Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Insulated Powder Bowl Ski/Snowboard Jacket

Write Your Review

4.62 /5

Filter Reviews

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Insulated Powder Bowl Ski/Snowboard Jacket

4.62
True To Size
November 23, 2020

super warm. super bright..great for cold walks along the ocean here in Rhode Island ..wet cold windy

True to Patagonia - made well. Every pocket , every toggle to tighten hood...every detail thought of

August 30, 2020

Good jacket for skiing.

Keeps you warm on the slopes, but has enough venting that you're able to keep from overheating.

August 26, 2020

Good jacket for skiing.

Keeps you warm on the slopes, but has enough venting that you're able to keep from overheating.

February 4, 2020

Best skiing jacket

Took me 2 months to decide on this jacket to replace mine of 10 years. This is my best purchase from Patagonia. This jacket is warm enough on the ski lifts and has enough air vents to keep you in a happy medium on the way down. Super water proof, love the over the helmet hood, and great size for layering and being long enough in the sleeves.

January 12, 2020

Great jacket, but needs some design changes

I've had Patagonia ski jackets for 15+ years now, I love them. This jacket could easily be 5 stars, but the designers need to make a couple of (very) easy changes. There is no soft, fleece lining on the inside of the collar at the chin - their other ski jackets have this feature, why not this one? No fleece at the chin results in a very chappe... Read Mored chin! Also, the zipper pulls don't have a rubber tip to them which make them very hard to grab, especially with gloves/mittens on. Again, the other ski jackets this season have the rubber-tipped zipper pulls, no idea why this higher-end offering doesn't! Otherwise, this is a great jacket. It has kept me nice and warm so far, and there are plenty of useful pockets (when I can get them open/closed) plus the underarm vents. I had been debating between this jacket and the Snowbelle jackets - I have relatively broad shoulders, and this jacket fit so much better in that area (I couldn't raise my arms past a certain point in the Snowbelle size M, and sizing up made the jacket overall too large). Overall, I would recommend this jacket if you ski with a neck gaiter each time, or else be prepared to sew in your own fleece lining to the collar.

January 6, 2020

Nice Jacket

Fits perfect only it would be better if the high neck was a little smaller. It's somewhat uncomfortable.

December 30, 2019

Warm without Bulk

This jacket was exactly what I was looking for, providing good insulation for skiing and allowing full range of movement. If you are, like me, at the cusp between the L and XL, this jacket fits well in a size large. As expected, it is well designed and will definitely serve it's purpose for a very long time.

December 20, 2019

Just the insulation I was looking for!

As a person who runs cold I was looking for a jacket that would keep me warm while also protecting me from the wet days on the mountain. This jacket does it all! Definitely a great investment.

December 16, 2019

Loving it!

This is a high-quality jacket and the color is great. Warm and windproof on the slopes.

December 12, 2019

Awesome

I love, love, love this jacket!! Lots of pockets and super warm.

December 4, 2019

Great fit, nice and warm

Great fit, nice and warm for skiing on windy days.

November 22, 2019

Love it

Very warm and lightweight.

November 17, 2019

Love it

I'm always cold. This is warm enough to wear in 30 degree windy weather with a long sleeve underneath if you're moving. I've been in rain and it's totally dry. I've been scratched at / jumped on at the dog park and it's durable. Hood is big but not bulky. I'm 5'7" and 125lb and the XS fits me perfectly. ... Read MoreI usually wear XS. Highly recommend.

November 11, 2019

I love the fit

I love the fit

October 30, 2019

Insulated Powder Bowl Jacket

I have not worn the jacket yet because I am not sure if I will keep it. It is described as insulated, but there is not much insulation. The arms do not have much insulation in them at all. I am not sure if I will be warm enough.

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

Hey Autumn, thank you for taking the time to provide us some feedback on the Insulated Powder Bowl Jacket. The jacket features 60 grams of Thermogreen insulation in the arms and 100 grams in the body. This helps with range of movement when you are on the mountain while keeping your core warm. Depending on the area that you are in and personal preferences you may need to layer more underneath. With all that being said you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the jacket if you find that it's not warm enough.

October 8, 2019

The Insulated Powder Bowl jacket

The Insulated Powder Bowl jacket fits like a glove. The blue color is awesome!

August 11, 2019

Great if you are tall

I am 6ft tall with really long arms and wide shoulders. Women's jackets Never fit across my shoulders. While not perfect, it is as close as I have ever found. Ordered a large and fit well enough to keep. Sleeves hit just past my wrists. Excited to try it this ski season.

May 8, 2019

great jacket but not true to size

I bought it on-line, great looking and functional jacket but the sizing seemed very large. Medium usually fits me but this jacket was way too big.

Response from Patagonia
May 29, 2019

We are sorry for the troubles with sizing and would be happy to [assist](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) you with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). Please reach out if you need assistance with that.

May 8, 2019

Too big!

I really wanted to love this jacket, but couldn't. The product is really well made, but the sizing is crazy. I'm 5'7, 140 lbs and got a medium. I felt like I was wearing Dad's coat. The sleeves were 3-4 inches too long and overall, it was big and roomy. Perhaps a small would have worked, but when I tried to exchange it, the othe... Read Morer sizes were completely sold out. I hope other people had better luck with this jacket!

April 12, 2019

Three years later, still love it

I've worn this through three seasons and while it's not great as an everyday winter coat in really cold temps (only due to it's being too short), it is perfect for skiing. Great pockets, keeps me warm and dry, not bulky at all.

March 13, 2019

Waterproof but not warm...

I have a powder bowl from a few years ago... so maybe it has improved since then. I am a big Patagonia fan and have A LOT of Patagonia clothing... and this jacket is my most disappointing piece. It is essentially a heavy duty rain jacket. Any temp below 40F and this jacket is not warm... it actually weirdly amplifies the cold. I really wish it was ... Read Morea warm jacket... I bought it for snowboarding but it doesn't cut it on cold New England mountains. Super bummed. Hope this new version is better... wish I could trade it in and give it another go!

March 10, 2019

Great Jacket - well done!

Love this jacket! Used it in Montana for a week of skiing where temps hovered around zero with wind and even without heavy layering stayed warm and dry with no problem! Superior wind and waterproofing without bulk. Hood and collar work well with a helmet. Velcro cuffs seal out cold. Lots of well placed pockets. Only drawback - zipper pulls are wimp... Read Morey and hard to close with gloves on! Best cold weather jacket I’ve ever had. Also own the uninsulated version for warmer conditions, so all bases are covered!

February 22, 2019

Perfect

My wife got this coat, I comendered it (we are the same size; 5’7” 130#) for my winter bike commuting. 1. The fit is great; roomy enuf to accommodate bike helmet, reach drops w/o pulling or binding and traffic head checks. 2. Warm & waterproof for all conditions. We live in northern Utah - this winter has given me rain, snow, hail and temps f... Read Morerom 30°- 12°. I have been comfortable in descents and climbs. 3. Pockets galor, in just the right places. 4. I like that the hood zips off, the adjustable cuffs and bottom skirt. All in all I could not be happier!

December 24, 2018

Could be perfect but...

I really want to love this jacket and it is a great quality (material, helmet fit, sizing) but there are two design elements that need rethinking. I took this out on a snowy day on the slopes and the first pain point (literally) is that the collar is not lined, while the height of the collar is perfect for protecting the face on a cold lift, even w... Read Moreith a gator, the inside of the collar rubbed my face raw after a day on the slopes. The lesser cost Patagonia jackets are lined on the collar, so not sure why this one doesn't have that feature. The other design element is the zipper pulls. They need a rubber or plastic pulls to make it easier with snow gloves. I had to continually take my gloves off to unzip my jacket or tighten down the hood. So very close to being a truly awesome jacket and I've considered how I can modify but that seems silly at this price point. I likely will return.

October 16, 2018

Warmest jacket I’ve ever had!

I bought this because I work outside all winter, and needed something truly warm, waterproof and wind resistant. Today I wore it to work. It was 18 degrees and I didn’t so much as shiver! I was 100% comfortable all day.

October 11, 2018

Safety Security Protection

While wearing this jacket I have very good feelings of comfort, safety, security, and protection. I am sheltered from the natural elements. I feel brave, empowered, and confident. The waterproof jacket is "elwa blue" in color with a padded navy blue lining. The many pockets are welcomed and very useful. I purchased this jacket in November... Read More, 2017. A navy cashmere scarf and tam often are worn by me with this jacket. Daily I appreciate being able to walk in any weather. This jacket is thoughtfully designed with high quality fabrics. I am grateful to own this item.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches