Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Insulated Powder Bowl Ski/Snowboard Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Insulated Powder Bowl Ski/Snowboard Jacket

4.5/5
Kinda Large
May 4, 2021

Best winter coat ever.

I own two of these coats. An amazing product. I use one for skiing, (waterproof and very warm). The other I bought for general winter ware. This coat is fantastic.

February 26, 2021

Insulated Powder Bowl Jkt

Performed really well on ski trip in temps 20-30F. I wore a hot chili and a turtleneck under it and was never cold. Good protection from wind too. Just very pricey, but overall worth the money.

February 23, 2021

Fit issues

Coat is warm and dry as advertised but fit is uncomfortable for me. When zipped up the collar is in my face. In addition, with out the hood up (when wearing ski helmet) no warmth for the back neck area.

Response from Patagonia
March 8, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on this and are sorry to hear about the troubles with fit/warmth. If you decide that these are deal breakers, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

February 19, 2021

Great warmth, fit and utmost comfort

This jacket is a blessing for utmost cold weather, snow and ski. Very comfortable too. Great purchase. Love it

January 13, 2021

Stylish & Warm

I was looking for an insulated coat that wasn't bulky but would keep me warn. This coat does that and looks great too. It kept me warm on a 20 degree windy day and with the vents not too hot on a 40 degree day.

December 31, 2020

Warm as all get out, but breathable.

Its really warm, but the side vents let you breath quickly. Very adaptable, good looking jacket.

December 26, 2020

Proper jacket

Waterproof enough for rain, warm enough for the coldest windy day with proper layers. Hood comes off and zippers (always the thing that breaks most) seem good. More color options would be nice.

December 24, 2020

Hasn't been "super cold" here yet, so I can't say.

My jacket is a great fit, and I appreciate the use of Gortex and recycled polyester in it's construction.

November 19, 2020

Make it in the untracked Balkan Blue!!

If this came in a variety of colors, I think it would be an easy buy. I like the Untracked Balkan Blue. When on the mountain it's always tough to find your friend's black jacket in a crowd of black, blue, and green jackets. Introduce the untracked blue to this line!

January 20, 2020

Powder Bowl Insulated

I normally use a shell with layers but I bought this jacket because it wasn’t too heavy. I’m very satisfied with the performance. One base layer and fleece was all I needed for low teens temp. Like the way it breathes too. I don’t overheat. I would buy another one next season if Patagonia adds more colors. Great jacket. I’ve been teaching skiing f... Read Moreor 30 years and this beats anything I’ve worn in a ski school including Vail.

January 2, 2020

So far so good...

I have been wearing the jacket for a month or so now. We have had some weather in the teens and low 20’s. The jacket has kept me warm with minimal base layers underneath. Looking forward to being prepared for the rest of winter!

December 29, 2019

LOVE this jacket

Great style and the jacket really holds up in the elements. Great warmth. Wore it today in 7 degree weather in Keystone Colorado and it held up like a champ. Had a base layer and shirt on top of that and was feeling good the whole day even though it was cold. Pockets are great. I can fit my phone and ipod in the chest pockets. The pass pocket is ex... Read Morecellent and so is the hood that easily covers a helmet. Patagonia knocked it out of the park with this jacket.

December 14, 2019

Not bad

Pit zipper material stiff creating “knife edge” that interferes with arm pit. Lining material gets cold. Nice features

December 2, 2019

Great jacket

Great multifunctional jacket. Love the extra layer of insulation making it perfect for colder pursuits.

November 24, 2019

Mens Insulated Powder Bowl Jacket

Super jacket! It has all the features I want for a cold weather jacket. I am going to Norway January 2020 and, after much research, I decided on the Patagonia Insulated Powder Bowl Jacket. It has everything from the hood to the cuffs and it will keep me warm in the California mountains as well as in frigid northern Norway.The workmanship on this ja... Read Morecket is superb and it looks very cool. I'm 6', 175 lbs, broad shoulders. The jacket is a bit big and the sleeves are 1" too long but that is what I wanted...slightly big on me to allow for another layer underneath and room to move around.

November 14, 2019

Nice pants

Nice pants

November 10, 2019

Dry, Warm, Sturdy.

The cut is clean looking and im warm in freezing south dakota temps. Looking forward to hitting the mountain in it this winter. Will update when I do!

November 1, 2019

Powder bowl jacket

Great coat - Patagonia is all I wear for free skiing, Patrolling or casual wear.

October 18, 2019

Get the right fit.

I originally ordered an XL in the jacket but it was a little too big. Patagonia exchanged it for a L expeditiously. The L fits well. I'm 5;11 and 225 lbs.

October 16, 2019

Pockets too low

Would be a fantastic jacket if the hand pockets were placed above pack belt or harness height. The pockets are way too low.

October 13, 2019

The jacket runs large.

The jacket had some nice design features but was quite large. And the color looked different in person—more red.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

Hi Michelle! Thanks for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We're really sorry to hear about the trouble with sizing and the color discrepancy. Our snow jackets typically run on the roomier side as they're intended to be worn with layers underneath. Nevertheless, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 17, 2019

Great fit! I'm waiting for

Great fit! I'm waiting for snow so I can try it out.

October 24, 2018

Nice ski jacket! Sized a little big. Needs to be offered in black to wear under a ski patrol vest.

I’ve had the Insulated Powderbowl Ski pants for a full season now and they’ve been great. I ski patrol locally on average about 2 days a week and ski elsewhere two or more weeks out of the season. They've held up nicely under this amount of use so I decided to get the matching jacket. It appears to be just a good. I bought both a medium and l... Read Morearge to try and then just keep the one that fit best. I’m 6’2”, 190lbs and 34” waist. I felt that the medium was perfect. The large was pretty baggy but could work. Maybe I’d want that if I hung with the baggy clothes crowd. I was surprised that the medium didn’t constrict my shoulder and arm movement and that the sleeves were long enough. I usually need XL shirts for the shoulder width and sleeve length. I've gotten used to my clothes having a baggy belly. I'm at the moment wearing a regular Large Patagonia Fjord Flannel shirt and it fits great in the shoulders and arms while being a little baggy in the belly. The removable hood is a plus, as most of the time I wouldn't use it. The powder skirt appears that it will most importantly keep the wind out as well as a full body suit would. The fabric has proven to be super durable as my pants show no wear on the butt and knees after heavy use. This will be my primary jacket for skiing in crappy weather when I'm not patrolling. I like it enough that I’d buy a second one in black to wear under my patrol vest but it’s sadly not even available.

October 12, 2018

Great Jacket

First off, this is a great jacket, but it just doesn't fit me well. The insulation is perfect for cold, wet Pacific NW winters. The hood fits helmets nicely and it performs really well. However, I found the sleeve length to be super baggy. I am 5' 10'' and wear a medium shirt, sweatshirt, coat, etc... and they fit wonderfully. B... Read Moreut the end of the arms landed way past the palms of my hands. The rest of the jacket was great, tried to go to a small, the sleeves were perfect but the chest and torso were way too tight. It is a bummer. I had to return it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches