Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Powder Bowl Ski/Snowboard Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

3.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Powder Bowl Ski/Snowboard Pants - Regular

3.9/5
True To Size
March 5, 2021

Fits great on hips

I had to return these pants unfortunately. I loved how they fit on my hips, loved the desing up top. But the lower leg was way too big for me. I understand they are designed to go over ski boots but they still were too big for my short legs. I will add that my reason for purchasing these was to play in the snow with my son, not to ski.

February 10, 2021

Great snow pants!

These are nice and warm . I wish the waist were a little higher, just for warmth and comfort. Pockets are handy and the vents are nice too. A super nice pair of snow pants!

January 27, 2021

my pants

Hi, Love my new pants. I sent back 2 pairs and got a credit and bought these. I am looking good because my mom got me the Snowbelle jacket for Christmas. I have been a dirt bag for years so my navy blue outfit is quite lovely. Unfortunately, I am a Telemark skier and to say the least a low rider and I already see my pants are going to rip on the kn... Read Moreee. I would love some extra fabric on the knees. I love being warm. The pants aren't insulated, so I where my 20 year old expedition wieght capilene. I live in big Sky Montana and am a single mom ski bum gone back to school. I was really grateful for the credit after retuning 2 pair s of pants and two jackets. No duck tape and tears for 2021. Again, for me I still need a little more protection on the knee, but overall am stoked and only need more snow.

January 13, 2021

Amazing Pant

Hi there, I've had these pants since 2016 and think they are fantastic. I ski 30+ days a year, hike while skiing, and wear these pants for just snow days. I'm about 5'7" and with very muscular legs. I weigh about 150. These pants come in a short, so I'm not sure why there are complaints here about the length. I will say tha... Read Moret I never thought I was a small, but now, I guess I am. I layer with the capilene air on cold days and definitely use the vents on warm days. The vents are great because of the mesh lining, so your leg isn't exposed. Anyways, after a bunch of winters, I'm looking at getting another pair because this pair is just starting to show the signs of wear.

October 28, 2020

The Best Snow Pants Money Can Buy

I bought these pants two seasons ago and after having gone through 4-5 other brands of snow pants, the Powder Bowl pants really do it all. I struggled to find a pair of snow pants that would fit my athletic thighs, and these pants are SO flattering. They are insulated and I stay warm without looking fluffy. The GoreTex makes them feel so smooth and... Read More moving around is a breeze. The long air vents down each leg have a convenient mesh that way your legs aren't exposed! Overall, I tell all of my friends to go buy these pants. Don't fuss with the other companies. They are worth the money!

February 24, 2020

Great Pant - Runs Large

I've been using the Powder Bowl pant both for backcountry skiing & for lift access skiing and it's been great! My only main issue is that the fit is pretty large. I'm 5'9ish and 150 lbs, and just feels like a lot of excess fabric in the waste / crotch... which gets pretty dang awkward sometimes.

December 1, 2019

Good Overall

These pants are a tad tight, I’m a pretty tried and true size 10 so I was slightly disappointed by the tightness but I’m hoping they stretch out a bit over time. Other than that, the design is crisp, the length is good, and the waterproofing is working!

November 25, 2019

Love the fit and warmth

Love the fit and warmth of the pants!!

November 7, 2019

Fits great

I have the short version is these pants. They still seem a little long for me (5 ft tall) but I haven’t has a chance to wear them with boots yet or on the mountain. Seem comfortable.

September 26, 2019

Always A+

Bought as a gift. Going to be terrific for Mid-Atlantic skiing. Compliments the jacket well.

May 8, 2019

In general I like the

In general I like the fit of these pants. I prefer the previous version where the waist zipper stopped at the snaps. This version zips all the way up to the top, under the snaps. I like the Velcro adjust at the sides. Gives a good fit. Pockets are good. As as a ski professional who lives in ski pants 6 days a week I’m finally happy with pockets. I ... Read Moredo wish the gaiter had a Velcro and snap opening instead of just an elasticized pull down style. A GoreTex shell pant is what I was really after though and this fits the bill. A must for me.

March 11, 2019

POWDER BOWL PANT WAIST BAND "PAINFULLY" DESIGNED

I bought these pants. Description reads "adjustable waistband" but has no photograph of the design. Turns out that the tabs for this function are on the INSIDE of the waist band and are made of the stiffest velcro on the market which either tears up my skin or a tucked-in base layer. Also, once the pants are on, it is extremely difficult ... Read Moreto adjust the waist for comfort while sitting for lunch or tightening for vigorous skiing without unsnapping and unzipping the pants. I have owned many ski pants in my life and all of them have the adjusting apparatus on the outside of the waist band where it is readily accessible for quick and fine tuning and is comfortable for a day--and sometimes an evening---of wear, The rest of the pant is great and beautifully designed but I had to return them.

February 14, 2019

Powder Bowl pants

First off, I love Patagonia for great products and a great mission, so I hate leaving this review. I have not purchased these, but was poking around looking at stuff and noticed it says "the 5'9" model is wearing a "small"." WHAT???? The average height of US women is 5'4". I'm 5'3", 105 lbs and... Read More typically purchase items with a "small" tag. Please make some realistic sizes for ladies pants. Or come up with a short or petite line. It's really hard to hem ski pants a solid 6 inches and not mess up the gator. Thanks.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches