burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Insulated Powder Town Pants - Regular Reviews

Write Your Review

2.2/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Insulated Powder Town Ski/Snowboard Pants - Regular

2.2/5
Kinda Small
January 25, 2023

Dumpy butt

I'm sad to report that these did not work for me. I ordered my usual size S (two pairs of these previously). I am 5'9" 125 and admittedly have some Romanian dead lifts to do (flat butt); however, the butt on these pants was laughable for me. I exchanged for the XS, but the rise was too short and gave me a front wedgy--not functional.... Read More

January 17, 2023

Runs small

Runs really small with zero give which doesn't bode well for winter skiing

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2023

Hi Hollie! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that you found the ski pants to run small. We greatly appreciate the feedback and we'll pass it along to our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 17, 2023

Fit is off

Like the other reviewers, the fit was off for me. The smalls were too tight in the waist and the Mediums were way too big in the waist and butt. I'm typically a size small.

December 20, 2022

feeling toasty warm in 3 Degree F

I feel excited when it gets cold and snowy. I can wear my Patagonia Snow Pants! They are super comfortable, no extra bulk, nice material, perfect warmth, and pretty color. I use the adjustable velcro streps on the inside around the hips (they are not in the way) depending on the base layer.

December 19, 2022

Fabric color wore out in the knees

I purchased the Powder Bowl pants less than 2 years ago, and after one ski season, the black wore out on the knees. I didn't realize there is a 2 year return period, so i just wore them last season, but was very disappointed in the way they looked. They are super warm! and for that i love them. I am a ski patroller, and am on my knees quite a ... Read Morebit caring for patients, etc, but still, the knees should not have worn out the way they did. They're all faded after one season, and do not look good. I am not sure i can even exchange them for a new pair because my order says it was not shipped. so there is no option to click on for an exchange.

Response from Patagonia
January 6, 2023

Hi Heather, we're very sorry to hear that the Insulated Powder Town Ski/Snowboard Pants haven't met your expectations. We'd be happy to help get you started with a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under our Ironclad Guarantee. We'll reach out to you privately with further assistance.

December 8, 2022

Waist is great, legs are xl

The waist fits like a solid L, great that its adjustable, but the legs are super big, it might just be reflecting todays baggier fit pants, but the legs are really baggy. Im used to a more slender fit from Patagonia.

November 29, 2022

Fit is off

I wanted to love these pants so much as they had a short option but in the end they were way too large. They were too big at the waist and super baggy around the legs. I tried a Large because I have an older model of these in a medium and the medium is just a tad small. I will may my medium work for another year. I just can't seem to find the ... Read Moreright fit in women's Patagonia ski pants :(

November 19, 2022

Poor fit

I wanted to replace my old Patagonia ski pants with these ones and was really hoping that I would love them. Sadly they were a terrible fit. The small was too tight in the waist, with the rise being too short. The medium was gigantic and poofed out a lot in the legs. I also dislike the new fabric. Unfortunately these are the only insulated pants in... Read More the inventory this season. I'm particularly out of luck, since I sent my other ones in for repair and with the turn around time looks like it might not get them back this season. So after wearing Patagonia for 10 years on the hill I might have to switch to a different brand.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2022

We truly appreciate the time you took to write this review and we are truly very sorry about the difficulties you've had with the sizing. Please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*18nca9z*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY2OTQxNDk4MC4yMDAuMS4xNjY5NDE0OTgyLjAuMC4w) so we can figure out a solution for this problem or help get you into a different item.

October 19, 2022

Sizing is off

I first ordered a size Large and they were enormous so I returned for a size Medium and they are too small. They difference in size between the medium and large is very odd. I guess I am in between sizes but cant wear either medium or the large. I will be returning the medium as well.

Response from Patagonia
October 21, 2022

Hey AnneMarie, thank you for the review. We checked on the garment measurements for these pants and it looks like the waist on the medium measures in at 16.5" laying flat, where the large is 18". We're not sure what part of the pants didn't fit right, but we'd be happy to suggest alternative pairs and send over measurements if you need them. To begin this process, please connect with a [customer service representative](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches