Back to Product

Patagonia Women's 3-in-1 Snowbelle Ski/Snowboard Jacket

Write Your Review

3.96 /5

Filter Reviews

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's 3-in-1 Snowbelle Ski/Snowboard Jacket

3.96
True To Size
June 4, 2020

Great features but runs small in hips

Great Patagonia quality, Love this coat, lots of great features and versatility for winter. However in order to use the snow skirt and access more pockets you have to separate the layers. I would say this runs a size small, I ordered a large fits like a medium. Only complaint is Patagonia still hasnt figured out that women have hips! Im hour glass ... Read Moreshape, fitness professional (spin/TRX) and this is comfortable in the chest & shoulders over a single layer but tight in hips...dont even think about pulling over top ski pants.

March 8, 2020

Good start, needs some work

I really wanted to love this jacket but it's just not what I expected from Patagonia and at this price. The combination of the liner fabric and color was a poor choice, I feel like it picks up and shows dirt/oil very quickly. I have been wearing the coat on and off for a few days and it already looks like it needs a wash. A darker color would ... Read Morebe better. I also feel like the designers did not think of this coat being worn as a single unit since all of the interior pockets are inaccessible with the liner zipped to the shell. I like that the hood zips on and off, I wish they had done this with the powder skirt as well. Overall it's ok but could be way better.

March 7, 2020

Great except for the zipper

I mostly love this jacket. The 3-in-1 design provides great versatility, it has proven to be wind & water proof in bitter winter conditions, and I love the extra long profile. Astonishingly, however, it lacks a two-way zipper! Therefore, it pulls badly or rides up every time you sit down anywhere - like on a chair lift or getting in your car. I... Read More asked Patagonia to please replace the zipper but they wouldnt do it, unfortunately. So I will have to take it to a local tailor (thereby voiding the warranty) if I want a more functional zipper.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2020

Hi Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We truly appreciate the feedback as it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. We've passed it along to our design crew!

March 2, 2020

Most Versatile Winter Piece I Own

I didnt realize how great this coat was till I took it on a trip to the UP in MI. I was able to layer the zip out jacket for Nordic skiing on a warm day, use the shell only on a snowy day to keep me dry and not clammy, and use it as a whole while hiking and working in -10 or more weather. I did rip the sleeve but this thing has went through some ab... Read Moreuse. I was talked into buying it since I wanted a 3 layer like my Patrol coat but I am impressed with the 2-layer. And the functionality with the zip out jacket is second to none with good breathable material in both inside jacket and shell. Yay for pit zips as well and drop-in internal pockets (gotta protect the thermaflask of coffee some days). Great job Pategonia. Ill never travel on winter trips without it. Its a bad-a$$ chameleon coat.

February 23, 2020

It's very nice, but...

I purchased this jacket in blue from REI. It is beautiful, but I normally wear a L and the XL is still way too tight. It would not allow for layers underneath. It's too bad b/c I really like it, but will have to return it. There is no way this is a 16-18!

February 8, 2020

2 small things

I love this jacket combination! It is comfortable and stylish. I have received many compliments on it. The color matches/goes well with a couple other Patagonia purchases (vest and R2 Tech Face jacket). The 2 small things are my wish for a heavier duty outer zipper and to make that zipper 2-way. The jacket is long enough that the 2-way zipper would... Read More allow more ease in sitting on chairlifts. In the end, I WOULD buy the jacket again!

January 28, 2020

I love this jacket!

First: I bought the Craft Pink. This jacket is not pink. It is red. I asked my husband, what color is this jacket -" red". I have a Nano Air jacket in Craft Pink and while tones change from year to year when they keep the same name - not the color. I expected pink but I love it anyway. I normally wear a S - XS and I bought the small. The ... Read Moreinner jacket fits perfectly without being slim fit; it is close to the body but straight. I wish that the outer jacket were a little slimmer. I just wore it it outdoors with the inner jacket at 37 degrees with a light top under it. If you were hiking it would be warm but standing around or walking casually I would want a warm sweater or light fleece under it in the 30 degrees . I think it will be very useful for traveling, in changing weather and just everyday as you warm up doing whatever you are doing. I love the inner jacket it is very cute and I will be happy wearing it alone and it has good pockets. I guess the older version doesn't have zip pockets on the inner jacket, as people have said here, but mine does. It has a zipper chest pocket and 2 zippered hand warmer pockets. Patagonia: would you please detail the pockets in the description. I don't see the need to zip the two together which gives you yet more pockets.. My phone ( 7+) does fit, easily, in an inner zipper pocket of the outer jacket. The fleece lining on the collar is wonderful when you have the collar zipped up. I only gave it 4 stars because of the loose fit of the outer jacket. Still, it is two complete, on their own, jackets, not one with a liner, which I think I will get a lot of use out of, now, (end of January in N.E) and into the spring and fall.

January 18, 2020

Great jacket, not that commuter friendly tho.

I’d honestly recommend this jacket for someone who will be hiking or walking more than snowboarding or commuting on metro transit (which is what I bought it for). I was pretty disappointed in the size and lack of pockets. Phone could only fit in vertically, can’t zip when in horizontally. For someone who has had to run across intersections to catch... Read More a bus, I really don’t trust the pockets on the shell to hold my phone and other things. It’s not very long, even tho it does connect to snow pants, it doesn’t really have good enough coverage to handle the 20 mph winds and -27 degree weather here in Minneapolis. Pretty comfy, kept me warm moving around on the hills last night boarding, not sure if I’d trust it as a commuter who bikes and buses though.

January 6, 2020

perfect do-all jacket

Great jacket, I love that you can layer separately for even more warmth!

January 5, 2020

Very nice jacket

I purchased this snowbelle jacket for my girlfriend and she loves it. Said it kept her warm and dry.

December 31, 2019

The 3 in 1 Snowbelle

The 3 in 1 Snowbelle Jacket is very warm & I like the longer cut in back to keep my bum warm on the chair lift! Thank u Patagonia

December 27, 2019

Great Multi- Tasking Jacket

I have worn the jacket skiing 3 times in different conditions. I love how easy it is to make the changes to fit the weather. Also, fits great and looks good!

December 24, 2019

Nice combo jacket

This is a practical, versatile jacket. It's not the highest tech product but has enough pockets and details to meet basic needs. Only design problem is that with the liner zipped in, you can't use the powder skirt. The work-around is to just keep the two pieces separate. I also don't know why no one uses 2-way zippers these days.

December 21, 2019

Not impressed

For how much this jacket is I expected a lot more. Didn’t fit right at all. I normally wear a small and the small was huge on me. Went into store and the xs was way too big too.

December 17, 2019

Snowbelle Jacket needs more

I bought this jacket because I needed a new ski jacket. In the store it’s what fit well and looked good. However, once I got to the slopes did I realize, an inside pocket could have been added as well as a ski pass pocket! More importantly and a huge problem was that the cuffs are NOT wide enough to easily accommodate having your ski gloves inside!... Read More Seriously, it’s a ski jacket! Widen the cuffs!

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

Hi Cathy! Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear this jacket came up short for you. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) items at any time. Our Snowbelle line offers more of a simple design for the novice skier or for crossover use. A great insulated shell that includes the technical features you've mentioned would be our [W's Insulated Powder Bowl Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-insulated-powder-bowl-ski-snowboard-jacket/31448.html?dwvar_31448_color=BLK&cgid=sport-skiing-snowboarding-womens-jackets-vests#tile-3=&start=1&sz=24).

November 15, 2019

3 in 1 snowbelle

tried the ladies large....sleeves huge and coat baggy, tried medium, too tight at body to fit other layers under and sleeves still long. I have always worn a Patagonia ladies large and have had other coats from you which I love. Disappointed

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Virginia, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with fit. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so it's appreciated. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 19, 2019

Cozy

It is so wonderful to feel completely protected from the elements. It sets me free to enjoy the outdoors in all weather. The best jacket I have ever had. I am so happy to know it is waiting for me.

October 18, 2019

Great parka!

This parka replaces an old favorite and appears destined to become my new favorite. It has every feature I need, with the exception of a 2-way zipper on the front, which took away one star from my rating. Haven't worn it skiing yet, but I'm confident that it will work beautifully for my 60+ days on the slopes this winter!

April 2, 2019

great jacket!

It’s great, warm, and wind & water resistant. I wish that the liner’s pockets had zippers though

December 31, 2018

Great jacket

No where does it say this jacket is for skiing or snowboarding so i think the other reviews are irrelevant. This jacket is so nice and super versitile. The ventilation is a nice touch and just overall a great product. It is very pricey i think though.

December 26, 2018

Great jacket but....

I really love this jacket. I use it for skiing and it is much warmer than I thought it would be. Altough I don't need the pocket on the sleeve that others talk about, I would have liked a zippered pocket on the inside of the jacket. This could have easily been achieved by being able to use the other side of the zip-in liner jacket. It has th... Read Moree zippered pockets, but they are inaccessible when it is zippered in. This jacket is a bit more basic as compared to my 10 year old Snowbelle.

November 15, 2018

Clown Reviews

These clowns that are reviewing (and bashing) this jacket for not having a dedicated lift-ticket pocket must be basement dwelling teens that think the only thing actual alpine enthusiasts use a jacket for is snowboarding or skiing. You know what existed in coats before lift ticket pockets - or even lift tickets at all for that matter? Powder skirts... Read More and arm vents. Know why? Because climbing, snowshoeing, back-country skiing and cross-country (as well as hikes, walks, and just about every other outdoor winter activity EXCEPT commercialized alpine sports) DON'T need a or want a lift ticket pocket. Just because it's a technical shell that has some of these other features doesn't mean it's just for boarding or skiing. If you want something for that - go buy something for that. This, instead, is serious outdoor technical wear that's designed for versatility - not just a single sport. More importantly - most recreational skiers and boarders don't have plastic seasonal passes that go into pockets, they have stickers and wickets (about 95% of skiers and boarders annually - in fact). So as a product designed for that - and by extension for everyone - it is excellent. I have used mine for just about everything (including skiing and boarding) and it's been awesome. If you want a dedicated pocket, I'm sure you can find something on the sale rack of your local PacSun and replace it every season. Good luck with that you clowns.

February 21, 2018

Great features - but yeah,one huge miss

Having taken this jacket through two seasons,I will say the jacket holds up great. Inside insulated layer can swap out for warmer days,or stay in for that added layer of cozy on colder days. The raised collar is great for those chilly out,whiteout,crazy windy days when you wished there were windshields for lifts and built in seat warmers. It keeps ... Read Moreme cozy and warm,but enough flexibility when I'm flip flopping all over moguls,carving down steep slopes,or just running around town with my kids while the chill of winter takes over. However,yeah,there's one huge miss: the pocket designs. The missing ski pass pocket is a huge miss. I had those in my previous ski jackets,and having that pocket was immensely convenient to keep the ski pass in just one place that I would never go stashing anything else (i.e,a pocket where I'd keep my phone or gloves,where if I pull the other item out my ski pass would equally fall right out,off the lift into the deep dark snow). I miss that pocket in this jacket big time,and may just have to take to making a pocket myself to keep that functionality in place. And I also miss having an internal phone pocket with a wire hole for headphones - I have a wireless assembly for my helmet,but when I'm out of juice and need to hardwire some tunes,all my lines are sticking out. Alas...this may also be another modification I'll have to make on this jacket. And then - perfection.

January 23, 2018

Perfect

This jacket is perfect for all weather and conditions. You can layer other layers,take off layers,and wear it fashionably whether your having an apres ski drink or on the runs.

November 30, 2017

Why no ski pass pocket on the sleeve?

I was so excited about this jacket - it's the only item I could find across many retailers with a technical shell in white.... well it is does have some good features (powder skirt,arm vents),it is missing THE SKI PASS POCKET. HOW?! WHY?! It makes no sense to me why you would design this as a ski jacket with a powder skirt but NO pass pocket..... Read More.. insane... This will be returned.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches