Back to Product

Patagonia Women's 3-in-1 Snowbelle Ski/Snowboard Jacket

Write Your Review

4.1/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's 3-in-1 Snowbelle Ski/Snowboard Jacket

4.1/5
True To Size
May 10, 2021

Super duper ski jacket!

I went round and round last winter trying to find an updated ski jacket. I knew I wanted a Patagonia with two layers so that I can regulate based on temperature. This jacket fit the bill and had decent reviews, so I started stalking it in my size. This winter was a horrible one to find a decent color in stock, thanks to COVID. At first based on the... Read More reviews of it running super small, I ordered a Medium....I was SWIMMING in it! Luckily, several weeks later, a small in a decent color came in so I nabbed it. Even the small is a bit larger than I like, but I suppose on those super cold days when I want to layer to the max I will be thankful. That said, with a base layer and mid layer on, the jacket and liner are plenty warm for the majority of our ski days here in WI. Could use some more pockets as other reviewers have noted, especially on the inside chest pocket when the liner is zipped in. I also like the wrist pocket not for my ski pass since I wear that around my upper arm, but for lip balm. I am very happy that I found the right replacement ski jacket and am confident this jacket will hold up for years to come!

March 21, 2021

Stylish and comfy for the slopes

Great fit, amazing design with warm material to make the slopes feel all but cold

March 14, 2021

very comfortable and warm coat

Very well made great fitting coat. I love the 2 jackets in one.

February 22, 2021

Fits the bill , more pockets needed

Like the feel and warmth and length for downhill skiing , also wore it for a cold Nordic day. XS was just a bit tight around the hips so I opted for a small. Its a little loose around the back , not as fitted , buts gives me plenty of space to layer . This would be a 5 if it had some inside pockets . They are inaccessible when the inner layer is zi... Read Morepped in. Love that the hood fits over my helmet .

February 19, 2021

Meh - Could be Much Better

Supper NARROW not for 12+ and Curvy bodies. With a mid-layer under along with all the stuff you may have on Size 10 works best for the XL jacket and Narrow through the hips waist and butt Size 12's, In order to have enough room to move comfortably while on the mountain. The cut is straight! Up and Down so keep that in mind. Designers need to... Read More create a design that kicks out a bit at the waist and acts as a nice ski jacket vs snowboard. This does nothing for the figure. However, good quality material and seams look great but did not wear and put it to the test.

February 19, 2021

Teleskigirl

I love this coat....Ive been skiing in 0-5 degrees not including windchill factor. When I tried the medium on, it felt quite large but when I tried the small on it felt too tight. There is a fairly large difference between the two. I opted for the medium which is so big that I am able to wear a Patagonia down sweater under both layers of the jacket... Read More on the extra cold days.

February 10, 2021

Not for hiking

This jacket could be great with its layering pieces HOWEVER the sleeve length prohibits it's use other than probably snowboarding.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Hey Karen! Thanks for writing this review. You're absolutely right - this jacket was not designed for skiing or snowboarding. If you're looking for a jacket more suitable for hiking, you could consider trying out the [Micro Puff Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-micro-puff-hoody/84040.html?dwvar_84040_color=CNY), which layers really nicely with a shell for wetter conditions. You could also look at the Macro Puff Hoody if you live in a colder climate and/or tend to get cold easily.

January 28, 2021

Great for the slopes

Used it for skiing in 24degree weather and while it snowed. Kept me dry and warm. Used only the shell as the inner jacket fit a lot more snugged than the shell. Was able to wear the shell in todays first rain storm of the year.

January 4, 2021

The only jacket you need

Bought this as a gift for my mother. She had been struggling to find the right jacket and the right fit for a long time. Some might be too warm or bulky or not warm enough. This jacket was awesome. Fit her great shes used it nonstop, for snow for casual days, even for work. Waterproof, snow proof, when proof, and the inner lining comes out and she ... Read Morecan wear it inside the house as a regular sweater too if shes cold. The best.

December 27, 2020

Surprisingly warm and versatile coat.

This coat works really well for me. I did a ton of research and tried several styles and sizes and the customer support at Patagonia was top notch. Im 57 and 145lbs- I originally ordered the large thinking I would be layering underneath for warmth but switched to the medium because I found it traps body heat so well that that wasnt necessary. It is... Read More great against the wind and rain/wet snow. This coat is for when youre moving- skiing or walking/hiking without getting uncomfortably warm and sweaty. It is not for standing around when its below 20 degrees out. It is so versatile for varying conditions with three coats in one. When it was milder earlier in December, I wore the inner coat with the nano puff vest on top for our Christmas tree hunt. All three layers for a wet ski day, and I imagine the shell will be perfect for spring skiing or windy/wet conditions. Also pairs well with the Snowbelle ski pants. Details and workmanship impressive. I expect to be wearing this coat for years it is so well made. It feels a little stiff and heavy when new but breaks in and molds to your body the more you wear it. Best coat for active movement during variable winter conditions- plus it looks great!

December 7, 2020

Poorly Designed

The point of a 3-in-1 jacket is that you can wear each layer separately or zip them together into one coat. However, when you zip these layers together you don't have access to any zippered inside pockets. The pockets on the puff jacket are on it's outside, and therefore inaccessible unless you unzip the two coats. The inside puff can not... Read More be reversed and then zipped into the shell, so that pockets could be accessible to the user. This is a big problem. I don't want to keep my cellphone in a shell pocket because it will get too cold and stop working. The zippers on the shell's outside pockets fall down, so I don't risk keeping anything valuable there. Some reviews have mentioned there is no arm/sleeve pocket. I wear my ski pass on a string around my neck, and it's RFID scanned, so lacking an arm pocket for a pass is not an issue for me. However, in my opinion: the more pockets, the better. Might as well throw one on there, I would keep lip balm in it. Additionally because the jackets zip together, the inside puff is designed to be smaller than the shell. I am between sizes in Patagonia gear. In this instance the puff is too tight, and the shell fits fine. This is very frustrating. The 3-in-1 seemed like a good deal and good solution to layering, but it just isn't adding up for me. I'll get a micro puff and a shell and call it a day.

November 13, 2020

Just right

Lovely colors! The arm length is long, but otherwise a true fit for size. Flexible fabric.

October 27, 2020

Pretty happy

I am busty, but short. I ordered an XL. Fit across my chest was great, but the sleeves are SO long. Like a bit ridiculously long. I debated returning, but ended up keeping it. I use the Velcro on the wrist to make it my size. There is just extra room in the arms.

June 4, 2020

Great features but runs small in hips

Great Patagonia quality, Love this coat, lots of great features and versatility for winter. However in order to use the snow skirt and access more pockets you have to separate the layers. I would say this runs a size small, I ordered a large fits like a medium. Only complaint is Patagonia still hasnt figured out that women have hips! Im hour glass ... Read Moreshape, fitness professional (spin/TRX) and this is comfortable in the chest & shoulders over a single layer but tight in hips...dont even think about pulling over top ski pants.

March 2, 2020

Most Versatile Winter Piece I Own

I didnt realize how great this coat was till I took it on a trip to the UP in MI. I was able to layer the zip out jacket for Nordic skiing on a warm day, use the shell only on a snowy day to keep me dry and not clammy, and use it as a whole while hiking and working in -10 or more weather. I did rip the sleeve but this thing has went through some ab... Read Moreuse. I was talked into buying it since I wanted a 3 layer like my Patrol coat but I am impressed with the 2-layer. And the functionality with the zip out jacket is second to none with good breathable material in both inside jacket and shell. Yay for pit zips as well and drop-in internal pockets (gotta protect the thermaflask of coffee some days). Great job Pategonia. Ill never travel on winter trips without it. Its a bad-a$$ chameleon coat.

February 8, 2020

2 small things

I love this jacket combination! It is comfortable and stylish. I have received many compliments on it. The color matches/goes well with a couple other Patagonia purchases (vest and R2 Tech Face jacket). The 2 small things are my wish for a heavier duty outer zipper and to make that zipper 2-way. The jacket is long enough that the 2-way zipper would... Read More allow more ease in sitting on chairlifts. In the end, I WOULD buy the jacket again!

January 18, 2020

Great jacket, not that commuter friendly tho.

I’d honestly recommend this jacket for someone who will be hiking or walking more than snowboarding or commuting on metro transit (which is what I bought it for). I was pretty disappointed in the size and lack of pockets. Phone could only fit in vertically, can’t zip when in horizontally. For someone who has had to run across intersections to catch... Read More a bus, I really don’t trust the pockets on the shell to hold my phone and other things. It’s not very long, even tho it does connect to snow pants, it doesn’t really have good enough coverage to handle the 20 mph winds and -27 degree weather here in Minneapolis. Pretty comfy, kept me warm moving around on the hills last night boarding, not sure if I’d trust it as a commuter who bikes and buses though.

January 6, 2020

perfect do-all jacket

Great jacket, I love that you can layer separately for even more warmth!

January 5, 2020

Very nice jacket

I purchased this snowbelle jacket for my girlfriend and she loves it. Said it kept her warm and dry.

December 31, 2019

The 3 in 1 Snowbelle

The 3 in 1 Snowbelle Jacket is very warm & I like the longer cut in back to keep my bum warm on the chair lift! Thank u Patagonia

December 27, 2019

Great Multi- Tasking Jacket

I have worn the jacket skiing 3 times in different conditions. I love how easy it is to make the changes to fit the weather. Also, fits great and looks good!

December 24, 2019

Nice combo jacket

This is a practical, versatile jacket. It's not the highest tech product but has enough pockets and details to meet basic needs. Only design problem is that with the liner zipped in, you can't use the powder skirt. The work-around is to just keep the two pieces separate. I also don't know why no one uses 2-way zippers these days.

December 21, 2019

Not impressed

For how much this jacket is I expected a lot more. Didn’t fit right at all. I normally wear a small and the small was huge on me. Went into store and the xs was way too big too.

December 17, 2019

Snowbelle Jacket needs more

I bought this jacket because I needed a new ski jacket. In the store it’s what fit well and looked good. However, once I got to the slopes did I realize, an inside pocket could have been added as well as a ski pass pocket! More importantly and a huge problem was that the cuffs are NOT wide enough to easily accommodate having your ski gloves inside!... Read More Seriously, it’s a ski jacket! Widen the cuffs!

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

Hi Cathy! Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear this jacket came up short for you. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) items at any time. Our Snowbelle line offers more of a simple design for the novice skier or for crossover use. A great insulated shell that includes the technical features you've mentioned would be our [W's Insulated Powder Bowl Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-insulated-powder-bowl-ski-snowboard-jacket/31448.html?dwvar_31448_color=BLK&cgid=sport-skiing-snowboarding-womens-jackets-vests#tile-3=&start=1&sz=24).

November 15, 2019

3 in 1 snowbelle

tried the ladies large....sleeves huge and coat baggy, tried medium, too tight at body to fit other layers under and sleeves still long. I have always worn a Patagonia ladies large and have had other coats from you which I love. Disappointed

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Virginia, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with fit. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so it's appreciated. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 19, 2019

Cozy

It is so wonderful to feel completely protected from the elements. It sets me free to enjoy the outdoors in all weather. The best jacket I have ever had. I am so happy to know it is waiting for me.

October 18, 2019

Great parka!

This parka replaces an old favorite and appears destined to become my new favorite. It has every feature I need, with the exception of a 2-way zipper on the front, which took away one star from my rating. Haven't worn it skiing yet, but I'm confident that it will work beautifully for my 60+ days on the slopes this winter!

April 2, 2019

great jacket!

It’s great, warm, and wind & water resistant. I wish that the liner’s pockets had zippers though

December 31, 2018

Great jacket

No where does it say this jacket is for skiing or snowboarding so i think the other reviews are irrelevant. This jacket is so nice and super versitile. The ventilation is a nice touch and just overall a great product. It is very pricey i think though.

December 26, 2018

Great jacket but....

I really love this jacket. I use it for skiing and it is much warmer than I thought it would be. Altough I don't need the pocket on the sleeve that others talk about, I would have liked a zippered pocket on the inside of the jacket. This could have easily been achieved by being able to use the other side of the zip-in liner jacket. It has th... Read Moree zippered pockets, but they are inaccessible when it is zippered in. This jacket is a bit more basic as compared to my 10 year old Snowbelle.

November 15, 2018

Clown Reviews

These clowns that are reviewing (and bashing) this jacket for not having a dedicated lift-ticket pocket must be basement dwelling teens that think the only thing actual alpine enthusiasts use a jacket for is snowboarding or skiing. You know what existed in coats before lift ticket pockets - or even lift tickets at all for that matter? Powder skirts... Read More and arm vents. Know why? Because climbing, snowshoeing, back-country skiing and cross-country (as well as hikes, walks, and just about every other outdoor winter activity EXCEPT commercialized alpine sports) DON'T need a or want a lift ticket pocket. Just because it's a technical shell that has some of these other features doesn't mean it's just for boarding or skiing. If you want something for that - go buy something for that. This, instead, is serious outdoor technical wear that's designed for versatility - not just a single sport. More importantly - most recreational skiers and boarders don't have plastic seasonal passes that go into pockets, they have stickers and wickets (about 95% of skiers and boarders annually - in fact). So as a product designed for that - and by extension for everyone - it is excellent. I have used mine for just about everything (including skiing and boarding) and it's been awesome. If you want a dedicated pocket, I'm sure you can find something on the sale rack of your local PacSun and replace it every season. Good luck with that you clowns.

February 21, 2018

Great features - but yeah,one huge miss

Having taken this jacket through two seasons,I will say the jacket holds up great. Inside insulated layer can swap out for warmer days,or stay in for that added layer of cozy on colder days. The raised collar is great for those chilly out,whiteout,crazy windy days when you wished there were windshields for lifts and built in seat warmers. It keeps ... Read Moreme cozy and warm,but enough flexibility when I'm flip flopping all over moguls,carving down steep slopes,or just running around town with my kids while the chill of winter takes over. However,yeah,there's one huge miss: the pocket designs. The missing ski pass pocket is a huge miss. I had those in my previous ski jackets,and having that pocket was immensely convenient to keep the ski pass in just one place that I would never go stashing anything else (i.e,a pocket where I'd keep my phone or gloves,where if I pull the other item out my ski pass would equally fall right out,off the lift into the deep dark snow). I miss that pocket in this jacket big time,and may just have to take to making a pocket myself to keep that functionality in place. And I also miss having an internal phone pocket with a wire hole for headphones - I have a wireless assembly for my helmet,but when I'm out of juice and need to hardwire some tunes,all my lines are sticking out. Alas...this may also be another modification I'll have to make on this jacket. And then - perfection.

January 23, 2018

Perfect

This jacket is perfect for all weather and conditions. You can layer other layers,take off layers,and wear it fashionably whether your having an apres ski drink or on the runs.

November 30, 2017

Why no ski pass pocket on the sleeve?

I was so excited about this jacket - it's the only item I could find across many retailers with a technical shell in white.... well it is does have some good features (powder skirt,arm vents),it is missing THE SKI PASS POCKET. HOW?! WHY?! It makes no sense to me why you would design this as a ski jacket with a powder skirt but NO pass pocket..... Read More.. insane... This will be returned.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches