Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Insulated Snowbelle Ski/Snowboard Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.66 /5

Filter Reviews

All 32 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Insulated Snowbelle Ski/Snowboard Pants - Regular

4.66
True To Size
March 13, 2020

Great Fit!

I have been trying (and failing) for months to find a pair of snow pants that fit my athletic thighs and significantly smaller waist, all while being not too long. I ordered both XS and S because I have been having such a hard time finding a good fit. I was ecstatic to discover that both pants fit to the point that I could wear them skiing/snowboar... Read Moreding! The XS are tighter on my thighs/crotch but a perfect length and the S are a better fit on my thighs but a bit bigger on the waist. The adjustable waistband is a lifesaver and ultimately I think Ill keep the S. The length on the S isnt not too long which is hard to find at 53. Thank you Patagonia!!

February 28, 2020

Too small or too big

I wanted to love these ski pants. They seem to be of a good quality. My problem is with sizing. I typically wear a size 10-12 (kind of somewhere in between). I ordered 2 pairs - one in medium and one in large because I wasnt sure which would fit best. Well neither! The medium I could barely zip up or snap and I was swimming in the large. I had to ... Read Morekeep looking at the sizes because I couldnt believe they were labeled correctly. Not sure why there is such a size discrepancy between the medium and the large. Sadly both have to be returned.

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2020

Hi Annie! We're sorry to hear the fit didn't work out. You are welcome to return it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

February 4, 2020

Ashley

I love these pants! They kept me warm in the slushy snow. I have an athletic build and wanted it to be long enough. Both were achieved with these pants since I was able to cinch down the wait enough to fit.

January 29, 2020

Perfection

I had a surprisingly hard time finding a pair of snow pants that fit! I tried a few other brands first, but couldn't button smalls and mediums wouldn't stay up. For this reason, the fact that these pants have an adjustable waist caught my eye - but the small fits me so perfectly I haven't needed to use it! The fabric is also really s... Read Moreoft but handles water well. The cut is extremely flattering - I didn't want to take these off after skiing. They kept me perfectly warm without getting too hot (skiing in 30+ degrees with just a pair of leggings underneath). All of which is to say, I highly recommend these! Well worth the investment.

January 24, 2020

Perfection in a Pant!

LOVE these ski pants! I recently bought them for a trip to Park City. They fit so incredibly well and I felt great in them! And the material is fabulous! I think my skiing improved because of them! :) Can't wait to wear them again!

January 16, 2020

Nailed it!

Yes Patagonia! These pants are the best. Thank you for making them to fit a curvier figure. Most snow pants are tight for me in the thigh, but these fit perfectly without adding extra bulk to compromise the style. They are warm and dry. The team at my local store even shipped them overnight so I could have them in time for my ski trip. Keep up the ... Read Moreawesome product and customer support work!

January 10, 2020

Thank you for listening to your customers!

These pants are great, they seem to have people in mind that have more of a booty, hips, and thighs. I had tried on about 15-20 other pairs of pants in mens and womens in all different brands, and the majority of them (that were labeled as the same size) didn't even fit over my legs, and if they did, there was no way I could do anything in the... Read Morem, much less snowboard! I read tons of reviews on all the pants I tried and the general consensus is that they ran small and didn't fit over thighs, etc. I tried these on yesterday and they fit, and I legitimately almost cried happy tears. Thank you for including all of your customers and considering comfort and mobility for this sport! I will be sure and continue to be a loyal customer!

January 7, 2020

My daughter loves these ski

My daughter loves these ski pants -- great fit, technical and stylish!

December 29, 2019

Most comfortable ski pants I've owned!

The pants fit perfectly with an adjustable waistband which is a plus if you have extra base layers. The vented legs will come in useful for Spring Skiing. They are very warm and non restrictive. My favorite ski pants by far!

December 28, 2019

Best ski pants!!

Shop no more, but these now because these pants are amazing. Warm, stretchy and so comfortable. Also water resistant. Love these pants!!

December 26, 2019

Great Quality!

These are keeping me warm in snowy Colorado. They fit well, look good, and are even adjustable in the waist! They’re perfectly—and perfectly made, being fair trade!

December 19, 2019

Great Ski Pant

This is my second pair of the snowbelle insulated pants. I like the adjustable strap on the waistband, they are warm but not too warm and have zippers to cool down when needed. They fit easily over ski boots and are a flattering fit. The color is much nicer than I anticipated it appears pink online but is more of a berry color in person.

December 18, 2019

Happily Surprised

I ordered these online and excepted the sizing might be off. I put them on and sure enough the waist was way too big. But they have these handy dandy velcro straps inside that tighten them to your desired fit. Perfect! Now I don't have to worry about snow getting into that gap in the back of my pants. Can't wait to test them out on the mo... Read Moreuntain!

December 17, 2019

Sizing issues

I'm new to Patagonia and purchased multiple items for my first ski trip. Using their size charts I came up with a size large for the Snowbelle pants. They were enormous. At least 4 inches too large in the waist area. Using the velcro pull would have looked ridiculous. Perhaps on one or two inches it would be okay. Note, the online pictures mak... Read Morees it look like the velcro is on the outside. It's not. It's on the inside of the waistband. So, I order a medium. That fits much better, but I have only maybe an inch of room to spare. Maybe Patagonia should sit down with their cost accountants, engineers and marketing team to see if switching to a numerical sizing would make more sense than small, med, large, etc. I probably am a size 10. Perhaps a 12 if i wanted some wiggle room. I have a feeling a numerical sizing system would get me much closer to what I want over small, med, large which has a broader size range. FYI I am 5'4" and 135 pounds.

December 13, 2019

Fabulous

Fabulous Snow pants for my 16-year-old daughter who goes through a different pair every year. She said these are hands-down the best snow pants she’s ever had. She uses them for snowboarding. She is almost 5’10 and they are almost too short but she thinks they look great.

November 11, 2019

The Best fit ski pants

Love these pants they fit so perfect and wear nicely. I will have to hem the length an inch or two.

November 11, 2019

Long enough for tall girls

I'm 5'10", 180 lbs and have a difficult time finding ski pants long enough to fit me. These fit great- I probably could have gone with a large, but I like roomy ski gear.

November 7, 2019

Like the fit and weight

Like the fit and weight and look forward to wearing them this winter. I think they will move with me better when I have to assist people on the mountain

October 20, 2019

Good snow pants for walking

The snow pants I purchased fit good.Roomy enough to hike in ,but not too big.

September 4, 2019

Seem like a great purchase!

My wife isn't much of a winter person so I've slowly been buying her warmer gear to help motivate her to embrace the cold. I've bought a few pairs of pants now from other major outdoor brands but had no luck finding a pair that fit (she's quite petite — 5' 1" and around 110 lbs.) but these babies fit perfectly! Not man... Read Morey companies carry an XS so I was pleased to not only find her size but also on sale! We have yet to see snow so I'm eager for her to try these out but they look to be really solid and after trying them on she said that they fit great and feel very warm, bring it on winter!

August 31, 2019

xs way too long and too big

I am usually an xs in Patagonia, but these are super long and bulky. Great color, bummer.

July 27, 2019

Love!

It's pretty cold and wet a lot of the year where I live in Alaska. I love my Snowbelle insulated jacket because it does a great job of keeping me both warm and dry, so I just bought the pants in Cargo Green! I haven't worn them skiing yet but can tell they are extremely well made. They fit so well and are very comfy and warm. I am 5'... Read More4" 117 lbs. with an athletic build and the size XS fits perfectly. I typically wear XS/2/26 in all my Patagonia pants, and these fit true to size. Super excited to have these for skiing and outdoors fun this winter.

May 9, 2019

Great and cute!

Kept me warm and it's cute.

April 15, 2019

Needs More Pockets

Warm and waterproof, nice adjustable belt inside. But seriously lacking pockets! Only 2, no back pockets. So on a warm day riding without a coat, you gotta cram keys, phone, pass, debit card and ID into 2 small pockets and then try not to lose one of the above when opening them.

April 3, 2019

exactly what I was looking for

These pants have been great so far! I've had them for a little over a month now and have worn them out in the snow lots, skiing at the resort, touring, and even doing work in the snow. They feel really lightweight but I've yet to feel cold in them either. And on these late spring days, the vents on the inner thigh are awesome.

March 17, 2019

Great for a Basic Ski Pant

I wouldn't wear these mountaineering or backcountry skiing, but for a day on lifts these are great. I LOVE the fit of these. My other ski pants (same size) are always tighter and I love how these give you some room to breathe / eat. The length is great and they are warm.

February 10, 2019

Perfect on a VERY cold Vermont day

I just took these out on the mountain for the first time and they were perfect. It was only about 8 degrees at the top of the hill, but I never once felt the chill with only one piece of base layering underneath. I’m 6’1” and about 190lbs and ordered a XL. Could have gone with Large, but the adjustable waist straps made it easier to keep the pants ... Read Morefitting right. Also, loving the Beryl Green color!

February 2, 2019

Flattering, basic, well made snow pants

These are so much more flattering than so many other snow pants I tried on (and I tried a lot on this season!), and knowing they are well made by a responsible company makes them even better. As for sizing, not sure what another reviewer was talking about...they do not run big by any means. Not if you plan to wear long Johns anyway. I find I’m usua... Read Morelly an xs in yoga leggings, size 2/26 for regular pants/jeans. And usually, i wear xs in Patagonia in general. Never am I an xs in snow pants, and these are no exception. The xs in these were way too small. For reference, I’m 5’31/2”, 118#.

January 4, 2019

Runs big

Gorgeous pants, beautifully made as are all of my Patagonia items. However, the sizing on these pants ran pretty large for me. I'm 5'4" and 130 lbs, so usually on the fence between S and XS but given how loose the S was, I'm not even sure if the XS will cut it. Would love to try the "short" but looking for a colored pa... Read Morent.

December 7, 2018

Ski Pants

These ski pants are awesome! For reference, I am 5'3 and weight 125 lbs. I bought the size small so that I could wear a layer under. They have an awesome velcro strap to make the pants fit perfectly to your body. You can move well in the pants and are not too puffy. Super excited to wear them on a ski trip in Colorado.

October 27, 2018

Comfortable & Fun Ski Pants

These fit great and I love the added layer of warmth. Just slipping them on they feel comfortable. Plus it is so tough to find ski pants with a design on them! I think they run true to size; I ordered an XS (I am 5'6", 117 lbs) and will exchange for a small (I was on the fence) as just a bit too short for me and you don't want ski pa... Read Morents on the small side. While I have yet to get these out in the snow, I can tell they will be awesome and a bit warmer than my other shell pants that require layers.

January 29, 2018

Flattering Fit; Serious Quality

I am so happy to have found a reasonably priced ski pant that fits my petite frame without sacrificing performance and durability. I ordered and returned four different pairs of ski pants this year from brands including The North Face and NILS before finally finding this amazing pair of pants. I am really pleased with the waterproofing and breathab... Read Moreility of these pants. The lightweight insulation (and the thigh vents) makes them comfortable on warm days and for hiking,but there is room for layering on the colder days. These are the most flattering ski pants I have ever owned. I am 5'0 and 110 pounds. I ordered the XS short inseam and it is the perfect length. The fit in the thighs and butt is loose enough that I do not feel restricted,but tight enough that I do not feel like I'm lost in layers of clothing. I also really like the adjustable waist because I can fit them perfectly to my body without a belt. I highly recommend these pants!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches