Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Powder Bowl Ski/Snowboard Pants - Short

Write Your Review

4.25 /5

Filter Reviews

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Powder Bowl Ski/Snowboard Pants - Short

4.25
Kinda Large
February 21, 2020

Perfect fit/design for curvier petite gals

Finally a ski pant that fits like the size it claims to be!! I've been searching everywhere for a ski pant that would fit a shorter (almost 5' 4") curvier woman who has hips that normally fit comfortably in a size medium pant. However, the ski industry seems to think that only women without curves ski so I've had a really hard t... Read Moreime finding any ski pants that I can comfortably pull up around my thighs and button. I end up having to size up to Large and then even if the pants fit around my thighs they are WAY too long for my petite frame. Enter Patagonia with their perfect fitting ski pant that is just the right length for us more petite and curvy women. The waist fit is perfect and has adjustable straps for anyone with a smaller waist. The fit around the hips is a dream for anyone whose hips are wider than their waist. The design is tailored so it doesn't look too baggy and comes in at the hem. So if you're a shorter gal with some junk in the trunk and some curves on you this may be the pant for you. If your body shape is straighter down the sides and down the back, and if you prefer a close to the skin fit then you may find this pant to be too roomy for you in the hip and waist area.

February 8, 2020

Lots of leg room

I agree with the review that commented on smaller waist- huge baggy legs. These are a roomy ski pant and not the most flattering but man are they a work horse- I’ve skied 2 seasons so far with them in CO in all kinds of conditions, both resort and backcountry and they look like I just purchased them last week. They wick water, snow, slush and crud... Read More... so I guess for me, I’ll take the baggy look if the performance is top notch. I do however wish Patagonia made their short sizes in ANY color or print than black (ugh).

February 7, 2020

totally right

I've been using these pants all winter for snow-shovelling, snow-shoeing, extended snowy chores and walks. They are comfortable, warm, and THANK you for the shorter length. My go-to out-door pants...

December 9, 2019

Not for my body type, whatever that is.

The waist in the large fit but the rear and legs were huge! The waist of the medium didn't fit, even with adjustment, but rear and legs were fine. I don't fit into any pants where the waist is tiny and the rear/legs huge. Please move towards a more realistic average fit!

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

We really appreciate your comments toward this and are sorry to hear the sizes we are offering in these didn't work out for you. We hope we can begin to hone our designs so that they can work for more body types in the future. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back to us for a credit and let us know if we can offer any help.

December 4, 2019

More colors please

I bought these last year and would love to buy a second pair if they came in other colors in the short inseam. White? Navy?

Response from Patagonia
December 20, 2019

Hi Beth, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate the suggestion and we'll pass it along to our design crew.

November 16, 2019

Looked like Kid snow pants

These were very bulky and not at all trim looking. I returned them

November 14, 2019

Great pants!

Just used these for day 1 of hiking and skiing. It was a very cold, windy day, with occasional snow squalls. They were perfect! I also really appreciate having a short size offered. I am 5'2", and usually have to roll up the cuffs so they don't drag. This short size was just right! Thanks Patagonia, for thinking of us shorter folks!

November 13, 2019

Proportions slightly off

I love the style and quality of these pants, however, the the legs are still a little long for my 5' tall body and I wish these were a little more high waisted

November 12, 2019

Fits good, good quality

I haven’t been able to use these yet. Seem to fit well, a little baggy in the leg. I’m 5” tall & 130 lbs

November 6, 2019

The perfect work pant!

I buy these season after season. I love that I don't have to worry about shortening them. Great fit, durability and weather protection for work.

October 30, 2019

Great fit

Comfortable, sized true to guide, able to easily layer underneath, high quality taped zips, true black

May 8, 2019

Just what I was looking for

Although they are still a little long for me (I'm 5'2" and always buy the short because everything is always so long), these are lightweight and easy to layer with for warmth. I love the location of the air vents for spring. The pockets are deep and in just the right places.

May 8, 2019

Love the sturdiness of the material and the adjustable waist

I purchased size small of the pants based on my other patagonia product. The waist of the Powder Bowl Pants turns out to be bigger than expected. Thank goodness for the adjustable waist band that allows me to still wear it comfortably.

January 9, 2019

Love

At last, a women's ski pant that's comfortable and easy to wear. I so wish they had these in the green or another fun color--even if it had to be a special order for short length.

December 14, 2018

Great pants but...

I wish I didn't have to pay for them to be shortened. Short people should be able to purchase fun colors, too.

October 22, 2018

Ms.

Great pants! I was really excited to finally see a "short" pair of snow pants however, why can't I get a color other than black? Doesn't seem fair to make the regular length in multiple colors while short people only get one.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches