Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Insulated Powder Bowl Ski/Snowboard Pants

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Insulated Powder Bowl Ski/Snowboard Pants

4.2/5
True To Size
February 23, 2021

Toasty warm ski pants

I bought these pants based on reviews from various websites and the reviews here. I am cold natured and wanted to be warm on the slopes of CO. We skied in 5 degree weather with feels like temps of -13. I only felt chilly on the lift going up with the wind blowing. These were great with a base layer on underneath. If the weather had been warmer a ... Read Morebase layer wouldn't have been needed. I was warm, dry and comfortable all day for 3 days of skiing. I am so pleased I bought these great fitting pants.

February 22, 2021

Long and lean!

I have a terrible time finding snow pants that fit well...its almost impossible, but these are perfect! Im 120lbs and 56 with long legs, and these are actually long enough! The snowbell pants are way too short for me. If youre tall or have long legs, these are the ones for you. For reference, I got an XS and am usually a S in general (non-Patagonia... Read More) things.

January 28, 2021

Wanted to love these but the fit was off.

I love all things Patagonia, usually, and I was super excited for these pants. I ordered the Medium, expecting they would be a perfect fit, and they were so massive, I could pull them on and off without undoing them. They looked like I had put on my husband's ski pants. (I am 5'9" and 140 pounds, and have skinny legs and am generall... Read Morey thin.) Baggy, and droopy, and with the crotch hanging really really low. I returned them and ordered the small, and then, it was like I had ordered a child's size. I could not button them, they didn't fit across my hips, they were highwaters, and there was no way I would have been skiing in them. It was like I needed the size in-between the two, and I'm confused about the huge difference I saw. I am typically a medium in most Patagonia, because I like to have a little space to move, but I wonder what happened here? That said, I've been skiing in all of my other Patagonia gear and it's been fantastic. I'm still a believer, just not for these pants. :)

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2021

Hello Sydne, we're truly sorry that neither the M or S worked out. That sounds like a huge size difference which is really strange. We went ahead and passed your feedback along to our Design Team. If you already returned the size S and have any questions regarding your refund, please don't hesitate to [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

February 17, 2020

So happy with my new ski pants

I've been needing new ski pants for a long time. Decided to give these ones a go. So happy I did. They are very warm, comfortable, and flattering. I'm 5'9" and the length is a perfect fit. I got size large - they were a little big in the waste and I was almost about to return them until I realized there is an adjustable waste ba... Read Morend inside. So glad I kept the large because I can layer bottoms underneath if need be and adjust the strap to fit my waste. Almost like a built in belt. Very breathable and warm - love the breathable leg vents you unzip if you get too warm..Great for all types of ski weather. Definitely water proof too.

February 17, 2020

great fit

stylish slim fit - love these pants

January 26, 2020

Warm bottom finally

I am used to skiing in pretty warm weather locally, so when my old insulated ski pants got too tight around stomach I gave that away and just used a shell with leggings. I ended up buying these pants in a panic from a local store when I saw the weather report for Mammoth when I was going happened to be storming and I didn't want to freeze to d... Read Moreeath. Happy to report that after 6 days of stormy weather in Mammoth, 4 days in Utah with storm, sun, and rain - these pants are great! It's warm - no more frozen bottoms on the lift), the zip vents work well to regulate temps, the hefty zippers are easy to use, and it's a comfortable fit. With the velcro waist adjustments it's easy to adjust the pants so that the fit is just right around the waist. I am 5'1, 125 lbs with athletic legs. The small fits well and the length is just perfect with ski boots on. I tried a medium too but the legs were too long. A surprise bonus: pants seem to be dirt repellant too. I got it dirty leaning on the car to get the skis from the ski rack and then it just seemed to magically disappeared without me wiping it down.

December 15, 2019

Love at first sight

Comfort, style and warmth in one pant.

December 11, 2019

Nice Pants - Length Dilema

I like the fit of the pants but have not been able to try them out in the elements. As usual the inseam is too long for my short legs. I have returned to repair to have the inseam shortened but not sure if I'll be able to wear this season since I was informed there is a 10-12 week lead time for repairs. Since I ski in Western PA. this comes cl... Read Moreose to the end of the season.

December 8, 2019

Love them, BUT

I love these pants BUT would love to have them offered in a short option. I have to have them shortened, I’m walking on the them. ( 5’5”, med.)

November 26, 2019

powder bowl pants

The description indicated that the pants were slim fitting so I ordered the medium. The product itself was well made and had lots of great options, but ended up being huge! I could pull them off totally zipped! I had to return them.

November 11, 2019

Excellent fit- feels very comfortable-

Excellent fit- feels very comfortable- excited to wear

November 9, 2019

Powder Bowl Pants

Great fit, perfect ski pant. Adjustable waist helps fine tune the fit.

November 7, 2019

Not what I expected

I didn’t see that they make these in slim sizes which basically isn’t many other women who have had kids, gained hips and ski backcountry. I was upset to find this. I’m going to try larger sizes but not sure what to expect.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the size didn't work out and we'd be happy to help with that return if you need it. You are also welcome to try our [Insulated Snowbelle Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-insulated-snowbelle-ski-snowboard-pants-regular/31150.html?dwvar_31150_color=BLK&cgid=womens-snow-pants#prefn1=fit&prefv1=regular&start=1) as these will come in a regular fit.

November 2, 2019

My new fav

Great for, second pair of powders, fun color this time

October 13, 2019

Best color ever!!

Fit perfectly and style is superb

May 8, 2019

Favorite Ski Pants of All Time

I have two of these pants, in white and burgundy and absolutely love them. The gortex holds up to anything. These pants are also actually made for women who have hips...a novel idea!! I am 5 ' 7" and 155lbs and wear a large.

May 5, 2019

Perfect Temps for Montana Skiing

I wore these downhill skiing for two seasons and they still look great. Love the venting zippers along side of leg and the interior elastic banded boot cover (kind of gator), that is hidden under the boot-cut leg - no snow getting in there! My only complaint parallels the fit of all Patagonia women's pants...to get big enough in hip, the waist... Read More is huge—go buy yourself a Jelt-belt and you'll be good to go. I wear a L because the M would probably be tight, which I don't want when skiing. I'm 5'8" 160lb and usually wear a long underwear layer beneath. These have kept me feeling fine in Montana skiing 10° - 30° F.

January 2, 2019

Awesome Pants that fit right!

As an active downhill skier, I often have a cold butt. After purchasing these pants last year, I ski cold no more! The pants fit well and are keeping me toasty in all types of weather. So far, I've been down to 12 degrees! Thanks Patagonia!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches