Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Powder Bowl Ski/Snowboard Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.0 /5

Filter Reviews

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Powder Bowl Ski/Snowboard Pants - Regular

4.0
True To Size
October 28, 2020

The Best Snow Pants Money Can Buy

I bought these pants two seasons ago and after having gone through 4-5 other brands of snow pants, the Powder Bowl pants really do it all. I struggled to find a pair of snow pants that would fit my athletic thighs, and these pants are SO flattering. They are insulated and I stay warm without looking fluffy. The GoreTex makes them feel so smooth and... Read More moving around is a breeze. The long air vents down each leg have a convenient mesh that way your legs aren't exposed! Overall, I tell all of my friends to go buy these pants. Don't fuss with the other companies. They are worth the money!

February 24, 2020

Great Pant - Runs Large

I've been using the Powder Bowl pant both for backcountry skiing & for lift access skiing and it's been great! My only main issue is that the fit is pretty large. I'm 5'9ish and 150 lbs, and just feels like a lot of excess fabric in the waste / crotch... which gets pretty dang awkward sometimes.

December 1, 2019

Good Overall

These pants are a tad tight, I’m a pretty tried and true size 10 so I was slightly disappointed by the tightness but I’m hoping they stretch out a bit over time. Other than that, the design is crisp, the length is good, and the waterproofing is working!

November 25, 2019

Love the fit and warmth

Love the fit and warmth of the pants!!

November 7, 2019

Fits great

I have the short version is these pants. They still seem a little long for me (5 ft tall) but I haven’t has a chance to wear them with boots yet or on the mountain. Seem comfortable.

September 26, 2019

Always A+

Bought as a gift. Going to be terrific for Mid-Atlantic skiing. Compliments the jacket well.

May 8, 2019

In general I like the

In general I like the fit of these pants. I prefer the previous version where the waist zipper stopped at the snaps. This version zips all the way up to the top, under the snaps. I like the Velcro adjust at the sides. Gives a good fit. Pockets are good. As as a ski professional who lives in ski pants 6 days a week I’m finally happy with pockets. I ... Read Moredo wish the gaiter had a Velcro and snap opening instead of just an elasticized pull down style. A GoreTex shell pant is what I was really after though and this fits the bill. A must for me.

March 11, 2019

POWDER BOWL PANT WAIST BAND "PAINFULLY" DESIGNED

I bought these pants. Description reads "adjustable waistband" but has no photograph of the design. Turns out that the tabs for this function are on the INSIDE of the waist band and are made of the stiffest velcro on the market which either tears up my skin or a tucked-in base layer. Also, once the pants are on, it is extremely difficult ... Read Moreto adjust the waist for comfort while sitting for lunch or tightening for vigorous skiing without unsnapping and unzipping the pants. I have owned many ski pants in my life and all of them have the adjusting apparatus on the outside of the waist band where it is readily accessible for quick and fine tuning and is comfortable for a day--and sometimes an evening---of wear, The rest of the pant is great and beautifully designed but I had to return them.

February 14, 2019

Powder Bowl pants

First off, I love Patagonia for great products and a great mission, so I hate leaving this review. I have not purchased these, but was poking around looking at stuff and noticed it says "the 5'9" model is wearing a "small"." WHAT???? The average height of US women is 5'4". I'm 5'3", 105 lbs and... Read More typically purchase items with a "small" tag. Please make some realistic sizes for ladies pants. Or come up with a short or petite line. It's really hard to hem ski pants a solid 6 inches and not mess up the gator. Thanks.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches