectly and don't balloon out as so many other brands do. The legs are a little long - I am only 5' - but I don't need to get them shortened. I had originally purchased another pair of kjus formula pants but the short were half a foot too long. I did not know Patagonia made short pants until I ran a search. I am so glad that I found these! If Patagonia makes petite ski jackets, they will have a lock on the short female skier market. There are a lot of us out there. I have already recommended these to my friends.

December 11, 2019

Great for Hiking!

It's minus 3 degrees in southern Wisconsin today so I decided to snip the tags off and take these pants out for walk and they were so awesome I felt compelled to write this review. I walk 2-3 miles everyday in the forest preserves around here and spent most of my life just wearing thermals under jeans. Today I was so impressed with the comfort... Read More and quality of these insulated pants, I couldn't feel any wind, I was really really comfy!! The short fit is really important. No ones want to drag around extra matierial, thanks for offering Short lengths!! I wear a large in patagonia joggers and the large was also perfect in these. The waist was comfortable, no sagging, and they were not loud or clingy with static elecricity. How did I go my whole life without them? I guess I thought they were just for skiing or something like that. I'm a hiker, and its cold outside, but who cares? Best new purchase ever!! Patagonia is the greatest company in the whole world!!

December 1, 2019

it was too big for me

The product looks nice, but I have a hard time figuring out sizing. I buy size small yoga pants and thought for sure that the small ski pants would be right, but they fit me more like a medium. Even with many layers underneath it would be huge. I'm guessing I would be an xxs. i'm 5'2 and 108 lbs.

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

We are sorry that these were too big for you and appreciate the feedback on that. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us and we are happy to help with an exchange.

November 24, 2019

Love the adjustablity

I am short and these worked well. I love the adjustability in the waste. The fit was perfect according to size. However, my daughter's did not fit according to size - she is XS

November 24, 2019

Best on the market

Best on the market

November 5, 2019

I think they will be

I think they will be great snow pants for skiing.

October 26, 2019

Nice pants - boring color

I am a patroller and have not had a chance to test the pants in season conditions yet. Like the fit, especially the higher waist and short length. Wish the shorter length didn't just come in black. Why can't a ski pant manufacturer make a short length in awesome colors!!!!!!!

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback! Please note that we are able to do length alterations to our snow/alpine pants so in the future, you can purchase the regular length and have us alter it. Please [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you'd like more information regarding this process!

October 8, 2019

Like the SHORT; small seems roomy.

I really appreciate the SHORT version because otherwise I can't buy Patagonia pants when they are always designed for 5'9" models. Sizing seems a bit roomy for "small" and I don't know if XS will be too tight to layer. Dilemma.

February 24, 2019

awesome pants

I love these pants. The short is perfect for me and they are stretchy and comfortable (compared to my old northface hyvent pants that quit on me after 12 years). I wore these comfortably in 15 degree F weather with a capilene underneath. I got the medium which was a teeny bit big on me because they were sold out of the small, but not a big deal

September 19, 2018

Thank you for making a short!!

I just got the insulated snowbelle short pants this week. I haven't tried them in the snow yet, but they fit really well. I'm 5'3'', 120 lbs. and the small is very comfortable. The adjustable waist is great because I could fit a pair of warm thick bottoms underneath, or tighten up if I just have a light layer on. I probably... Read More could have gotten the extra small if I wanted them to be more snug, but I like my snow pants to fit looser for better movement while skiing.

April 17, 2018

Comfortable,warm multi-use pants

I bought these for a winter camping trip in Alaska,where temps were in the single digits at times with below zero wind chills. These pants kept me warm and dry the entire week. I bought a size larger than I normally wear so that I could wear multiple layers under them and the fit was perfect. I loved the built-in gaiters too. I was comfortable whil... Read Moree skiing,snowshoeing and Dog mushing. By the way,I had wood smoke and various other types of stains and dirt all over them. They were filthy when I got back,but a little spray-on stain remover did the trick and they looked brand new after washing. I flinched at the price at first,but they were well worth it.

February 15, 2018

Stains easily

The fit of these pants is great,slimming,and a nice shade of white. HOWEVER,they are almost single use. Skiing certainly involves some dirt,and it is impossible to get out even the slightest dirt from these pants. Don't buy unless you ski in ALL POWDER,all the time.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches