burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Insulated Powder Town Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Insulated Powder Town Ski/Snowboard Jacket

4.5/5
True To Size
January 17, 2023

Great fit, lightweight

This jacket is amazing. The fit is fantastic and the fabric is lightweight - yet bomber against the wind and the snow. Great for layering over a puffy. Super happy!

January 7, 2023

My wife love it

Was a Christmas gift foe my wife. She really love the jacket, the color, is not bulky, is very comfortable

December 31, 2022

Not Water Resistant

This jacket does a poor job of repelling water. I used it for the very first time yesterday in wet, heavy, very snowy conditions. The jacket completely absorbed all the water and it leaked through the jacket, leaving me cold and wet. I am disappointed that the jacket did not live up to my expectations at all.

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2023

Hi Meg, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear that the Insulated Powder Town Ski/Snowboard Jacket took on water. We'd be happy to help out with a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time. We'll reach out to you privately with further assistance.

December 23, 2022

Perfect everyday ski coat

Great coat with options for layering or not...the light insulation is great for a warmer days on the hill, and on cold days I wear my down sweater underneath. This coat fits swimmingly, and the powder waist is great for fluffy days!

December 22, 2022

Comfortable, sleek and warm

I searched high and low for my go-to winter coat. I live in Montana and it gets extremely cold during the winters. I wanted something insulated, warm and waterproof that I also felt good in, wasn't too bulky, and accommodated my larger bust size. This is it! Warm enough for just a simple base layer underneath, sleek and slimming, and has the h... Read Moreood to accommodate a ski helmet. I also absolutely love the dark blue color. Thank you Patagonia - my exhausting search for my winter ski jacket is now over.

December 3, 2022

Looking for super warm all elements ski jacket

The jacket was true to size and looked great but the longer length was not what I was looking for in a ski jacket.

November 20, 2022

Have not gone skiing as

Have not gone skiing as of yet but Im sure that I will be happy with the jacket

November 14, 2022

Lightweight but Warm

I haven't had a chance to wear it skiing yet, but I'm loving this jacket so far! I was worried when it first arrived that it might be too lightweight, but it's actually very warm. It's a bit oversized...I probably could have gone with XXS, but I like the XS fit in case I need to add layers for very cold days. The waterproofing ... Read Moreseems to be very high quality, and I appreciate all the pockets & customizable adjustments, especially the adjustable hood (I like to wear my hood over my ski helmet). The Smolder Blue color is beautiful and looks awesome with my terra cotta colored bibs. Can't wait to test it out on the slopes :)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches