Back to Product

Patagonia Men's 3-in-1 Ski/Snowboard Snowshot Jacket

Write Your Review

4.52 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 31 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's 3-in-1 Ski/Snowboard Snowshot Jacket

4.52
Kinda Large
February 25, 2020

A kick-ass jacket with loads of functions.

I ordered this jacket from the most recent sale Patagonia had, and Ive got to say Im very impressed. I was in the market for a good winter jacket for skiing, but I like to invest in stuff thats as functional as possible. This jacket is everything I was looking for! The rain shell itself is very comfortable with smoothie zippers and many functions. ... Read MoreA great jacket for those days when its cold and rainy. The zip-out insulation layer is almost worth the price of the whole jacket on its own! Its reversible and has zip pockets on each style. The smoother style being a little more casual, but the gridded side could be worn in a dressier situation. When the jacket is together as one it is the perfect jacket for any winter condition, and I find it hard to believe I will ever need to buy another jacket!

February 24, 2020

I may leave my wife for this coat!

I am writing this review in hopes to sway people on the fence due to sizing. Do I find this jacket a bit larger than normal, yes. For most people I suspect you can size down, but for me that just wasnt an option if I wanted to maintain proper articulation. After agonizing over the size I realized it is perfect. I can layer and have excellent moveme... Read Morent on the slopes. If this coat is just for commuting, then its not for you, dont even consider it, but if you use it to snowboard or ski as well as get you through the cold winter months, it is excellent and easily worth every penny. Technically this is not necessarily very different than other coats in its class, but you will not find better quality.

February 17, 2020

Wore year round from CA to UT

I bought this for my first ski trip to Park City, Utah in Feb 2018. There was only small flurry and a little rain, but this jacket kept me warm and content. I thought it was money well spent. That was my first time doing an active snow sport and while I normally run pretty warm, I did not feel the jacket ever got too toasty. I never had to open the... Read More pit vents but was glad to know they were there. When I was at the airport, I loved that I was able to pack away the outer shell and use the inner puff to keep warm. Since then, I've worn this jacket in the winter time around the Bay Area (like many people in SF seem to do). I especially love the versatility of the inner jacket and wear it around town on hikes. I also own a nano puff jacket and on days when that jacket would be too warm, this inner jacket is my next go-to. When I pair the inner jacket with a better sweater vest, it gets the job done too! It's probably my favorite layering piece. I just wish it stuffed into itself but sadly none of the zippers flip inward. I've also worn the outer shell with a white T-shirt on rainy days (Northern California). Seems overkill with the powder skirt but I really love that I can get year-round use out of both jackets!

January 21, 2020

Cold pockets

I spent a long time in the store trying to chose a new 3-in-1 jacket. This fit nicely, had pit zips and also had large pockets - one of my key requirements. It took a long time to get the comically large hood adjusted down to fit my head without large gaps acting as wind scoops. I wore it outside exactly once. There is no, as in none, insulation i... Read Moren the pockets. My hands were freezing! This was in 10 degree weather. My previous shell had some sort of thin fuzzy inside lining that kept heat from seeping out of my hands. All of the insulation is in the zip-in layer. The inner insulation layer was adequate but would need another layer in this weather. That isn't a bad thing as it would too hot in warmer temperatures otherwise.

January 5, 2020

Best jacket I’ve ever used

I ordered the 3-in-1 snow shot jacket and wore it to mammoth. Usually I wear a few layers underneath but this jacket was so comfortable and warm I only needed a t-shirt under it. That was in 20 degrees with wind. Highly recommend this jacket to anyone that needs a useful jacket

January 2, 2020

Love the jacket. Kept me

Love the jacket. Kept me warm on a relatively cold day on the slopes (key test is the chairlift - I was fine) and was easy to remove the insulated layer when I was getting overheated, shoveling out our driveway. And I finally don't have to feel like I'm putting my life on the line in crosswalks (have the one with the BRIGHT yellow/green y... Read Moreoke area).

January 2, 2020

Great Jacket

Love this jacket. The liner is great separate from the shell. The system is great together. Large enough to layer under, but not so big that it feels odd or looks funny.

December 28, 2019

Love this jacket!

3-in-1 ow ya! Fits great and does everything they say it will.

December 17, 2019

Best 3 in 1 snow jacket

I decided to upgrade my snow jacket this season and get the 3 in 1 Snowshot jacket and I've been completely satisfied. I'm a 6 foot 2 in. slim built male and the size medium fit me whereas the large was just too baggy so the jacket runs bigger than size. Try one on in a store before buying is my recommendation. Also, I've stayed dry ... Read Moreand warm while I'm snowboarding, best purchase I could have made.

December 13, 2019

Great jacket, but huge.

I'm 5'10" and slim, but I always buy mediums. The medium here was ridiculously large, I could curl up inside it and use it for a tent if I wanted. I returned it to a local store for a small, no problem. And the small fits me perfectly. Overall, the jacket is simple, incredibly warm, and really comfortable. It's basically got ev... Read Moreerything I need in a ski jacket! The coldest I've warn it in was around 20 degrees, and I was still super toasty in it. So far, it seems like a great jacket for skiing and surviving the winter in New England.

December 12, 2019

Amazing coat.

Very warm on the coldest Utah nights, and the inner jacket is very nice for a light jacket to wear on cold days. Very durable and I know this coat will be great for years to come.

December 12, 2019

Decent jacket, but gigantic hood

I am 6'3" with long-ish arms (37.25" to the base of my thumb). I found the Large size to fit very well for my sleeve length, and overall the jacket fit well for someone my height. I think that other Large styles run shorter in the sleeves, but ski/snowboard jacket styles tend to run a little longer in these dimensions. Considering th... Read Moreat, I say it runs true to size. However, please be warned that the hood is absolutely gigantic if you are not wearing a helmet. I am sure the extra room is quite comfy if you do have a helmet, but even with the adjustments, I could not get the hood to be comfortable otherwise. The hood is removable, if that is a suitable solution for you, but I prefer to have the hood in case of rain or hard snow. I ultimately returned the jacket because of the hood. If you can get around that hood issue, then the rest of the reviews and descriptions of the features and quality still stand. And you will definitely find it meets your needs if you are a bit tall like me. I only docked one star for the hood, since it is such a good jacket otherwise. I wish it worked for me.

December 9, 2019

Great overall winter jacket

Able to keep myself warm in Michigan weather (very cold) and layers can be adjusted based on the surrounding temperature. Outer layer pockets were nice and warm but the one thing I don't like is that the zips are especially difficult to zip if I were to wear more layers underneath

December 8, 2019

Perfect Fit

Jacket fits perfectly and it keeps me warm in all kinds of conditions. I wish it had a second breast pocket, but other than that, a very nice jacket.

November 29, 2019

4 awesome coats in 1!

4 coats you say? Yes, 4 when you consider the liner is reveresable. The quality is all you expect from Patagonia, top notch! Love the versatility the removal liner gives you. Keep liner in on cold days and out for warmer days. Use mine riding in the Sierras and it works in all the conditions mother nature can throw at it!

November 22, 2019

Perfect fit and warmth

Perfect fit and warmth

November 20, 2019

Stellar

Perfect fit, extremely excited to start using it on the slopes.

November 18, 2019

Nice jacket

This jacket is nice! It’s a decently warm jacket when used for snowboarding. The ability to remove the inner jacket is a nice feature that makes the jacket perfect for all weather. It’s definitely not cheap but out of all the other jackets I have owned this one feel great. I am 6’6 190lbs and I wear a large that fits great!

November 14, 2019

Looks nice.

Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but it looks perfect for winter work adventures ahead.

November 11, 2019

Fantastic versatility and quality

Fantastic versatility and quality

November 11, 2019

Great Jacket for Skiing

Up to the usual Patagonia excellent quality.

November 3, 2019

Weak attachment

The fatal flaw in this jacket is the way the insulation layer is connected to the shell. The sides are zipped in, which is perfect. The top, however, is just snapped in with a single snap on a loop of fabric. This causes a big gap all around the neck and shoulders. When you put the jacket on, you are just as likely to put your second arm in the sho... Read Moreulder gap as you are to enter the arm hole. I suspect the majority of owners will cause the top attachment to rip after extended use. The design won’t stand the test of time.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Virginia! Thank you for leaving some feedback on this jacket! We're sorry to hear you are not a fan of how the insulating liner connects to the shell. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

May 8, 2019

Versatile Jacket

Very happy with the fit and finish of this 3 in 1 jacket. I appreciate the versatility. I've only had it for a month, but like my other Patagonia pieces I expect it will last for years.

January 3, 2019

Sizing review only

I just bought this so I can only review sizing and fit. I bought a Large, and it is roomy enough for layering if needed. I'm 6'5" and 190 pounds. The length is good, as my sleeves are 36 inches. The hood is way large but can be removed. I'll update this when I wear it in cold weather.

January 2, 2019

Amazing Jacket

I have never once written an online review, but this jacket has performed so well I have to share! I work outdoors in all weather in northern temperate areas so we often see rain, snow, wind, and sleet all in the same day. This jacket has been with me every chilly day and has performed incredibly. I have never once been uncomfortable. This jacket h... Read Moreas kept me bone dry in all climates. Water doesn't bead up and roll off, but the jacket has a water-stop layer that keeps moisture out and dries quickly. I did find on jobs in upstate NY/Canada I did need to add another layer to stay warm in December-February, but that's to be expected. I'm a woman so it's a little snug at the hips, but I'd absolutely recommend it to other women, the fit is pretty unisex. 10/10!

December 5, 2018

Couldn't find a size that fit

I spent a long time in the store switching between a medium and a small. Ultimately, I went with the small and later returned it. I really wanted to make this one work, but couldn't. The medium felt huge on me whereas the small fit overall, but was too tight around the waste and arms.

October 21, 2018

Super versatile

Bought it in Russia and love it. It is super versatile for it's double sided inner layer, I switch it all the time. My favorite mininmalist peace, in best traditions of buying less stuff of Patagonia. The inner layer can be worn on itself down to 10-5 degrees Celsius, leyering it up with cotton hoody will keep you warm to below freezing temper... Read Moreatures down to - 5. The outer shell looks pretty nice. Use it Moscow when it's raining and in Sochi snwboarding. 2 pieces together is a good option for a winter. When leyered keeps you warm down to - 15. And now about cones. Patagonia, please solve it! 1.Sizing. I usually wear Medium, some times even Large. 3 in 1 snowshot is the only jacket I have size S. And it still looks pretty roomy in the waste. So, please make it slimmer fit. The collar is also too big for day to day use. It looks ridiculously big. Also didn't use helmet comatable hood with a helmet, because it's more of a light resort snowboarding. The inner layer is also roomy in waste, but the main problem is a collar. It is too loose even with a hoody. So you have to always wear some sort of scarf to keep your neck warm. Overall it is a great jacket, recommend it try on at least.

January 30, 2018

Worth the price; great shell & liner

Great jacket for resort skiing. Most days I use it with the liner and it proves to be a warm dependable solution. I generally was not a fan of 3:1 jackets but this one functions better than most. I do find the powder skirt a 'slight' hassle since the liner is almost as long as the shell,but still functions fine. The hood fits well with a ... Read Morehelmet and the moves well with you. I wish it had 1 more chest pocket. The loop to attach to the SnowShot pants works awesome. H2NO works well. Have not had any issues with getting wet and is plenty breathable for resort skiing and some ridge hikes. Sizing is slightly large. I was torn between the L & XL. Went XL,but wish I opted for the large.

November 19, 2017

Excellent Jacket

This jacket is great for resort skiing/snowboarding. It is very warm thanks to the inner liner piece. Conveniently this piece can come out and makes this jacket the perfect shell for those warm spring skiing days. It keeps the wearer very dry and looks great. The hood fits perfectly over a helmet and the pockets are great for the most part. My one ... Read Moresmall complaint is it does not have a pass pocket which can be a handy tool to get through the lift lines with ease. Overall I love this jacket.

November 15, 2017

Nice,but too big

I'm 6',180 lbs,"athletic" build and normally wear somewhere between a size Medium and Large. I know Patagonia sizing can be off and historically,Mediums are too tight around the chest,so I opt for Larges. I tried on the Snowshot in Medium and I felt like a little kid trying on my dad's jacket. The sleeves went more than hal... Read Morefway past my hands,there was too much room in the torso area,it seemed a little long,and the hood is comically oversized (it would be impractical to wear without a helmet). At 6',180lbs,I never thought I'd have to consider a size small. I ultimately did not purchase because of the sizing.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches