burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Insulated Powder Town Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Insulated Powder Town Ski/Snowboard Jacket

4.5/5
True To Size
January 31, 2023

Great design

The jacket is great for the price you pay. It definitely runs large, I'm 6'2" and had to get a medium. I've used this jacked in sub 20 degrees F and you will need a mid layer along with a thermal. In some cases, I have had to add 2 mid layers for sub 10 degrees F. Jacket blocks wind well and stays dry.

January 30, 2023

Great ski jacket

The jacket fits well and very warm . Perfect for skiing . There is room to layer as well.

January 22, 2023

Not good for "Powder Town"

This jacket is awesome and fits great, but I purchased it for powder skiing and the snow skirt is larger the the jacket so it does not fit tight to you body and has no adjustment to it. So would not recommend in " powder town"

Response from Patagonia
January 30, 2023

Hi Chad! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disapointment with the powder skirt. We rely on feedback like this to improve products for future seasons so we'll share this with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 14, 2023

Sleek simple design

I like the sleek design and not over done with pockets and zippers. The insulation provides even distribution of warmth.

January 11, 2023

Long Arms/Torso - Not Roomy

The model pictured for this Powder Town jacket is 6'1" wearing a size medium. If you are anything other than a 6'1" man who eats nothing but rice cakes and has arms that rest down around your ankles, this jacket will likely fit poorly. The arms extend to the tips of my fingers, the torso extends to the bottom of my butt, and the... Read More chest is very tight with no room to layer underneath. I would love to see Patagonia's design team use a single shade of red as the two tone red is odd looking. I would also like to see them restore a true relaxed-fit ski jacket to their line-up like the Patagonia relaxed-fit of the 1990's. This jacket, sans powder skirt, would make a great addition to the running category as it will fit the very tall and the very skinny. The jacket is built with the usual excellent quality and construction of Patagonia, but really misses the mark for many skiers and riders who want a jacket baggy enough to layer and to move around in on the mountain. The RFID pass pocket on the arm is a nice addition as many resorts are moving in that direction for passes and lift tickets. I can only recommend this jacket for long, skinny, pea on a toothpick body types, which make a very low percentage of the people I see on the mountain. This jacket is the new "regular fit" Patagonia, which is the slim-fit of yesteryear Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2023

We really appreciate the time you took to write this review and we are very sorry to hear that this jacket did not work out for you. Please rest assured that we will be passing your feedback about making a more relaxed fit ski jacket to our Product Design Team so they know the want/need for this type of fit. In the meantime, please feel free to start your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time as we want you to be completely satisfied with all of your Patagonia products.

December 21, 2022

Great All Purpose Jacket

I walk 6 days a week in 37-60* weather and the jacket keeps me warm but breathes well when I warm up. Also the fit is not too tight or bulky. It also repels the water in the rain.

December 17, 2022

Great jacket, with extra warmth

Great jacket, with extra warmth for the cold days

December 11, 2022

Perfect coat

Great for skiing and banging around town at 9000 - all the right pockets over the waste length, just enough insulation and great hood.

November 24, 2022

Awesome, Warm, Not Bulky Jacket

Great jacket for resort skiing. Just the right amount of insulation and key features like powder skirt and pit zips. Helpful if there was some consistency with Patagonia Snow Sports jacket outer napoleon pockets. My phone in a weather insulation case will not fit in this one but does on other Patagonia models.

November 18, 2022

Great fit and warm jacket.

I love the fit, style and warmth of this jacket. It's a regular fit and a size large fits me perfect. I'm 6'3" and 205 pounds. Can't wait to use it skiing.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches